*** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread*** (UNC/PP EDITION 2010-2015)

Re: *** The OFFICIAL Government Achievements Thread***

Postby nervewrecker » September 1st, 2015, 7:44 pm

Habit7 wrote:
rfari wrote:Cutting GATE for students on medical students on UWI Mona campus from 400 to 20

Well cuts hadda be made for more laptops for students and a new Ministry of Tertiary Studies building.
#Priorities

Who needs more doctors? Debe Law School haffi run

Not so much doctors as we do specialists.
Have a handful of neurosurgeons and dermatologists here. We can use a few more.
If doctors come to work at 8:00am like they should the day will be far more productive.
All them trainee doctors, make use of them as well.
Currently I see we have an Indian doctor i n my hometown. Does great work, more will have to come if our locals wanna come in what time they feel like.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby nervewrecker » September 1st, 2015, 7:45 pm

As you mention new building btw, what of the ones pathos built?

Postby Habit7 » September 1st, 2015, 8:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:
rfari wrote:Cutting GATE for students on medical students on UWI Mona campus from 400 to 20

Well cuts hadda be made for more laptops for students and a new Ministry of Tertiary Studies building.
#Priorities

If doctors come to work at 8:00am like they should the day will be far more productive.
Currently I see we have an Indian doctor i n my hometown. Does great work, more will have to come if our locals wanna come in what time they feel like.

hoss you rel off.

I happen to be very knowledgeable of how public health runs in TT. To get specialists they start off as doctors of which Mona trains more specialities. However when doctors can't get into programs here or JA they do them abroad in which they end up staying because if better salary, work environment and quality of life. Most ward rounds start at 8am if not earlier. If a doctor comes late for clinic it is most likely because they were on call and worked for >18hrs.

Trini doctors are mostly hard working ppl. However due to their shortage there are a few who know they can't be fired just for slackness, so they exploit it.

Postby nervewrecker » September 1st, 2015, 8:17 pm

Habit7 wrote:

#Priorities

hoss you rel off.

I happen to be very knowledgeable of how public health runs in TT. To get specialists they start off as doctors of which Mona trains more specialities. However when doctors can't get into programs here or JA they do them abroad in which they end up staying because if better salary, work environment and quality of life. Most ward rounds start at 8am if not earlier. If a doctor comes late for clinic it is most likely because they were on call and worked for >18hrs.

Trini doctors are mostly hard working ppl. However due to their shortage there are a few who know they can't be fired just for slackness, so they exploit it.

Well I'm always open to correction and willing to learn.
But we sure could use some more neurosurgeons. Had to see one about a year ago and had a long wait. Still haven't see him / her.
Already got therapy etc etc. Sucks to be someone who needs to see one right away.

Now don't get me wrong eh, public health working! Went health center last few times instead of paying to see a private doc.
Got through in less than 15 minutes each time and got free meds.

Postby Habit7 » September 1st, 2015, 8:32 pm

Sando have no local neurosurgeons, Mona trains them too but when they are trained they have the opportunity to work for TT$45,000 a month or +US$200,000 a year. There are some Chinese and Cuban ones there but locals don't trust them.

In fact earlier this year a Cuban sell out a fake Indian neurosurgeon who have friends high up.

If I was you I would try to either go POSGH or go private.

Postby nervewrecker » September 1st, 2015, 8:46 pm

Ended up going private.
That info would have come in handy at the time :lol:
Much thanks to the tuners that helped though.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2015, 10:14 am

Dr. Eric Williams PROMISED this

Mayaro Fire Station

Check out the HUNDREDS of ACHIEVEMENTS. Don't fall for PNM PROPAGANDA that "the PPG never do nuttin"

See for yourself!!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pillars- ... tos_albums

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2015, 10:17 am

PNM PROPAGANDA again. :roll:

Why would ANY government cut GATE the week before elections?!!!

#emailgate12

Postby eliteauto » September 2nd, 2015, 10:23 am

UML wrote:

#emailgate12

so all the persons calling the radio stations to complain about teir experiences in Mona, Cave Hill, St George's etc are lying? Are the university admin staff in those other countries lying too? What about the Min of Health staff who haven't been paid for Aug yet?

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2015, 10:30 am

eliteauto wrote:
UML wrote:

#emailgate12

so all the persons calling the radio stations to complain about teir experiences in Mona, Cave Hill, St George's etc are lying? Are the university admin staff in those other countries lying too? What about the Min of Health staff who haven't been paid for Aug yet?

The PNM FRAUDULENTLY created EMAILGATE.

You really think they cant get their sheep to call a radio station???

You have any personal information to identify them? to even know if they even going to school?

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2015, 10:32 am

Didnt the PNM use this old TRICK last election in 2010 when the girl was crying outside Balisier House because the PNM LIED to her telling her GATE was going to stop.

