All Things US Politics Related: Biden pardons Hunter

nos_specialist

Re: All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby nos_specialist » January 24th, 2017, 7:25 am

Trump and the US Border Tax.

brace yourself trinis, things may just get expensive..rr

Postby shogun » January 24th, 2017, 10:13 am

Plot thickens.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 24th, 2017, 11:33 am

WTF Bernie Sanders just praised Trump for getting rid of the TPP and says he wants to work with Trump in making deals for the US. The Democratic party is dead.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 24th, 2017, 11:43 am

REAL NEWS

O Reilly exposes Democrat Globalist George Soros for funding this Anti Trump movement!! Soros funded over $90 million USD to 50 of the groups Womens March Anti Trump insanity.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 24th, 2017, 12:53 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby RBphoto » January 24th, 2017, 11:56 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:WTF Bernie Sanders just praised Trump for getting rid of the TPP and says he wants to work with Trump in making deals for the US. The Democratic party is dead.....

Doh lie :lol:

TBH, I don't really like a lot of what Trump said he is going to do, but If I was an American, I would be hopeful for the economy. He is breaking balls and killing liberal PC culture. All them Tiida and Bora that come from Mexican manufacturing plans is a set of tewse. Bring manufacturing back to the first world for proper quality control.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 24th, 2017, 12:24 pm

^ You feel is kicks lol

Bernie Sanders Praising Trump yes lol and Sanders is Shogun real boy eh :lol:

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/pow ... 479ab835ed

Yeah I agree you could still find some stuff made in USA not sure if Craftsman tools are still made in USA but I bought a Lasko Fan in Tunapuna recently it is Made in USA. So yeah companies can easily compete with China if they are willing to sell items a little bit more reasonable.

And as you rightfully said I am in full support of Made in USA you get quality products by workers who take a lot more pride in their work. I always buy Made in USA products if I can still find them, with this move we should see a lot more. I will gladly pay a little extra for proper quality control.

One more thing Trump has to do get rid of NAFTA. I eh want no 3rd world Mexican made crap, it will be first world quality from now on because that is what I expect for my hard earned money.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » January 24th, 2017, 1:49 pm

shogun wrote:

Socialism for the rich..lol...

Here's a newsflash: Socialism was ALWAYS a scheme that benefits the rich and well connected.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » January 24th, 2017, 1:55 pm

One more thing Trump has to do get rid of NAFTA. I eh want no 3rd world Mexican made crap, it will be first world quality from now on because that is what I expect for my hard earned money.

Not everything made in Mexico iz crap...

:D

Postby The_Honourable » January 24th, 2017, 8:00 pm

Trump moving dred. 5 executive orders today:

- Keystone pipeline to be started.
- Dakota Access pipeline to be resumed.
- All pipes used for the projects are made in the USA only.
- Review and streamline regulatory processes for manufacturers .
- Review and streamline processes for key/high priority infrastructure projects.

Postby desifemlove » January 24th, 2017, 10:24 pm

so then, for all regions of the world that are poor, backward, not USA's traditional allies, they're screwed.

i say good. if this means less foreign wars, no more Iraq's, cool. Why is America first bad? his POTUS, of President of the Earth and/or humanity. America first is his JOB.

Postby desifemlove » January 24th, 2017, 10:27 pm

seems though that the modern era of globalisation is unravelling. He says he wants to manufacture pipelines in the USA. ok, but then how does he ensure a low price, and good wages? we need to get out of this notion that manufacturing is it....it's not. this is an old notion that has no real grounding behind it, and many services are actually more productive or conducive for a high income economy. people who does say "we don't do enough manufacturing!" don't know much about economics. The only viable industries in any economy are those that are sustainable, create jobs, provide good living standards and have no social costs. that's it, nothing in that specifying making things.

Postby shogun » January 24th, 2017, 11:06 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Trump moving dred. 5 executive orders today:

- Keystone pipeline to be started.
- Dakota Access pipeline to be resumed.
- All pipes used for the projects are made in the USA only.
- Review and streamline regulatory processes for manufacturers .
- Review and streamline processes for key/high priority infrastructure projects.

