Woman gets HDC house but wants more.

Re: Woman gets HDC house but wants more.

Postby eliteauto » December 30th, 2016, 12:41 am

nice to see the Housing Minister handle the matter with tact, understanding and respect. Seems the media chose to use snippets to portray the woman in a particular light
http://www.tv6tnt.com/home/rotator/Neis ... 06435.html
https://www.facebook.com/jadaleelewis/p ... 5692100033

TriP

Postby TriP » December 30th, 2016, 7:03 am

Ending of interview: "not really..i have meh pot on de fire dey"..lol

http://www.tv6tnt.com/home/rotator/Neis ... 06435.html

From dirt floor to no toilet to fully furnished..with cable tv..the poor woman needs counselling :lol:

dem nails.. :shock:
1.jpg
1.jpg (9.78 KiB) Viewed 3501 times

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » December 30th, 2016, 7:08 am

To me the bigger issue is the fact that the parents living in 'a makeshift shack on a riverbank' and STILL chose to make 4 children. Things were not hard as it is with just the 2 adults? Or even after the first child? I highly doubt they are quadruplets.

Or were they an upper class family and somewhere along the road a relative come with legal documents or a will and take away all their possessions and leave them out on the street to fend for themselves?

xtech

Postby xtech » December 30th, 2016, 8:20 am

fouljuice wrote:To me the bigger issue is the fact that the parents living in 'a makeshift shack on a riverbank' and STILL chose to make 4 children. Things were not hard as it is with just the 2 adults? Or even after the first child? I highly doubt they are quadruplets.

Or were they an upper class family and somewhere along the road a relative come with legal documents or a will and take away all their possessions and leave them out on the street to fend for themselves?

Hope the media made a reminder to check back with them in 12 months. I am sure there will be a 5th child in the house. The parents must be testing out the new bed all now while the kids watch the new babysitter in the livingroom.

Postby rspann » December 30th, 2016, 8:21 am

When I heard the story on TV the first night, and she was asking for a mattress, I told my wife to take her number to buy the mattress and some other things for them. While the interview continued, I saw the attitude and changed my mind.

Postby Les Bain » December 30th, 2016, 8:24 am

Those poor future neighbours.

Postby rspann » December 30th, 2016, 8:29 am

De govament hadda gi dem ah Tiidah!

Trinifisher

Re: RE: Re: Woman gets HDC house but wants more.

Postby Trinifisher » December 30th, 2016, 8:34 am

rspann wrote:When I heard the story on TV the first night, and she was asking for a mattress, I told my wife to take her number to buy the mattress and some other things for them. While the interview continued, I saw the attitude and changed my mind.

MonstersInc wrote:
IMG_0192.JPG

Dey get furniture and she asking for mattress?? What de arse is dis!?!?

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » December 30th, 2016, 9:01 am

Kfc should help them out as well

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 30th, 2016, 9:06 am

rspann wrote:When I heard the story on TV the first night, and she was asking for a mattress, I told my wife to take her number to buy the mattress and some other things for them. While the interview continued, I saw the attitude and changed my mind.

She cuss out a coworker's friend when she went to offer them help before they get the free house

HSA

Postby HSA » December 30th, 2016, 10:27 am

Them kinda ppl like the struggle....is not a race thing...is a mentality thing

She maybe too old to change so its a sad future for her children

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 30th, 2016, 10:58 am

If the Government offers financial incentives now to handout dependent individuals like those in the video above, to perform medical procedures such as vasectomies and tubal ligations, we as a people will benefit in the long run by:

1. Less wasted tax money spent on these sort of uneducated animals sadly referred to as human beings
2. Less crime in the future which would lessen the financial impact on the state to mitigate crime which seems more and more difficult
Etc etc

I propose $3,000. Per person who does any of the procedures as mentioned above and can prove this via a medical report to be submitted to the assigned Ministry. With this measure and the removal of the baby grant, our children can have a brighter future.

Postby Slartibartfast » December 30th, 2016, 11:18 am

fouljuice wrote:To me the bigger issue is the fact that the parents living in 'a makeshift shack on a riverbank' and STILL chose to make 4 children.
This is what perplexed me. 4 kids by the age of 26 in those conditions.

Postby De Dragon » December 30th, 2016, 11:45 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
fouljuice wrote:To me the bigger issue is the fact that the parents living in 'a makeshift shack on a riverbank' and STILL chose to make 4 children.

Manning was right, no TV = Level sexing.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 30th, 2016, 11:46 am

Slartibartfast wrote:

Luckily they have been given DirecTV as part of the freebies!!

Postby Morpheus » December 30th, 2016, 11:51 am

Wait............26????!!!

Well shiver me timbers......

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » December 30th, 2016, 11:53 am

While at the same time I have to either save and build slowly over years or take a mortgage that ensures i will be paying for at least 20. In the mean time though this nemakaram ass goin to be askin for accomodations that better suit her after getting a house for free. You would swear she livin Toco and they put her Cedros. Smfh

Postby De Dragon » December 30th, 2016, 12:05 pm

treeneeboi wrote:While at the same time I have to either save and build slowly over years or take a mortgage that ensures i will be paying for at least 20. In the mean time though this nemakaram ass goin to be askin for accomodations that better suit her after getting a house for free. You would swear she livin Toco and they put her Cedros. Smfh

Welcome to the middle class, the doormat of the country.

Postby 88sins » December 30th, 2016, 1:12 pm

I do not see the issue she have. But if as she say she could go back to the shack, let her. But if they really do leave & go back to it, I say sterilize the lot, mother father, & all 4 pickney one time.
Too many lazy, idiotic, dotishass parasites in T&T already, we eh need dem to continue multiplying like rats.

