***Top Gear: Season 23***

brickman

Postby brickman » May 29th, 2016, 11:20 am

New season,new hosts,new cars.Who will be watching later?3 p.m on sundays use BBC2 player 3.

http://www.giddyupnetwork.info/pages/li ... s-channels

If you can't stream/download bbc america will broadcasts the series on monday nights.

Re: Top Gear ***season 23***

Postby Monk BANzai » May 29th, 2016, 4:07 pm

failuyre >Chris Evans tried to be Clarkson.... he's great on radio...horrible on TV...stick to being a driver on your youchoob vids...

brickman

Postby brickman » May 29th, 2016, 4:17 pm

Agreed ^^

SRASC

Postby SRASC » May 29th, 2016, 7:46 pm

Completely forgot about this in all the racing going on today. Gonna check it out later.

Re: ***Top Gear: Season 23***

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 29th, 2016, 8:22 pm

Lol @ flopgear...

But damn Evans' voice is EXTREMELY annoying....
Matt wasn't that bad....

Postby Morpheus » May 29th, 2016, 9:18 pm

LoL wow totally zero fanfare.

Will check out of curiosity.

The Grand Tour, we await you.....

nismoid

Postby nismoid » May 31st, 2016, 2:59 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:Lol @ flopgear...

But damn Evans' voice is EXTREMELY annoying....
Matt wasn't that bad....

THIS!!

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 31st, 2016, 7:49 pm

Le Blanc sounds like he reading from a script. Even his jokes.

Postby Dave » May 31st, 2016, 7:53 pm

He can't live up to "Joey"

area6

Postby area6 » June 2nd, 2016, 5:38 am

Failure

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 5th, 2016, 11:16 am

Lol @ flop gear. The first few seasons of the Clarkson era weren't that great either, and the last few were predictable. Evans just comes across as overly excited, and i'm sure he'll simmer down soon enough; noticed he's mainly like this in the studio setting. The new SIARPC track route is more interesting though.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 5th, 2016, 11:21 am

^^^interesting to see how those stars'll do when it's all rainy, leaving mud on the tarmac, after their practice runs....then again maybe it won't be interesting....lol

eagerly awaiting e02.....yeah I stated "eagerly"...hey why not?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » June 5th, 2016, 11:26 am

At least it was SIARPC. Now SIARCC (Star in a Rally Cross Car).

And yes Top Gear (2002) season 1 wasn't that much to begin with. At least in my opinion Top Gear (2016) wasn't as bad. So would see how the rest of this season goes. Yes Evans does need to take it down a notch though.

brickman

Postby brickman » June 5th, 2016, 2:56 pm

Almost time for episode 2,lets see how it goes....

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » June 5th, 2016, 9:34 pm

Don't really see the what all the fuss about season 23 is. I think most people are just comparing it to the the older version which was in it's 10 year or so in. The new guys are only just beginning.

IMHO if you watched the Clarkson era Top gear for cars, you won't have a problem with this current series - if you watched it for entertainment you probably will. The production team is the same so the cinematography is still on point.

Patiently waiting for The Grand Tour, but not holding my breath.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 5th, 2016, 10:44 pm

Agree on Evans needing to dial it down a bit. E02 was ok. I personally don't think it's that bad so far.
That 675LT lap and time though

SRASC

Postby SRASC » June 6th, 2016, 1:32 pm

http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TheBoyGe ... 1OAAeqf6k/
‘Top Gear’ is officially dead

Haven't got a chance to watch it yet but from what I've seen on Twitter people seemed to like it more than the debut.

And yes very likely people are comparing it to season 22 so they would think negatively.

handsomeRob2837

Postby handsomeRob2837 » June 6th, 2016, 7:17 pm

I like it so far. Keeps me mostly entertained. And Chris Harris is on next week so lookin forward to that. Need to check out Billions too

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 8th, 2016, 8:22 pm

Episode 1 was meh

Episode 2 better

Waiting to take in episode 3

I was skeptical about LeBanc, but he's doing ok. I think they need another presenter though.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 8th, 2016, 8:39 pm

Just watched it, and for the most part, it actually reminded me a bit of the last few seasons of the Clarkson era, and why I still bothered to watch it. The sceneries of these locales are incredible!

Postby sMASH » June 8th, 2016, 9:10 pm

Same production team and writers, so the 'look' and 'feel' would be the same.

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 9th, 2016, 12:50 pm

Things that need to go

Chris Evans childishness

That thing about star car vs car it makes no sense

Postby pete » June 10th, 2016, 9:38 am

Will take a while for the presenters to mesh anyway. Second episode was much better than the first.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » June 10th, 2016, 11:11 am

Just so you know, Chris Evans & Matt LeBlanc are the 2 lead hosts & the others come on as needed. The iTunes album art for this season was probably a good giveaway to that.

Finally got to watch episode 2. Better. Improving.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » June 11th, 2016, 11:31 am

Nah. It not that bad. Top gear US is still mess. Rel mess

Gericia

Postby Gericia » June 15th, 2016, 8:38 am

A Major let down here in the UK. Clarkson, May and Hammond had the perfect formula, it doesn't have that same appeal as before.

handsomeRob2837

Postby handsomeRob2837 » June 17th, 2016, 9:36 am

Third times the charm. Fantastic episode imo. Cinematics and sceneries were on point with a nice mix of cars. Loved the F12 piece and SRPC were hilarious from the start. TG has got me hooked again.

Postby 16 cycles » June 20th, 2016, 1:31 pm

Chris Harris/epic ep4

Postby Monk BANzai » June 23rd, 2016, 12:19 am

^^ yup... im warming up to it.... good episode outside of Evans bawling like a bansee tone....I like Rory Reid's pieces as well....

That old school Audi on 20's.... need that in my life....

good coverage on the Tesla Model X....sadly... viewership dropped another 7% or so.....

Sabine tho!!! LAWD!!! WIFE ME!!!!

Image Image Image Image

(only took screens of what i liked)...

Yeo

Postby Yeo » June 23rd, 2016, 7:46 am

Did you see the license plate on the Audi?.. YEO