Price of Doubles Increased

Re: Price of Doubles Increased

Postby Habit7 » October 8th, 2015, 10:56 am

Plain talk, doubles went up to make the budget look bad.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 8th, 2015, 11:00 am

11147032_902271569865122_4983471383160910986_n.jpg

Habit7 wrote:Plain talk, doubles went up to make the budget look bad.

Postby j.o.e » October 8th, 2015, 11:00 am

Ummmm .... Most doubles men are sole traders who work with a wife. Even if u account for paying a salary. Do you put your personal expenses as business expenses? Obviously they have kids, mortgages etc. but that is no a production cost
If we are accounting for increased in raw mayor role as we do for bread etc that's what the analysis is about

Postby j.o.e » October 8th, 2015, 11:02 am

Does your doubles man advertise like KFC? Pay salaries ? Maintain premises and outlets ? Have IT overheads ?

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » October 8th, 2015, 11:04 am

Pumpkin better dan fish

Daran

Postby Daran » October 8th, 2015, 11:12 am

j.o.e wrote:Ummmm .... Most doubles men are sole traders who work with a wife. Even if u account for paying a salary. Do you put your personal expenses as business expenses? Obviously they have kids, mortgages etc. but that is no a production cost
If we are accounting for increased in raw mayor role as we do for bread etc that's what the analysis is about

Ok, question. Are you willing to work for the same salary as you were in 2008? That salary that would have half the purchasing power (due to inflation) in 2015.

Do all businesses/sole traders pay salaries? Maintain premises and outlets ? Have IT overheads?

Do you expect lawyers fees to be the same in 2008 as they are in 2015? Their overheads haven't increased.

Postby Les Bain » October 8th, 2015, 11:22 am

Say what eh. Home made bread and cheese paste is a good doubles alternative.

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 8th, 2015, 11:24 am

$4.00 in the south opposite Auto House.

Postby 1UZFE » October 8th, 2015, 11:30 am

Sounds umlish
#We like it so !!!!

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » October 8th, 2015, 11:34 am

Daran wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Ummmm .... Most doubles men are sole traders who work with a wife. Even if u account for paying a salary. Do you put your personal expenses as business expenses? Obviously they have kids, mortgages etc. but that is no a production cost

Ok, question. Are you willing to work for the same salary as you were in 2008? That salary that would have half the purchasing power (due to inflation) in 2015.

Do all businesses/sole traders pay salaries? Maintain premises and outlets ? Have IT overheads?

Do you expect lawyers fees to be the same in 2008 as they are in 2015? Their overheads haven't increased.

So in other words. The budget have nothing to do with the increase?

snatman

Postby snatman » October 8th, 2015, 11:35 am

i going to start planting my own hog yes

jsr51

Postby jsr51 » October 8th, 2015, 11:37 am

I hadda ask my doubles man for a payment plan now
$5 boy? Steups

Postby Habit7 » October 8th, 2015, 11:39 am

1UZFE wrote:

Sounds umlish

I know :(

Postby 1UZFE » October 8th, 2015, 11:47 am

1444319398990.jpg

Daran

Postby Daran » October 8th, 2015, 12:00 pm

eyeballz wrote:
Daran wrote:

So in other words. The budget have nothing to do with the increase?

In all seriousness , yes. More than likely the $4 cost/doubles was no longer cutting it (for most) and the budget was the catalyst for triggering this increase. Consequently, many other businesses will follow suit in raising prices.

As I said before, this budget can trigger major inflation by increasing (perceptually) the monetary supply (lower vat and income tax) and increasing the cost of business (transport costs).

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 8th, 2015, 12:03 pm

Les Bain wrote:Say what eh. Home made bread and cheese paste is a good doubles alternative.

People done vex with bread & cheese...

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 8th, 2015, 12:13 pm

Leh we riot.
Flambeau on sale now

Postby teems1 » October 8th, 2015, 12:19 pm

Let's say the present cost of production is $1 and a doublesman selling, if he sells 800 a day, 6 days a week at $4 a pop.....that is a profit of $14,400/mo. Doubles men have cars, workers, children, insurances etc.

