Official I Quit My Job thread

wagonon20's

Official I Quit My Job thread

Postby wagonon20's » September 23rd, 2015, 4:18 pm

OK so everyday people switch jobs, u either get hired or fired ,if you have the balls to post ,if you really quit your job ,post the company and why, so the average Joe looking for work wouldn't end up in a situation like me......I was an employee at A******* systems ltd, today I quit my job cause I'm tired of rich muffler bearings that don't care about employees risk and needs and 2 booth are sneaky and cheap ,I QUIT!

ganeshlalchan

Re: Official I Quit My Job thread

Postby ganeshlalchan » September 23rd, 2015, 4:25 pm

You had a job...Annnnnddddd it's gone!
Wuh yuh go do now?
How yuh doubles does taste?

Postby Rainman » September 23rd, 2015, 4:28 pm

In this haaaaard banga season dan?

Good luck with that.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » September 23rd, 2015, 4:34 pm

:popcorn:

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 23rd, 2015, 5:59 pm

was employed at a government institution ( dont want to call d name ) as a instructor ..... campus manager drinking rum sleeping all day .... not even qualified to be a manager ... he got the position cuz he kissing ass , not gving a Fack about anything , went in a meeting with him to discuss problem on the campus ..... he try to fack me up ...... i stayed kool went head office had a meeting with HR told them what taking place , used the same language he used in the said meeeting ......to relay the message to them ..... they wher shocked . i told them find a nex F***King instructor ..... i not licking nobody balls ..... with in 2 mths they called me back , had another interview got back d job told them i wanted 2 times my initial salary they said no so told dem F**K off end of story ....

happily employed in another company ... atm

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 23rd, 2015, 6:52 pm

Doh worry op janitorial wuk ez to com by...

Postby *KRONIK* » September 23rd, 2015, 7:01 pm

Opie

Dairy queen hiring

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 23rd, 2015, 7:33 pm

^^^ like yuh never c 20s .me eh wa he serve me neting to eat !

Postby tr1ad » September 23rd, 2015, 8:14 pm

ah quitting next week

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 23rd, 2015, 8:52 pm

I am in the same old boring job.. fml

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 23rd, 2015, 9:12 pm

that's a poor strategy. Hold strain in the old job until you find another one.

Postby De Dragon » September 23rd, 2015, 9:31 pm

I was employed at a company for 16 years and while the culture and people were the best at the time, I quit because they simply were not paying enough for me to be where I wanted to be.

Postby MaxPower » September 23rd, 2015, 10:34 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:that's a poor strategy. Hold strain in the old job until you find another one.

I agree, and don't burn any bridges.

But OP a sufferer...and sufferers are quitters.

#wagononsteeliesforlife

Postby desifemlove » September 23rd, 2015, 11:10 pm

this time last year....was in a state body (won't mention name...) but the culture/work deteriorated and i moving on to be an ICT entrepreneur. suits my personality, and realised longtime my strengths and developing, implementing and correcting plans. part of what entrepreneurialism all about.. this plus teaching....i'mdoing my MBA now, and soon a doctorate in economic development.

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » September 24th, 2015, 8:55 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:that's a poor strategy. Hold strain in the old job until you find another one.

I agree, and don't burn any bridges.

But OP a sufferer...and sufferers are quitters.

#wagononsteeliesforlife
and apparently u don't know what is money , nobody can't treat me all how jus cuz yuh pay check looking nice , if u wanna be a hoe for money maxpower daz on you but I ain't no hoe like you , so I will push my lil v6 on 22's eehhemm excuse me I mean wagon on steelies and humble

Postby r3iXmann » September 24th, 2015, 9:55 am

Personally, I disagree. Make a nice financial plan to ensure your basic survival for two months and then take the leap. You wouldn't push yourself to get out of a job if you're comfortable. Did that at my last job. Quit with nothing planned to go to.. Got accepted to my current job on the last day of my old one 8-)

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

Postby tr1ad » September 24th, 2015, 11:50 am

Agreed

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 24th, 2015, 2:46 pm

r3iXmann wrote:

Personally, I disagree. Make a nice financial plan to ensure your basic survival for two months and then take the leap. You wouldn't push yourself to get out of a job if you're comfortable. Did that at my last job. Quit with nothing planned to go to.. Got accepted to my current job on the last day of my old one 8-)

Sent from my SM-G925I using Tapatalk

I hear you, but I think it also boils down to the amount of responsibilities on your plate.
Even if your savings are padded, if you've got mortgage, car loan, kids and high monthly expenses, taking a rsky leap may not be the best choice.

If you're renting or living at home with parents and have no big financial responsibilities, well jump - plenty nets to catch ya.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 24th, 2015, 5:20 pm

straight out of high school I started to do suspension and alignment repairs. Learnt the job in a few days and started wrenching.

I used to work pretty fast, did tiida subframes in a hour and a half, pressing included. Co workers touching 3 hours. Inexperienced person anywhere between 4-5 hours. Almera wheel bearing in 10 mins.
Used to do repairs and alignment where all others could do just either. I used to do pressing also

Did it for less than a year, first job. This is where I decided a mechanic is where it is at. My ole man is a auto and diesel mechanic which specialize in heavy equipment .

learnt a lot. left to start school To be a auto tech. Win on my level.

saved up about some money, bought a car. Doing plenty wrenching myself, learning a lot.
Still living at home, No responsibilities .

daas

Postby daas » September 24th, 2015, 6:17 pm

The amount of people in the world that would love to have even the chance to be in a job and you treating quitting as some kind of power statement.....

