Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2015, 9:16 am

Habit7 wrote:
urbandilema wrote:Ny thoughts on the new hdc policy heard sum new stuff about the system

Good move. HDC is supposed to be for lower income to low middle income. If you are making $25,000+ find a TTMF. Save, buy land and build. PNM guilty of this too with Fidelis Heights. Time to set things straight.

Translation = HDC is for PNM ppl only

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2015, 9:20 am

Brace for it, Just as the measures was on HDC so will GATE. NON PNM ppl will have to pay for higher education

Postby Habit7 » November 20th, 2015, 9:27 am

Habit7 wrote:
urbandilema wrote:Ny thoughts on the new hdc policy heard sum new stuff about the system

Good move. HDC is supposed to be for lower income to low middle income. If you are making $25,000+ find a TTMF. Save, buy land and build. PNM guilty of this too with Fidelis Heights. Time to set things straight.

Translation = HDC is for PNM ppl only

He referred to his former Cabinet colleague, interim political leader of the Independent Liberal Party (ILP) Jack Warner only as “he”, saying that his supporters were “only putting mala (a Hindu garland) on this fella. They put about 20 mala on him, you couldn’t see his face. But when I look through the list of people recommended (in Chaguanas West) for housing I didn’t see anybody named Mala, you know”.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Att ... 82371.html

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 20th, 2015, 9:30 am

ZR oh gord enough of the PNM this and PNM that, you really sound more and more like an idiot.. before you come with any real substance with your arguments, you jsut throw a dumbass one line with "PNM" in it... what a frigging tabanca you have dread... real sad..

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2015, 9:34 am

Bezman wrote:ZR oh gord enough of the PNM this and PNM that, you really sound more and more like an idiot.. before you come with any real substance with your arguments, you jsut throw a dumbass one line with "PNM" in it... what a frigging tabanca you have dread... real sad..

This is not a political chead ?

Postby rfari » November 20th, 2015, 10:26 am

Eh zr. Doh leh nobody control you dan

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » November 20th, 2015, 6:30 pm

This is Government achievement

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151119 ... p-entrance

Opposition MP: I was blanked at VIP entrance

Published on Nov 19, 2015, 8:18 pm AST
By Anna Ramdass

Pointe-a-Pierre MP David Lee claims he was turned away from the VIP entrance of the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Tuesday because he was identified as an Opposition MP.

Lee made the claim at the launch of the elec­tion slate of United National Congress (UNC) incumbent leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar on Wednesday night, at the Chaguanas Borough Corporation.

Lee said he was sent a special invitation to attend the World Cup qualifying match between Trinidad and Tobago and the United States, and was given VIP passes as well as a VIP car park sticker.

He said when he arrived at the venue, a man at the gate told a police officer to not allow him to enter because he was an Opposition MP.

“The kind of person I am, I said thank you and I went and park (somewhere else) and went in the grounds,” he said.

Lee did not reveal more about the incident, except to say this tells the country where it is today and the need to return Persad-Bissessar to Government.

Need for better management

However, speaking to the Express yesterday, Lee said he did not want to prolong the matter as he was not casting blame on anyone. He however felt there should have been better management.

He said after he was blanked at the VIP entrance, he parked his vehicle in the vicinity of Fatima College and walked to the stadium.

He said he did not even bother using the VIP passes but instead utilised ground tickets his friend had.

Lee said he did not want to “risk” being blanked again at the VIP entrance as he was at the parking entry point, even though he had a sticker to grant him access.

He said he did not ask for any special invi­tation and it was sent to him. He said he is not one to demand any special treatment and he had no problem viewing the game from the ground, which he did, but the issue of management was one of concern.

“I don't consider myself better than any­one else. An invitation was sent to me, I went there; I was told I could not get in because I am an Opposition MP and I said okay; I went and park somewhere else,” he said.

—Anna Ramdass

Postby j.o.e » November 20th, 2015, 6:45 pm

Lee wanna pump with his whole team on one VIP pass .... The lolz. No wonder he doesn't want to give details of incident.

Postby De Dragon » November 20th, 2015, 8:59 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Lawyers gon' be winin' low with this. Rowley needs to realize that Maxie Cuffie rubbing plenty people the wrong way with this one man show. Imagine he eh know this, cyah comment on dat, refer this to Two Plate Marlene (who was unable to be contacted BTW).

samos

Postby samos » November 21st, 2015, 2:46 pm

I can't understand why the UNC fighting for HDC houses for People who are Making 45k and up shouldn't they be glad that poor people who are making $2500 and up getting a chance to own a house smh to me it seems that UNC don't care about poor people

Postby toyolink » November 21st, 2015, 7:31 pm

There are many more 'just so' changes to come, history has shown that manipulation of the masses is not that difficult to execute.
I am keenly interested in the big legislative items which have been promised by this administration and their ability to get the kinds of majority needed.