Postby MaxPower » December 30th, 2016, 1:31 pm

When allyuh thought Devon Paul was bad....well yesss, the man who beatin this ting out....sweet heavens

Postby rollingstock » December 30th, 2016, 2:54 pm

I think most missing the point and only focusing on the article. It's clear that's she's a simple minded person, and found it difficult to explain herself properly.
It would be very difficult to get her children to school from that area as it is now in development and there is no reliable mode of public transport. Her threat to move back to the Shack seems to me to be a hollow threat to highlight how much this obstacle affects her.
I'm heartened by the fact that she is so concerned with her children receiving an education.

Most of you all seem to think that the best course of action to deal with the poor and downtrodden is eradication, it may work but then they might target weak-assed beta ph@ggots; then you'll be in trouble.

abducted

Postby abducted » December 30th, 2016, 2:57 pm

This was all a PNM publicity stunt complete with a Christmas Eve story and the hero Minister coming to the rescue, do not be fooled.

Daran

Postby Daran » December 30th, 2016, 3:22 pm

acesinghit wrote:If the Government offers financial incentives now to handout dependent individuals like those in the video above, to perform medical procedures such as vasectomies and tubal ligations, we as a people will benefit in the long run by:

1. Less wasted tax money spent on these sort of uneducated animals sadly referred to as human beings
2. Less crime in the future which would lessen the financial impact on the state to mitigate crime which seems more and more difficult
Etc etc

I propose $3,000. Per person who does any of the procedures as mentioned above and can prove this via a medical report to be submitted to the assigned Ministry. With this measure and the removal of the baby grant, our children can have a brighter future.

That's too low I feel to really encourage them to do this operation. You'll probably need at least $20k to convince even people like she.

At the same time you need to encourage productive stable citizens to have children. Either through tax benefits or state sponsored day care etc.

Postby 88sins » December 30th, 2016, 4:12 pm

rs, she claims theres no reliable transport. That she has no vehicle, that may also be true. That she has nobody to help her, that may also be true. You believe she's a simple woman. Well, that's evident.

The simple solution to all those issues, she & whatever man she bullin can both go get a job., paying whatever little it might to start them off till they can do better. Then they'd have the money to arrange for a driver to get their kids to school, & they wouldn't have to walk to & from Chaguanas/Couva. If the attitude was different, a neighbor in the area going into Chaguanas frequently might even be willing to help out for the time being, providing there is a neighbor.

Some ppl need to figure out they need to be able to adapt & evolve in order to survive & thrive.
And like allyuh don't realize one key thing. the poor & down trodden, tend to remain so only if they're too chupid & lazy to get off their asses & change their circumstances. Any person can rise out of poverty, once they smart enough and/or willing enough to work on getting out of poverty.

Postby De Dragon » December 30th, 2016, 4:53 pm

rollingstock wrote:I think most missing the point and only focusing on the article. It's clear that's she's a simple minded person, and found it difficult to explain herself properly.
It would be very difficult to get her children to school from that area as it is now in development and there is no reliable mode of public transport. Her threat to move back to the Shack seems to me to be a hollow threat to highlight how much this obstacle affects her.
I'm heartened by the fact that she is so concerned with her children receiving an education.

Most of you all seem to think that the best course of action to deal with the poor and downtrodden is eradication, it may work but then they might target weak-assed beta ph@ggots; then you'll be in trouble.

Didn't the husband already say that they spoke and his "partner" agreed to take them to school?

Postby rollingstock » December 30th, 2016, 7:02 pm

Yes. He also said don't take on his wife.

Witch Doctor

Postby Witch Doctor » December 30th, 2016, 7:10 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

it would have been 5 if one didn't die two years ago (maybe that child was lucky?)

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-06- ... ated-child

A tearful Wattley, 24, and her husband, Kris Rambhal, 25 (they have three other children, ages seven, three and two) recounted the traumatic incident to minister in the Ministry of People and Social Development, Vernella Alleyne-Toppin, who visited the couple’s Perseverance Village, Chaguanas, home yesterday to offer condolences. Alleyne-Toppin promised help with government housing or a lot of land through the Land for the Landless programme, and help with starting their own business.

For almost two years, the couple, both market vendors, have been living in a small, windowless shack, with no water or electricity, in a busy area off the main road near the river bank. They left their previous home after a family dispute. Wattley recalled, “The night the incident happen (June 14), I was sleeping, my son woke up around 9 (pm), he started to cry, I turn to my side, I lift him up and I rest him on my arm here, next to the breast here and I knock back out. I didn’t have a clue of what happen or when it happen.

“My husband, he then wake and he said Neisha, Neisha, I don’t think he alive you know, he belly not moving. And with that, I just dive off the bed, run outside, I turn his head over and I blow into his mouth to see if I could bring him back, but I just saw is like milk flowing through his nose and I just wipe it, run back inside, get a blanket and I run straight to the station. “I started to bawl and scream.” She said the police officers on duty that night were nice to her, but the ambulance took too long to get to the station.

With the support of her husband, she said, she was trying to move on.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » December 30th, 2016, 8:33 pm

People out they suffering and homeless with recents houses being burnt down and she worried about distance it have people who would love to have such opportunities having a house handed to them free but then again she was living in a shitty situation before how in the world did she manage to make that amount of children in the first place knowing that you living in a shack. The quote on quote where she said is her mother who made her not the government who made her. I find they should take back the house since the government didn't open she leg to make that amount of kids but then again the children lucky to actually have a decent home now for the holidays and their future

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 30th, 2016, 11:13 pm

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 30th, 2016, 11:35 pm

How hard is it for her to get her children in a school in the local area?