Look we 5 years later GATE STILL HERE and PNM still trying the same ole TRICKS with the SAME OLD THIEVES!!

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2015, 10:46 am

EIGHT NEW POLICE STATIONS

The following are eight new Police Stations constructed by the People’s Partnership Government:
1. Arima Police Station
2. Brasso Police Station
3. Cumuto Police Station
4. La Brea Police
5. Maloney Police Station
6. Moruga Police Station
7. Oropouche Police Station
8. Piarco Police Station

Arima

Brasso

Cumuto

La Brea

Maloney

Moruga

Oropouche

Piarco

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pillars- ... tos_albums
Last edited by UML on September 2nd, 2015, 10:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2015, 10:49 am

From investors LEAVING under the PNM

to

Investor Confidence
Economic Stability

Union Industrial Estate Complex Sod Turning

The construction of the Union Industrial Complex, La Brea project began today with an official sod-turning ceremony lead by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar.

Due for completion in 2019, this complex will create 2000 jobs at peak construction and will generate TT$2.2 billion for the local economy. Check out photos from today's ceremony!

Postby K74T » September 2nd, 2015, 10:53 am

Panicking
People

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2015, 10:53 am

Rowley keeps spreading his LIEs and PNM PROPAGANDA about development only in south and central.

LIES LIES LIES!!!

But the TRUTH will ALWAYS PREVAIL!!!

Development in the East West Corridor

The following projects have been done under the PP Government in The East West Corridor:

1. UWI Costatt Campus – SANGRE GRANDE
2. New Arima Hospital (under construction) – ARIMA
3. Completed the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway Extension - ARIMA
4. New Arima Police Station – ARIMA
5. Valencia bypass Road - VALENCIA
6. New Walkover – OROPUNE
7. New Walkover – MALONEY
8. St. Barbara's Spiritual Shouter Baptist Primary School - MALABAR
9. Nursing Academy – EL DORADO
10. Tunapuna Promenade – TUNAPUNA
11. Upgraded Tunapuna Market – TUNAPUNA
12. National Tennis Complex (under construction) - TACARIGUA
13. Churchill Roosevelt Highway/Uriah Butler Highway Interchange – GRAND BAZAAR
14. Completion of the Aranguez Overpass – ARANGUEZ
15. National Oncology Centre (under construction) – MT. HOPE
16. Mango Rose Homework Centre – EAST PORT OF SPAIN
17. Upgrade of the Blanchisseuse Police Station
18. Diego Martin Highway Extension – DIEGO MARTIN
19. Diego Martin Technology Centre - DIEGO MARTIN
20. Chaguaramas Boardwalk and Recreation Facility - CHAGUARAMAS
21. New D’Abadie Bridge (B1/23) – D’ABADIE
22. New bridge B1/14 Churchill Roosevelt Highway - TRINCITY
23. Creation of three lanes out of Port of Spain by building a third lane on Bridge at Sea Lots
24. Creation of Roundabout at Lok Jack School of Business
25. Repairs to the Blanchisseuse Road improving connection to Asa Wright Nature Center
26. St Joseph River Bridge being reconstructed
27. Valencia Stretch repaved along with several sections of Eastern Main Road as well as widening of CR HIghway into three lanes going East
28. Upgrades to Hollis Main for an improved water supply along corridor
29. Water projects to expand pipe borne supply 24/7 for all.
30. Wastewater treatment plants in Matura, Arima, POS
31. The reconstructed bridge 2/10 Toco Main Road
32. New Bridge 1/47 Paria Main Road, Matelot
33. State of the art Carenage Health Centre
34. New Maloney Police Station
35. New Bridge Valencia Main Road, Valencia
36. THE VALENCIA VISITOR CENTRE
37. Paramin Primary School
38. St Peter's RC Primary, former the Pt Cumana Primary
39. Febeau Primary School
40. Arima New Government Primary School
41. Rose Hill RC Primary School, Laventille
42. Morvant ECCE School
43. Morvant pavilion upgrade
44. Public Access Learning Systems (PALS) at Sea Lots
45. Sea Lots Community Centre
46. St Augustine South Government ECCE Centre
47. El Socorro South Government ECCE Centre
48. Santa Rosa Government ECCE Centre
49. Sangre Grande Government ECCE Centre
50. La Puerta Government ECCE Centre
51. Valsayn Government ECCE Centre
52. Petit Valley Government ECCE Centre
53. Tacarigua Government ECCE Centre
54. El Socorro North Government ECCE Centre
55. Salybia Government ECCE Centre
56. Lopinot/La Pastora ECCE Centre
57. Maloney Government ECCE Centre
58. Valencia Government ECCE Centre
59. St Augustine ECCE Centre
60. Maraval ECCE Centre
61. Oropune Gardens ECCE Centre
62. Caura Royal Road ECCE Centre
63. Bon Air West ECCE Centre
64. Malabar ECCE Centre
65. La Horquetta ECCE Centre
66. Aranguez Early Childhood Care and Education (ECCE)
67. Mt Hope Government ECCE Centre
68. BICHE PRESBYTERIAN PRIMARY SCHOOL
69. ARANGUEZ NORTH SECONDARY SCHOOL

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2015, 10:55 am

This government has done more for Diego Martin in 5 years than Rowley has done in his ENTIRE POLITICAL CAREER!!!

