Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 22nd, 2015, 6:28 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:This dog sheit flow still not working and today is the 4th day. And their toll free number useless since nobody actually uses land line phone anyways, was a gimmick on their part.

Offcourse their toll free number is landline, the one phone nobody bothers to own. The whole point of taking flow was to avoid paying unnecessary for a useless landline.

Flow probably realizes

a) All, ALL, AAAAWWWWLLLL the garbage you be posting and

b) that you not serious.

Postby K74T » November 22nd, 2015, 6:40 pm

Effectic Dogsheit

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 22nd, 2015, 6:49 pm

K74T wrote:Effectic Dogsheit

OK E-Gangster :roll:

Still don't fix this dog sheit flow though?

Postby mero » November 22nd, 2015, 7:39 pm

RIP K74T

Postby K74T » November 22nd, 2015, 7:44 pm

He was a good boy :(

konartis

Postby konartis » November 22nd, 2015, 8:50 pm

You know yesterday they block the arsenal game on usa network by saying they are having technical problems with the station, because smax was showing the games....these ppl not easy

rnlsouth

Postby rnlsouth » November 22nd, 2015, 9:05 pm

Had an electricity disruption earlier today and now phone and internet down. Tried calling their tech support but was on hold forever...cell money done. Can anyone say if their service down in Marabella or is it a problem on my end.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 22nd, 2015, 9:55 pm

rnlsouth wrote:Had an electricity disruption earlier today and now phone and internet down. Tried calling their tech support but was on hold forever...cell money done. Can anyone say if their service down in Marabella or is it a problem on my end.

when you say it down you mean completely down?

It takes me 3 minutes to load a single web page and has been this way 4 days now, I wasted $40 in phone cards to call tech support and still did not get through, on hold forever. If you have a landline phone you can call for free, but I mean the whole purpose of getting flow was because TSTT has no Dry DSL offering and I not paying $40 for a phone I don't use.

So flow come out with a gimmick, toll free call from land line. Hoss right now I not bothering to call and report anything anymore. Digicel just run all the box in my area last week, has connection to everbody house now so is only a matter of time, I go pay whatever the cost to sign up for Digicel.

People say Digicel fibre is just as bad, but hey atleast I could call toll free with a cellphone when I have an issue, and not worry about spending hundreds of dollars in phone cards. With FLOW all I can do is complain on their facebook page or complain on this thread which clearly gets me nowhere. The only hope right now is Shaq I pm him my Account Number but I doubt this problem can fix, flow engineers said it themselves they don't know what to do or what causes these intermittent issues.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 22nd, 2015, 10:06 pm

After the same electricity disruption, their internet service was down, when we contacted FLOW, they told us that due to the power problem there was a problem with the entire area, 5 hours later we called back only to be told from another operator that they have no knowledge of any problem in our area, they rebooted from their end and it started back, when questioned about why we were told that our area was down, they had no response, when we asked about a possible for their failure to live up to their contractual obligations to us, they refuses to admit any fault from their side and so we would not be receiving any rebate or credit. I do believe tHat we will have to join in the bandwagon that will have to go to consumer affairs and lodge official complaint against FLOW.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 22nd, 2015, 10:15 pm

^ I support that idea. But what about TATT? do we report to them or consumer affairs?

rnlsouth

Postby rnlsouth » November 22nd, 2015, 10:57 pm

I msg them on fb and got a reply about an hour later. They had someone contact me on my cell after another 45mins only to tell me unplug all wires from the modem and remove the battery for 15 mins then reconnect everything and hope the modem reboots. I did all that and it still will not work and the tech says he can't reboot from his end because the modem is offline. He will make a report and try and get someone to visit this week probably by Thurs. He then said he will try for tomorrow. After reading the other posts I have to hope is this week Thursday he was referring to. I just unplug everything again and will leave it like that till morning and try reconnecting then. If nothing I will be making a formal request for a rebate for the downtime.

Postby stev » November 23rd, 2015, 12:29 am

allyuh rel blight doh...

Sunday night and 3.4MB/s transfer rate...not bad but supposed to be 3.96MB/s (or something so) :evil:
Capture.JPG

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 23rd, 2015, 12:22 pm

I am hoping to get some information here, I have been trying to get information for re applying for TSTT DSL. The Cost for it.

I tried calling TSTT but I cannot get a straight answer from their CSR, everytime I call is a different answer. None of the CSR seem to understand the difference between DSL and LTE.

I keep telling the woman I had landline before but I disconnected it she still keeps telling me I need to wait 2 months and they have to come to my house and run new phone lines etc. Then she keeps quoting me the LTE packages when I am inquiring about DSL then she says now she is confused and she does not understand what is happening.

So to make my life easier, anyone here ever reapplied for TSTT DSL? know the cost and wait time? I gave them back their modem and phone etc.

