MonsterPower wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:MonsterPower wrote:ap contrary to may beliefs i have coem across quite a few women who despote their lack of tertiary level eduction can count money and manage it effectively
Did I ever imply in this thread there being a direct correlation between a woman's money management skills and her level of education?
I think not.
And by money management I mean having the ability to not only count but save and have something to show for it.
Not saving under the mattress, or in a safe, but by doing the research, speaking with a consultant and gambling a bit. Not only being safe but taking risks.
And not having the mentality that buying an Audi and going to the mall every weekend is effectively "showing" one's ability to have and manage money.
again i saying i have met a few who impressd me because they did not get a college education still manage to manage and save a sizeable portion of their salary
this shows that there is still alot of women in trinidad who capable of helping out in any relationship both financially as well as morally ...
my g/f has saved and bought her own car as well as put aside some for her futuer in regards of investments ...
Monsterpower wrote:in other words she used her commmon sense and not book sense ...
crazybalhead wrote:\AbstractPoetic wrote:Not bad at all.
Ap, those houses are of a very inferior quality. Anybody resorting to buying one should be very careful in doing so.
redman24 wrote:would still advise any person thinking about going for a mortgage whether HDC or otherwise just make sure your total installment inclusive of insurance doesnt cross 30% of your gross or better yet net salary... you have to live and there are always unexpected expences.
redman24 wrote:based on my personal experience paying a mortgage is really hard. if i had half the knowledge that i have now i would have bought a piece land an built piece by piece. i borrowed $625,000 to buy open market and at the end of 30 yrs i will be paying back just over $2,325,000. Out of $4835.00 i now pay $558.00 in principal and the rest goes to the bank as interest charges and i'm only 6 yrs into my 30 yr mortgage now at 8.5% reduced over the years. not to mention house insurance is excluded.
be advised that the .."i finally got my own house feeling" is a false one that disipates quite rapidly after your mortgage payment kicks in and you realise that the bank really owns the house and not you and you're now thier slave to ensure they make thier interest profits.
band yuh belly buy a piece of land save up and build piece by piece. dont be fooled by pretty home ownership ads like i was, banks give you nothing theres a profit behind everything
redman24 wrote:based on my personal experience paying a mortgage is really hard. if i had half the knowledge that i have now i would have bought a piece land an built piece by piece. i borrowed $625,000 to buy open market and at the end of 30 yrs i will be paying back just over $2,325,000. Out of $4835.00 i now pay $558.00 in principal and the rest goes to the bank as interest charges and i'm only 6 yrs into my 30 yr mortgage now at 8.5% reduced over the years. not to mention house insurance is excluded.
be advised that the .."i finally got my own house feeling" is a false one that disipates quite rapidly after your mortgage payment kicks in and you realize that the bank really owns the house and not you and you're now their slave to ensure they make their interest profits.
band yuh belly buy a piece of land save up and build piece by piece. dont be fooled by pretty home ownership ads like i was, banks give you nothing theres a profit behind everything
rane wrote:3 bedroom in union hall cost me $825k
urbandilema wrote:Honesty I tried myself getting tru to get one of those hdc homes but failure is who u know and sadly some ppl I know who get tru I ask em to help me dem say they will but nothing..I jus give up on them and to add think this all political gimmicks as eg giving the fire service homes but me as being a fellow civil servant serving tnt I have not been called.their hdc lotteries have to me I think are gimmicks as we trini suffer from gold fish syndrome.i say to my self best save to buy a piece of land but dats like even more depressing.everyting I check is out my bracket.and yes those union hall homes are given to some persons to day who passed money or the perverbeal grease and to add I even know actual people who received it that way.
TriniAutoMart wrote:rane wrote:3 bedroom in union hall cost me $825k
That can't be right. Union Hall prices not so high for HDC houses.