'Black man dead' and 'Indian ppl dead now'

Re: 'Black man dead' and 'Indian ppl dead now'

Postby desifemlove » September 9th, 2015, 10:52 am

st. joseph won PNM cos of the Indo vote...is mostly Indo constituency.

Postby BrotherHood » September 9th, 2015, 11:02 am

Is just a minority with that ignorant mindset. Election time is always prime time for it to come out.

daas

Postby daas » September 9th, 2015, 11:08 am

All those who get free house under the UNC will have to pay Property Tax on it from the PNM lol take tax in yuh skunt

Postby BrotherHood » September 9th, 2015, 11:11 am

Yea but we hadda make revenue some way or the other. These proposed taxes is as a result of bad spending/alledged thiefing by the last administration.
Let us not turn this into a "what the last administration do" thread.

daas

Postby daas » September 9th, 2015, 11:15 am

And what about external factors? The volatility of the Chinese stock market together with similar trends globally has sent Oil prices plummeting. Tough days ahead, we might even consider the PP to be the lucky loser in the recent election.

Postby zoom rader » September 9th, 2015, 11:17 am

BrotherHood wrote:Yea but we hadda make revenue some way or the other. These proposed taxes is as a result of bad spending/alledged thiefing by the last administration.

No its not.
PNM proposed housing tax was before PP came into power 2010 and it was all set and ready to be implemented.

It is not a result as you stated

Postby Slartibartfast » September 9th, 2015, 11:28 am

BrotherHood wrote:Is just a minority with that ignorant mindset. Election time is always prime time for it to come out.

Yup. A very vocal minority. So far all of my facebook contacts share my anti-racism sentiments.

Postby desifemlove » September 9th, 2015, 11:34 am

BrotherHood wrote:Yea but we hadda make revenue some way or the other. These proposed taxes is as a result of bad spending/alledged thiefing by the last administration.

No its not.
PNM proposed housing tax was before PP came into power 2010 and it was all set and ready to be implemented.

It is not a result as you stated

where's yuh partner UML? hope he ent too down or in st. anns in crisis unit, especiallhy since he was confident of victory.. 8-)

Postby teems1 » September 9th, 2015, 11:40 am

Wow, just wow.

You just blamed something on the last administration, then go on to say to not turn it into a "what the last administration do" thread.

You then proceed to further shoot your self in the foot, as the property tax was to be implemented in 2010 by the PNM.

The fact remains, that the taxes are/weree not being spent wisely and transparently by both administrations. If you were to weed out the corruption, useless spending, kickbacks to financiers etc, then you'd have more than enough money available to fix everything.

You can't come and ask for more unless you get your house in order.

Postby dougla_boy » September 9th, 2015, 12:24 pm

i all for douglarizing the nation.....

Postby BrotherHood » September 9th, 2015, 12:54 pm

teems1 wrote:

Wow, just wow.

You just blamed something on the last administration, then go on to say to not turn it into a "what the last administration do" thread.

You then proceed to further shoot your self in the foot, as the property tax was to be implemented in 2010 by the PNM.

The fact remains, that the taxes are/weree not being spent wisely and transparently by both administrations. If you were to weed out the corruption, useless spending, kickbacks to financiers etc, then you'd have more than enough money available to fix everything.

You can't come and ask for more unless you get your house in order.

Yea yea sorry dey. Forgot about pre 2010 with that.
I said let us not turn it into that kinda thread because if I didn't want others to follow suit, but I was wrong anyway.

Postby K74T » September 9th, 2015, 9:50 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441849825.140771.jpg

Her response: :shock: :lol:

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » September 9th, 2015, 10:57 pm

K74T wrote:

Hmm I so fed of this racism going on here..like social media makes it worse I jus wish I cud live without the race talking an infighting yes.y we have to operate this way.at the end of the day we have to know politrix is for the politicians and we must not be divided.:-(

make meh care

Postby make meh care » September 10th, 2015, 9:05 am

i agree with urbandilema. All this talk and failed to realize that Kamla was new at this job and still she did what she can for the people.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 10th, 2015, 9:35 am

japan-r-us wrote:What distrust are you talking about man ? - Its the older folks like yourself who propagate this non-sense. All people get along in this country - its the politicians that divide us by planting seeds of division on either side.

You spoke like a bicycle rim there, sir
Finally someone talking facts and the reality in this rainbow country........