My Flow has been down for 5 days now and they don't know what is causing the issue when I called flow, I also spent $100 in phone cards calling them only ever got through once, they are also refusing to give me any kind of rebate for the downtime and they do not know when they will have a technician available to come to me. The actual speedtest is about 24kbps which is significantly slower than dialup. This is what I mean by my flow is down.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » November 23rd, 2015, 12:41 pm

The easiest thing to do is call and apply for a land line and the Internet package on the blink broadband website.
You MAY be required to visit an office as well to ensure everything is expedited.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 23rd, 2015, 12:57 pm

^ ow ok thanks didn't know I could do it on blink site. I guess they up their game in recent time.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » November 23rd, 2015, 1:20 pm

My bad, I meant to check the site for the plan u want and call and apply for that. It takes the dumb out of the CSR conversation.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 23rd, 2015, 2:44 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 23rd, 2015, 3:01 pm

^so what areas these people will be offering internet in? and what brand of technology are they using? Chinese like Digicel? or European?

Postby teems1 » November 23rd, 2015, 3:07 pm

I think ED is destined to have poor internet service.

If he were to somehow get proper service, the world would collapse on itself or something.

M3ga_1

Postby M3ga_1 » November 23rd, 2015, 3:53 pm

BRZ wrote:After the same electricity disruption, their internet service was down, when we contacted FLOW, they told us that due to the power problem there was a problem with the entire area, 5 hours later we called back only to be told from another operator that they have no knowledge of any problem in our area, they rebooted from their end and it started back, when questioned about why we were told that our area was down, they had no response, when we asked about a possible for their failure to live up to their contractual obligations to us, they refuses to admit any fault from their side and so we would not be receiving any rebate or credit. I do believe tHat we will have to join in the bandwagon that will have to go to consumer affairs and lodge official complaint against FLOW.

I in that bandwagon. They are to rediculous , time for us to stand up

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 23rd, 2015, 4:04 pm

PariaMan wrote:http://massycomms.com/

Available in Williamsville area? I need a reliable business connection

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » November 23rd, 2015, 4:12 pm

Don't know what's the complaints......

Working fine @ 75

Flush your DNS cache if pages loading to slow...

Postby K74T » November 23rd, 2015, 4:15 pm

No probs here

1448309731815.jpg

Postby K74T » November 23rd, 2015, 4:20 pm

teems1 wrote:I think ED is destined to have poor internet service.

If he were to somehow get proper service, the world would collapse on itself or something.

Lol, can't even tell if he serious with his claims each time as he usually tends to exaggerate

Postby gastly369 » November 23rd, 2015, 4:36 pm

brickman

Postby brickman » November 23rd, 2015, 4:56 pm

Effect is it only you with these problems or everyone in your area?The more people report it the faster they will look into it.Rnlsouth it could be that the electricity outage that damaged/screwed up your router since you say flow said its reading as offline.Doubt any of you will get any form of a rebate as the problem will be attributed to t&tec power outage therefore flow will say they had no control of the situation.Thy might even go as far to say its your fault for not unplugging the router during they outage since "its recommended for sensitive electronic equipment".Have heard all these things before from people.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » November 23rd, 2015, 5:27 pm

Flow saw no issues, who says digi service is bad? Everyone is happy with it. I dont get issues with my flow either... honestly, im not not sure if its the cgn that ur using as mines is not apart of the cgn group... i get a public ip

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 23rd, 2015, 7:38 pm

Interesting thing, I got 2 miss calls from flow, "Was in the Garden in lots of mud so cant carry my phone" but saw 2 miss calls when I reached home.

So first thing I did having realized this was check my internet and is back to normal now, hmmm. Shaq was this your doing?

Working full speed now, I did threaten to switch back to TSTT so not sure if this had anything to do with it.

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2015, 7:55 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I am hoping to get some information here, I have been trying to get information for re applying for TSTT DSL. The Cost for it.

I tried calling TSTT but I cannot get a straight answer from their CSR, everytime I call is a different answer. None of the CSR seem to understand the difference between DSL and LTE.

I keep telling the woman I had landline before but I disconnected it she still keeps telling me I need to wait 2 months and they have to come to my house and run new phone lines etc. Then she keeps quoting me the LTE packages when I am inquiring about DSL then she says now she is confused and she does not understand what is happening.

So to make my life easier, anyone here ever reapplied for TSTT DSL? know the cost and wait time? I gave them back their modem and phone etc.

My Flow has been down for 5 days now and they don't know what is causing the issue when I called flow, I also spent $100 in phone cards calling them only ever got through once, they are also refusing to give me any kind of rebate for the downtime and they do not know when they will have a technician available to come to me. The actual speedtest is about 24kbps which is significantly slower than dialup. This is what I mean by my flow is down.

flow hotline not toll free?

rnlsouth

Postby rnlsouth » November 23rd, 2015, 8:15 pm

Service came back on around 10am. Flow said it was the whole area.