Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 7th, 2016, 7:04 pm

b14inb12 wrote:i had enough of flow and the bad service after two weeks of calling to be disconnected, i finally got it done today gone back with blink [and i have no shame to say] until digicel start to connect in my area. lines still being run

Good for you
I am sick and tired of this Flow ever since I got this from the first DAY its been nothing BUT TROUBLE

These people sent a new modem then lied and said the modem not good when it was infact the CSR were lazy and incompetent, after calling 10 times and speaking with 10 different CSR one of them decided to do his job and realized the cmac address was wrong and so he activated it.

That still solved nothing now they are telling me they do not know how to fix the problem and they do not know what is causing the problem.
Please note it took 3 months for a tech to visit me just to test the line and give me a new modem one of which they were too lazy to activate so I was without net for a week only to realize the issue was not the modem.

I upgrade to 30MB, and they put me on a 1MB package instead. I went down to 3MB then upgraded to 30MB again they then put me on a 128K package. I downgraded to 3MB and remained there.

I decided to remain with the 3MB for $137 a month so it won't bother me if it stinks, this advice was given to me by my doctor who has prescribed that I get rid of Flow or take the cheapest package and not think about it, Flow has been the Direct reason for an unusual high blood pressure in my daily readings. My diagnosis said that my hypertension was a direct cause of switching to Flow.

Basically Flow was literally killing me, so now that I am on the 3MB if it disconnect or speed stinks I am not bothered by it so my blood pressure has gone down.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on March 7th, 2016, 7:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » March 7th, 2016, 7:08 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
instantfrugality wrote:man I fed up with flow, freeport area rhel sufferin! I have already pre-registered with mass fibre for the 15mb connection.

Do u get the disconnects?

Like the webpage will just stop loading but the circle thing keeps spinning?

This!
I've been consistently experiencing this a couple weeks now.
Regardless of time; day or night. (Barataria)
Massy / Digicel for it. Just awaiting reviews from persons in the area.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 7th, 2016, 7:16 pm

d.d.s. wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
instantfrugality wrote:man I fed up with flow, freeport area rhel sufferin! I have already pre-registered with mass fibre for the 15mb connection.

This!

Then may GOD help you, I know none ah we does actually believe in god here but now is a time for you to start praying.

I was diagnosed with hypertension shortly after I signed up for Flow, this company has caused medical problems in my life. And this problem will NOT be fixed.

My friend from freeport had this disconnect issue for 4 years until Flow fixed it. And he called and complained everyday for 4 years. I have had Flow for 8 Months and for 8 months I was trying to get them to fix it and everytime they tried the problem got significantly worse. And as I said previous the techs are lazy and have a serious nasty attitude problem just you won't notice it.

Imagine my modem was fine but 10 of the techs refused to look at my issue they kept LYING to me and saying the problem is the modem till one tech decided doing his job was the right thing and he realized the cmac address was wrong. I can only PRAY for you my friend because this is only the beginning of your misery.

I know one man who had Flow with the same issue and he drink Lanate. Dunno if its related but you never know.

Bosse

Postby Bosse » March 7th, 2016, 9:27 pm

d.d.s. wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

This!

Am also located in Barataria area and since last Thursday I have been having issues with limited or No connection at all. I have been trying to reach them over the phone and up till now I can't get through with someone.

I really blinking fed up too yes

Postby pugboy » March 7th, 2016, 10:05 pm

Man get hypertension from Flow yes,
Hypertension is no joking matter
Best you do without internet because dialysis or stroke is no joking matter

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 7th, 2016, 10:32 pm

u know what I don't understand is how when I had 15MB my latency was at 59ms to Miami.

I then switched to 30MB and its gone up to 84ms. I switch back down to 3MB its at 84ms. I managed to get them to put me back to 15MB and it was back to 59ms. Then I gone to 30MB it went back to 84ms and now 3MB its still at 84ms.

How exactly does changing packages alter the ping?

J453

Postby J453 » March 7th, 2016, 11:26 pm

I'll just leave this here. Note the spread of days and all the times are between 8-11pm. 30Mbps package. I wish I was getting 59 or 84ms ping. These tests are done ~8ft from the modem / router with no obstructions.
1457407220922.jpg

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 8th, 2016, 12:06 am

Hmm I does 30 mbs when no one home in my village but when d peak time starts it drops sadly to 2mbs or less.we called em and only ah set ah crap..feel I go try digicel nex yes

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 8th, 2016, 12:07 am

Hmm I does 30 mbs when no one home in my village but when d peak time starts it drops sadly to 2mbs or less.we called em and only ah set ah crap..feel I go try digicel nex yes

