Ps4 PSN error WS-37397-9 HELP

rere31

Ps4 PSN error WS-37397-9 HELP

Postby rere31 » August 14th, 2016, 12:02 pm

Anyone ever got this error code? It's telling me that my ip address is somehow banned and I can't connect to the play station network. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!
1471190522025.jpg

Daran

Re: Ps4 PSN error WS-37397-9 HELP

Postby Daran » August 14th, 2016, 12:56 pm

Here you OP http://bfy.tw/7DFs

rere31

Postby rere31 » August 14th, 2016, 1:05 pm

Lol I've been through Google for an entire week looking for a solution but my efforts were futile

hamel

Postby hamel » August 14th, 2016, 4:27 pm

jus wait it out... i got this the other day also...seem to be a PS4 server issue....

http://downdetector.com/status/playstation-network

the next day i was back online...

Postby rollingstock » August 14th, 2016, 6:59 pm

That ps4 is stolen, psn would blacklist any ip it tries to connect with. Return it to the owner.

Daran

Postby Daran » August 14th, 2016, 7:07 pm

rollingstock wrote:That ps4 is stolen, psn would blacklist any ip it tries to connect with. Return it to the owner.

Think you mean MAC address not IP.

But if that's the case then you're Sh*t out of luck unless you can change the machines MAC or internal serial ID (very doubtful unless hackers have found a way).

rere31

Postby rere31 » August 16th, 2016, 12:28 pm

Idk what the tech did from my isp but it worked for a couple of hours well...then error code again. This is really frustrating. The system was bought brand new so stolen system is out of the question

Postby dougla_boy » August 16th, 2016, 2:34 pm

bring back the days of dust in yuh cartridge and yuh hadda blow it out

Daran

Postby Daran » August 16th, 2016, 2:53 pm

rere31 wrote:Idk what the tech did from my isp but it worked for a couple of hours well...then error code again. This is really frustrating. The system was bought brand new so stolen system is out of the question

Haven't used PSN in a while, but firstly they can be blocking you do to region restrictions.

What ISP are you using?

Are you using a VPN?

Postby noshownogo » August 17th, 2016, 1:53 pm

Did you recently change any settings on your router?

I had a similar issue a couple weeks ago. ISP couldn't figure it out, forums suggested I was blocked but couldn't say for how long (No reason why I would be), even rebuilt my Playstation system.

Finally decided to reset my router settings to factory default after a week of failed logins.

That worked for me.

Speedhunterzz

Postby Speedhunterzz » August 17th, 2016, 2:12 pm

send me your PSN name and password I will unban you.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 17th, 2016, 2:31 pm

Get yourself a PC sir

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 17th, 2016, 9:45 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Get yourself a PC sir

I was going and say something along those lines, but didn't have my flame suit nearby.