Please name 3 things Rowley has done for Diego Martin????

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » September 2nd, 2015, 10:56 am

wheys....all them Police Station built in the last 5 years?

Postby K74T » September 2nd, 2015, 10:56 am

UML drink some dahee bai u overfrothin' 8-)

Postby Habit7 » September 2nd, 2015, 11:02 am

UML wrote:Dr. Eric Williams PROMISED this

Mayaro Fire Station

Fire Chief: Mayaro station not ready*
Published on Sep 1, 2015, 9:27 pm AST
By Sue-Ann Wayow
sue-ann.wayow@ trinidadexpress.com

DESPITE having a grand ceremony for the Mayaro Fire Station attended by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar on Sunday, the fire station is not complete and will not be operational until before Christmas.
Chief Fire Officer Kenny Gopaul said the station was 95 per cent complete and he was still waiting on special equipment to outfit the station.
The cost of the fire station is between $70 and $80 million.
On Sunday, there was a ceremony at the station's site for "The Commissioning of the Mayaro Fire Station." Several protesters carried placards at the event stating the Mayaro Fire Station was not completed.
Persad-Bissessar said: "I am very delighted to be here to officiate the opening of the fire station in Mayaro."
The issue of the fire station found its way on political platforms with the People's National Movement (PNM) stating it was being used as a political tool in the upcoming general election and the United National Congress (UNC) boasting that the station promised by the PNM's first political leader, Dr Eric Williams, was built under their Government.

It will take a PNM govt to find out how much of these project are really "on time" and "on budget."

Postby eliteauto » September 2nd, 2015, 11:04 am

yeah but why they can't pay nurses their Aug salary on time?

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2015, 11:11 am

seems like the PNM sheep prefer a PROMISE to build rather than a 95% complete building

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2015, 11:13 am

Mudboy wrote:wheys....all them Police Station built in the last 5 years?

I remember hearing at a meeting that the PNM built 2 stations in 15 years or something like that.

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2015, 11:14 am

eliteauto wrote:yeah but why they can't pay nurses their Aug salary on time?

but they settled 100+ outstanding wage negotiations :wink:

Postby The_Honourable » September 2nd, 2015, 11:23 am

Opening an incomplete fire station that would not be ready in 3-4 months time is kinda... amm... :roll:

But at the same time, Kamla built it which we can't take away from her. PNM did stick on that for so long.

Postby Habit7 » September 2nd, 2015, 11:48 am

I celebrate the achievement of building a fire station, but don't mamaguy us and come weeks before an election a ribbon cut unfinished buildings. Had the PNM done that with the several buildings UNC left unfinished and unoccupied it would be wrong too.

UML wrote:
Mudboy wrote:wheys....all them Police Station built in the last 5 years?

I remember hearing at a meeting that the PNM built 2 stations in 15 years or something like that.

I tired tell you do not trust what you here from a UNC platform. From 2007 to May 2010 alone PNM built 5 police stations

national Security: Interestingly, the PNM actually achieved most of its National Security goals. A new training curriculum was introduced in the Police Service as was a merit-based performance-appraisal system. New vehicles were bought and five of the promised 18 new police stations built.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20100516 ... o-promises

Postby eliteauto » September 2nd, 2015, 12:03 pm

UML wrote:
eliteauto wrote:yeah but why they can't pay nurses their Aug salary on time?

but they settled 100+ outstanding wage negotiations :wink:

what 100+? list 50 of the 100 nah, and what is the relevance of that when you cannot get your pay on time? What sheit allyuh does really be saying?

Postby UML » September 2nd, 2015, 12:18 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Opening an incomplete fire station that would not be ready in 3-4 months time is kinda... amm... :roll:

But at the same time, Kamla built it which we can't take away from her. PNM did stick on that for so long.

Dr Eric Williams PROMISED it.

That is before half ah we barn!!! :shock:

Postby rfari » September 2nd, 2015, 1:00 pm

How PNM do so much with such a small budget AND still had surplus budget?? Laard

Postby dougla_boy » September 2nd, 2015, 1:06 pm

why you wanna be asking them kinda hard questions? you dont even know if she had lunch and belch...oh goar

Postby rfari » September 2nd, 2015, 1:07 pm

Well I sorry. I was just studying