mars wrote:konartis wrote:Rituals coffee is really good, always great service...
This...
S_2NR wrote:lol royal castle lol
douglaking wrote:S_2NR wrote:lol royal castle lol
What wrong with royal castle?
screwbash wrote:all the talk about what tasting good and the service is irrelevant. These next 2 years or so is to support local if not make it yourself. Support royal castle and if not fry yuh own chicken. Support local grocery and not the chinee grocery, local grocery hire yuh neighbour youths and keep them off the street and crime and they earn some $$. the chinee grocery only have chinee wuking dey and they watch yuh like you come to teif all the time.Buy sunshine cereal rather then kellogs and now is carnival drink carib and carib products instead of coors and johnny.
DVSTT wrote:mars wrote:konartis wrote:Rituals coffee is really good, always great service...
This...
I find their quality is very inconsistent. One day it'd taste excellent, next day its watered down and lacking.
stev wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Hope they get better reviews than Denny's in Trinidad
hope the 1st pic of Starbucks on tuner isnt upside down
eliteauto wrote:US$ are needed for almost all entities to survive wrt raw materials, however with Rituals there is no franchisee fee to pay to a multinational hence the call to support local, Rituals has franchisees up the islands that money returns here
screwbash wrote:all the talk about what tasting good and the service is irrelevant. These next 2 years or so is to support local if not make it yourself. Support royal castle and if not fry yuh own chicken. Support local grocery and not the chinee grocery, local grocery hire yuh neighbour youths and keep them off the street and crime and they earn some $$. the chinee grocery only have chinee wuking dey and they watch yuh like you come to teif all the time.Buy sunshine cereal rather then kellogs and now is carnival drink carib and carib products instead of coors and johnny.
eliteauto wrote:oh I totally agree with you on spending pattern adjustment, some ppl are going to be slow to adapt, some ppl are going to be in denial for a long while and some won't need to change as they can afford it regardless of how the breeze blows. We've been so "Americanized" in how we eat drink, party, communicate and socialize, in how we measure our lives that we crave every possible "thing" to define us and make us "special". Business owners know and feed off of that and will give us what we think we want and are willing to pay for. Trinidad is an image society buddy
AbstractPoetic wrote:Starbucks will be the new place to be seen by the wannabes. LOL.
I just hope they hire a competent enough staff that can fill a Venti Iced Skinny Hazelnut Macchiato, with Sugar-Free Syrup, Extra Shot, Light Ice, No Whip order.![]()
AbstractPoetic wrote:Starbucks will be the new place to be seen by the wannabes. LOL.
I just hope they hire a competent enough staff that can fill a Venti Iced Skinny Hazelnut Macchiato, with Sugar-Free Syrup, Extra Shot, Light Ice, No Whip order.![]()
S_2NR wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Starbucks will be the new place to be seen by the wannabes. LOL.
no way somebody who cant even get more than 5 o levels following that. i suspect they will need a number system like kfc for different items.
BRZ wrote:S_2NR wrote:AbstractPoetic wrote:Starbucks will be the new place to be seen by the wannabes. LOL.
no way somebody who cant even get more than 5 o levels following that. i suspect they will need a number system like kfc for different items.
Not too sure its an Act, its quite possible that many of these "trainees" have the same memory as a gold fish and probably similar IQ, then again that's what the aspirations of THUG life is all about- to have the glorious job in the fast food business.