Trinituner Reefers, Saltwater Aquarium Fish Keepers

Re: Trinituner Reefers, Saltwater Aquarium Fish Keepers

Postby UML » July 28th, 2015, 4:34 pm

Wow all dem coral and u don't have a chiller?!! Lucky bastard.

Tank looks good.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » July 28th, 2015, 7:26 pm

Nice tank man.

Anyone has a number for nu image?

nixson

Postby nixson » July 29th, 2015, 5:42 am

I lucked out with the angel. I could be wrong but i think the secret is to get them from small. i had this guy from very tiny. two years - he never bothered any coral hard or soft. Maybe after they change from juvenile to adolescent they might start to get mean.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 29th, 2015, 6:17 am

They usually remain model citizens for a while. Once well fed they usually stay good.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 29th, 2015, 8:32 am

Anyone have a flame angel in their tank and its a model citizen?
Thinking about putting one in my reef tank but real skeptical. Hat it when they go rogue.
Was looking at adding some color.

thatlife

Postby thatlife » July 29th, 2015, 9:24 am

^ my flame angel was good for about 2-3 months
then it started picking on corals, some corals would remain closed all the time because of its constant picking

i placed him in another tank with GSP and xenias, and mostly rock, some hardy corals like candy candy cane and some mushrooms and its doing fine there, never noticed it picking on any.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 29th, 2015, 12:06 pm

^^ thanks for the info. Well i surely aint putting him in then.
The only option i have is the bellus or the lamarck and they no bright in color. I had a lamarck when i first started the tank 4 yrs ago.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » July 29th, 2015, 2:49 pm

I had both a flame and coral beauty angel before....never a problem. My majestic used to pick on my brain coral. I may actually add another flame angel this week. Will let you all know how that goes

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 30th, 2015, 12:12 pm

Anyone have a yellow watchman goby or even the bluespotted watchman goby in their tank. I had one years ago but i was recently told that they actually sift sand. Mine never did this so wanted to find out if theirs do.

Postby UML » July 31st, 2015, 5:31 pm

Jul 30, 2015

Kessil AP700 coming in September, 185 watts & wireless control for $949

Jake Adams

The Kessil AP700 has been a long time coming but as of today, fans of Kessil’s unique approach to aquarium lighting can look forward to the concrete release date for the company’s first fully fledged aquarium fixture. Kessil made a name for itself for basically reinventing what an LED aquarium spotlight could be with the Kessil A150 and then the Kessil A350/360 LED lights.

The new “aquarium panel” Kessil AP700 is the culmination of years of research and experience, and working intimately with reef aquarium hobbyists to find out what they truly want from an aquarium light. With an emphasis on power, control, value and an all-in-one package that just works out of the box without any other accessories required, the Aquarium Panel 700 from Kessil is guaranteed to be one of the most exciting aquarium lighting fixtures to be released this year.

kessil ap700 led

While Kessil has been teasing the AP700 for over a year, with the first official unveiling at InterZoo 2014 in Germany last year. In the interim the Kessil AP700 has enjoyed the focused attention of Kessil’s design and engineering team to bring out a light that users will be truly proud to own. While we’ve seen the AP700 quite a number of times in the wild, at reef shows, and more recently we’ve been using it over some very colorful corals, we finally have a full spec sheet of what this unique fixture is all about.

Kessil’s Aquarium Panel AP700 is a 185 watt “platform” of controllable LED light, with two arrays of 60 LED chips, each consisting of multiple different diode colors. The Dense Matrix Array LED is renowned for its excellent color blending, and with the special ‘hybrid optics’ that has a combination of elliptical reflector and lens, the spread of the AP700 really does a great job of lighting up 48 inch long tanks. The two LED arrays also preserve the eye-catching shimmer that comes from having just a few point sources of right lighting, and in that department the AP700 definitely delivers plenty of glitter lines.

kessil ap700 led reef tank

The Kessil AP700 not only looks corals look good inside the tank, the fixture itself is quite a classy affair. The resulting light is incredibly thin while still packing 185 watts of power and running virtually silent. Having all that power is one thing, but having easy access to controls of the different LED color channels is also another big bonus for the Kessil AP700.