Postby Habit7 » November 21st, 2015, 10:21 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Lawyers gon' be winin' low with this. Rowley needs to realize that Maxie Cuffie rubbing plenty people the wrong way with this one man show. Imagine he eh know this, cyah comment on dat, refer this to Two Plate Marlene (who was unable to be contacted BTW).

It is sad that you fall for UNC rhetoric. Nothing will come out of this. It is more vacuous than the election petition.

I wonder when Kamla is going to sue Jack like she promised seeing that elections done?

Postby j.o.e » November 21st, 2015, 10:43 pm

toyolink wrote:There are many more 'just so' changes to come, history has shown that manipulation of the masses is not that difficult to execute.
I am keenly interested in the big legislative items which have been promised by this administration and their ability to get the kinds of majority needed.

Did you have a problem when Kamla raised the ceiling 'just so'?
Is it logical that state housing would be provided at a subsidized price for high income households?
The limit was previously $25K .... It's simply reverted to what it always was.
You sheep never cease to amaze me

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 21st, 2015, 10:51 pm

toyolink said it....waiting to see what are the policy changes and the reforms the administration will present and try to put in place.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » November 21st, 2015, 10:53 pm

Also I would like to see better press conferences being held though, this prepared statement and the promise of a referral to the minister doesn't seem to be getting information out.

Postby Habit7 » November 22nd, 2015, 12:30 am

Victoria Keys housing not for low-income earners
PM applauds project:
Published on Nov 21, 2015, 7:58 pm AST

The Victoria Keys housing project in Diego Martin is among the finest housing units built by the Housing Development Corporation (HDC) in Trinidad and Tobago, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley has said, and as such cannot be distributed to low-income earners.

Instead, the Government will occupy some of the units, while others will be sold on the open market, Rowley said.

The Prime Minister was speaking at a key distribution ceremony yesterday as 120 persons received keys to apartment units at Chaconia Crescent, Four Roads, Diego Martin and Greenvale Park, La Horquetta.

Rowley said he visited the Victoria Keys project recently and also saw the valuation of the units. Victoria Keys is next to the Powder Magazine development.

“The cheapest unit is $1.6 million and the top units are valued at $4.5 million,” he said.

He questioned who was being catered for as low-income earners would not be able to afford the multi-million dollar units.

Rowley said the Government will occupy some of the units to eliminate rent being paid for other properties.

“We will sell the most expensive ones on the open market. We will put some to rent-to-own for those persons who can afford to pay rent with the prospect to own. We will create an integrated community over there,” he said.

Rowley said, going forward, the HDC will not be constructing multi-million dollar “dreamhomes”.

“If you spend that kind of money on public sector units, what will you say to the taxpayer who paid the bill? There will be a whole lot more of affordable units which meet the needs of the persons who fill up the applications at the HDC.”

He said during his tenure, the application forms for HDC housing made it clear that a person must not own or have an interest in any other property in order to qualify. He said a recent application form he saw had eliminated that requirement.

“I saw an HDC form where that was removed. I wondered why that would have been removed and I suspect that the reason was that there were many persons who were joining the line at the HDC who were not qualified and who were disqualified.”

Rowley said this would not continue.

Also speaking yesterday, Housing Minister Marlene Mc Donald said the Chaconia Crescent units represented “luxury living in the heart of Diego Martin”.

She said, however, that focus would be placed on rent collection.

The re-development of East Port of Spain, with particular focus on the Sea Lots area, is also a priority,” McDonald said.

—Camille Hunte

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151121 ... me-earners

PP inherited Victory Keys from the Manning administration and spent the last 5 years remodeling it. Now it's $1.6-4.5 million for an apartment? Taxpayers were supposed to subsidise that?

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2015, 6:29 am

Maybe the government should going into building houses and sell them on the open market. Seems only real estate have money in it.

Postby desifemlove » November 23rd, 2015, 12:38 pm

http://www.looptt.com/content/education ... gate-stays No reason to remove it, just itemise who gets it.

Postby De Dragon » November 23rd, 2015, 1:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Victoria Keys housing not for low-income earners
PM applauds project:
Published on Nov 21, 2015, 7:58 pm AST

The Victoria Keys housing project in Diego Martin is among the finest housing units built by the Housing Development Corporation (HDC) in Trinidad and Tobago, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley has said, and as such cannot be distributed to low-income earners.

Instead, the Government will occupy some of the units, while others will be sold on the open market, Rowley said.

The Prime Minister was speaking at a key distribution ceremony yesterday as 120 persons received keys to apartment units at Chaconia Crescent, Four Roads, Diego Martin and Greenvale Park, La Horquetta.

Rowley said he visited the Victoria Keys project recently and also saw the valuation of the units. Victoria Keys is next to the Powder Magazine development.

“The cheapest unit is $1.6 million and the top units are valued at $4.5 million,” he said.