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » March 8th, 2016, 12:07 am

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 8th, 2016, 8:17 am

Seems like this 30mb upgrade for the $20 extra that everyone took has overloaded Flow's network.
Its no surprise since their network was complete failure within the past 4 years after they ran out of money.
Even though Cable and Wireless bought them over they won't actually fix anything because they understand fully well that Trinis would accept anything because Trinis dotish.
I used to think TSTT was bad but I never seen what real bad is when I switch to Flow.
Props to the guy who had the courage to switch back to Blink DSL.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 8th, 2016, 10:55 am

flow going to give me digital cable this week so currently have blink internet would you all recommend i take flow or stick to my blink

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 8th, 2016, 10:57 am

flow going to give me digital cable this week so currently have blink internet would you all recommend i take flow or stick to my blink

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 8th, 2016, 11:11 am

fred1266 wrote:flow going to give me digital cable this week so currently have blink internet would you all recommend i take flow or stick to my blink

Does this answer your question? Half the people I know who left Blink for Flow end up drinking Lanate.

There is a link even though I can't prove it.

^ This is the nasty sh!t I does have to put up with when dealing with flow mind you this is on a good day. I am usually at 128K speeds and it eh matter if I take a 100mb package I still get these speeds. And mind you every night my Flow does break down for hours with the US or DS light blinking on the modem eh.

Don't be dotish and give up your TSTT, when you call to disconnect your TSTT they will give you a underhanded special deal like 10MB for $250 and thing. Take it and run far away from Flow unless you love Lanate and Gramoxone.

Postby Spitfir3 » March 8th, 2016, 11:18 am

fred1266 wrote:flow going to give me digital cable this week so currently have blink internet would you all recommend i take flow or stick to my blink

from reading the thread alone it seems is either a hit or a miss when i now got flow i had the same problem as ED but since upgrading it works amazing no random drops, no slowdowns, no disconnects the service worked well with family and friends since the start

i say give it a try if it works it works they don't put you on any contract but i mean if blink working for yuh with no problems then yuh could just stick with it for now
Last edited by Spitfir3 on March 8th, 2016, 1:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » March 8th, 2016, 11:44 am

i reset my flow modem every so often and i usually get the full 75mbps except during peak periods.

lately been having issues with connection dropping, but that is because flow was doing work in the area.

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » March 8th, 2016, 12:38 pm

stay with what you know i did the same and in less than a month i run back to blink posting.php?mode=quote&f=4&p=9095766

Postby pugboy » March 8th, 2016, 1:46 pm

Best flow users stay so when everybody jump to digicel
The bandwidth will free up

Postby pugboy » March 8th, 2016, 1:47 pm

Best flow users stay so when everybody jump to digicel
The bandwidth will free up

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 8th, 2016, 2:08 pm

ok thanks for the advice

Postby gastly369 » March 8th, 2016, 3:25 pm

fred1266 wrote:ok thanks for the advice

Gopaul luck is not ED luck

Give it ah try n see if not jump back to hold strain till

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 8th, 2016, 6:23 pm

gastly369 wrote:

If they ever give free installation promotion I probably might,

Just asked my neighbor and her does give trouble as well

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » March 8th, 2016, 6:40 pm

gastly369 wrote:

If they ever give free installation promotion I probably might,

Just asked my neighbor and her does give trouble as well

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 8th, 2016, 6:46 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Does this answer your question? Half the people I know who left Blink for Flow end up drinking Lanate.

^ This is the nasty sh!t I does have to put up with when dealing with flow mind you this is on a good day. I am usually at 128K speeds and it eh matter if I take a 100mb package I still get these speeds. And mind you every night my Flow does break down for hours with the US or DS light blinking on the modem eh.

Don't be dotish and give up your TSTT, when you call to disconnect your TSTT they will give you a underhanded special deal like 10MB for $250 and thing. Take it and run far away from Flow unless you love Lanate and Gramoxone.

Sad thing is i know whats causing ur problems.... too bad i dont work at flow...lol...always said my cam card was dipped in holy oil and blessed by a rabbi... i have bad levels, noise on the line and i still get perfect speeds with no packet loss...

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 8th, 2016, 6:46 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Sad thing is i know whats causing ur problems.... too bad i dont work at flow...lol...always said my cam card was dipped in holy oil and blessed by a rabbi... i have bad levels, noise on the line and i still get perfect speeds with no packet loss...

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » March 8th, 2016, 6:47 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » March 8th, 2016, 6:51 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1457477404.864498.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1457477404.864498.jpg (19.64 KiB) Viewed 5949 times

USA

Working good
NB Online back up system in operation and using at lease 50% of my bandwidth.
Last edited by firstchoicett on March 8th, 2016, 6:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » March 8th, 2016, 6:53 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1457477609.424931.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1457477609.424931.jpg (19.91 KiB) Viewed 6516 times

Local

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 9th, 2016, 4:01 pm

*crys* I called digicel this morning they said line up and everything but no service ready in tunapuna, when can i ditch flow.............

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 9th, 2016, 4:25 pm

8 times you hadda post it hoss