Right out of the box you can control the Aquarium Panel 700 with the onboard controller that has five different buttons to adjust color, to adjust brightness, and to turn the fixture on and off. Furthermore, users can also connect directly to the AP700 over wifi and use the available iOS applications to fine tune the color, brightness and daily programming of the aquarium panel without the need for any other devices or hubs.

kessil ap700 led control

We are expecting Kessil to reveal some interesting new features and accessories for the AP700 that will be announced in the future. But today the big announcement is the official availability of the AP700 which Kessil will start shipping in the United States in September with a retail price of $949.

This is no minor release for Kessil, they’ve really poured their heart and soul into the Aquarium Panel 700 and this will be the first completely new device from the company in several years. We’ve been using the AP700 for several months now and we can assure Kessil devotees that if they like Kessil’s A150 and A360 LED spotlights they are really going to love the AP700 over their own reef tanks.

http://reefbuilders.com/2015/07/30/kess ... ntrol-949/

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » August 1st, 2015, 5:33 pm

Hmm I'll need two for a six foot, that price tho...everyone's complaining about it, $700-$800 would have been a much more accessible price point.

Based on the video tho the reflectors around the optics look more like the A160s than the polished larger reflectors on the A360s etc.
Screen Shot 2015-08-01 at 5.32.06 PM.png

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 10th, 2015, 4:35 pm

BUMP......................

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » August 10th, 2015, 5:40 pm

Anyonw knows I'd Raj has any new corals? Didn't go by him in a while

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » August 15th, 2015, 8:56 am

Hey talking about raj... i lost his number and need 4 kegs of saltwater... have to do a 50% change and im a bit short

Anthony_S

Postby Anthony_S » August 15th, 2015, 10:34 am

Anybody got mushroom/ricordea for sale?

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » August 16th, 2015, 6:11 pm

Anyone has a location or number for nu image?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 16th, 2015, 9:57 pm

greenlime100 wrote:Anyone has a location or number for nu image?

the only one is in the plaza in pt lisas. don't have a # though

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 24th, 2015, 2:07 pm

BUMP...............

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » August 24th, 2015, 2:11 pm

Aye honda... when we going collect the live rock? Lol vacation almost done 2 weeks sgain

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » August 24th, 2015, 2:12 pm

He btl of jonny aging slowly

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 25th, 2015, 10:58 am

kyhamil wrote:Aye honda... when we going collect the live rock? Lol vacation almost done 2 weeks sgain

Sorry but wont be able to go collect the live rock.
Sorry bout that
Last edited by HondaB20B on August 25th, 2015, 1:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

thatlife

Postby thatlife » August 25th, 2015, 12:43 pm

how this extreme heat treating allyuh?

i just left home and outside temp reading at 91.4 F
my chiller aint getting a rest

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 25th, 2015, 1:46 pm

Is your chillere rated for the amount of volume water you have. Isnt it 3 tanks and a big sump?
How much gallons everything is and what size chiller you have

thatlife

Postby thatlife » August 25th, 2015, 2:43 pm

i have over 75gal

chiller rated for 50 gal..
rape..

I have a few fans in the cabinet that helps out, as well as 2 powerful extractor fans

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 25th, 2015, 3:07 pm

no wonder..............overworking it

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » August 25th, 2015, 3:50 pm

Small thing i just harassing you anyways..

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » August 27th, 2015, 2:28 pm

Did a 25% water change.... it wasn't that dirty... slight clean up in the sumn area, basically jusy scraped the moss off the side i can see... id leave the tank to settle back before i add anything new...
1440700077862.jpg

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 28th, 2015, 6:39 am

Tank looks good.........you need to start getting some coraline growing man

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » August 28th, 2015, 7:09 am

Boy my lack of maintenance would kill them... im loking for a flame angel... raj said he didnt bring in a while

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 28th, 2015, 7:29 am

kyhamil wrote:Boy my lack of maintenance would kill them... im loking for a flame angel... raj said he didnt bring in a while

Maintainance?????
what that have to do with coraline algae growing............. Dose alk & cal, lighting and good flow. your rocks will be covered in coraline in no time
Last edited by HondaB20B on August 28th, 2015, 2:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.