The Religion Discussion

eitech

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » September 6th, 2016, 7:23 pm

Daran wrote:
eitech wrote:Ugh. Sigh. like re runs. lol. You know if physical evidence cud have proven God, there would still be ppl doubting his existence. What would be their excuse? It has happened before. So seeing to believe is not justifiable. Thats why u believe then you "see".

No you numbskull. If there were legit evidence then science could prove his existence and the "atheist" here would believe.

The only people would disbelieve would actually be people like yourself. You who hold on the superstition and deny legit evidence when it's right there in your face.

lol. look who talkin. what a joker. tnx for dat comedy fest

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 6th, 2016, 7:25 pm

brainchild wrote:
eitech wrote:
brainchild wrote:
eitech wrote:before i misquote u, what was ur conclusive EXPERIENCE again? u said u read those books but for the sake of asking, did you practice any of the teachings of any or all at all?

Born and raised Catholic, firm believer but always had questions from a young age that no one seemed to have the answers for. Got older, started reading everything I could find which only caused more questions when I started recognizing the holes in the stories. Started seeing the bigger picture, so I left religion alone completely.

ahh. ur the first i have seen to share an actual experience. i appreciate that. It is unfortunate that was ur experience, much less in the RC faith. Catholicism is an evil faith to say the least. but i guess u have gone far beyond any belief now. I have stated my belief and experience over and over again. The truth is there and only you can discover it for u. Once u have it u will know. Hope u really find the answers u seek.

I wouldn't say that I'm still seeking answers at this point, but I do like hearing and trying to understand how ppl wrap there minds around some of the truly ridiculous, barbaric, racist and downright foolish things contained in the Bible. How grown ppl, that argue politics etc and have born witness to the mind blowing technological advances we've made since the days of the Bible, can still be so easily lead.

Well im not religious. Im spiritual. I used to be religious. But then God raised my awareness to be able to feel and be aware of the presence of his spirit with me. And all i did, was follow every wise instruction i could glean from the bible. Every instruction from God i learned one by one, and practiced one by one. A path is revealed. I also read up on every religion and ancient culture i could find along the way, and saw the similarities in instruction. But i wasnt sure what i was doing. Just blindly following instructions and eliminating sins one by one from my life. To see if anything would really come of it. I performed the real and full test. And am happy to report.. it was a successful experiment. The results..

The discovery that there is an all pervadingly huge and invisible entity that powers every living and inanimate thing. And that the promise made in the bible is humanly attainable... in life. The discovery of the soul. I have one, i know and im sure. It exists!

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 6th, 2016, 7:29 pm

So having attained this state why aren't you out there leading ppl? So many wrongs in the world and you're confining your msg to tuner?

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 6th, 2016, 7:58 pm

brainchild wrote:So having attained this state why aren't you out there leading ppl? So many wrongs in the world and you're confining your msg to tuner?

I wouldnt say it's confined here on tuner. But it certainly makes for a good ledger and time capsule. Accessible to all for free. Once their search can lead them here.

I will contribute more later. For now and the past few years i have discovered that there is more development that continues after one reaches enlightenment. It merely brings awareness and understanding. Of all those things i wasnt sure about and all the questions i had, pre-enlightenment. I wish to complete these stages before doing what u ask. And well, even this, me posting on tuner is the beginnings of me going 'out there' and teaching. But it is my intention to produce a full documentation of the way. But for now i wish to master these new levels, and i will write about them too.

pre-enlightenment i too had problems with the bible's contradictions. I confess i relied most heavily on the old testament. But prayed to God about my mistrust of the work of men in the new testament. Instead, scrutinizing it heavily, and carefully picking out those things i deemed to be good things to incorporate into my being and way of life, and stayed away from those things i couldnt understand until i could. But enlightenment brought with it a flood of 'knowing'. All the answers became clear. All the religions i had studied and struggled to understand the meaning of their riddles and purpose of their direction, became answered. And there i saw there was no more contradiction. It seemed easy then. But even at that time, i knew how hard it was to see. Because even with my greatest effort and brain trained focus on the subject for years. Only the enlightenment itself brought with it full understanding. Literally, 2 minutes earlier, i was a blind faith aspirant. And little did i know i was so close to the pinnacle. I had just had my head down working towards the goal i didnt even realized i had got so close. And didnt even know that i was close until after i received the revelation of the spirit.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » September 6th, 2016, 8:18 pm

where is crock ? lets talk about the talking donkey, for pages he has been referring to this

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 6th, 2016, 11:41 pm

Just got back.....what fun... talking donkeys.....what about them...

Eitech tell me .. do you believe in Zeus.. if not can you tell me why?

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » September 7th, 2016, 4:31 am

crock101 wrote:Just got back.....what fun... talking donkeys.....what about them...

Eitech tell me .. do you believe in Zeus.. if not can you tell me why?

Yea and like u come back chupid too. Read first nah

megadoc1 wrote:where is crock ? lets talk about the talking donkey, for pages he has been referring to this

eitech

Postby eitech » September 7th, 2016, 4:36 am

But since you on my case, discuss what was ur EXPERIENCE that lead you to make a conclusion that God is not real.

brainchild

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 6:24 am

bluesclues wrote:
brainchild wrote:So having attained this state why aren't you out there leading ppl? So many wrongs in the world and you're confining your msg to tuner?

I wouldnt say it's confined here on tuner. But it certainly makes for a good ledger and time capsule. Accessible to all for free. Once their search can lead them here.

I will contribute more later. For now and the past few years i have discovered that there is more development that continues after one reaches enlightenment. It merely brings awareness and understanding. Of all those things i wasnt sure about and all the questions i had, pre-enlightenment. I wish to complete these stages before doing what u ask. And well, even this, me posting on tuner is the beginnings of me going 'out there' and teaching. But it is my intention to produce a full documentation of the way. But for now i wish to master these new levels, and i will write about them too.

pre-enlightenment i too had problems with the bible's contradictions. I confess i relied most heavily on the old testament. But prayed to God about my mistrust of the work of men in the new testament. Instead, scrutinizing it heavily, and carefully picking out those things i deemed to be good things to incorporate into my being and way of life, and stayed away from those things i couldnt understand until i could. But enlightenment brought with it a flood of 'knowing'. All the answers became clear. All the religions i had studied and struggled to understand the meaning of their riddles and purpose of their direction, became answered. And there i saw there was no more contradiction. It seemed easy then. But even at that time, i knew how hard it was to see. Because even with my greatest effort and brain trained focus on the subject for years. Only the enlightenment itself brought with it full understanding. Literally, 2 minutes earlier, i was a blind faith aspirant. And little did i know i was so close to the pinnacle. I had just had my head down working towards the goal i didnt even realized i had got so close. And didnt even know that i was close until after i received the revelation of the spirit.

Well I await your public debut. I'm curious though...what were some of the contradictions you recognised in the Bible and how did you rationalize them?

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » September 7th, 2016, 6:40 am

brainchild, i'm curious. You say you were in the catholic faith. So you would have come across the terms "born again" or "saved"?

brainchild

Re: RE: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 7:06 am

eitech wrote:brainchild, i'm curious. You say you were in the catholic faith. So you would have come across the terms "born again" or "saved"?

Who in Trinidad hasn't?

b068755c

Postby b068755c » September 7th, 2016, 7:39 am

Could someone please clarify which "god" is being discussed here? Odin, Mahadeo, Baha'ullah, Jah? The original poster needed to clarify specifically which supernatural being he was referring to, because they all have very different traits and characteristics so what may be used as "evidence" for one may be nothing for another...

brainchild

Re: RE: Re: RE: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 7:42 am

brainchild wrote:
eitech wrote:brainchild, i'm curious. You say you were in the catholic faith. So you would have come across the terms "born again" or "saved"?

Who in Trinidad hasn't?

Just for some context I've also experienced. ...Pentecostal, seventh day Adventists, orisha services on more than one occasion. Witnessed Muslim and Hindu.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 7:44 am

b068755c wrote:Could someone please clarify which "god" is being discussed here? Odin, Mahadeo, Baha'ullah, Jah? The original poster needed to clarify specifically which supernatural being he was referring to, because they all have very different traits and characteristics so what may be used as "evidence" for one may be nothing for another...

All....though most discussions are about the Christian and Muslim faiths.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 7th, 2016, 8:25 am

brainchild wrote:

Who in Trinidad hasn't?

Just for some context I've also experienced. ...Pentecostal, seventh day Adventists, orisha services on more than one occasion. Witnessed Muslim and Hindu.

Hmm. wow u real bad lucky. pentecost and sda. a lil bit again u reach JW. Anyways i can see where you would have gotten ur "loop holes". Jus maybe, all those experiences was God saying to you search deeper, dont give up. I'm just speculating as to your situation.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 8:28 am

eitech wrote:
brainchild wrote:

Who in Trinidad hasn't?

