Autoplay on tuner trailers

HSA

Autoplay on tuner trailers

Postby HSA » July 24th, 2015, 8:44 am

wa allyuh tink about the trailers autoplaying? Sometimes i load tuner and have a blast of noise coming from the trailers...there should be the advertisement but the user should choose whether or not to play it...

just like watchin a blues and forgetting the volume on loud....ah set ah outa timing ole noise...

bashing accepted...thanks

Re: Autoplay on tuner trailers annoying

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 24th, 2015, 8:50 am

use ad block

HSA

Postby HSA » July 24th, 2015, 8:56 am

thought it was for pop ups only :(....thanks tho...downloading it now

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 24th, 2015, 8:58 am

the one I use for firefox does also stop the ad on tuner. The name is adblock plus

Sometimes I enable it to support TriniTuner cause well the site is free eh. So now and then I does enable it and click a bunch of ads so he could eat ah food to and drink an jooce.

Plus I eh want duane to start making cheds demanding jostiss aswell.

Postby stev » July 24th, 2015, 9:45 am

support the websites....do not use an ad blocker.

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » July 24th, 2015, 9:59 am

Yes it annoying but the people need to make money somehow.

Islandboy.7

Postby Islandboy.7 » July 24th, 2015, 10:26 am

Yes, its annoying sometimes but someone paying for an add so we just have to comply.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 24th, 2015, 11:01 am

we do autoplay the ads but we started to mute the audio about a month ago.

src1983

Postby src1983 » July 24th, 2015, 11:31 am

It pops up for me, but I no longer get audio which is good, using safari though

Islandboy.7

Postby Islandboy.7 » July 24th, 2015, 11:35 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:we do autoplay the ads but we started to mute the audio about a month ago.

Yup, observed that recently...good to know

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 24th, 2015, 11:36 am

Islandboy.7 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:we do autoplay the ads but we started to mute the audio about a month ago.

Yup, observed that recently...good to know
users > $$$

Postby ismithx » July 24th, 2015, 11:54 am

I swear I said this idea already, make a paid for troll free forum and people would pay

Postby Chimera » July 24th, 2015, 12:02 pm

Lol and what content would this troll free forum have?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 24th, 2015, 12:29 pm

ismithx wrote:I swear I said this idea already, make a paid for troll free forum and people would pay

The trolls maketh the forum!!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 24th, 2015, 1:11 pm

we would much rather offer the forums for free and go to advertisers for money to run the site than charge users to browse the site. That way everyone's happy, including advertisers.

Postby black start » July 24th, 2015, 1:51 pm

ismithx wrote:I swear I said this idea already, make a paid for troll free forum and people would pay

The trolls maketh the forum!!!

Yup....I'll take my percentage of the profits now...thanks!

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 24th, 2015, 3:47 pm

good, I shall disable my ad block here then

Thonks duone <4

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 24th, 2015, 5:38 pm

I hate it. Sorry to all, but of all the dozens of websites I visit on a daily basis and thousands I've very visited, this is the most scammy ad push of them all. Almost.... almost as bad as the pop under rubbish you get from torrent sites.

Put a banner on the edge of the screen. Even have it scroll with the page to stay centered. Have it on the top two inches of the page at all times. But that auto scroll is terrible.

I'm all for supporting the site. Hell I originally joined TriniTuner about 3 years before my "join date" shows and TriniTuner used to get more page views from me than every other site I use on a daily basis combined, but that auto scroll is too much. I honestly don't even bother with the site now and that sucks for me. The only came on today because of all what is going on in Port of Spain.

If Ad-Block works for me then great, otherwise. Sorry. Tired playing Tuner-Whack-A-Mole.

Postby zoom rader » July 24th, 2015, 5:51 pm

^^^ Duane don't care about your predicament once his pocket is filled with tax free money.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 25th, 2015, 12:15 am

DTAC wrote:I hate it. Sorry to all, but of all the dozens of websites I visit on a daily basis and thousands I've very visited, this is the most scammy ad push of them all. Almost.... almost as bad as the pop under rubbish you get from torrent sites.

Put a banner on the edge of the screen. Even have it scroll with the page to stay centered. Have it on the top two inches of the page at all times. But that auto scroll is terrible.

I'm all for supporting the site. Hell I originally joined TriniTuner about 3 years before my "join date" shows and TriniTuner used to get more page views from me than every other site I use on a daily basis combined, but that auto scroll is too much. I honestly don't even bother with the site now and that sucks for me. The only came on today because of all what is going on in Port of Spain.

If Ad-Block works for me then great, otherwise. Sorry. Tired playing Tuner-Whack-A-Mole.
what about the page take overs they use at Forbes.com?

Our popup ads, or auto scroll as you call it, are set to only show to a user once every 12 hours. So it should not get in users way too often
zoom rader wrote:^^^ Duane don't care about your predicament once his pocket is filled with tax free money.
tax free?! how?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 25th, 2015, 12:45 am

unaware of once in 12 hours.....this visit was auto pop-up free...so grateful for that....

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 25th, 2015, 7:47 am

got no issue with it....you have a choice to stay off :)

Postby zoom rader » July 25th, 2015, 8:54 am

DTAC wrote:I hate it. Sorry to all, but of all the dozens of websites I visit on a daily basis and thousands I've very visited, this is the most scammy ad push of them all. Almost.... almost as bad as the pop under rubbish you get from torrent sites.

Our popup ads, or auto scroll as you call it, are set to only show to a user once every 12 hours. So it should not get in users way too often
zoom rader wrote:^^^ Duane don't care about your predicament once his pocket is filled with tax free money.
tax free?! how?

Do you declare your earnings from tuner to the Government

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 25th, 2015, 3:12 pm

tax free?! how?

yes of course!

TriniTuner Ltd is a registered limited liability company that declares earnings and pays monthly and quarterly taxes to Board of Inland Revenue, business levy, green fund, PAYE for employees, NIS etc.. We file annual returns and financials.

Postby Morpheus » July 25th, 2015, 3:30 pm

But he feel Tuner is a parlour or wha?

Postby zoom rader » July 25th, 2015, 5:14 pm

tax free?! how?

yes of course!

TriniTuner Ltd is a registered limited liability company that declares earnings and pays monthly and quarterly taxes to Board of Inland Revenue, business levy, green fund, PAYE for employees, NIS etc.. We file annual returns and financials.

Nice well done bro, hope you not paying eliteauto

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 26th, 2015, 10:51 pm

tax free?! how?

yes of course!

why not?

Postby zoom rader » July 27th, 2015, 7:03 am

tax free?! how?

yes of course!

why not?

Cus he's a PNM juss like yourself.

Postby Kenjo » July 27th, 2015, 7:21 am

Men weren't serious with thinking tuner wasn't a registered company right?It's great with the auto play on mute now.

Postby Slartibartfast » July 27th, 2015, 8:39 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:unaware of once in 12 hours.....this visit was auto pop-up free...so grateful for that....

Are you sure I just got it five times in a row just to get to this page... wait... six. I just got the popup and autoscroll while I was trying to type this message.

:?