Real "dred"

Well, donors aren't going to repay themselves?

http://www.forbes.com/sites/jenniferwan ... d0ed4a2434

Also, I wonder what regulations are going to be "streamlined?" I'm totally sure it will benefit the people.

Postby desifemlove » January 24th, 2017, 11:14 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ You feel is kicks lol

Bernie Sanders Praising Trump yes lol and Sanders is Shogun real boy eh :lol:

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/pow ... 479ab835ed

Yeah I agree you could still find some stuff made in USA not sure if Craftsman tools are still made in USA but I bought a Lasko Fan in Tunapuna recently it is Made in USA. So yeah companies can easily compete with China if they are willing to sell items a little bit more reasonable.

And as you rightfully said I am in full support of Made in USA you get quality products by workers who take a lot more pride in their work. I always buy Made in USA products if I can still find them, with this move we should see a lot more. I will gladly pay a little extra for proper quality control.

same global firms that will make, and will use the same QA standards.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 24th, 2017, 11:24 pm

HAHAHAHAHAH Jesus Christ on a scooter the Democrat party is done for.

Is this for real? perhaps a parody? Saturday Night Live perhaps?

No this is real, not even my unc neighbor with a Barrel of Babash on election night could top this

Postby shogun » January 25th, 2017, 12:03 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:WTF Bernie Sanders just praised Trump for getting rid of the TPP and says he wants to work with Trump in making deals for the US. The Democratic party is dead.....

Bernie was saying since the campaign that he agreed with Trump on the TPP. Hopefully you've got a list of issues Bernie doesn't agree with Trump on, in the works, since Bernie's opinion is now apparently relevant to you?

Lets not forget that there was nothing to "get rid of" it wasn't pass and was NEVER going to be in the Republican led house.

RBphoto wrote:TBH, I don't really like a lot of what Trump said he is going to do, but If I was an American, I would be hopeful for the economy. He is breaking balls and killing liberal PC culture. All them Tiida and Bora that come from Mexican manufacturing plans is a set of tewse. Bring manufacturing back to the first world for proper quality control.

Cult of personality business.... I'll leave that for the Trump fanboys

So tired of trope of the Trump fans conflating what's happening with "liberal PC culture" Again more cult of personality demagoguery BS Trump is such a ego-maniacal, petty, man-baby he was lying about the size of his inaugural crowd and had his press secretary in his first conference shoveling that BS as well. What really wrong with allyuh fellas? :lol:

Wait though? Isn't the right all about the free market? Also, wasn't it the manufacturers themselves that sent the jobs to where there was cheaper labor?

More killing of "liberal PC culture" for the minions :lol:

Someone please explain to me what are "alternative facts?" :lol:

Face it. Trumps administration is dreadful
Last edited by shogun on January 25th, 2017, 12:13 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 25th, 2017, 12:07 am

That is Young Turks fake news

Postby De Dragon » January 25th, 2017, 2:49 am

ED drink deep from the orange Kool Aid that is Chump.
First, he Lies and then gets into a hissy fit at the CIA about crowd sizes. Then he sends his propaganda pusher Spicer to further peddle that sheit. Spicer collects a fact checked backhand and starts to whine about "demoralising" media. Then Conway gives the most blatant sanction of lying that I have heard in a long time. Yep, they're off to a good start.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 25th, 2017, 9:57 am

Amoung.
He changed the spelling eventually tho.

Postby Les Bain » January 25th, 2017, 10:16 am

As sickening as Trump is and as terribly foreboding his first days in office has been, this serves all those abstained voters right.

Maybe the plan was to continue making memes and directing smug tweets and insults at Trump in a Hilary Clinton America while reminding everyone they neither supported nor voted any candidate, who knows? Should have directed that energy at the democratic party for sabotaging one candidate to push a female president agenda for the liberal left.

Postby toyolink » January 25th, 2017, 3:14 pm

I am quite anxious to witness the next 4 years.
A lot of dynamics of globalization are being confronted with protectionism initiatives which seem to be the new vogue.
Unfortunately, with the new ultra nationalistic sentiments being expressed in the 'first world' the developing countries may be brought to their knees.
History has shown that when this kind of cycle is engaged the world gets more dangerous.
......Are Mexicans and others going to find themselves in a more desperate position?
BTW, Caribbean peoples relationship with the USA has always been a little 'iffy'.
Putin and the Chinese may well be now seeing windows to be the benevolent super powers.
Imagine the Chinese in Mexico.