Your math isn't per month but per week.

That 800 * 6 * 3 is 14,400 profit in 1 week.

If his sales are that good for the entire month he nets 57,600 profit.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 8th, 2015, 12:33 pm

As long as them paying they income tax its all good. Doubles men do remember to pay they personal income tax right.

Postby 1UZFE » October 8th, 2015, 12:43 pm

EmilioA wrote:As long as them paying they income tax its all good. Doubles men do remember to pay they personal income tax right.

Then doubles prices wud be more.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 8th, 2015, 12:56 pm

1UZFE wrote:
EmilioA wrote:As long as them paying they income tax its all good. Doubles men do remember to pay they personal income tax right.

Or maybe there needs to be some controls about pricing and profiteering.

Postby RBphoto » October 8th, 2015, 1:00 pm

nick639 wrote:^^^ hosss what??? 40$??? Naaa soldier is bess i carry sushi by the beach now :/

Once I carry a GF to Maracas and I bought two shrimp roti in south. Girl say she ain't come no flecking Maracas to tek selfie with roti. I say I will buy a B&S for she and I will eat a roti. She say drop she home if I intend on eating a roti. Did not buy her any flecking B&S. Ate the two flecking roti and wash it down with a blue waters, tell she we done, THEN drop she home.

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » October 8th, 2015, 1:03 pm

Dear Daran,

So is that a yes or a no that the reason for the increase was the budget?

I'm not talking about other businesses or VAT. I'm talking the correlation between the budget and the increase in doubles.

Regards,
eyeballz

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » October 8th, 2015, 1:05 pm

Did Red Cap move? I went by old airport several times and he was not there.

Postby 1UZFE » October 8th, 2015, 1:06 pm

EmilioA wrote:
1UZFE wrote:

Or maybe there needs to be some controls about pricing and profiteering.

In a free market economy.
Yea!! Really!!!

Daran

Postby Daran » October 8th, 2015, 1:23 pm

eyeballz wrote:Dear Daran,

So is that a yes or a no that the reason for the increase was the budget?

I'm not talking about other businesses or VAT. I'm talking the correlation between the budget and the increase in doubles.

Regards,
eyeballz

They was waiting for an excuse to raise price since the profit margins from $4 was no longer cutting it......and I know you didn't ask, but others will follow suit. Cue the complaints and boycotts, let the market decide if they willing to pay.

Playerz

Postby Playerz » October 8th, 2015, 1:29 pm

My brothers and sisters why worry, be happy...happy times ahead...lol...D doubles drinks may go up too. Might have to pay extra costs for the napkin and water to wash hands too.

Postby nervewrecker » October 8th, 2015, 1:34 pm

cheese wrote:
ADONI wrote:Guberment should TAX they tail!!!

How much doubles does a vendor sell per day?

Lets assume 500 @ $5. That $2500 per day.
Lets assume that vendor sells 5 days a week. $2500 x 5 = $12,500 per week
Thats $50,000 a month.
Take into consideration paying employees. Lets say 2 employees at $200 per day. For one month that would be $8000. $50,000 - $8000 = $42,000
Now minus all the ingredients needed. Lets say $7000 a month. $42,000-$7000 = $35,000 a month

How many of you guys make that amount?

Please feel free to correct me on any of the numbers above.

Know one who does sell only on mornings. $15k / month.
Right now I feeling to quit my job and sell doubles full time.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby BrotherHood » October 8th, 2015, 1:40 pm

Gone are the days when as a youth with meh hungry $5 I could have bought 4 doubles and drink a juice by Rafie's Doubles on Independence Square. Walk home and I good for the whole day

khandman

Postby khandman » October 8th, 2015, 1:50 pm

Sheep mentality at its finest. Why no beatup when kfc raise their prices? Or when kiss send up their prices even before d budget. And no i don't know anyone who sells doubles. Just find alluh idiots have no sense of reasoning. Just sheep.