Advent

Re: Batman v Superman - Dawn of Justice

Postby Advent » April 9th, 2016, 11:00 am

BoostJunkieXL wrote:
Advent wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:i agree...marvel does have the sheit together and they planned their cinematic universe well...all their story lines though are messed up as fack its like heyyyyy marvel civil war..lets do our own version and leave out a lot of major sub plots and characters....marvel is for fags...no offense if you're a marvel fan or a fag jk jk...BvS did try to shove a lot in one movie that's one of the things i don't like about it as a movie and as a story there's a lot of things i didn't like. i still do no think it was Sh!t as some people on this thread seem to think -__-

i agree, after i heard Zack Synder say the original cut was 4 hours long, it made sense why the editing was kinda choppy. i like marvel movies, but they are too kiddy for me to rewatch, for example general Zod was the most convincing villain ive seen in a comic movie, his intentions were quite understandable.
BoostJunkieXL wrote:
DFC wrote:i hate to see 3d movies in general.

And when i went to movietown to see it, i had no option but to see it 3d and the whole movie experience sucked for me with the crowd and traffic and crying kids etc.

then the 3d glasses were dirty and didnt fit properly over my glasses and the whole movie looked dark as if the projector bulb was dying.

I cant wait for it to come out in blu-ray so i can re-watch at home naked with popcorn, pizza and beer.

home with popcorn pizza and beer..win tho !!!

People does still go Movietown or not use pre-booking, i basically only go Imax. seats are yours, can drink beers, adult oriented. you get what you pay for ;)

tbh if im into a movie i wont drink alco lol so the beers isnt too much of a temptation especially at a movie cuz its usually jut me n my girl got no crew to go movies with so no need to drink really lol....BvS left me wanting more and although they effed up alot esp with the characters i enjoyed it..definitely gonna see it again...

alright 8-)

src1983

Postby src1983 » April 10th, 2016, 10:23 am

Finally saw this movie

It was good imo, but for a noob who may not have read comics or even looked at the cartoon series they would be totally lost.

What I really really liked was the part where we saw the point of view of a human watching the fight between to powerful beings and being in the destruction. That was a very good piece of movie making and I think its the first time I every saw that.

I liked Afflek's portrayal of Batman and this version of Superman.

I would have preferred a more to comic doomsday (brute force versus energy blasts) and more of a fist fight as the cartoon had it. However I was satisfied with the after battle ending. But his story to earth more or less on point (Lex founded a ship containing him)

Some stuff that confused me was the wonder woman picture, was this when they went back in time to world war 2 to stop Vandal Savage?

The part with flash, does this relates to the future with Darkseid and Brainiac?

And is mercy a human or Lex's body guard weapon?

Postby sMASH » April 10th, 2016, 8:18 pm

1460333877791.jpg

The bell has been rung.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » April 10th, 2016, 9:33 pm

^^^darkseids father i heard

ShadowNos

Postby ShadowNos » April 11th, 2016, 12:23 am

Steppenwolf the uncle of Darkseid. He is also a member of Darkseid's Elite. He leads the military of Apokolips and also rides a hover bike which may be at the same level of technology as Orion's

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2016, 5:23 am

I would really hate to bring out dark side just yet. They need to assemble the jl first and then cetch their tails against some random people in the next couple movies and then when they least expect it steps in the big kahuna.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 11th, 2016, 5:54 am

sMASH wrote:
Screenshot_2016-04-10-19-42-14.jpg

The bell has been rung.

he looking like the alien from Independence Day

Postby dougla_boy » April 11th, 2016, 7:31 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Screenshot_2016-04-10-19-42-14.jpg

The bell has been rung.

he looking like the alien from Independence Day

ent :|

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 11th, 2016, 7:35 am

so does lady gaga

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2016, 8:04 am

U want stev to loose his other 'e'... lol

Postby mero » April 11th, 2016, 8:58 am

Where that screenshot from?

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2016, 9:30 am

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2016, 9:33 am

I am not a reader of the comics, and even though I didn't know who that being was, it still made lex's rant in the cell at Batman, a little more 'explained'.

Postby dougla_boy » April 11th, 2016, 10:45 am

sMASH wrote: it made lex's rant in the cell at Batman, a little more 'explained'.

exactly....until i see the extended cut, then i'll change my mind...but the movie was sh!t....and stop fighting down my opinion.... :|

Advent

Postby Advent » April 11th, 2016, 11:31 am

the audience need everything spoonfed, yay Marvel

Re: RE: Re: Batman v Superman - Dawn of Justice

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2016, 1:51 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
sMASH wrote: it made lex's rant in the cell at Batman, a little more 'explained'.

exactly....until i see the extended cut, then i'll change my mind...but the movie was sh!t....and stop fighting down my opinion.... :|

sMASH wrote:I am not a reader of the comics, and even though I didn't know who that being was, it still made lex's rant in the cell at Batman, a little more 'explained'.

Snyder and the nolans work isn't everyone's cup of tea. Don't hate on me too cause I find kartel is vomitus

Postby goalpost » April 11th, 2016, 4:28 pm

I give this movie a 5/10. It is what it is. Visuals on points, majority of action scenes were exciting. Still better than other superhero movies (*cough* Ultron, 3rd Iron Man).

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2016, 4:34 pm

What might u rate 9 or 10, by chance?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 11th, 2016, 6:42 pm

Godfather 2 I rate a 10/10. Captain America 1 I rate a 5/10. Captain America 2 I rate an 8/10.

BvS I rate 7/10

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 12th, 2016, 10:46 am

what about kuch kuch hota hai ?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 12th, 2016, 11:37 am

Never watched it.

Postby mero » April 12th, 2016, 11:39 am

Watching sicario over right now... So fricking good. Close to 10/10 I think

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 12th, 2016, 11:57 am

u just wanna see her wash that blood off her body dontchaa !!! LOL

btw the kuch kuch hota hai wasnt a serious question ^_^

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 12th, 2016, 12:03 pm

Wasn't a serious movie hence why I never watched it ^_^

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 12th, 2016, 12:19 pm

Fall asleep half way in kkhh... :|

Wake up for ending credits... :D

That movie was long.

chillaxing

Postby chillaxing » April 12th, 2016, 12:38 pm

I give it 7.5 out of 10,i would of give it a 8 but lex role was the worst, i think he really wanted to act as the joker and thought it was a audition in the movie plus if he tried to act as lex he would of never fit that role cause is not for a geek to act that luthor role.

Postby sMASH » April 12th, 2016, 12:55 pm

I giving it an 8.5(fan boy)
I liked lex, he has the smarts, the conniving, the daddy issues. Now he will settle down and become the force u all want. He was unhinged to show he hadn't matured yet, yet he was able to have superman by balls.
Now he has the experience and a purpose.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » April 12th, 2016, 4:01 pm

Better than the Marvel movies. I give it a 9 out of 5. Jesse Eisenberg was not suited to play Lex.

Postby dougla_boy » April 13th, 2016, 7:48 am

Marvel movies> DC movies

DC Comics> Marvel Comics

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » April 13th, 2016, 8:34 am

dougla_boy wrote:Marvel movies> DC movies

DC Comics> Marvel Comics