PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

baigan

Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby baigan » November 4th, 2016, 8:23 am

Numb3r4 wrote:
baigan wrote:Imbert seems like a snobby little prejudice Kant that looks down on everyone/ talks down to people.

Could he physically "talk down" to anyone?

You got a point there lolol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 4th, 2016, 10:12 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Also folks NH international got a housing contract.....dont worry the tendering process was fair and above board.

NH's bid was the lowest.

You forgot to mention that NH international is Emile Elias who is best friends with Rowley.
You really think the tendering process is fair in this country?
There are numerous ways to appear fair while stealing millions.

COLLUSIVE BIDDING BY CONTRACTORS

Groups of bidders might secretly agree to submit complementary high bids to allow pre-selected contractors to win contracts on a rotating basis

CHANGE ORDER ABUSE

A contractor, in collusion with procurement official, can submit a low bid to insure winning a contract, and then increase its price and profits by submitting change order requests after the contract is awarded.

CO-MINGLING OF CONTRACTS

Dishonest contractors can submit multiple bills on different contracts or work orders for work performed or expense incurred only once. A contracting official can facilitate the scheme and share in the profits by writing similar work orders under different contracts and accepting the multiple billings.

EXCLUDING QUALIFIED BIDDERS

A dishonest procurement employee, probably in collusion with a corrupt bidder, can use a variety of tactics to exclude other qualified bidders, including arranging narrow or unduly burdensome pre-qualification criteria, establishing unreasonable bid specifications, splitting purchases to avoid competitive bidding, making unjustified sole source awards, and so on.

LEAKING OF BID INFORMATION

Procurement personnel can leak bid information from other bidders, or confidential pre-bid information, to a favored bidder to give it an unfair advantage in the bidding process. Such schemes usually occur as the result of corruption.

Lastly the most important point ... Which Emile is well known for!
A contractor can also submit a “low” bid with the understanding that the corrupt procurement official will approve later contract amendments and price increases.

Postby Redman » November 5th, 2016, 2:17 am

Poor form to have the Chair of tstt being awarded the first large scale housing contract.

Postby De Dragon » November 5th, 2016, 7:45 am

Redman wrote:Poor form to have the Chair of tstt being awarded the first large scale housing contract.

With the lame arse reasoning of Mitchell that PWC "oversaw" the tendering process :lol: Hadda give Scarfy he pips for restraint though, he wait this long to start to overtly reward his friends and financiers.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 5th, 2016, 3:26 pm

I thought they started rewarding financiers since they came into office.
He put Elias in a key position from the early days.

Re: RE: Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby Dizzy28 » November 5th, 2016, 8:07 pm

drchaos wrote:I thought they started rewarding financiers since they came into office.

For which Elias is donating all his board fees to charity. He gave the Cyril Ross nursery his last quarter fees.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 5th, 2016, 8:25 pm

drchaos wrote:I thought they started rewarding financiers since they came into office.

For which Elias is donating all his board fees to charity. He gave the Cyril Ross nursery his last quarter fees.

You do realize that these guys not interested in these posts because of the pittance they hand out as salaries.

They interested in influencing the multi million dollar contracts that these bloated corrupt state agencies dole out.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 5th, 2016, 9:31 pm

Crime is not the fault of the Prime Minister there really isn't anything he can do. Remember how UNC had all the answers the 100 day plan etc etc? and nothing came out of it?

You cannot fix crime in Trinidad, it is infact a way of life for our people.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 5th, 2016, 9:49 pm

Disagree ... You can fix crime in Trinidad.

But the politicians are not interested. Both parties are financed by the narco industry.

If you look at the strategy of both parties thus far it has been the same. Go after the little black boys in the ghetto and distract the population away from the real narco apparatus and the bosses.
Cut off a lizards tail and it will still be alive and well ... go after the head and problem solved.

Postby sMASH » November 5th, 2016, 10:39 pm

Nothing can cut its own head off and survive.

Our governing body and agencies doesn't have enough checks and balances to ensure people are compelled to do an honest days work, and suffer consequences if not being true true task.
We rely to much on people policing their selves.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » November 5th, 2016, 10:47 pm

Doh want to send any one to the Scarborough Hospital with the following.
Basdoe administration awarded the hospital for $99m to Northern Construction.
Mannie came in after and tek way de ting and gee NH for $130m.

It went along and Kamo finish de ting. De reported cost was $ 800m+ ................
With de cost of litigation and Landate it cost us over $1B. Tell meh Ah lie after yuh do yuh research ......
Emile and de contry getting 160 units @ $145m, i.e. $906,250.00 per unit. How moch is the land valued at?
Nh International is securing the funds from First Citizen Bank, YESSSS!!!!! de Same one de Rowdy man Have no confidence in. What is the interest cost?

So lets recap
Project $145,000,0000
Interest $ ???? First Citizen Loan
Value of Land $ ?????
Cost overrun $ More than de donkeys on A Saturday evening Derby. Ah not inviting dem boys from the West Indies team.
TOTAL $ $1 bILLION

Cost per unit $500K For financiers, big party people. Doh vex Laventille if yuh doh geh none.

Cry for we Laventeee,
we done doh have no moneeeee,
Because we red eye and we readeeee

Chorus: Cry for we Laventeeeeeeeeee

So help me with de rest of meh Christmas Kaiso Parang ....................

Postby De Dragon » November 6th, 2016, 2:22 am

sMASH wrote:Nothing can cut its own head off and survive.

Our governing body and agencies doesn't have enough checks and balances to ensure people are compelled to do an honest days work, and suffer consequences if not being true true task.

A cockroach can live for up to 8 days headless IIRC.

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby Dizzy28 » November 6th, 2016, 3:34 am

drchaos wrote:

You do realize that these guys not interested in these posts because of the pittance they hand out as salaries.

They interested in influencing the multi million dollar contracts that these bloated corrupt state agencies dole out.

What civil works TSTT gives out elias could benefit from as its Chair? NH Is a civil contractor.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 6th, 2016, 5:43 am

so Colm wife get ah easy 7mil.....nice nice

Postby Redman » November 6th, 2016, 5:49 am

You just a wealth of info ain't you

:D :D :D

Postby sMASH » November 6th, 2016, 6:49 am

Well, that does say something.

They to fix the pprobelms would most certainly mean the political entities will have to suffer, and none of them will want to suffer. It defeats the purpose of being a political entity.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 6th, 2016, 7:32 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so Colm wife get ah easy 7mil.....nice nice

easy you say.
you try having that man speak with you everyday and see if you think it is easy

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » November 6th, 2016, 8:05 am

7 mil is small change for them

drchaos

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby drchaos » November 6th, 2016, 8:54 am

drchaos wrote:

What civil works TSTT gives out elias could benefit from as its Chair? NH Is a civil contractor.

Telecommunications infrastructure falls under civil works ... can't believe that would fly over your head.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » November 6th, 2016, 9:56 am

All monies for corruption will be though psip

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby Dizzy28 » November 6th, 2016, 10:19 am

drchaos wrote:

Telecommunications infrastructure falls under civil works ... can't believe that would fly over your head.

How often and how big are tstts projects. NH not set up to do 2 and 3m dollars jobs

Postby pugboy » November 6th, 2016, 11:03 am

read in papers today HDC been paying a financier wife landscape company $94m

never knew hdc developments were landscaped so well

drchaos

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later!!!!!

Postby drchaos » November 6th, 2016, 12:37 pm

drchaos wrote:

How often and how big are tstts projects. NH not set up to do 2 and 3m dollars jobs

TSTT plans to spend over 3.7 billion over the next 5 years in upgrading infrastructure, this was announced earlier this year.

So no the contracts that they will be giving out wont just be for 2 to 3 million dollar jobs.
Is either you playing dumb to pick up for the PNM party line or you just really have no clue.
The caliber of your previous posts suggest the former rather than the latter.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 7th, 2016, 9:01 am

The only way money is stolen is via big contracts...why u think they wana build a highway from grande-toco?...why they doh just pave the road that is in existence?... Money hada thief...

But imballs saying cut back on spending but studying big road projects

Postby Redman » November 7th, 2016, 10:41 am

Gimme 30 $2M jobs -especially if them small jobs meet less scrutiny and I geared up to deal with them.

50% profit is 50% profit one contract-or 50---50 better for my cash flow too

I dont know whether NH will be in a position to benefit from Elias's position-thats way to 70s.

Steering contracts to allow front running and selling influence would be the way.

Postby Slartibartfast » November 7th, 2016, 11:27 am

drchaos wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:Also folks NH international got a housing contract.....dont worry the tendering process was fair and above board.

NH's bid was the lowest.

You forgot to mention that NH international is Emile Elias who is best friends with Rowley.
You really think the tendering process is fair in this country?
There are numerous ways to appear fair while stealing millions.

COLLUSIVE BIDDING BY CONTRACTORS

Groups of bidders might secretly agree to submit complementary high bids to allow pre-selected contractors to win contracts on a rotating basis

CHANGE ORDER ABUSE

A contractor, in collusion with procurement official, can submit a low bid to insure winning a contract, and then increase its price and profits by submitting change order requests after the contract is awarded.

CO-MINGLING OF CONTRACTS

Dishonest contractors can submit multiple bills on different contracts or work orders for work performed or expense incurred only once. A contracting official can facilitate the scheme and share in the profits by writing similar work orders under different contracts and accepting the multiple billings.

EXCLUDING QUALIFIED BIDDERS

A dishonest procurement employee, probably in collusion with a corrupt bidder, can use a variety of tactics to exclude other qualified bidders, including arranging narrow or unduly burdensome pre-qualification criteria, establishing unreasonable bid specifications, splitting purchases to avoid competitive bidding, making unjustified sole source awards, and so on.

LEAKING OF BID INFORMATION

Procurement personnel can leak bid information from other bidders, or confidential pre-bid information, to a favored bidder to give it an unfair advantage in the bidding process. Such schemes usually occur as the result of corruption.

Lastly the most important point ... Which Emile is well known for!
A contractor can also submit a “low” bid with the understanding that the corrupt procurement official will approve later contract amendments and price increases.

Never saw anyone try co-mingling of contracts. The most I saw was someone try to use the wrong performance guarantee for a project.

I also never saw the collusive bidding by contractors but I'm guessing that's just because I'm not in the game long enough to notice the award patterns.

Leaking of bid information like the rates in the engineer's estimate is pretty common.

Excluding of qualified bidders is normally done with the use of selective tendering. However, selective tendering isn't always bad. It's really meant to be used for smaller projects to expedite the tendering process and keep costs associated with tendering down. It's also supposed to be based on passed performance of the contractors. Of course this isn't always the case and this is abused

Change order abuse though... this is the bread and butter of some contractors' operations. I've seen a trick where they under price well defined items (like structural steel work and asphalt paving etc.) and jack up the price on items that aren't as well defined (like excavating and backfilling or sub-grade for paving). The contractor then digging massive holes for the simplest structures and making sure to charge you by the cu.m correct to two decimal places. Sometimes they just say the digged the hole :lol: It gets very comical at times.

Postby sMASH » November 7th, 2016, 3:58 pm

Hoss, I was able to see over time, three bid minimum for any non emergency job.. the HR people sometimes use to beg contractors so submit bids.
Why? Because most of the the jobs were awarded to the same group of contractors, job after job. Other contractors realized it don't make a sense wasting time doing the analysis for tender.

After all is said and done, a good proportion of times, the jobs were subcontracted out to the other contractors.

*yes, the tender system is completely above the table and all is fair, with no favouritism. Nothing to see here, just move along*

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 7th, 2016, 5:19 pm

When the people are driven into a corner with Absolutely no space to move then they will push back. But politicians smart they always have a bag of bread crumbs to distract us while they help themselves to our lamb and jam. It has always been like that and may never change until we unite, from the high ups come down, and say enough is enough.

Postby De Dragon » November 8th, 2016, 12:17 am

Redman wrote:

You just a wealth of info ain't you

:D :D :D

I does read book and ting.....

Postby zoom rader » November 18th, 2016, 10:11 am

Meanwhile nothing new here only 400+ murders