toyolink wrote:People really believe that the business class people who filling with premium aint passing on their increased cost of operating their vehicle to their retail customers?
.......How silly can we be!
Dizzy28 wrote:toyolink wrote:People really believe that the business class people who filling with premium aint passing on their increased cost of operating their vehicle to their retail customers?
.......How silly can we be!
The business class driving diesel Cayennes, Prados and Q7s.
ingalook wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,167503.htmlQuoting from Hansard, Howai said Imbert in his presentation on Monday referred to PricewaterhouseCoopers budget memorandum where he noted that the subsidy on premium gas was 73 cents, on super gas $1.83 and on diesel $2.71. Imbert in his calculations found that the true price of premium was $4.73
Howai said he also looked at the memorandum and found that the figures were based on a West Texas Intermediate Oil Price of $79 per barrel, which meant the figures were dated. He said using the new retail price of premium gas of $5.75 per litre and the September, 2012 ex-refinery price of $5.84 per litre excluding Value Added Tax (VAT) the true market price would be approximately $7.08 per litre, including VAT.
“This means that the subsidy on premium gasoline at present is $1.16 per litre. This means that Government continues to subsidise premium gasoline,” he said.
So at $79 a barrel The cost of super was $4.73
Now oil is under $40 a barrel, how can $5.75 be justified... notice also how the government throws in VAT as part of the cost of gasolineHowai pointed out that the price of premium increased from $3 per litre to $4 per litre in September, 2008, by the former Government. He said during the period November, 2008 to May, 2009, the average local crude oil price was $44 per barrel, and the average ex-refinery price of premium gasoline was $2.53 per litre. At these price levels, a surplus of $61.6 million was generated on premium gasoline.
So the Cost of premium is LESS than $2.53
bluesclues wrote:ingalook wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,167503.htmlQuoting from Hansard, Howai said Imbert in his presentation on Monday referred to PricewaterhouseCoopers budget memorandum where he noted that the subsidy on premium gas was 73 cents, on super gas $1.83 and on diesel $2.71. Imbert in his calculations found that the true price of premium was $4.73
Howai said he also looked at the memorandum and found that the figures were based on a West Texas Intermediate Oil Price of $79 per barrel, which meant the figures were dated. He said using the new retail price of premium gas of $5.75 per litre and the September, 2012 ex-refinery price of $5.84 per litre excluding Value Added Tax (VAT) the true market price would be approximately $7.08 per litre, including VAT.
“This means that the subsidy on premium gasoline at present is $1.16 per litre. This means that Government continues to subsidise premium gasoline,” he said.
Now oil is under $40 a barrel, how can $5.75 be justified... notice also how the government throws in VAT as part of the cost of gasolineHowai pointed out that the price of premium increased from $3 per litre to $4 per litre in September, 2008, by the former Government. He said during the period November, 2008 to May, 2009, the average local crude oil price was $44 per barrel, and the average ex-refinery price of premium gasoline was $2.53 per litre. At these price levels, a surplus of $61.6 million was generated on premium gasoline.
jeem on. price of premium wont go so cheap right now. premium guzzlers cheap gas will just inflict wounds on ur ego. everyting u buying affi be expensive man.
plus, if premium price drop so super will raise and dah mean double in taxi fare around the country and the butterfly fallout from that.
it is your patriotic duty now to buy d expensive gas to keep trinidad afloat.
src1983 wrote:bluesclues wrote:ingalook wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,167503.htmlQuoting from Hansard, Howai said Imbert in his presentation on Monday referred to PricewaterhouseCoopers budget memorandum where he noted that the subsidy on premium gas was 73 cents, on super gas $1.83 and on diesel $2.71. Imbert in his calculations found that the true price of premium was $4.73
jeem on. price of premium wont go so cheap right now. premium guzzlers cheap gas will just inflict wounds on ur ego. everyting u buying affi be expensive man.
plus, if premium price drop so super will raise and dah mean double in taxi fare around the country and the butterfly fallout from that.
Your comment, perfectly describes socialism and the negative effects it can have on the population.
