Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Numb3r4

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby Numb3r4 » December 24th, 2015, 1:02 pm

So if the PM says we are not in a recession then that's good....that is good governance.

You see recession solved....just avoid it or deny it.

Postby Habit7 » December 24th, 2015, 1:07 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:So if the PM says we are not in a recession then that's good....that is good governance.

You see recession solved....just avoid it or deny it.

Both you and ZR, when did the PM say we not in a recession?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 24th, 2015, 1:26 pm

"Rowley said he would not be surprised if the country was indeed in a recession but there could be no certainty without the figures."

Based on the quote highlighted above it would indicate that the PM believes that we are not in a recession.

If there is no certainty (as he said) of a recession he is effectively indicating to the people that there is no recession. It is the implication of the message more so than the wording. The subtle undertones that there is no recession when clearly there is a recession.

This is the exact thing that one might argue Kamla did, not being truthful about the true state of things.

If he really wanted to help come out and be honest.

Postby Habit7 » December 24th, 2015, 1:41 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:^^^
"Rowley said he would not be surprised if the country was indeed in a recession but there could be no certainty without the figures."

Based on the quote highlighted above it would indicate that the PM believes that we are not in a recession.

If there is no certainty (as he said) of a recession he is effectively indicating to the people that there is no recession. It is the implication of the message more so than the wording. The subtle undertones that there is no recession when clearly there is a recession.

This is the exact thing that one might argue Kamla did, not being truthful about the true state of things.

If he really wanted to help come out and be honest.

I believe that in subtle, secret undertones my perception of what you are saying is,"we'll beat in the north, we'll beat in the south, we'll beat in the east, we'll beat in the west. Great is the PNM, we red and ready! And we shall prevail!"

Since we going by what we perceive ppl say rather than what they actually say.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 24th, 2015, 2:14 pm

he would not be surprised if the country was indeed in a recession = PM believes that we are not in a recession.

At this point I have to question your basic literacy.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 24th, 2015, 2:44 pm

He should be able to say if we are in one or not in one is the point I'm trying to make...anything else could imply that he doesn't know or wants to give the impression that the recession is not actually occurring. It gives the sense that he is harboring doubt about the economic state of the country or want to encourage it.

You have been told by the Minister of Finance that we are in a recession....why would you even make a statement like that in the first place....unless you are trying to give the impression that we are not in a recession. Why is your data set different from the Minister of Finance?

Which goes back to my original point why are we avoiding or denying the issue?

Come up with a plan....that is the reason for you being in office you said you had a plan...you (the PM) even were the first to warn the population that tough time were ahead.

This is not a political platform...he is the PM....the people aren't putting up with this stalling for time ....make a definitive statement.

Postby Redman » December 24th, 2015, 2:54 pm

What I got from the Rowley interview was that he wasn't going to be pinned down...and used the lack of numbers as cover.

he went to great lengths not to give an opinion.

Postby Redman » December 24th, 2015, 2:56 pm

Number34...I would speculate that they saving it for his New Year address.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 24th, 2015, 3:23 pm

That is my point Redman (Thanks)...that is what I (and I assume the people) want to hear, facts and a proper statement.

The statements made are elusive and may encourage the wrong ideas. If you can't say anything truthful, don't come with a half truth or an other wise verbose statement.

The criteria for a recession has been defined before, pick one and compare it to Trinidad's case and make a pronouncement.

Postby RASC » December 24th, 2015, 4:26 pm

Wait so ZoomRader is BACK to trusting the media now?
I thought the media was part of the PNM propaganda machine? :-?

Postby zoom rader » December 24th, 2015, 6:14 pm

RASC wrote:Wait so ZoomRader is BACK to trusting the media now?
I thought the media was part of the PNM propaganda machine? :-?

Where did I say I trust the media, i reported what I saw on a Local TV news station .

Two of those local TV stations reported the clip where the PNM prime minster said that their are no figures to show that Tini is in as recession. The other two did not report it and have been known to shelter this government mis deeds.

Postby zoom rader » December 24th, 2015, 7:12 pm

Government achievements,

HDC houses given out in Tobago, but like I said not one jhandis planted.

Postby Habit7 » December 24th, 2015, 8:38 pm

zoom rader wrote:Government achievements,

The ppl ain't move in yet though so hold back your spiel.

Plus when they do you might get one Shango Baptist family with a 20ft jhandi.

ZR do you have a jhandi in your yard?

Postby Redman » December 24th, 2015, 10:41 pm

That is my point Redman (Thanks)...that is what I (and I assume the people) want to hear, facts and a proper statement.

The statements made are elusive and may encourage the wrong ideas. If you can't say anything truthful, don't come with a half truth or an other wise verbose statement.

The criteria for a recession has been defined before, pick one and compare it to Trinidad's case and make a pronouncement.

The context of this has to be relevant...Rowley called out Jwala last year and prolly isn't confident about the figures that CBTt puts out....JR sat quiet while Howai indicated the economy is growing...so its possible that the figure s are massaged.
That could be one POV.

As we see now they've appointed a new Gov....a popular one.....so the PNM probably wants to allow the new gov to assert his independence...thereby killing the political interference noise.

So let him come out and state X.....and they will dutifully react and make the right noises

that could be another.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 24th, 2015, 11:01 pm

As you mentioned we'll have to see in the new year....

