WTF - Snake!

Re: WTF - Snake!

Postby 88sins » June 12th, 2016, 4:22 pm

they will usually lie at the edge of trail, between the roots at the base of a tree, under a patch of dense brush, under & between the fallen leaves & branches in a bamboo patch, or in holes in the ground or walls. basically anywhere that has some amount of shelter from heat and cold. & they can remain there for a couple days before they decide to move especially if they had fed recently.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 30th, 2016, 2:54 pm

Labour day long weekend, I made a trip in Navet Dam after a long time with my brother and two friends. On our way out we bounce up double trouble. Both snakes were on the track, by a little ravine. One ran, if you see speed, my brother was in front, I just see this man drop his bag and run in the ravine and chop the first snake in half. While cut in half, the snake throw a few bite before he smash the head. So one of my partner stand up on d edge of the ravine watching, until I came up to him and was looking on as well. I pull out my phone to take a picture, when the last partner came up from behind and before he could say anything, he spot the second mapepire right there, like two feet from us sitting there, as if it was saying 'ah hope they eh see meh'. Partner drag his blade in lighting speed. The force he hit the mapepire with, it eh even move, as if instant death. The man sprain and bust a finger with the force he planass with. After that, we take a five and all man was soaking wet with sweat. Both snakes were between three to four feet long. It was frightening.
two.jpg
one.jpg

Postby rollingstock » June 30th, 2016, 3:00 pm

It's one thing killing a dangerous animal near your home so it doesn't cause harm to persons but to go to their habitat and kill two animals for no other reason than to have an incestuous swinger orgy is untenable.

baigan

Re: RE: Re: WTF - Snake!

Postby baigan » June 30th, 2016, 3:33 pm

ADONI wrote:Labour day long weekend, I made a trip in Navet Dam after a long time with my brother and two friends. On our way out we bounce up double trouble. Both snakes were on the track, by a little ravine. One ran, if you see speed, my brother was in front, I just see this man drop his bag and run in the ravine and chop the first snake in half. While cut in half, the snake throw a few bite before he smash the head. So one of my partner stand up on d edge of the ravine watching, until I came up to him and was looking on as well. I pull out my phone to take a picture, when the last partner came up from behind and before he could say anything, he spot the second mapepire right there, like two feet from us sitting there, as if it was saying 'ah hope they eh see meh'. Partner drag his blade in lighting speed. The force he hit the mapepire with, it eh even move, as if instant death. The man sprain and bust a finger with the force he planass with. After that, we take a five and all man was soaking wet with sweat. Both snakes were between three to four feet long. It was frightening.

I agree with rollingstock
You dont go into an animals habitat and kill it. If its in your home, and poses a threat then fine but you went into its natural habitat and killed it for no reason. Plus from what you said it doesn't seem like the snake was a threat...you said 'it ran' i assume into the water and that the other was just sitting there... you all could have moved on to another spot and left it alone.
Last edited by baigan on June 30th, 2016, 3:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SMc » June 30th, 2016, 3:37 pm

ADONI wrote:Labour day long weekend, I made a trip in Navet Dam after a long time with my brother and two friends. On our way out we bounce up double trouble. Both snakes were on the track, by a little ravine. One ran, if you see speed, my brother was in front, I just see this man drop his bag and run in the ravine and chop the first snake in half. While cut in half, the snake throw a few bite before he smash the head. So one of my partner stand up on d edge of the ravine watching, until I came up to him and was looking on as well. I pull out my phone to take a picture, when the last partner came up from behind and before he could say anything, he spot the second mapepire right there, like two feet from us sitting there, as if it was saying 'ah hope they eh see meh'. Partner drag his blade in lighting speed. The force he hit the mapepire with, it eh even move, as if instant death. The man sprain and bust a finger with the force he planass with. After that, we take a five and all man was soaking wet with sweat. Both snakes were between three to four feet long. It was frightening.

I hope you making this up, if not you and your partners should not be allowed in the bush for anything other than a bath....neither of the snakes attacked anyone yet neither is alive today because of peoples irrational fear of them.

Postby K74T » June 30th, 2016, 3:41 pm

What a bunch of idiots.

Postby RASC » June 30th, 2016, 3:56 pm

Really Sad...

Postby gastly369 » June 30th, 2016, 4:44 pm

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 30th, 2016, 6:51 pm

Lol @ backfire.

JayB27

Postby JayB27 » June 30th, 2016, 7:55 pm

What did you think you would of gotten praise for that ignorant behavior? Some people have no brains...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2016, 8:16 pm

What bothering me is man injuring themselves using a cutlass trying to kill a snake...allyuh men not supposed to be in the bush.

Postby nervewrecker » June 30th, 2016, 8:33 pm

Poor snake.

Labor day I was knee deep in water trying to get across into a bamboo patch. Was hoping I didn't see any mappappire yes.

android79

Postby android79 » June 30th, 2016, 9:24 pm

How I wish Papa Bois was real! Just taking ghost in the bush.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 1st, 2016, 4:39 am

And the pretend tree huggers are back, kill them before they kill you

Postby Redman » July 1st, 2016, 6:55 am

Some people are just kants.

They can't help it

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » July 1st, 2016, 12:05 pm

So the snake was not trying to attack but was trying to escape and y'all still killed it.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » July 1st, 2016, 12:05 pm

So the snake was not trying to attack but was trying to escape and y'all still killed it.

Postby 88sins » July 1st, 2016, 12:43 pm

so leavin the animals to go their way wasn't an option. interesting.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2016, 9:58 am

I know its a snake thread but I'd share the story still...my neighbour get bite from this lil fcker this morning...in the hospital atm...
IMG-20160717-WA0006.jpg

Postby maj. tom » July 17th, 2016, 10:04 am

should be ok after a few days with hospital treatment. A healthy adult will survive scorpion venom. Children and old people on the other hand are the ones in real danger.

Postby desifemlove » July 17th, 2016, 2:43 pm

rspann wrote:I not killing no snake, and it's not because of no ecology talk or anything like that. Snake safe around me, because as I see them I gone.

firetruck treehuggers...snake can kill yuh or maim yuh...self-defence is an absolute right..

Provided the species can harm seriously, should be perfectly legal to kill on sight in one's property.

Postby desifemlove » July 17th, 2016, 2:50 pm

it should be illegal to kill anacondas doh. the worst they can do is provide a bite, and only the very big ones can constrict and swallow a human.

most in T&T tend to be small by Amazonian standards, like 2 feet. Biggest anaconda on record is about 27ft, with stories of 50 footers out there but that ent physically possible (like a 50 feet tall human, not physiologically possible).

Postby desifemlove » July 17th, 2016, 2:53 pm

it should be illegal to kill anacondas doh. the worst they can do is provide a bite, and only the very big ones can constrict and swallow a human.

most in T&T tend to be small by Amazonian standards, like 2 feet. Biggest anaconda on record is about 27ft, with stories of 50 footers out there but that ent physically possible (like a 50 feet tall human, not physiologically possible).

Postby SMc » July 17th, 2016, 3:54 pm

desifemlove wrote:it should be illegal to kill anacondas doh. the worst they can do is provide a bite, and only the very big ones can constrict and swallow a human.

But a 27' person is physiologically possible...by the way how is the team doing these days?

Postby 88sins » July 17th, 2016, 8:59 pm

desifemlove wrote:most in T&T tend to be small by Amazonian standards, like 2 feet. Biggest anaconda on record is about 27ft, with stories of 50 footers out there but that ent physically possible (like a 50 feet tall human, not physiologically possible).

Where do you get this dotishness
It have plenty huille in d rivers & swamps a lot bigger than 27'.
& big as they are they will still prefer to avoid contact with humans.

Postby nervewrecker » July 17th, 2016, 9:18 pm

Just thought I'd share. Found it at rancho estate.

Postby desifemlove » July 17th, 2016, 11:19 pm

desifemlove wrote:most in T&T tend to be small by Amazonian standards, like 2 feet. Biggest anaconda on record is about 27ft, with stories of 50 footers out there but that ent physically possible (like a 50 feet tall human, not physiologically possible).

Where do you get this dotishness
It have plenty huille in d rivers & swamps a lot bigger than 27'.
& big as they are they will still prefer to avoid contact with humans.

i said feet dude....not inches.

http://www.extremescience.com/biggest-snake.htm

The dimensions that have earned the anaconda the title of king is its total body mass or its weight (the sheer physical bulk of it). The largest anaconda ever measured was almost 28 feet long with a girth of 44 inches. She wasn't weighed at the time she was caught, but scientists estimate that she must have weighed over 500 lbs.

Postby 88sins » July 18th, 2016, 7:30 am

And I am telling you, there are some here a lot bigger than 27'
You can reference any and all the internet links u feel like. It'll neither add nor detract from what I personally know from experience.

And in case yuh curious about my experience, we had to kill one that was eating our goats a few years ago. Every few weeks a goat would go missing. We thought it was ppl in the area stealing them. We realized it wasn't the fellas around when we went to bring them in a evening and saw it swallowed a kid we had to tie cuz he like to roam.

And lemme tell yuh, a big huille ain't as easy to kill without a shotgun or a lance as the movies would have you believe.

Postby desifemlove » July 18th, 2016, 8:23 am

tell me where I didn't say feet dude?

Postby 88sins » July 18th, 2016, 9:37 am

all I tellin you is only 2 simple to comprehend things
1-it have specimens here that are longer than 27'
2-when confronted even the largest specimens will usually try to move away generally due to the fact that they don't perceive humans as a food source. Generally speaking, they will only bite you in an attack or defense if you interfere with them.

If you want to debate that then by all means feel free, but you gonna be in a debate all by your onesies