VIDEO: Pedestrians Knocked Down By Vehicle At Crossing

Re: VIDEO: Pedestrians Knocked Down By Vehicle At Crossing

Postby sMASH » December 21st, 2016, 3:48 pm

Couple times I was at a station for car accident, officers always asking who taking wrong.

My father got into an accident recently, and officer who just happened to be there just tell my father and the other guy to fix their own vehicles. I went to the station to get the report, they had to phone the officer to find out what he did.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » December 21st, 2016, 6:00 pm

Difficult to anticipate a drunk... You just can't prepare for all situations but the more you see it read about you might have a chance

I have observed a woman that came to a stop on the right lane of the highway to filter across two lanes to get to the Charlieville turn off NB. Also observed men push start a vehicle from the base of the overpass that takes traffic heading east to send them South, onto the east bound Lane, no lights.

Line of sight is something that people do not seem to understand either

Postby desifemlove » December 22nd, 2016, 1:01 am

desifemlove wrote:so who is at fault then, drivers who don't know, or pedestrians?

i don't get why you're propagating bad driving, unless you didn't really pass yuh licence.

Feminine is the kind who would be happy to be paralyzed, injured or killed once he was "right". Even if the driver is fined/jailed/has his licence suspended, this twitlal doesn't seem to realize that it is still better than being dead/paralyzed/injured :lol: :lol:

nah, mr. intelligence don't like it when people don't things his way.....so much "intelligence".... there is nothing controversial to debate here. I and "others" just saying what the law is, and from training as an advanced driver. I know you get kicks from condemning me, since i post news stories (like you), and stuff about sport, but meh.....whatever.

Postby gastly369 » December 22nd, 2016, 4:56 am

Worst is to drive behind ah PH .. every person, dog, cyat he brakes testing and stopping to see if dey want ah drop

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 25th, 2016, 10:26 am

i passed there a couple days ago....when approaching from the east (like the driver in this case was)....the light on the northern side is blocked by a colfire sign....you don't see the light until about 30m before the crossing...and the light on the southern side is not on the road side....its about 6-7m away from the edge of the road (business ppl dont want to loose parking space i guess)......

i want to see one of these guys in the thread, who saying the driver wrong, just dart across a zebra crossing and expect drivers to stop on a dime......

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: VIDEO: Pedestrians Knocked Down By Vehicle At Crossing

Postby bluesclues » December 26th, 2016, 2:42 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:i passed there a couple days ago....when approaching from the east (like the driver in this case was)....the light on the northern side is blocked by a colfire sign....you don't see the light until about 30m before the crossing...and the light on the southern side is not on the road side....its about 6-7m away from the edge of the road (business ppl dont want to loose parking space i guess)......

i want to see one of these guys in the thread, who saying the driver wrong, just dart across a zebra crossing and expect drivers to stop on a dime......

Whats the speed limit posted for that road?

The driver is completely wrong. Noone darted across. Look at the video, u will see the man and the woman proceeded across the road and looked left and right...it visible that the man crossing acknowledged a vehcile approaching and assumed the driver saw him and was a great enoough distance away to see him and cntinued crossing.

Driver either was not watching the road, was on cellphone or driving too fast.. but regardless of amber light visibility, the driver should see the zebra pattern on the ground and give way regardless of the presence of the light or not.

He was not watching the road.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 28th, 2016, 5:20 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:i passed there a couple days ago....when approaching from the east (like the driver in this case was)....the light on the northern side is blocked by a colfire sign....you don't see the light until about 30m before the crossing...and the light on the southern side is not on the road side....its about 6-7m away from the edge of the road (business ppl dont want to loose parking space i guess)......

Colfire covers! :lol: