Increasing Radio Reception/Clarity

jimmy001

Increasing Radio Reception/Clarity

Postby jimmy001 » September 2nd, 2015, 8:38 am

Good day ppl, just want to knw how or what methods are use to increase radio reception/clarity in a car. I have a stock tiida, japanese deck. Thank you.

Re: Increasing Radio Reception/Clarity

Postby Hook » September 2nd, 2015, 8:57 am

Not sure what you mean. Are you trying to pick up local stations on the Japanese head unit?

wetfowl

Postby wetfowl » September 2nd, 2015, 9:01 am

wrap your vehicle in am much foil as you can get it works and stay up north side mostly its where have all the popular stations :arrow:

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » September 2nd, 2015, 9:34 am

wetfowl wrote:wrap your vehicle in am much foil as you can get it works and stay up north side mostly its where have all the popular stations :arrow:

Is this OrangefOX???

jimmy001

Postby jimmy001 » September 2nd, 2015, 11:33 am

The local stations pic up but has static so jus tryin to figure out how to clear that up, thanks

daas

Postby daas » September 2nd, 2015, 11:35 am

You might need a bandwidth expander

Postby Hook » September 2nd, 2015, 1:56 pm

If he's already picking up local stations with the factory Japanese head unit, then he already has a band expander installed.

I'm guessing he's unable to get an aftermarket head unit right now, but wants to make the most of the factory deck in the meantime. I'm curious about if installing an electronic antenna with the expander will remove the static from the reception.

My advice would be to hold strain and save for a new head unit. Or vibes the classifieds forum for a used one.

Postby desifemlove » September 2nd, 2015, 4:16 pm

ent FM the same everywhere? I'd have thought the country of origin of the radio don't matter.

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 2nd, 2015, 4:20 pm

Change your headunit, thats wherein the problem lay,,,pioneer, alpine jvc kenwood...no more issues

Postby Hook » September 2nd, 2015, 8:54 pm

desifemlove wrote:ent FM the same everywhere? I'd have thought the country of origin of the radio don't matter.

Different regions use different ranges in the band. Our radios go from 87.5MHz-108MHz, in Japan it's from 70-something to 90MHz I think.

Postby skylinechild » September 2nd, 2015, 9:02 pm

Hook wrote:
desifemlove wrote:ent FM the same everywhere? I'd have thought the country of origin of the radio don't matter.

Different regions use different ranges in the band. Our radios go from 87.5MHz-108MHz, in Japan it's from 70-something to 90MHz I think.

correct :!: japan uses a lower MHZ frequency than us so therefore without the band expander installed the only radio station you can pick up is 87.7 MHZ...aka...TV6

Postby SR » September 4th, 2015, 4:59 pm

Change the unit save yourself all the headaches