Re: The official tropical weather thread

Postby tr1ad » August 24th, 2015, 10:10 am

Yea but begging for rain, especially when you in pos eh really ideal

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 24th, 2015, 12:01 pm

nah de heat was killing!!!!! thank god it rained thou. even the AC was suffering to blow cold yesterday

brickman

Postby brickman » August 24th, 2015, 1:08 pm

The heat today jeez!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 24th, 2015, 1:10 pm

nah de heat was killing!!!!! thank god it rained thou. even the AC was suffering to blow cold yesterday

Postby K74T » August 24th, 2015, 1:28 pm

MadGlitch not MadCrix yes :lol:

Postby SMc » August 24th, 2015, 2:15 pm

tr1ad wrote:Yea but begging for rain, especially when you in pos eh really ideal

like yuh ears buss or what!!

MadCrix wrote:nah de heat was killing!!!!! thank god it rained thou. even the AC was suffering to blow cold yesterday

Postby tr1ad » August 24th, 2015, 2:17 pm

Is my fault he eh have a proper working ac?

brickman

Postby brickman » August 24th, 2015, 3:17 pm

Crix died of heatstroke with his finger on the post button probably.

Postby Redman » August 24th, 2015, 3:30 pm

like crix living Palmiste...hot AF

:oops:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » August 25th, 2015, 2:26 pm

boy foreshore doh flood I SAFE!! lol

if town flood is day off from wok and i doh hadda apply lol

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 25th, 2015, 3:37 pm

This heat the last few days.

Like my a/c couldn't take it anymore today and decided it had enough :cry:

Lasko not cutting it at all in this heat.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 25th, 2015, 3:39 pm

This heat the last few days.

Like my a/c couldn't take it anymore today and decided it had enough :cry:

Lasko not cutting it at all in this heat.

Postby nervewrecker » August 25th, 2015, 5:24 pm

Dear rain, plz fall.
Already washed the rides and nada

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

brickman

Postby brickman » August 26th, 2015, 4:39 pm

Another roasting day,swear everyday its getting hotter & hotter! :onfire:

Postby K74T » August 26th, 2015, 7:22 pm

Even the nights are humid, chilling out in the porch and place still, not even a branch moving.

Postby nervewrecker » August 27th, 2015, 1:09 am

Rain like wow! Finally! :D

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 27th, 2015, 1:53 am

Nerve......lucky u.....hot no ass up in the east

brickman

Postby brickman » August 27th, 2015, 2:23 am

Warm like hell in p.o.s,getting cloudy with some lighting to the north but no rain.

Postby nervewrecker » August 27th, 2015, 5:33 am

Skies clear this morning. :/
Hot sun in meh kyat today again.

Postby Chimera » August 27th, 2015, 5:59 am

Now done gramaxone down the yard, glad for hot sun today

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » August 27th, 2015, 8:42 am

not so hot for the rest of the Caribbean

BRZ

Postby BRZ » August 27th, 2015, 8:44 am

LMAO @ here being HOT! last week Florida was over 35 celcius, the heat wave in Europe was a daily 37-41 celcius.
But yeah it was a bit hot past few dayz.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 27th, 2015, 9:04 am

Im sure some areas hitting 35 36 here. Inside my house was 36

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » August 27th, 2015, 8:27 pm

Humidity will make it feel even hotter
image.jpg

Postby K74T » August 27th, 2015, 8:45 pm

Today wasn't as bad as yesterday, tonight actually cool.

Postby bluefete » August 27th, 2015, 9:12 pm

Temp outside the car was 36 today.

St. Croix now getting lashed by the tropical storm. Heard the breeze 1/2 hr ago sounded like rain pouring down.

Postby bluefete » August 27th, 2015, 10:04 pm

posted 2

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 28th, 2015, 12:38 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150827 ... ry-efforts
T&T to assist Dominica in recovery efforts

Trinidad and Tobago has offered to help Dominica in recovery efforts following severe flooding and damage caused by Tropical Storm Erika.

The T&T Government said it would assist Dominica by deploying two helicopters from the Air Guard to transport Dominica’s Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit back home from St Lucia.

Trinidad and Tobago will also assist with aerial reconnaissance, medical operations for persons in distress and to assist persons stranded as a result of the floods.

