DC Universe thread - Justice League

Re: Batman v Superman - Dawn of Justice

Postby teems1 » December 3rd, 2015, 3:55 pm

wow

trailer gives away far too much of the plot... what were they thinking....

it's gonna be batman vs superman until they team up with ww to fight doomsday...

Postby 3stagevtec » December 3rd, 2015, 6:29 pm

Postby sMASH » December 3rd, 2015, 6:38 pm

Aninjacavetrollnation

Swisha

Postby Swisha » March 1st, 2016, 1:15 am

imax ticket sales open. like everybody trying to book seats now, site moving real slow...

Advent

Postby Advent » March 1st, 2016, 6:55 am

inside for the Thursday midnight showing
:D

daas

Postby daas » March 1st, 2016, 7:20 am

teems1 wrote:wow

trailer gives away far too much of the plot... what were they thinking....

it's gonna be batman vs superman until they team up with ww to fight doomsday...

Bruh this is no news to anyone familiar with the actual story. It's the dawn of the justice league.

The director even talked about it being 'v' and not 'vs' so people won't assume that it would be a straight out fight

Anyway, haven't watched the latest trailer so unaffected 8-)

Postby pete » March 1st, 2016, 7:53 am

Advent

Postby Advent » March 1st, 2016, 8:42 am

lmao :lol:

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » March 1st, 2016, 11:12 am

everything almost gone already yes

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 22nd, 2016, 8:24 pm

So.......this movie was epic....Ben probably pulled out the best performance of his career with this role.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 22nd, 2016, 10:12 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So.......this movie was epic....Ben probably pulled out the best performance of his career with this role.

I go tell yuh a month from now .. the day b4 I go see civil war ... #teambatman #teamcap !

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » March 25th, 2016, 12:27 pm

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 25th, 2016, 4:42 pm

So nobody eh gone an see it yet?

konartis

Postby konartis » March 25th, 2016, 5:35 pm

Going 6:45 in chag movie town...already anticipating the extra long line up to get in....

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » March 25th, 2016, 7:51 pm

Richard Cheese has 2 songs in this movie,not hating on him,but if you know of that kinda parody sheit he sings,you wont take this movie to seriously.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 25th, 2016, 8:19 pm

At-least people who's surrounded by superman doh dead ehh so allyuh battyman check yourself :lol:

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » March 25th, 2016, 11:37 pm

I now watch deadpool and it wasn't all dat. But daiz jus me.

Postby teems1 » March 25th, 2016, 11:42 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So.......this movie was epic....Ben probably pulled out the best performance of his career with this role.

wat?

His recent performances in The Town or Argo were outstanding.

Postby S_2NR » March 26th, 2016, 1:06 am

And gone girl. Never forget gone girl

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » March 26th, 2016, 10:14 am

Wrote this out yesterday.

Just came back from seeing it. its an okay picture but it is weighed down by being bloated, clunky and unnecessarily complicated. Its biggest problem is that it is not memorable. After Deadpool i couldnt wait to convince people to see it. After this i was exhausted.

I think its going the way of Amazing Spiderman 2. I figure it'll top out at 800 million. Profitable but not the Billion WB was expecting, so the planned DC universe will likely be scaled down and more Batman heavy.

Oh btw this movie is not for Kids. Its actually rated PG-13 in the States and that is deserved. At a minimum do not bring anyone under 9 to see this. They'll be scared and confused.

specific thoughts below
1. Big Assed Plot hole . Superman can detect when Lois is in trouble and where she is, but cant do the same for his Mom ? What happened to his superspeed/sight/hearing/x ray vision ?

2. Missed Opportunity . You go through the trouble of making the deceased Robin's suit but you dont bother to use this as part of Batman's motivation for fearing that Superman is another agent of chaos . Robin's death also explains why Batman is unhinged . A simple conversation with Alfred would have made more sense that all Luthor's machinations.

3. Plot Hole. So forensics cant tell there was a bomb in the wheelchair afterwards ? Superman should have been exonerated in 2 days. Leading to----

4. Missed Opportunity. Wouldnt a better way to frame Superman have been to create a hybrid (call him Bizarro or Kon-El) dress him in Supes uniform and have him attack the Capitol building. ? This also has the added benefit of making Batman even more sure that Superman is dangerous.

5. WTF with all the damn dream sequences. They should all have been cut out. They added nothing to the plot, wasted time and just confused people in the cinema.

6. Needed more real dialogue between Lois and Clark about what's going on in his head and what his motivations are. It needed less unnecessary teariness in the middle of a fricking battlescene.

7. Needed more of Luthor trying to break into the Kryptionion ship. The show just sort jumped to him being able to enter the ship and figure everything out without any difficulty.

8. Bad Direction and characterization - Eisenberg wasnt playing Lex Luthor. He was playing the Riddler.

9.. Jeremy Irons as Alfred was great, Needed more of him

10. Gal Gadot was good as Diana Prince, serviceable as Wonder Woman.

11 . Affleck was definitely one of the better Batmen.

