The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby *KRONIK* » November 24th, 2015, 7:44 pm

They does stall the receipt email when it cant go on the next shipment... it go show up tomorrow and reach by friday/saturday

Jewlicious

Postby Jewlicious » November 24th, 2015, 8:47 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:They does stall the receipt email when it cant go on the next shipment... it go show up tomorrow and reach by friday/saturday

Ok, I just found an email from them asking me to email them the invoice for the computer. The thing went in my junk folder and it was there since this morning I just found it. I guess this will delay my shipment, unless they already sent it and just need to assign a value in their manifest. Although I got the email asking for invoice it still does not show up on my account but at least I know they received it.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 25th, 2015, 7:14 pm

It eh even friggin black friday/cyber-monday yet and WS sending out delay messages!

WOFT

Jewlicious

Postby Jewlicious » November 25th, 2015, 7:29 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:It eh even friggin black friday/cyber-monday yet and WS sending out delay messages!

WOFT

Lol.. Christian, the manager, called me today to let me know everything is set and it will be here tomorrow and I can have delivery/pickup by Sat. I am crossing my fingers that there are no delays as I am awaiting this Mac Pro a few weeks now. I had to ship it to family in NY and they sent it to WS for me.

Postby S_2NR » November 26th, 2015, 12:02 am

ok ok...dont get the thread locked guys. too much competition around for you to be dwelling on the shortcomings of one.

joeyyeoj

Reviews -Tropical Express Couriers

Postby joeyyeoj » November 26th, 2015, 1:33 pm

tuners,

as the topic states , has anyone here dealt with this courier service before?
there rates are really affordable just need some reviews on their service.

Re: Reviews -Tropical Express Couriers

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 26th, 2015, 1:37 pm

Forget affordable go E-Zone.

Transexpress is also good, using them for 7 years now no issues never a lost package and the are free, Ezone is yearly fee but they are better.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » November 26th, 2015, 2:06 pm

Yeah im been with them only a year.
Rates are very good. Packages usually takes 3-4 days from miami to trinidad.
During the middle of the year they switched from volume rates to pay by weight only which makes packages cheaper.

Previously with aeropost and CSF now with tropical Express.
Never lost any packages.

Tropical also have sea shipping option with items over 25lbs. Takes 3-4week by sea.
Havent got a chance to use sea option as yet.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » November 26th, 2015, 2:22 pm

CSF is awful...plain awful. Horrible service, lost packages, long wait times, lies, incompetent and lazy staff.

Thinking about leaving....was considering Websource.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 26th, 2015, 2:25 pm

websource has very good service but the pricea are eww

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2015, 5:42 pm

merging

starscream00

Postby starscream00 » December 2nd, 2015, 6:33 pm

Anyone with tropical express could tell me how long an item supposed to be in transit on their tracking page? Since yesterday I'm seeing my item in transit to Trinidad. First time I'm using them so I'm not quite sure. I know websource usually takes a few hours for the item to get to Trinidad. Also I had 2 packages delivered to their warehouse from Amazon own shipping and only one showed up, I was told that the other one would show up later on in the week, is this usual?

Postby stev » December 3rd, 2015, 5:47 pm

quick question:

I ordered several items last week Friday (black Friday sale) and on Monday as well...all items purchased on Friday was delivered to my skybox on Tuesday and all items ordered on Monday was delivered today.

IBC is only aware of the items that was ordered on Monday....they are not aware of the items that I ordered on Friday.

is this normal? the IBC woman who answered was not that helpful. :lol:

do I need to take any action or just wait?

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » December 3rd, 2015, 6:23 pm

I actually having that same issue today.... not with IBC though...

starscream00

Postby starscream00 » December 3rd, 2015, 7:50 pm

stev wrote:quick question:

I ordered several items last week Friday (black Friday sale) and on Monday as well...all items purchased on Friday was delivered to my skybox on Tuesday and all items ordered on Monday was delivered today.

IBC is only aware of the items that was ordered on Monday....they are not aware of the items that I ordered on Friday.

Having that issue with tropical express for one of my package. Ordered 2 items on black friday, one showed up, the other one didnt. Gave them a call today and the lady said the warehouse is hectic atm, and they sorting out the packages so it would take time for the other one to show up. Mind you the item that showed up has "in transit" from miami to trinidad 2 days now :shock: Im yet to see when the other one will show up.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 4th, 2015, 9:35 am

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2015, 9:37 am

Cheups I order some vinyl that suppose to be 2 days priority shipping...6 days pass and it eh move from first tracking point yet

Postby S_2NR » December 4th, 2015, 9:39 am

stev wrote:quick question:

The packages were not manifested yet.

Fearless

Postby Fearless » December 4th, 2015, 10:04 am

madman_devin wrote:
I've been with Ezone since around 2004, they are as reliable as you can get. But their small package rates are a killer.

I got 4 items that they saying I didn't sent invoices for again today from Ibc. All invoices sent out yesterday, I think they are doing it out of bad mind now. The packages arrived in Trinidad yesterday and they already sent the papers for me to go clear myself.

I'm looking into the seabox options, fed up of the hassle.

Learned that the hard way yesterday, spent 400+ to clear a couple led bulbs that i probably spent $20 US for in total and they just sent another invoice to clear an earphones for $168. CSF service sucks, but they are the cheapest i encountered so far.

Postby stev » December 4th, 2015, 11:36 am

so now I'm hearing that IBC's shipment was delayed last night for a couple hours....looks like im not getting anything until next week :(

FEDEX also having some issues abroad...another shipment was delayed as well (shipping exception)

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2015, 11:40 am

stev wrote:so now I'm hearing that IBC's shipment was delayed last night for a couple hours....looks like im not getting anything until next week :(

FEDEX also having some issues abroad...another shipment was delayed as well (shipping exception)

Ezone has same issue

a shipment that suppose to come in last night and clear last night for delivery today....
they say the plane didnt come in ....lol

and i needed all them items for tmr eh
i even paid next day shipping with fedex so it would reach the skybox by wednesday

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » December 4th, 2015, 1:08 pm

all these problems...... I have been ordering so many stuff within the last couple months through Aeropost and everything coming in smooth and on time.

Postby M_2NR » December 4th, 2015, 2:12 pm

fellas... is crunch time right now. gihdem chance :lol:

to be honest, if i get things in january that I ship now I eh mind because shipping anything right now is a risk:
1) Insane load for xmas
2) Insane load from BF, CM, TG, etc.
3) winter is here
4) xmas + trini work ethic

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2015, 2:18 pm

yeah i not ordering anything through skybox again this month

Postby Morpheus » December 4th, 2015, 3:33 pm

First set of orders came in smoothly so far. Fingers crossed for the rest
Last edited by Morpheus on December 4th, 2015, 4:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby M_2NR » December 4th, 2015, 4:10 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:yeah i not ordering anything through skybox again this month

i say I doing d same thing but... :cry:

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2015, 5:27 pm

Lol.i going Miami next weekend and the following weekend so picking up everything I need.

Postby M_2NR » December 4th, 2015, 10:06 pm

yuh coulda pick up mine too :|

Postby S_2NR » December 4th, 2015, 11:15 pm

ABA bring something in for me na. Suitcase transit.

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 5th, 2015, 10:21 pm

Order on BF and CM, stuff arrives by Wednesday in miami, collect from Aeropost today.

23 people in front me when i arrive at office, in and out in under 15 min.

People complain about Aeropost prices while Websource, IBC et al make excuses about why packages delayed.