Local UBERs

Mezeker

Local UBERs

Postby Mezeker » April 27th, 2016, 1:24 pm

So i've been seeing online a few options to book a taxi via an app. Anybody have thoughts on these products?

Like for me, I would be concerned about who this person is. And prices vary from taxi-man to taxi-man.

Re: Local UBERs

Postby j.o.e » April 27th, 2016, 1:27 pm

Why be concerned who the person is if he's registered to a service ? When you stop a regular taxi you have no idea who he is.
A criminal is not gonna sign in to a service to get a gig to rob you/ stick you up.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2016, 1:29 pm

if it works the way Uber does then you not even giving the driver cash. You pay online via a credit card.

Postby pete » April 27th, 2016, 1:31 pm

Trinidad taxis operating like UberPOOL long time.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 27th, 2016, 1:56 pm

Some Chinis doh like Uber...

Postby redmanjp » April 27th, 2016, 6:39 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:if it works the way Uber does then you not even giving the driver cash. You pay online via a credit card.

subject to 7% online tax then?

Postby RBphoto » April 28th, 2016, 9:48 am

redmanjp wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:if it works the way Uber does then you not even giving the driver cash. You pay online via a credit card.

You sir, have a beautiful mind. And this is how the the muthaeffin tax is looking to destroy entrepreneurship.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 28th, 2016, 10:22 am

^^in Big Gubbament land...the small man always pays...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 28th, 2016, 3:32 pm

RBphoto wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

You sir, have a beautiful mind. And this is how the the muthaeffin tax is looking to destroy entrepreneurship.
no, cause the Minister said the tax will be collected from the courier, not the credit card.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » April 28th, 2016, 3:34 pm

^^bidnezz dont really pay tax...they pass it onto the customer.

Postby Country_Bookie » April 28th, 2016, 3:58 pm

what's the name of this app?
Does it allow for writing / reading reviews of the driver?

Postby RBphoto » April 28th, 2016, 4:20 pm

RBphoto wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

no, cause the Minister said the tax will be collected from the courier, not the credit card.

Oh.