The National Operations Centre (NOC), Office of Disaster Preparedness and Management (ODPM), Defence Force and other State agencies have been placed on alert should it become necessary to render further assistance to Dominica or any other country impacted by the storm.

So far, four people are confirmed dead as Erika unleashed its fury on the island yesterday.

Yesterday afternoon, heavy wind and rain continued to buffet Dominica and 80 per cent of the island remains without electricity and water. —CMC

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 28th, 2015, 6:40 am

They can send all those fancy military equipment that only comes out for parade to render assistance

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 28th, 2015, 11:56 am

SAN JUAN, Puerto Rico (AP) — Tropical Storm Erika lashed Puerto Rico Friday with rain and wind after killing four people and causing devastating floods in the eastern Caribbean island of Dominica, where several people remained missing.

The storm was expected to dump up to 8 inches (20 centimeters) of rain across the drought-stricken northern Caribbean as it carved a path toward the U.S. The storm is not expected to gain strength as it nears South Florida next week.

Erika was located about 90 miles (145 kilometers) east-southeast of Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, and was moving west near 17 mph (28 kph), according to the U.S. National Hurricane Center in Miami. The storm's maximum sustained winds were near 50 mph (85 kph).

Authorities in the Dominican Republic prepared for Erika's arrival on Friday, including the popular tourist areas of Punta Cana, Samana and Puerto Plata. Meanwhile, rescue crews in Dominica continued to search for missing and injured people after the storm dropped 15 inches (38 centimeters) of rain as it passed over the island.

Assistance Police Superintendent Claude Weekes said Friday by phone that authorities still haven't been able to access many areas in the mountainous island because of impassable roads and bridges.

"The aftermath is loads of damage," he said. "It really has been devastating."

Some 20 people were missing in Dominica, where authorities said an elderly blind man and two children died when a mudslide hit their home in the island's southeast region. Another man was found dead near his home in the capital of Roseau after a mudslide, but the cause of death could not be immediately determined.

Others narrowly escaped being engulfed by water as Erika downed trees and power lines as it unleashed heavy floods that swept cars down streets and ripped scaffolding off some buildings.

"I was preparing to go to work when all of a sudden I heard this loud noise and saw the place flooded with water," said Shanie James, a 30-year-old mother who works at a bakery. "We had to run for survival."

Mudslides also destroyed dozens of homes across Dominica, including that of 46-year-old security guard Peter Julian, who had joined friends after leaving work.

"When I returned, I saw that my house that I have lived in for over 20 years was gone," he said. "I am blessed to be alive. God was not ready for me ... I have lost everything and now have to start all over again."

The Barbados-based Caribbean Disaster and Emergency Management Agency has pledged assistance. Ronald Jackson, the agency's executive director, said in a phone interview that at least two helicopters would arrive Friday in Dominica carrying supplies and two medics from Trinidad.

The storm moved past the U.S. Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico overnight Thursday but did not cause much damage except for knocking down some trees and power lines, officials said. U.S. Virgin Islands Gov. Kenneth Mapp imposed a territory-wide curfew until late Friday afternoon.

Meanwhile, in Puerto Rico, some 200,000 people remained without power as crews cleaned up small amounts of debris. Forecasters said the storm dropped some rain on thirsty reservoirs but not the amount they had hoped. Schools and government offices in the U.S. territory remained closed Friday.

The storm is expected to move near or over the Dominican Republic on Friday as it heads toward the Turks and Caicos Islands and the Bahamas.

Tropical storm warnings were in effect for areas across the Caribbean including Puerto Rico, Vieques, Culebra, the U.S. and British Virgin Islands, the Dominican Republic, Haiti, the Bahamas and the Turks and Caicos Islands.

Meanwhile in the Pacific, Ignacio strengthened into a hurricane. The storm's maximum sustained winds increased Thursday morning to 90 mph (150 kph).

Hurricane Ignacio was centered about 890 miles (1,430 kilometers) east-southeast of Hilo, Hawaii, and was moving west-northwest near 12 mph (19 kph).

Also in the Pacific, Jimena strengthened to a hurricane Friday morning with maximum sustained winds near 80 mph (130 kph). Jimena was centered about 1,045 miles (1,680 kilometers) southwest of the southern tip of Mexico's Baja California peninsula.