What if all the premium buyers decide to go diesel?
bluesclues wrote:src1983 wrote:bluesclues wrote:ingalook wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,167503.htmlQuoting from Hansard, Howai said Imbert in his presentation on Monday referred to PricewaterhouseCoopers budget memorandum where he noted that the subsidy on premium gas was 73 cents, on super gas $1.83 and on diesel $2.71. Imbert in his calculations found that the true price of premium was $4.73
Your comment, perfectly describes socialism and the negative effects it can have on the population.
dey go just end up paying more for super and diesel and you back to square one. but that hardly feasible. a diesel bmw and benz? expensive car = expensive gas. if yuh car afford the gas thehn i got news for u bro. u living beyond your means.
whether you like it or not. socialism plays a part in democracy. countries will burn to the ground without it. isnt it the same socialism to give larger corporation bigger tax cuts because they employ alot of ppl? what about governments' social welfare programs?
yuh is yuh brother's keeper out here boy dan whether yuh like it or not. that is how capitalism works in conjunction with the nature of man and the instinct to survive. and if yuh doh keep yuh brother in this system there does be hell to pay. civility rides on the back of prosperity.
so as it is now. we cant be playing with government revenue streams until we have viable alternative sources of revenue being generated to fill d treasury. because oil is a shaky market at risk of falling of the edge within decades. if not much less.
so who could pay more will have to to keep things churning.
src1983 wrote:bluesclues wrote:src1983 wrote:bluesclues wrote:ingalook wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,167503.htmlQuoting from Hansard, Howai said Imbert in his presentation on Monday referred to PricewaterhouseCoopers budget memorandum where he noted that the subsidy on premium gas was 73 cents, on super gas $1.83 and on diesel $2.71. Imbert in his calculations found that the true price of premium was $4.73
dey go just end up paying more for super and diesel and you back to square one. but that hardly feasible. a diesel bmw and benz? expensive car = expensive gas. if yuh car afford the gas thehn i got news for u bro. u living beyond your means.
whether you like it or not. socialism plays a part in democracy. countries will burn to the ground without it. isnt it the same socialism to give larger corporation bigger tax cuts because they employ alot of ppl? what about governments' social welfare programs?
yuh is yuh brother's keeper out here boy dan whether yuh like it or not. that is how capitalism works in conjunction with the nature of man and the instinct to survive. and if yuh doh keep yuh brother in this system there does be hell to pay. civility rides on the back of prosperity.
so as it is now. we cant be playing with government revenue streams until we have viable alternative sources of revenue being generated to fill d treasury. because oil is a shaky market at risk of falling of the edge within decades. if not much less.
Companies in Trinidad don't get Tax breaks, they all pay 25% (legit companies) .1% Green fund and 15% VAT back to the government.
Dizzy28 wrote:src1983 wrote:bluesclues wrote:src1983 wrote:bluesclues wrote:ingalook wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,167503.htmlQuoting from Hansard, Howai said Imbert in his presentation on Monday referred to PricewaterhouseCoopers budget memorandum where he noted that the subsidy on premium gas was 73 cents, on super gas $1.83 and on diesel $2.71. Imbert in his calculations found that the true price of premium was $4.73
Companies in Trinidad don't get Tax breaks, they all pay 25% (legit companies) .1% Green fund and 15% VAT back to the government.
VAT registered companies do not pay VAT. They remit the VAT that they collected on behalf of the Government back to the Government.
They reconcile the VAT collected by them to VAT payed by them and either are owed a refund or have to pay VAT to BIR.
src1983 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:src1983 wrote:bluesclues wrote:src1983 wrote:bluesclues wrote:ingalook wrote:http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/0,167503.htmlQuoting from Hansard, Howai said Imbert in his presentation on Monday referred to PricewaterhouseCoopers budget memorandum where he noted that the subsidy on premium gas was 73 cents, on super gas $1.83 and on diesel $2.71. Imbert in his calculations found that the true price of premium was $4.73
VAT registered companies do not pay VAT. They remit the VAT that they collected on behalf of the Government back to the Government.
They reconcile the VAT collected by them to VAT payed by them and either are owed a refund or have to pay VAT to BIR.
I buy a item for 115 ($15 being VAT) I sell it for 230 (30 being VAT payable) the net $15 I pay to the BIR
Dizzy28 wrote:^ And you as the company would not have paid any VAT.
- You paid $15 in VAT
- You collected $30 in VAT on behalf of the GORTT
- You were allowed to deduct the $15 you paid from the $30 you have to remit to GORTT
- Therefore you did not pay VAT
src1983 wrote: