Good info. I was wondering this myself (minus the rumshop talk part). So once the police does not show you his police ID (assuming he is in plain clothes) then you don't have to comply?eliteauto wrote:screwbash wrote:eliteauto wrote:well done officer, very diligent, possibly saved lives. OP not too bright though
I not taking the drunk man side bro. One less drunk man on the road i glad. [1]My question is the police legal in arresting this man and if it happen to you how would u like it? The ria girl get kidnap by men dressed as police, [2]if you wuking a taxi an a man say he is police and order u to hand over the keys would you do it and if you dont do it can you be charged for not obeying ah police. [3]Elite all does quick to say ah man dotish and glad at the outcome until it happen to you or a member of your family. [4]Why dis drunk man get arrested and charged when a certain millionaire contractor son get arrrested and was place on a bond for driving drunk when he daddy hire ramesh l maraj to defend his son in court. Elite allyuh men must learn to tink.
you telling me to learn to think when it's evident you only proficient in rum shop talk?
[1] A police officer's power of arrest doesn't stop when he's off duty or in plain clothes, he detected an offence and after identifying himself proceeded to do his duty, you can see the same in the officer who whilst on vacation killed a bandit last night. In the station we pat you on the back and say "good action"
[2] A man don't say "I issa police" and order you to hand over the keys. In a traffic stop they are identified by uniform/patrol order/operational wear. For a person to be in a car and do that, they would have detected an offence and identify themselves by their police ID. Otherwise they could be a civilian impersonating a police and be of criminal intent, that is where common sense comes in as said above a criminal ain't have to go through all that
[3] If that was my family it happened to, I'd go down to the station, laugh at him, point and say " it good for yuh dotish kant, take lock up IYMC" I hate drunk drivers
The Paleontologist wrote:I wonder what a rummy looks like?
desifemlove wrote:that said, this man needed help/rehabilitation. give him CEPEP, or some train to work scheme.
having black and white views on justice is part of the reason why the crime situation stinks.
he possibly has no qualifications, and he said he needed a wuk. and probably a host of other issues too. so why penalise him further? haha..... did this judge buy her law degree, or not understand that solving/fighting crime is more complex than punishment?
De Dragon wrote:The Paleontologist wrote:I wonder what a rummy looks like?
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161212 ... cks-up-cop
rspann wrote:desifemlove wrote:that said, this man needed help/rehabilitation. give him CEPEP, or some train to work scheme.
having black and white views on justice is part of the reason why the crime situation stinks.
he possibly has no qualifications, and he said he needed a wuk. and probably a host of other issues too. so why penalise him further? haha..... did this judge buy her law degree, or not understand that solving/fighting crime is more complex than punishment?
Says the woman who want to put people in jail for ten years for swerving and changing lanes on the highway.
screwbash wrote:eliteauto wrote:well done officer, very diligent, possibly saved lives. OP not too bright though
I not taking the drunk man side bro. One less drunk man on the road i glad. My question is the police legal in arresting this man and if it happen to you how would u like it? The ria girl get kidnap by men dressed as police, if you wuking a taxi an a man say he is police and order u to hand over the keys would you do it and if you dont do it can you be charged for not obeying ah police. Elite all does quick to say ah man dotish and glad at the outcome until it happen to you or a member of your family. Why dis drunk man get arrested and charged when a certain millionaire contractor son get arrrested and was place on a bond for driving drunk when he daddy hire ramesh l maraj to defend his son in court. Elite allyuh men must learn to tink.
konartis wrote:screwbash wrote:eliteauto wrote:well done officer, very diligent, possibly saved lives. OP not too bright though
I not taking the drunk man side bro. One less drunk man on the road i glad. My question is the police legal in arresting this man and if it happen to you how would u like it? The ria girl get kidnap by men dressed as police, if you wuking a taxi an a man say he is police and order u to hand over the keys would you do it and if you dont do it can you be charged for not obeying ah police. Elite all does quick to say ah man dotish and glad at the outcome until it happen to you or a member of your family. Why dis drunk man get arrested and charged when a certain millionaire contractor son get arrrested and was place on a bond for driving drunk when he daddy hire ramesh l maraj to defend his son in court. Elite allyuh men must learn to tink.
He clearly isn't too bright, what prevents the officer from forming an opinion and effecting an arrest? Is the uniform the authority or the police himself?
Slartibartfast wrote:Good info. I was wondering this myself (minus the rumshop talk part). So once the police does not show you his police ID (assuming he is in plain clothes) then you don't have to comply?eliteauto wrote:screwbash wrote:eliteauto wrote:well done officer, very diligent, possibly saved lives. OP not too bright though
I not taking the drunk man side bro. One less drunk man on the road i glad. [1]My question is the police legal in arresting this man and if it happen to you how would u like it? The ria girl get kidnap by men dressed as police, [2]if you wuking a taxi an a man say he is police and order u to hand over the keys would you do it and if you dont do it can you be charged for not obeying ah police. [3]Elite all does quick to say ah man dotish and glad at the outcome until it happen to you or a member of your family. [4]Why dis drunk man get arrested and charged when a certain millionaire contractor son get arrrested and was place on a bond for driving drunk when he daddy hire ramesh l maraj to defend his son in court. Elite allyuh men must learn to tink.
you telling me to learn to think when it's evident you only proficient in rum shop talk?
