Mine's GTR v2.0

Re: Mine's GTR v2.0

Postby Morpheus » January 26th, 2013, 5:09 am

^^THOSE

Was like :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: when I first saw it. Thought it was the reveal of yours :oops: :oops:

Postby honda hoe » February 13th, 2013, 8:54 am

moti wrote:
Porn Star wrote:well that confirms it. Honda Hoe likes the first set so definitely do not get that.
I've seen some of the birds he rolls with and he has no taste whatsoever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

though i think his taste has changed for the better now, one of the "birds" i knew he was with , she actually nice.

however this was a while now so not to sure if his pallet has deteriorated.

fack i seeing here :|

Postby Ted_v2 » February 13th, 2013, 1:00 pm

lollll

Postby 16 cycles » March 7th, 2013, 7:28 pm

http://forums.evolutionm.net/sale-wheel ... 18x11.html

^ not sure if it will fit....but an option?

moti

Postby moti » March 7th, 2013, 10:16 pm

the rims it had on Sunay at D&W, those looking real hard.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 5th, 2013, 11:43 am

Haven't updated this for a while.

Since I've gotten the suspension under control. I moved on to fuel delivery. My plan is to go over every aspect of the car to get it ready for the new engine which is Greddy built with the block prepped by Autech. When the engine is out, the turbos will go to be rebuilt, blueprinted and shafts balanced with the manifolds Zircotec coated.

My plans for fuel delivery are ASNU 1150cc injectors which have a better spray pattern than the ID1000s I was on before. The spray pattern is more similar to the stock injectors as opposed to the ID which just shoot fuel straight out.

I already had dual 255lph HKS pumps (Densos) but close to 2.0 bar of boost on thin fuel will need twin Walbro 485s and my plan is to wire them in directly and add some relays to maintain a reasonable pressure at idle and make sure I don't throw any codes.

Rail and FPR will remain stockfor the time being.

I had an issue one Solodex when I ran less than quarter tank and got some lean conditions coming out of the corners causing the car to break up. So I've had to run at least half tank to prevent this. So the last item will be a custom fuel cell. Which I'll put in later as I still value my trunk space.

After that is a full re-tune of the car which I'm hoping to have done before 14th April.

moti

Postby moti » April 5th, 2013, 12:09 pm

wow, i tell you i you guys do do things on a different level

Postby Morpheus » April 5th, 2013, 5:24 pm

Man say new engine yes. My goodness. And I now feeling good I get a brand new ignition coil (Coil Pack) from Japan. Steups.

*suddenly remembers I'm smaller than a small fry

Good luck with all the work Paparazzi

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » April 5th, 2013, 8:09 pm

moti wrote:wow, i tell you i you guys do do things on a different level

Yunno, *kicks pebble*

All the best with your 2013 plans meng. 8-)

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 6th, 2013, 8:15 am

I think a proper swirl tank setup will illiminate the issue with the fuel running low due tothe G's when cornering, simple, have the stock fuel pump act as a pickup pump to fill the swirl tank and then have twin external pumps coming from the swirl tank to the rails, you can fit one way valves to the rails so in the event a pump fails the pressure will not come out of the line. The stock pump is more than enough to act as a pickup to fill the swirl tank and with proper sizing fuel lines and a bigger return line to swirl tank and then a return from the swirl tank to the stock tank and you should have a bullet proof fuel setup. Those ASNU injectors look quite well. I don't think a fuel cell will help the fuel starvation problem unless you are incorporating a swirl tank as well.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 6th, 2013, 8:33 am

It's a full swirl pot setup.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 6th, 2013, 8:54 am

Great that will certainly do the job!!! A fuel cell won't help but the swirl tank should eliminate fuel starvation.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 6th, 2013, 8:56 am

I meant swirl pot when I said fuel cell. My bad :)

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 6th, 2013, 9:17 am

My setup is very similar except external Bosch 044 pumps to both ends of the fuel rail.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 6th, 2013, 9:33 am

nice swirl pot! same thing i have lol

Postby Razkal » April 6th, 2013, 10:29 am

TriniGT wrote:My setup is very similar except external Bosch 044 pumps to both ends of the fuel rail.

those are some happy injectors man

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 6th, 2013, 11:41 pm

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » April 6th, 2013, 11:55 pm

T1/ID have had a running battle with Asnu for a while now.

I'm sending my ID injectors to be flow tested. Will post the results

_shaun_

Postby _shaun_ » April 11th, 2013, 2:12 pm

Looking good bro. What suspension did you go for?

My car will be going to either Litchfield or SVM this weekend :wink: whilst I'll be away for a few weeks in TNT :mrgreen:

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » June 15th, 2013, 11:00 pm

Front seats out. Tillet seat in. 110 lbs lost.

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » June 15th, 2013, 11:03 pm

Good thing is I can clean the front seats thoroughly nowImageImage

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 16th, 2013, 1:12 am

Just looking at the seats you can see the lbs lol

Postby 16 cycles » June 16th, 2013, 5:19 am

Might be worth double checking positioning of the takatas....

Think i read somewhere that it should be height adjusted behind the seat to avoid compression of the spine if fastened in a very low position...(on hard braking)

http://www.schroth.com/installation-ins ... index.html

Seats are madddddd!!!!!!!!

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » June 16th, 2013, 8:36 am

Yeah position is out of the range. Need a harness bar for proper angle.

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » June 16th, 2013, 9:04 pm

Anyone local R35s using the syvecs 4wd controller yet?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » June 16th, 2013, 9:45 pm

Miatabrah wrote:Anyone local R35s using the syvecs 4wd controller yet?

I'll be using it shortly together with an S8 standalone.

Currently at about 650whp the fwd clutches get unhappy on the Dyno and kill fwd. Need to be able to turn off the front drive to Dyno from now on.

Miatabrah

Postby Miatabrah » June 19th, 2013, 11:08 pm

sounds great. would love review of them

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » January 9th, 2016, 2:20 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1452363624.605626.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1452363610.849522.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1452363587.422645.jpg