Really hope they have a plan....
Business was kind of slow.....

boxy

Postby boxy » December 25th, 2015, 9:45 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:The PNM Prime Minister said on a radio talk show that there are no figures to show that Trin in a recession.

zoom rader wrote:I saw it on TV news bro, where the PNM Prime Minister said their are no figures to show that Trin is in a recession.

zoom rader wrote:Spin all you like, it was what he said.

Why i does have to always beg allyuh to not stick mih brother ZR between a rock and a hard place.
I need my dose of conspiracy theories after a rough day at the office. When you nail him to the cross like above you make him start grasping at straws. straws that are coated with vaseline :( And his credibility disappears

MERRY CHRISTMAS 0X ZR 0X AND WELL LIKE RFARI UNWRAP HE GIFT EARLY FROM UML HE GONE DARK

Postby zoom rader » December 25th, 2015, 10:23 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Government achievements,

The ppl ain't move in yet though so hold back your spiel.

Plus when they do you might get one Shango Baptist family with a 20ft jhandi.

ZR do you have a jhandi in your yard?

If you paid attention to my previous post I am Roman Catholic , but does not matter.

Inequality and racism is the norm with this government once you look like Salman Khan you are put in the back burner.

Postby Habit7 » December 25th, 2015, 10:45 am

Habit7 wrote:ZR do you have a jhandi in your yard?

If you paid attention to my previous post I am Roman Catholic , but does not matter.

Inequality and racism is the norm with this government once you look like Salman Khan you are put in the back burner.

If you use jhandis as a metric for distribution of HDC houses yet you don't have one, how are you sure that those who share your political worldview aren't occupying many of the homes without jhandis?

Postby zoom rader » December 25th, 2015, 10:52 am

Habit7 wrote:

If you use jhandis as a metric for distribution of HDC houses yet you don't have one, how are you sure that those who share your political worldview aren't occupying many of the homes without jhandis?

Just drive around any HDC estate and observe very closely.
I live a stones throw away from San Do east where there are many HDC homes and you hardly see any one looking like Salman Khan or kareena.

Mind you those HDC homes now look like gettos. In a few years time it will be breeding ground for criminals. Couva Estate is a vast network of gettos and present day criminals lurk there. It's a place you don't want to live.

Postby Habit7 » December 25th, 2015, 11:48 am

Habit7 wrote:

I live a stones throw away from San Do east where there are many HDC homes and you hardly see any one looking like Salman Khan or kareena.

Mind you those HDC homes now look like gettos. In a few years time it will be breeding ground for criminals. Couva Estate is a vast network of gettos and present day criminals lurk there. It's a place you don't want to live.

Do you look like Salman Khan?

In Sando East, those HDC duplexes obliquely opposite the OAS hq are as nice as any middle class community. As well as those houses and flats at Corinth flyover.

This is my friend Pamela, she is disabled and lives at Oleara Heights (Sando West) and she has been a loyal support of the PNM. She like you doesn't have a jhandis outside here home.

Your racist point is moot.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 25th, 2015, 12:11 pm

lol very few people look like Salman Khan or Kareena Kapoor, Not exactly the best example for people who does apply for HDC houses. :lol: To top it off Salman is Muslim and Kareena is a Christian.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » December 25th, 2015, 12:28 pm

now heard on the radio that no water in some places since yesterday...nice.

Postby zoom rader » December 25th, 2015, 6:25 pm

Habit7 wrote:

In Sando East, those HDC duplexes obliquely opposite the OAS hq are as nice as any middle class community. As well as those houses and flats at Corinth flyover.

This is my friend Pamela, she is disabled and lives at Oleara Heights (Sando West) and she has been a loyal support of the PNM. She like you doesn't have a jhandis outside here home.

Since when Pamela is injun name?

PNM so cheap dey cah even give she an undated PNM t-shirt

Postby zoom rader » December 25th, 2015, 6:29 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:lol very few people look like Salman Khan or Kareena Kapoor, Not exactly the best example for people who does apply for HDC houses. :lol: To top it off Salman is Muslim and Kareena is a Christian.

Habit7 would not know the difference.
To them every injun is a Hindu that's why I referenced both of them.

Postby Habit7 » December 25th, 2015, 7:45 pm

zoom rader wrote:Since when Pamela is injun name?

Pamela is an English name popular among those that speak English, like Diane.

She was showing that her PNM loyalty stretched back to Diane Seukeran's campaign, it's an old shirt.

Postby zoom rader » December 26th, 2015, 9:42 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Since when Pamela is injun name?

Pamela is an English name popular among those that speak English, like Diane.

She was showing that her PNM loyalty stretched back to Diane Seukeran's campaign, it's an old shirt.

Nice so you have to be a die hard PNMITE to get a house.

boxy

Postby boxy » December 26th, 2015, 12:02 pm

ZR MIH BRUDDER waste him down who tell Habit to leave heself wide open and with visual aid too?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 26th, 2015, 8:49 pm

WTF? This thread is 55 pages long. You could list PNM achievements in 3 months in less than 10 words.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » December 26th, 2015, 8:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:

how much they pay she for that

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 26th, 2015, 9:26 pm

The previous nat security ministed actually raised the issue regarding firearm permits in this country and said it was indeed a problem but was either unable to do anything about it or was not willing to do anything about it.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-02- ... un-legally

That was the last article regarding the current state of affairs with law abiding citizens having rights to bear and keep arms. What plans does this government have to address this concern? I certainly hope they don't plan on remaining silent and clueless on this topic for the next 5 years.

If Rowley actually does something in this department then it would actually be a real achievement since no one so far has ever made any kind of progress in this area.