[1] A police officer's power of arrest doesn't stop when he's off duty or in plain clothes, he detected an offence and after identifying himself proceeded to do his duty, you can see the same in the officer who whilst on vacation killed a bandit last night. In the station we pat you on the back and say "good action"
[2] A man don't say "I issa police" and order you to hand over the keys. In a traffic stop they are identified by uniform/patrol order/operational wear. For a person to be in a car and do that, they would have detected an offence and identify themselves by their police ID. Otherwise they could be a civilian impersonating a police and be of criminal intent, that is where common sense comes in as said above a criminal ain't have to go through all that
[3] If that was my family it happened to, I'd go down to the station, laugh at him, point and say " it good for yuh dotish kant, take lock up IYMC" I hate drunk drivers
I know it is not likely to happen but I'm just wondering in case it someone impersonating a police officer.
screwbash wrote:the question is not that they arrest the rumbo it is a question of the legality of the police. RS seems to feel he know all about the police when the police themselves dont even know they arse from they elbow an want to intimidate the man on the street. Remember is 3 passes you need to be a police.
rollingstock wrote:screwbash wrote:the question is not that they arrest the rumbo it is a question of the legality of the police. RS seems to feel he know all about the police when the police themselves dont even know they arse from they elbow an want to intimidate the man on the street. Remember is 3 passes you need to be a police.
You're a special breed of stupid. Yuh does make Desi sound like an intellect.
Btw it's five 'o' levels, six more than you have.
screwbash wrote:yet the police cant find ria sookdeo and all the other missing people. All they can do is stumble onto a find weather a drunk driver or a firearm they would find in the bush or a tip off and feel they wuking. They cant do good policing to find missing people, who bring all the firearms or narcotics. All they do is make cook and drop they chirren and woman to school in the police car. Police promotions should be done on performance and not on age or exam. I sure then you mite have 6400 constable on patrol and 36 seniors.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The Paleontologist wrote:I wonder what a rummy looks like?
My neighbor. He is also a die hard UNC he does drink rum for UNC every election sometimes Gramoxone depending on the outcome.
screwbash wrote:yet the police cant find ria sookdeo and all the other missing people. All they can do is stumble onto a find weather a drunk driver or a firearm they would find in the bush or a tip off and feel they wuking. They cant do good policing to find missing people, who bring all the firearms or narcotics. All they do is make cook and drop they chirren and woman to school in the police car. Police promotions should be done on performance and not on age or exam. I sure then you mite have 6400 constable on patrol and 36 seniors.
toyota2nr wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The Paleontologist wrote:I wonder what a rummy looks like?
My neighbor. He is also a die hard UNC he does drink rum for UNC every election sometimes Gramoxone depending on the outcome.
So what UNC have to do with that? Steups so people don't drink for PNM gatherings. Allyuh dotish bad yes....
The Paleontologist wrote:screwbash wrote:yet the police cant find ria sookdeo and all the other missing people. All they can do is stumble onto a find weather a drunk driver or a firearm they would find in the bush or a tip off and feel they wuking. They cant do good policing to find missing people, who bring all the firearms or narcotics. All they do is make cook and drop they chirren and woman to school in the police car. Police promotions should be done on performance and not on age or exam. I sure then you mite have 6400 constable on patrol and 36 seniors.
And what are ypu going to do about it?
Are you willing to join the TTPS and help facilitate a change in the culture?
The Paleontologist wrote:screwbash wrote:yet the police cant find ria sookdeo and all the other missing people. All they can do is stumble onto a find weather a drunk driver or a firearm they would find in the bush or a tip off and feel they wuking. They cant do good policing to find missing people, who bring all the firearms or narcotics. All they do is make cook and drop they chirren and woman to school in the police car. Police promotions should be done on performance and not on age or exam. I sure then you mite have 6400 constable on patrol and 36 seniors.
And what are ypu going to do about it?
Are you willing to join the TTPS and help facilitate a change in the culture?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The Paleontologist wrote:I wonder what a rummy looks like?
eliteauto wrote:well done officer, very diligent, possibly saved lives. OP not too bright though
Average wrote:eliteauto wrote:well done officer, very diligent, possibly saved lives. OP not too bright though
LOL so once the OP's stance is not agreed with, he's officially dim?
The man clearly has a fcuking drinking problem but in this dotish society, once you poor FCUK you. Plain and FCUKING simple. You're sh!t, a waste of break, dull and not worth the time.
Where was the assistance when he got charged prior?
Was any program offered? No. Just pay up or go in jail cause you're not a socialite or in the papers.
its christmas, rum flowing like water, i want to see if none of you going to take a drink or if rs would post when and where the road block would be cause he must be aware of the tm.RASC wrote:OP is an Idiot
toyota2nr wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The Paleontologist wrote:I wonder what a rummy looks like?
So what UNC have to do with that? Steups so people don't drink for PNM gatherings. Allyuh dotish bad yes....
screwbash wrote:its christmas, rum flowing like water, i want to see if none of you going to take a drink or if rs would post when and where the road block would be cause he must be aware of the tm.RASC wrote:OP is an Idiot