12. Diana watching the Justice League videos should have been shown during the credits rather than as part of the main plot.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 26th, 2016, 10:48 am

Should I anticipate long lines n movie towne today?....is it worth in in 3 d... I really don't like wearing that glasses......so might go for 2d unless it really has some good 3 d parts....any feedback guys ?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » March 26th, 2016, 10:58 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Should I anticipate long lines n movie towne today?....is it worth in in 3 d... I really don't like wearing that glasses......so might go for 2d unless it really has some good 3 d parts....any feedback guys ?

watch it in 2d. 3D is so dark you actually miss parts of the movie.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 26th, 2016, 11:06 am

Ok great.....3d is for more like animation in my pov

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » March 26th, 2016, 11:16 am

EmilioA wrote:Wrote this out yesterday.

Just came back from seeing it. its an okay picture but it is weighed down by being bloated, clunky and unnecessarily complicated. Its biggest problem is that it is not memorable. After Deadpool i couldnt wait to convince people to see it. After this i was exhausted.

I think its going the way of Amazing Spiderman 2. I figure it'll top out at 800 million. Profitable but not the Billion WB was expecting, so the planned DC universe will likely be scaled down and more Batman heavy.

Oh btw this movie is not for Kids. Its actually rated PG-13 in the States and that is deserved. At a minimum do not bring anyone under 9 to see this. They'll be scared and confused.

specific thoughts below
1. Big Assed Plot hole . Superman can detect when Lois is in trouble and where she is, but cant do the same for his Mom ? What happened to his superspeed/sight/hearing/x ray vision ?

2. Missed Opportunity . You go through the trouble of making the deceased Robin's suit but you dont bother to use this as part of Batman's motivation for fearing that Superman is another agent of chaos . Robin's death also explains why Batman is unhinged . A simple conversation with Alfred would have made more sense that all Luthor's machinations.

3. Plot Hole. So forensics cant tell there was a bomb in the wheelchair afterwards ? Superman should have been exonerated in 2 days. Leading to----

4. Missed Opportunity. Wouldnt a better way to frame Superman have been to create a hybrid (call him Bizarro or Kon-El) dress him in Supes uniform and have him attack the Capitol building. ? This also has the added benefit of making Batman even more sure that Superman is dangerous.

5. WTF with all the damn dream sequences. They should all have been cut out. They added nothing to the plot, wasted time and just confused people in the cinema.

6. Needed more real dialogue between Lois and Clark about what's going on in his head and what his motivations are. It needed less unnecessary teariness in the middle of a fricking battlescene.

7. Needed more of Luthor trying to break into the Kryptionion ship. The show just sort jumped to him being able to enter the ship and figure everything out without any difficulty.

8. Bad Direction and characterization - Eisenberg wasnt playing Lex Luthor. He was playing the Riddler.

9.. Jeremy Irons as Alfred was great, Needed more of him

10. Gal Gadot was good as Diana Prince, serviceable as Wonder Woman.

11 . Affleck was definitely one of the better Batmen.

12. Diana watching the Justice League videos should have been shown during the credits rather than as part of the main plot.

Everything you said was correct although, the reason why lex was able to break into the ship so easily was because he used the kryptonite he found to slice off zod's fingerprints and apparently alot of the ship works with fingerprint recognition.

And you're right the scene with diana looking at the rest of the JS could have waited till the end

My major issue was the desert scenes were confusing. Why show parademons and not be clear as to who they are and WHOM they were created by. Then in the end allude to the fact that HE is coming when there was no build up to a HE? Who is HE? I mean only real DC fans know who HE is so u couldn't casually watch this movie and understand what everything was about :wtf:

Marvel did a better job with Thanos and set the benchmark real high in keeping fans salivating for more 0X

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » March 26th, 2016, 11:26 am

Crackpot wrote:
Everything you said was correct although, the reason why lex was able to break into the ship so easily was because he used the kryptonite he found to slice off zod's fingerprints and apparently alot of the ship works with fingerprint recognition.

My major issue was the desert scenes were confusing. Why show parademons and not be clear as to who they are and WHOM they were created by. Then in the end allude to the fact that HE is coming when there was no build up to a HE? Who is HE? I mean only real DC fans know who HE is so u couldn't casually watch this movie and understand what everything was about :wtf:

I guess my real gripe is Zod's ship should have had better security measures that finger prints alone. Am I wrong in thinking Man of Steel established that Kryptonian ships can distinguish between human and Kryptonians ?

I think At MOST they could simply have left the first 5 seconds of the "Knightmare" in as a dream Batman has (Parademons flying around and a big Omega burned into the ground). Its enough for Batman to get antsy but not enough to break the flow of the movie .

rav191

Postby rav191 » March 26th, 2016, 11:47 am

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 26th, 2016, 11:41 pm

Was a good show......nothing much to complain about.....

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » March 27th, 2016, 9:09 am

it was good forget the bad reviews
Some parts were bleh but overall well done ,Wonder Woman was better than expected

daas

Postby daas » March 27th, 2016, 9:31 am

All set up for the Justice League movie then, shame that Snyder will be directing that too

Postby redmanjp » March 27th, 2016, 11:54 am

so can i expect long lines today in mt? or is it sold out online already?