And the fools like uml,zoomrader and rasc and others, just fuels this ongoing epidemic of racial tension. While politicians laugh behind close doors, they are all friends at the end of the day,is just who could ( out do) who....eat,drink and be merry with fat pockets,while the common man fights each other.....[/quote]

What kind of bicycle rim man ! Mountain bike or ten speed ?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 10th, 2015, 9:42 am

desifemlove wrote:st. joseph won PNM cos of the Indo vote...is mostly Indo constituency.

There's a new saying on Tuner......"Don't be a Daran!!"
Let me help you not be a Daran.

The demographics of the St Joseph constituency is as diverse as its racial make-up, according to Nigel Henry, managing director of Solution by Simulation Ltd.

He explained that 39 per cent of constituents are Afro-Trinidadian while 35 per cent are Indo-Trinidad. The constituency, he said, has a 25 per cent mixed population and one per cent is other........http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2015-07- ... -st-joseph

Postby RASC » September 10th, 2015, 10:10 am

The WTN campaign was all started by we know who.

That election 2010 thread is a godsend.
I urge everyone to read it...

Postby dougla_boy » September 10th, 2015, 11:15 am

K74T wrote:

LAWL! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby 1UZFE » September 10th, 2015, 12:20 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
K74T wrote:

LAWL! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I will suck dat "whaling cnut"
Db wah u 4? Whaling or no whaling?

Postby UML » September 11th, 2015, 5:06 am

I spoke of an incident a while back where I went for interview after applying to service commission and being successful over a 3-5 year period and upon arriving at the door for the interview I was told I was unsuitable.

Currently, I was informed that I will be unemployed within a couple days.

Have a good laugh.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 11th, 2015, 6:21 am

UML wrote:I spoke of an incident a while back where I went for interview after applying to service commission and being successful over a 3-5 year period and upon arriving at the door for the interview I was told I was unsuitable.

Have a good laugh.

Well from your posts on this website, you seem to be an uninformed, uneducated, and functionally illiterate person. I guess it sucks to be you. Hard luck there UML. I tried to help you, you can't deny that. Lalchansingh says you had it coming.

Postby DVSTT » September 11th, 2015, 8:09 am

Dizzy28 wrote:As a middle class salaried individual I am looking forward to the increased Tax allowance that Dr Rowley graciously offered.

There are subtle benefits that middle class persons are given every now and again however unlike say the Child grant which only certain income groups can benefit from, the middle class benefits can also be accessed by the lower and upper income groups as well.

I find income tax on the whole should have been reduced. 25% is too much money to be taking from legally employed persons.

Postby rfari » September 11th, 2015, 9:08 am

UML wrote:I spoke of an incident a while back where I went for interview after applying to service commission and being successful over a 3-5 year period and upon arriving at the door for the interview I was told I was unsuitable.

Have a good laugh.

So who make that call? Is it the same ppl who shredding up a storm in ministries now?
And after all u did for ur party, why they make u suffer so?

Postby RASC » September 11th, 2015, 9:11 am

Heard ministry of education is a MESSSS...bags upon bags!

Postby Dizzy28 » September 11th, 2015, 9:13 am

RASC wrote:Heard ministry of education is a MESSSS...bags upon bags!

What exactly would Ministry of Education have to hide though? The contracts and money were in school building and school repairs which went to EFCL.

Postby UML » September 11th, 2015, 9:39 am

RASC wrote:Heard ministry of education is a MESSSS...bags upon bags!

What exactly would Ministry of Education have to hide though? The contracts and money were in school building and school repairs which went to EFCL.

Why u questioning propaganda? Just believe and spread d word nah bai.

Postby desifemlove » September 11th, 2015, 9:57 am

Have a good laugh.

pnms have accused you of the same....your reciprocal hypocrisy is cool.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » September 11th, 2015, 11:40 am

What is u all takes on the new member of Parliament. ..I seeing some familiar faces who were in the past regimes..

Postby De Dragon » September 12th, 2015, 10:38 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I more or less agree with you.

The worst part of this whole election was in the comments posted on social media mostly by young people! Perhaps they are echoing their elders who are not on social media, but it was disgusting.

Some say it's 6 of one and half a dozen of the other with the two parties.

What I can say is that so far T&T has been very lucky for middle class people to be able to say they are mostly unaffected regardless of who is in power.

Furthest thing from the truth! The middle class who are far more likely to purchase a home, send their children to university, invent in their future etc, have the least incentives to do so.

Postby r3iXmann » September 12th, 2015, 1:32 pm

rfari wrote:

Have a good laugh.

So who make that call? Is it the same ppl who shredding up a storm in ministries now?
And after all u did for ur party, why they make u suffer so?

Someone must've seen all the dribble he has posted on here over the past umpteen years.

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk