How to deal with hecklers at home?

Anotrin

How to deal with hecklers at home?

Postby Anotrin » December 3rd, 2015, 1:52 pm

Ok i may get alot of brass by tuners for this post, but my question is simple. I have sisters and also girlfriends over.My neighbour has a woodworking shop next door and employs only males. Now the guys constantly harass my sisters and others on a daily basis. Heckling on the street is very different to being heckled at home. These action happens when I am not at home. Considering the state of affairs TnT is in I would take no chances to let this go by unnoticed.
What would be the best way to handle this situation ?Suggestions? I rather not be charged with assault...well not yet.

Re: How to deal with hecklers at home?

Postby eliteauto » December 3rd, 2015, 1:57 pm

Talk to them, in a non-confrontational manner, let them know it makes the women feel uncomfortable and you appreciate it if they stop, sometimes humor and an easy going personality will win ppl over and earn respect, ask them how'd they fell if it were their sisters. If that fails well it's close to home so creating tension would only amplify the situation so have the women completely ignore them

BRZ

Postby BRZ » December 3rd, 2015, 1:57 pm

Talk to the OWNER, tell him his employees need to have a better attitude, OR you will have no choice but to report him and his company.

A Company can come under probe for their staff with such behavior.

Anotrin

Postby Anotrin » December 3rd, 2015, 2:06 pm

BRZ wrote:Talk to the OWNER, tell him his employees need to have a better attitude, OR you will have no choice but to report him and his company.

A Company can come under probe for their staff with such behavior.

Already printed a letter to drop in the owner's mailbox. Would this fall under harassment that can be reported to the police?

Postby gastly369 » December 3rd, 2015, 2:09 pm

Yes

Postby RBphoto » December 3rd, 2015, 2:16 pm

It is not safe to let these men know they can get away with that behaviour. They are harassing your family/ Oman(s) on your property. Even if it is not illegal, I am sure your friendly neighbourhood policeman would have no problem paying them a visit just to keep them in line. Make sure your letter to the owner is friendly, and blames the workers, and asks him for help in the matter. You can probably even ask him nicely if he can facilitate the police coming to talk to the workers as he himself may not want to talk to the workers for fear of vindictive behaviour/ workers leaving. Sometimes a softer approach can work wonders. RS may have more experience in this though.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 3rd, 2015, 2:20 pm

This is a very difficult problem to solve because more than likely they won't stop. If they don't stop even after you send him the letter you would have to look into other solutions some you may not want to consider.

Like why is he harassing the girls? how are the girls dressed? are they dressed in such a way to drag attention to themselves?

Postby MaxPower » December 3rd, 2015, 2:21 pm

As elite said, confront appropriately.
I would have an officer nearby to be safe if things get heated. Remember them fellas might be horny, desperate and unstable. Probably a few tuners self.

Advise them of your concern and let them know u prefer not to speak to their employer. If the problem continues, speak to the employer about the matter.

If no results, contact the cops. If you have no faith in the them, the most you can do is be very careful and remind your people on how to practice safe measures.

Postby RBphoto » December 3rd, 2015, 2:25 pm

CCTV in they MC. Turn the monitor for them to see. Put some stickers about remote surveillance and rapid response.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 3rd, 2015, 2:28 pm

RBphoto wrote:CCTV in they MC. Turn the monitor for them to see. Put some stickers about remote surveillance and rapid response.

Is heckling illegal? would police consider something like this worth their time?

literally every single bess thing I saw in this country was harassed, home or in the streets. Have a bess thing living next door to me she does stop traffic just being in her front yard. She even stop police jeep already.

Postby Spitfir3 » December 3rd, 2015, 3:01 pm

its better to talk to the owner of the shop directly from what ive seen trinis don't exactly take letters to seriously

like these guys said talk to the guy in a nice, calm manner and see how he responds, you wouldn't be able to read any sort of reaction from him from a letter

Postby Chimera » December 3rd, 2015, 3:14 pm

go jihad on dey mc

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » December 3rd, 2015, 3:51 pm

If all else fails, wood doesn't need any fuel to burn.

abbow

Postby abbow » December 3rd, 2015, 4:20 pm

same issue.....

guy have a business next door, employed people from around the area, everyone known...no problems.

he expanded and hired new people from outside...my wife calls me and explains that a worker next door heckling her while walking the baby in the yard...happened a few times.

called up the owner...told him the situation in a calm manner and asked him if we can co exist peacefully as long as he has his business there? from that very question, he knew where i was coming from....guy got fired, and the message resonated with the rest of the workers.

Imran007

Postby Imran007 » December 3rd, 2015, 5:24 pm

Place these flags on your premises...
flag.jpg
flag.jpg (7.35 KiB) Viewed 4091 times

Postby 1UZFE » December 3rd, 2015, 6:12 pm

^^hahahahahha
As mentioned before talk to the owner. If all fails.pm jahflame.
Or call a tuner honda lime by your premisis den they wud see real asholle behaviour.

Postby Chimera » December 3rd, 2015, 7:02 pm

That's a real good plan. Start having limes every weekend...Sunday night into Monday mrn. Real music....get yuh drunk padnas to pelt down they house with bottle n thing..make sure at least one of yuh padna is a police tho

Postby gastly369 » December 3rd, 2015, 7:21 pm

Hire rs and mg to heckle dem back from your yard.. Teach dem ah lesson

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » December 3rd, 2015, 8:14 pm

Orrrrrr....you can hold a gay lime by your house and get the limers to heckle the workers. Or just ah bunch ah tuners who willing to play gay and do the same.

Postby K74T » December 3rd, 2015, 8:30 pm

This go wuk?

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1449189012.725884.jpg

truther

Postby truther » December 3rd, 2015, 8:31 pm

ganeshlalchan wrote:every

a few big muscular guys playing bullerman go over and squeeze their ass and i promise you they never make noise again haha

BRZ

Postby BRZ » December 3rd, 2015, 9:34 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
RBphoto wrote:CCTV in they MC. Turn the monitor for them to see. Put some stickers about remote surveillance and rapid response.

Is heckling illegal? would police consider something like this worth their time?

literally every single bess thing I saw in this country was harassed, home or in the streets. Have a bess thing living next door to me she does stop traffic just being in her front yard. She even stop police jeep already.

Lower class males in Trinidad have a very nasty and disrespectful attitude towards women, and should be out in their frigging place, and you wonder why powder neck Gruffapalos does drop baby every two steps? Because every time they get a soot from some man they quick to open dey legs .

Postby Chimera » December 3rd, 2015, 9:47 pm

I feel truther living next door to the op and he setting up a trap

Postby rspann » December 3rd, 2015, 9:49 pm

No woodwork shop, no workers ,no heckling...............connect the dots.

Postby zoom rader » December 4th, 2015, 1:08 am

BRZ wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Lower class males in Trinidad have a very nasty and disrespectful attitude towards women, and should be out in their frigging place, and you wonder why powder neck Gruffapalos does drop baby every two steps? Because every time they get a soot from some man they quick to open dey legs .

Man just describe the red and ready ppl

Postby RASC » December 4th, 2015, 5:06 am

Commercial building in your residential neighborhood?

BRZ

Postby BRZ » December 4th, 2015, 7:34 am

That's in everyones neighborhood now, there are Schools that are allowed to open their doors in Residential places, yes the residents are frustrated, but does anyone listen? hell NO. money and contacts haffi walk.........

Postby pugboy » December 4th, 2015, 7:42 am

man hit the nail on the head
for some females, a nice soot and box of kfc is a world of class

Postby MG Man » December 4th, 2015, 8:05 am

RBphoto wrote: your friendly neighbourhood policeman .

dan you feel is sesamefuckingstreet he living?

shivastarr

Postby shivastarr » December 4th, 2015, 8:08 am

RBphoto wrote: your friendly neighbourhood policeman .

dan you feel is sesamefuckingstreet he living?

X10