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2015, 6:45 pm

Yeh OP feel quitting is this big accomplishment...oh he have a V6...priorities wrong i tell u.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 24th, 2015, 7:46 pm

quitter here, catching mih qont too

Postby goalpost » September 24th, 2015, 8:55 pm

ppl in my job is real bottomholes, but I figure most jobs would be the same, plus ah cyar leave meh pension jes so

youthman

Postby youthman » September 24th, 2015, 10:25 pm

All wrk has ups n downs.who know anybody does auto body works? I need a worker who can filler gud or rub dwn n prep to paint.....gud trade to learn no school aint teaching dis trade.yet everyone want a best colour n paint job on dem car.

HSA

Postby HSA » September 25th, 2015, 7:40 am

hmm...had my ups and downs with jobs these past years.....fresh outta uwi abt 10 years ago, i got a job as a welfare officer...3 yr contract..was nice like sugar and spice....helping ppl and all that...no bribes bdw :)...was ah 7600/mth salary...no travelling... so i made it work...at the end of it still had a lil extra by the end of the month....

decided to get married...1yr after....child come 2 years after... on my last year of the contract..made a few links in hr and they indicated that the contract wouldnt be renewed..fack...started looking for a job during the last 8 mths...resumes like crazy....nothing..salt...

so this was my last month in welfare....heard abt a opening in a distribution company in chase village...went..they was looking for a it assistant...show them what i could do....talk a lil music and i got the job....4500/mth.....made that do for abt a year...real making ends meet then 2nd child come... i say na...i hadda get something else...real pressure with money now...doctor bills...vitamins..clothes...etc

then i got a call from a lawyer....my uncle from usa passed away (he was from tdad bdw) and left some property in my name as he didnt have any children, wife etc.

i sell a piece of land....build up some apartments and now i managing by the good graces of god.....

moral of the story is.....never give up, always work hard, have faith, and you will eventually succeed

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 25th, 2015, 9:06 am

Le new sufferer's thread??

I've taken huge chances changing jobs many times since 16/17 (bar tend, dvd rentals / cell phone repairs, mechanic's assistant). Did A+, Network+ at border com. Had a stint as an IT drone in a call centre for 3.5 yr's, got fedup of the industry and where it was leading so I quit with 30 days notice. Just before quitting I got a option to drop life in pos and move to sando. Worked for a oil drilling company mostly on land rigs, moved up from floorman to derrickman to AD then 2 rigs I had worked on shut down, couldn't continue renting on 1/10 my salary, paying car loan etc so I quit with 30 days notice. Took at a part time job while I went back to school ( sbcs's abe advanced diploma in bis), got a call from a friend saying she knew someone looking for a manager of a company based in south mostly and I took it...

4 years later I have no issues with the job but there is a possibility we may lose the contract. Unsure of wtf but have some idea's just in case. The fiancée who has been working at the same company for 6 years now is fed up... she wants to quit and do her own thing. I am willing to support fully. If my current job fails i'll do what ever comes my way to make it work (will drive truck and all if needed)

TL:DR - I have done many different jobs and will continue to work so I can accomplish what I want in life, still pushing forward no matter what and doing what you have to do will get you there.
(Doh sell yuh bamsee on d wharf... ask ZR / UML how that going fuh dem!)

Postby Spitfir3 » September 25th, 2015, 9:18 am

youthman wrote:All wrk has ups n downs.who know anybody does auto body works? I need a worker who can filler gud or rub dwn n prep to paint.....gud trade to learn no school aint teaching dis trade.yet everyone want a best colour n paint job on dem car.

man if i only knew how lucrative this business was years ago i would've jumped in for sure .....straighten and painting one of the few jobs where people beg YOU for work assuming you're good or at least half decent

@HSA that's a kool story and i agree with the hardwork but sadly not everyone is lucky enough to be chanced with a piece of property especially not in this age that's like gold right now

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 25th, 2015, 9:44 am

wagonon20's wrote:OK so everyday people switch jobs, u either get hired or fired ,if you have the balls to post ,if you really quit your job ,post the company and why, so the average Joe looking for work wouldn't end up in a situation like me......I was an employee at Aspirona systems ltd, today I quit my job cause I'm tired of rich muffler bearings that don't care about employees risk and needs and 2 booth are sneaky and cheap ,I QUIT!

Didn't ASL close down a little while now OP?

make meh care

Postby make meh care » September 25th, 2015, 10:03 am

desifemlove wrote:this time last year....was in a state body (won't mention name...) but the culture/work deteriorated and i moving on to be an ICT entrepreneur. suits my personality, and realised longtime my strengths and developing, implementing and correcting plans. part of what entrepreneurialism all about.. this plus teaching....i'mdoing my MBA now, and soon a doctorate in economic development.

Yuh go help imbert when yuh done ?

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » September 25th, 2015, 10:04 am

Nope a new guy bought the company over in hopes of revamping the already dying company , and well as u can see from this post it has gotten worst