Hmm. wow u real bad lucky. pentecost and sda. a lil bit again u reach JW. Anyways i can see where you would have gotten ur "loop holes". Jus maybe, all those experiences was God saying to you search deeper, dont give up. I'm just speculating as to your situation.

You keep thinking I'm still searching though, not sure why when I explained that already. Tell me though...what branch of Christianity do you follow?

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » September 7th, 2016, 8:50 am

brainchild wrote:
eitech wrote:
brainchild wrote:

Who in Trinidad hasn't?

You keep thinking I'm still searching though, not sure why when I explained that already. Tell me though...what branch of Christianity do you follow?

No, i know ur not "religious" anymore. I don't belong to any branch of christianity, or religion so to speak. If anyone asks whAt i am, i say son of God.

John 1:12 KJVS
[12] But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name...

All those other denominations have taken the scriptures and twist it to their liking. And, they say they re translate the bible to our modern language. but any re translation should keep the original thought. They change the thought or concept to suit their interpretation.
And thats where u fellows get ur ammunition to debate me cuz u class me among some branch of christianity to which i don't belong. Then u use the different bibles to say, well this one contradicts that one and so forth.ppl then go on and even remark," why ain't God make a perfect bible"

Daran

Postby Daran » September 7th, 2016, 8:56 am

^ and yet he quotes from the King James Bible.

eitech

The Religion Discussion

Postby eitech » September 7th, 2016, 9:05 am

Daran wrote:^ and yet he quotes from the King James Bible.

interesting, you say i quoting from a bible, yet you quoting from some pic to which u urself cannot validate except some post u copy and paste from thE internet. LMAO. Try doin some research for YOURSELF

brainchild

Re: RE: The Religion Discussion

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 9:08 am

eitech wrote:
Daran wrote:^ and yet he quotes from the King James Bible.

interesting, you say i quoting from a bible, yet you quoting from some pic to which u urself cannot validate except some post u copy and paste from thE internet. LMAO. Try doin some research for YOURSELF

Actually it have real books on the topic, the kjv is a farce n contains stories found nowhere else. Is it the main bible you subscribe to?

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 7th, 2016, 10:13 am

As a child I was told about God, I tried to play along with the stories but the pesky evidence just kept getting on the way and contradicting the claims being made about God ,his abilities and his concerns.
Oddly enough this was the same situation I had with Santa Claus.

These Fictional characters are not missed in my life

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby bluesclues » September 7th, 2016, 10:13 am

brainchild wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

Well I await your public debut. I'm curious though...what were some of the contradictions you recognised in the Bible and how did you rationalize them?

Im not sure i can state 'some' as well as explain how i rationalized them. I mean i can but it might take.. 'some writing'. But i will do 2

From the simplest end..

How God say 'thou shalt not kill' but when job daughter get kidnapped he track down the kidnappers and kill everything down to the dog. wipeout and take back his daughter. I didnt understand how job could be allowed to kill and still be a saved. But in short. Now i know and understand that self defence is a requirement in a world where good and evil co-exist. Evil is persistent against a man of peace but once it cross the line it has to be shut down. Thats y we have police force etc and they are permitted to kill to defend the peace. Theres alot supporting that but to type it out :|
Im not sure if it might still sound contradictory to u tho.

Let's see, then we have another commandment.. thou shalt not commit adultery. But then jesus intervened in the stoning of the woman that horned her husband(whore) and asked that they all forgive her and do not put her to death. I didnt understand then and that is a kinda really big issue to type out too. Funny thing is that the key to understand was right there in the next few lines, which i had read many times before but could not see it. Why defend a whore when God himself command us not to horn. Not that i supported killing a woman for horn. But i understood the terror of this law being enforced in the early days would force man into roles of discipline, honesty and commitment. All things we need befora a fullspiritual revelation can occur. Now i understand that God's work and his law is not stagnant. It evolves and morphs with the earth and man's evolution. Laws are created out of necessity, because if a certain type of crime is never committed then essentially there would be no law yet made against it. And if a crime stopped being committed, the requirement to state the law would be nil. Thus the reason jesus forgave the whore is because he was teaching us a future of more civilized behaviour, where some law may not be enforced because the offender can be forgiven. He basically stated that the only reason that law allowing men to kill adulterers had existed up to now, is because man was too barbaric and vengeful to yet give up that law. That men could not handle the burden of forgiveness. But that now, it was time for us to start learning and practicing it to be able to inheret the kingdom of God.
Last edited by bluesclues on September 7th, 2016, 10:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 10:24 am

@bluesclues...that story you quoted involving Jesus and the whore was entirely the creation of the authors/translators/whatever else of the kjv, do the research.
It is a valuable lesson...but not part of the original scripture. Strange that you didn't come across this in your readings.

Explain to me the rational behind moses' army wiping out the inhabitants of Canaan and giving the young virgins to his men after scolding them for sparing the women and children in the first place.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 7th, 2016, 10:44 am

crock101 wrote:As a child I was told about God, I tried to play along with the stories but the pesky evidence just kept getting on the way and contradicting the claims being made about God ,his abilities and his concerns.
Oddly enough this was the same situation I had with Santa Claus.

These Fictional characters are not missed in my life

So which faith you practised?

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 7th, 2016, 10:44 am

Apparently slavery and rape is ok as long as the right people do it , god's people to be exact.

I have always found it curious how Christians can look at the Greek god's and call it mythology, all the while themselves believing in stories that have the exact same evidence to back up their validity.
That is what I call arrogance, thousands of God's to choose from, but it's the one that your parent chose for you that is one that is the only real one, you are atheistic to all of the other god's of man's primitive days, except the one you currently believe in, I just go one God further.

eitech

Postby eitech » September 7th, 2016, 11:40 am

Matthew 13:3-23 KJVS
[3] And he spake many things unto them in parables, saying, Behold, a sower went forth to sow; [4] And when he sowed, some seeds fell by the way side, and the fowls came and devoured them up: [5] Some fell upon stony places, where they had not much earth: and forthwith they sprung up, because they had no deepness of earth: [6] And when the sun was up, they were scorched; and because they had no root, they withered away. [7] And some fell among thorns; and the thorns sprung up, and choked them: [8] But other fell into good ground, and brought forth fruit, some an hundredfold, some sixtyfold, some thirtyfold. [9] Who hath ears to hear, let him hear. [10] And the disciples came, and said unto him, Why speakest thou unto them in parables? [11] He answered and said unto them, Because it is given unto you to know the mysteries of the kingdom of heaven, but to them it is not given. [12] For whosoever hath, to him shall be given, and he shall have more abundance: but whosoever hath not, from him shall be taken away even that he hath. [13] Therefore speak I to them in parables: because they seeing see not; and hearing they hear not, neither do they understand. [14] And in them is fulfilled the prophecy of Esaias, which saith, By hearing ye shall hear, and shall not understand; and seeing ye shall see, and shall not perceive: [15] For this people's heart is waxed gross, and their ears are dull of hearing, and their eyes they have closed; lest at any time they should see with their eyes, and hear with their ears, and should understand with their heart, and should be converted, and I should heal them. [16] But blessed are your eyes, for they see: and your ears, for they hear. [17] For verily I say unto you, That many prophets and righteous men have desired to see those things which ye see, and have not seen them ; and to hear those things which ye hear, and have not heard them. [18] Hear ye therefore the parable of the sower. [19] When any one heareth the word of the kingdom, and understandeth it not, then cometh the wicked one , and catcheth away that which was sown in his heart. This is he which received seed by the way side. [20] But he that received the seed into stony places, the same is he that heareth the word, and anon with joy receiveth it; [21] Yet hath he not root in himself, but dureth for a while: for when tribulation or persecution ariseth because of the word, by and by he is offended. [22] He also that received seed among the thorns is he that heareth the word; and the care of this world, and the deceitfulness of riches, choke the word, and he becometh unfruitful. [23] But he that received seed into the good ground is he that heareth the word, and understandeth it ; which also beareth fruit, and bringeth forth, some an hundredfold, some sixty, some thirty.

I am glad you both mentioned that you both had the chance to hear the gospel of christ. It speaks volumes to me. You have freely made your choice without fear or force. I cannot argue there... salvation is a gift. A gift can be accepted or denied. I cannot fault you in that regard. Just know that you are accountable for yourself.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 7th, 2016, 11:44 am

brainchild wrote:@bluesclues...that story you quoted involving Jesus and the whore was entirely the creation of the authors/translators/whatever else of the kjv, do the research.
It is a valuable lesson...but not part of the original scripture. Strange that you didn't come across this in your readings.

Explain to me the rational behind moses' army wiping out the inhabitants of Canaan and giving the young virgins to his men after scolding them for sparing the women and children in the first place.

That is really long because it has alot of interconnecting parts.