He questioned who was being catered for as low-income earners would not be able to afford the multi-million dollar units.

Rowley said the Government will occupy some of the units to eliminate rent being paid for other properties.

“We will sell the most expensive ones on the open market. We will put some to rent-to-own for those persons who can afford to pay rent with the prospect to own. We will create an integrated community over there,” he said.

Rowley said, going forward, the HDC will not be constructing multi-million dollar “dreamhomes”.

“If you spend that kind of money on public sector units, what will you say to the taxpayer who paid the bill? There will be a whole lot more of affordable units which meet the needs of the persons who fill up the applications at the HDC.”

He said during his tenure, the application forms for HDC housing made it clear that a person must not own or have an interest in any other property in order to qualify. He said a recent application form he saw had eliminated that requirement.

“I saw an HDC form where that was removed. I wondered why that would have been removed and I suspect that the reason was that there were many persons who were joining the line at the HDC who were not qualified and who were disqualified.”

Rowley said this would not continue.

Also speaking yesterday, Housing Minister Marlene Mc Donald said the Chaconia Crescent units represented “luxury living in the heart of Diego Martin”.

She said, however, that focus would be placed on rent collection.

The re-development of East Port of Spain, with particular focus on the Sea Lots area, is also a priority,” McDonald said.

—Camille Hunte

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151121 ... me-earners

PP inherited Victory Keys from the Manning administration and spent the last 5 years remodeling it. Now it's $1.6-4.5 million for an apartment? Taxpayers were supposed to subsidise that?

Waiting to see which ones, and which "Gov't" officials will they be allocated to.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 23rd, 2015, 1:45 pm

Bezman wrote:ZR oh gord enough of the PNM this and PNM that, you really sound more and more like an idiot.. before you come with any real substance with your arguments, you jsut throw a dumbass one line with "PNM" in it... what a frigging tabanca you have dread... real sad..

This is not a political chead ?

seems you think its a PNM word game thread

Postby Habit7 » November 23rd, 2015, 3:49 pm

Allyuh PNM ppl, tell allyuh govt to cut the grass in the medians. Just now we might have to declare it a forest reserve.

Postby De Dragon » November 23rd, 2015, 3:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:

It is sad that you fall for UNC rhetoric. Nothing will come out of this. It is more vacuous than the election petition.

I wonder when Kamla is going to sue Jack like she promised seeing that elections done?

Nothing more dangerous than pro bono politicos with an axe to grind. There is however the legitimate expectation of applicants who qualified, and then were disqualified. Imagine waiting years and years for a house, getting on the list and then being struck off because maybe your circumstances changed and put you just out of the qualifying income. How are these figures arrived at anyways? Why not raise it to the median of the two amounts like 35000? Why 25000 in one sweep?

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2015, 4:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Nothing more dangerous than pro bono politicos with an axe to grind. There is however the legitimate expectation of applicants who qualified, and then were disqualified. Imagine waiting years and years for a house, getting on the list and then being struck off because maybe your circumstances changed and put you just out of the qualifying income. How are these figures arrived at anyways? Why not raise it to the median of the two amounts like 35000? Why 25000 in one sweep?

Because it's designed for ppl that support this regime.
HDC is now based on your last name with photo and a member of this regime that knows you support them.
Wait till they start on Gate, look Harrylal are you have to pay.

Postby desifemlove » November 23rd, 2015, 4:14 pm

Habit7 wrote:Allyuh PNM ppl, tell allyuh govt to cut the grass in the medians. Just now we might have to declare it a forest reserve.

Cos the UNC people before let it grow...nice PNM has to clean UNC mess in many ways.

Postby Morpheus » November 23rd, 2015, 4:14 pm

ALL PNM couples work for less than $25k

[/ZR Logic]

Postby eliteauto » November 23rd, 2015, 4:32 pm

I guess certain ppl didn't see where the PM said ppl who were previously allocated housing prior to the reversion of policy would still get their houses.

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2015, 4:32 pm

Morpheus wrote:ALL PNM couples work for less than $25k

[/ZR Logic]

How come it's mostly the public service that hires these ppl while well established private employers only give them low paying jobs.

Postby Morpheus » November 23rd, 2015, 6:41 pm

I don't know. You tell us since you have all the figures...

Postby Habit7 » November 23rd, 2015, 7:24 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Nothing will come of this.

If you were allocated a house, nobody is taking it away from you.

Ppl want free tertiary education and drive around with subsidized fuel, receive free health care, pay no property tax and still receive subsidize homes no matter their income. And then wonder why our quality of life not like US.

Postby Redman » November 23rd, 2015, 9:42 pm

If Rudy March I hope people pelt them with sheit.

And why not let HDC get going on for profit development?

Ascribe a value to the land ...build the house...sell it for an unsubsidized price.

HDC should be able to make a profit to offset the subsidized housing
If the private sector not stepping up...why not?