Well you have your opportunity in the next 5 years to vote in a govt that would ensure all short term contracts will continue into perpetuity regardless of scope of work, efficiency and whether or not the govt can afford to actually pay them.*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:Habit7 wrote:*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:well tobago voted for PNM....look at how they are repaid.....fired from the pm office!!!!!
thats what they voted for i guess....unemployment.....
No they voted for good governance. Part of that good governance is the autonomy of the THA and that means not having ministry to duplicate the work of the THA because UNC has spurn all the good will that Tobago voted in them for in the past. So if these workers' contracts ended, there is no need for renewal, they are not permanent workers, they were not fired.
Under the last PP govt I too had a temporary ministry contract job, when it ended I didn't cry down the govt for it. It knew it was going to end at some point and I was always on hunt for permanent employment. I am now permanent employed in the private sector and with the low oil prices I am still weary of job loss.
We are in a recession, deal with it.
You are correct sir...they voted for good governance and if its means no food on their table and no money in they pocket then thats a small sacrifice they will have to pay......they should not be in "tears" after all as u said its good governance they voted for........
rfari......not falling for your trap/////
Rory Phoulorie wrote:There is no such things as a "permanent" job.
You all need to familiarise yourselves with your company's personnel and policies manuals. So called "permanent" staff can just as easily have their employment terminated as "contract" staff due to lack of work in the organisation. "Contract" staff will get their gratuity at the end of the contract, "permanent" staff will get severance pay once the termination is not employee performance related.
*$kїđž!™ wrote:well tobago voted for PNM....look at how they are repaid.....fired from the pm office!!!!!
EmilioA wrote:*$kїđž!™ wrote:well tobago voted for PNM....look at how they are repaid.....fired from the pm office!!!!!
Who says the people in the Tobago Affairs office are from Tobago ?
*$kїđž!™ wrote:EmilioA wrote:*$kїđž!™ wrote:well tobago voted for PNM....look at how they are repaid.....fired from the pm office!!!!!
Who says the people in the Tobago Affairs office are from Tobago ?
Bro get real ....
desifemlove wrote:what does a ministry head office contain? the minister's office, perm. sec's office, staff offices, ent? does it matter where it is? it would only be de high level-executive areas/positions, as mentioned. is it a case of "tings in central cos Kams's wanted ting 'near she'?" I calling out both UNC and PNM here cos dey both said ting in various occasions.
"While Mrs. Kamla Persad Bissessar brought victory to the United National Congress since her ascension to the office of Political Leader of our great party on January 24, 2010, it has become abundantly clear that Mrs. Persad-Bissessar no longer has the capacity to move us forward to victory and we of the UNC Patriots believe that she should step aside and allow another Member of Parliament to become Leader of the Opposition and a date should be set forthwith for the election of a new Political Leader of the United National Congress.
It is noteworthy that Mrs. Persad-Bissessar did contribute in a significant way to the development of the party and the country but like her predecessor, the party’s founder Basdeo Panday, she is failing to realize that her time as leader has come and gone. With this lack of understanding, she is failing to put party first before self and given the fact that we will be facing the polls once again in ten months with the upcoming Local Government election, the party must prepare itself for resurgence and victory.
Although Mrs. Persad-Bissessar led us to victory on May 24, 2010 and July 26, 2010, since then she and the party under her has suffered five consecutive defeats at the polls- THA Election (January 21, 2013), Chaguanas West By-Election (July 29, 2013), Local Government Election (October 21, 2013), St. Joseph By-Election (November 4, 2013) and the General Election (September 7, 2015).
It is noteworthy that from a high of 29 seats in the Lower House in May 2010, under Kamla Persad-Bissessar, we have suffered an eleven seat deficit in the 2015 General Election. It should also be pointed out that for whatever reason, no election for the post of Political Leader of the United National Congress was held while Mrs. Persad-Bissessar served as Prime Minister.
The time has come for us to gather our collective thoughts, shake off the defeat of the 2015 General Election and move forward with new leadership, ready, willing and able to prove to the people of Trinidad and Tobago that we can once again regain their trust and govern by the principles and beliefs of our great party.
Wednesday, 09 September 2015
UNC Patriots"
rfari wrote:Place boring. Cyar wait for parliament to re-open Monday yes
Well according to UML, Karim and Marisa WASA cutting water in UNC areas, Drayton personally run in the broadcast truck and switch it off during Sturge press conference and job losses everywhere, ppl deserve to have their contracts renewed, PP always renewed contracts.rfari wrote:Place boring. Cyar wait for parliament to re-open Monday yes
Habit7 wrote:Well according to UML, Karim and Marisa WASA cutting water in UNC areas, Drayton personally run in the broadcast truck and switch it off during Sturge press conference and job losses everywhere, ppl deserve to have their contracts renewed, PP always renewed contracts.rfari wrote:Place boring. Cyar wait for parliament to re-open Monday yes
nervewrecker wrote:Habit7 wrote:Well according to UML, Karim and Marisa WASA cutting water in UNC areas, Drayton personally run in the broadcast truck and switch it off during Sturge press conference and job losses everywhere, ppl deserve to have their contracts renewed, PP always renewed contracts.rfari wrote:Place boring. Cyar wait for parliament to re-open Monday yes
While everyone was busy dressing in respective colors to attend political rallies I noticed lack of rainfall and what looks like a repeat of what happened in iirc 2010. Rowley fault reservoir low, also his fault they didnt buy tanks and / or full them.
rfari wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Habit7 wrote:Well according to UML, Karim and Marisa WASA cutting water in UNC areas, Drayton personally run in the broadcast truck and switch it off during Sturge press conference and job losses everywhere, ppl deserve to have their contracts renewed, PP always renewed contracts.rfari wrote:Place boring. Cyar wait for parliament to re-open Monday yes
While everyone was busy dressing in respective colors to attend political rallies I noticed lack of rainfall and what looks like a repeat of what happened in iirc 2010. Rowley fault reservoir low, also his fault they didnt buy tanks and / or full them.
Check dis scholar. Mixing generous dosages of froth, chessbun and dunceyheadedness =
janfar wrote:Fari... Add me back nah
rfari wrote:Check dis scholar. Mixing generous dosages of froth, chessbun and dunceyheadedness =
zoom rader wrote:K74T wrote:zoom frother
Wait till wage freeze hit yuh.