1) the last enlightened man to rule caanan was Ham. He was also the first, depending on how u look at it.(he was noah's son)

2) by the time moses was to invade caanan their people's had stopped following the Gods of Ham. The only God. And made their own false Gods

3) also during the time of moses, God was working with that group of jews to elevate man's spiritual condition. i.e., it was a bad time for caananites and jebusites etc to be counter-productive to the universe's train of evolution.

Everything God was doing with this small group was meant to go to and benefit and cover the entire world eventually. Because all this and before was part of God's plan to enable man to eventually birth his divine son into this world. By Christ coming into this world pure, remaining pure during his life, and then going back into heaven, was like him carving a trail that man could follow on his own to reach enlightenment. Before that we would have to cut through the thick of the brush ourselves. But by that first entry and exit of a divine being, it made it easier to inheret the kingdom of heaven. Now we had a definite science that we could use with all the knowledge christ could bestow. Ill stop this part here because the topic is already wandering but we need to establish these backstories.

There are clues all over deuteronomy about what God's qualm is with those people, and why he wanted them completely wiped out. He stated openly multiple times that it isnt because he considered the jews righteous, but because he considered the current generation of caananites to be wicked. Having turned their backs on the true God of their fathers. Who saved them from the flood,

God also points out that he made a promise to their fathers and that to fulfuill that promise, those counter-productive ones and their false and futile teachings be erased. As always the aim here is to keep the truth uneditted by the whims and creativities of corrupt men. But because there is a greater good being served as only those states who turned their back on the true teachings for their own creations would ever get wiped out. Thus this was a sacrifice God saw necessary for the greater benefit of all mankind. Every time there was a war and invasion, the losers would be the ones following and spreading false teachings, and the winners would be the ones with God on their side. after the invasion, depending on the extent of corruption God would either instruct the prophet to destroy it all and start clean, or the prophet would sift through and salvage what remains of the truth to merge both cultures as he ruled them. All they had to do to never incur God's wrath was, not interfere and change the teachings. God's truth was not to be altered. And that i think was a precedent he wanted to set for everyone in future generations to take note of.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » September 7th, 2016, 12:05 pm

@eitech....this is how you reply after I highlight a common misconception? Why is it so hard to say "interesting, I never knew that" then look it up and maybe find out what else you have been mislead about and move on...faith intact and a little wiser?

@bluesclues...you didn't answer my first question and then you went ahead to attempt to justify the murder and then raping of over 150,000 little girls. Are you serious?
So you really believe these ppl were all bad...every last one? This city containing families that woke up every day farmed, tend to animals etc. Were collectively evil. ..all pushing the same agenda making them deserving of death, rape and servitude?
that is enlightenment? Because it sounds like genocide to me.
Take a look at yourself, if you are Indian, African, Latino or anything in between, and realise that if the world maintained that kind of thinking you wouldn't be here.
Wow dude!!

eitech

Postby eitech » September 7th, 2016, 12:19 pm

brainchild wrote:@eitech....this is how you reply after I highlight a common misconception? Why is it so hard to say "interesting, I never knew that" then look it up and maybe find out what else you have been mislead about and move on...faith intact and a little wiser?

There is no misconception here. i am not beating around the bush any more. And i am not entertainin ur folly jus like u wont entertain my info. So lets not kid ourselves. we both not budging from our positions. Thats why i had i quote those verses and summarised at the end

@bluesclues...you didn't answer my first question and then you went ahead to attempt to justify the murder and then raping of over 150,000 little girls. Are you serious?
So you really believe these ppl were all bad...every last one? This city containing families that woke up every day farmed, tend to animals etc. Were collectively evil. ..all pushing the same agenda making them deserving of death, rape and servitude?
that is enlightenment? Because it sounds like genocide to me.
Take a look at yourself, if you are Indian, African, Latino or anything in between, and realise that if the world maintained that kind of thinking you wouldn't be here.
Wow dude!!

crock101

Postby crock101 » September 7th, 2016, 1:00 pm

As a child I was told that I was a hindu, I was way to young to understand what that meant.it was around the time that I was introduced to hanuman,that it became clear that I was not going to be hindu for very long. A story that involves a flying, talking monkey that claims to be factual , was and still is ridiculous.

Eitech will have no problem seeing how dumb, a flying talking monkey is....but when it comes to a talking snake or a talking donkey, suddenly he is convinced that the story is not just sensible but is definitely true, even though both stories have the same amount of "proof" to backup their claims ..this is the very definition of hypocrisy.