Postby Redman » January 25th, 2017, 4:15 pm

Trump should offer to export corn and other agricultural needs of Mexico...and let Mexico export Mexicans to the US.
Do it by weight or $ per lb.

Postby The_Honourable » January 25th, 2017, 5:02 pm

He signoff on the wall yes :lol:

Postby Chimera » January 25th, 2017, 5:22 pm

http://www.reuters.com/article/us-usa-t ... SKBN15906G

Trump administration tells EPA to cut climate page from website: sources

By Valerie Volcovici | WASHINGTON
U.S. President Donald Trump's administration has instructed the Environmental Protection Agency to remove the climate change page from its website, two agency employees told Reuters, the latest move by the newly minted leadership to erase ex-President Barack Obama's climate change initiatives.

The employees were notified by EPA officials on Tuesday that the administration had instructed EPA's communications team to remove the website's climate change page, which contains links to scientific global warming research, as well as detailed data on emissions. The page could go down as early as Wednesday, the sources said.

DON'T MISS:

Dow hits 20,000 as post-election rally roars back to life

INSIGHT: How Russia sold its oil jewel - without saying who bought it

OPINION: Trump probably can't require pipelines to use U.S. steel

"If the website goes dark, years of work we have done on climate change will disappear," one of the EPA staffers told Reuters, who added some employees were scrambling to save some of the information housed on the website, or convince the Trump administration to preserve parts of it.

The sources asked not to be named because they were not authorized to speak to the media.

A Trump administration official did not immediately respond to a request for comment.

The order comes as Trump's administration has moved to curb the flow of information from several government agencies who oversee environmental issues since last week, in actions that appeared designed to tighten control and discourage dissenting views.

The moves have reinforced concerns that Trump, a climate change doubter, could seek to sideline scientific research showing that carbon dioxide emissions from burning fossil fuels contributes to global warming, as well as the career staffers at the agencies that conduct much of this research.

Myron Ebell, who helped guide the EPA's transition after Trump was elected in November until he was sworn in last week, said the move was not surprising.

"My guess is the web pages will be taken down, but the links and information will be available," he said.

The page includes links to the EPA's inventory of greenhouse gas emissions, which contains emissions data from individual industrial facilities as well as the multiagency Climate Change Indicators report, which describes trends related to the causes and effects of climate change.

The Trump administration's recently appointed team to guide the post-Obama transition has drawn heavily from the energy industry lobby and pro-drilling think tanks, according to a list of the newly introduced 10-member team.

Trump appointed Oklahoma Attorney General Scott Pruitt, a longtime foe of the EPA who has led 14 lawsuits against it, as the agency's administrator. The Senate environment committee held a tense seven-hour confirmation hearing for Pruitt last week. No vote on his nomination has been scheduled yet.

All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 26th, 2017, 1:13 pm

^ deny science :roll:

Check this one:
https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/mon ... a6e6556e35

They showed 1,388 people this photo

40% of the Trump supporters said the photo with the bigger crowd was for the Trump Inauguration
When told which inauguration was Obama and which was Trump, 15% of Trump supporters said the Trump photo had more people! whaaat?

Postby desifemlove » January 26th, 2017, 2:00 pm

too right he shouldn't. nothing Trump can do to force him. No treaty has been signed. what's he gonna do, invade Mexico?

Postby desifemlove » January 26th, 2017, 2:03 pm

too right he shouldn't. nothing Trump can do to force him. No treaty has been signed. what's he gonna do, invade Mexico?

Daran

Postby Daran » January 26th, 2017, 2:07 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » January 26th, 2017, 6:22 pm

President Donald Trump has placed a painting of President Andrew Jackson in his Oval Office, in a symbolic affirmation of the populist similarities between the newly elected president and the former chief executive famed for his anti-establishment message in the 1820s.
President Trump has praised Jackson before. Only last week a Trump spokesman said the President feels Jackson was “an amazing figure in American history” and “very unique so many ways,” The Hill reported.

Jackson essentially created the Democrat Party in 1828, which lasted until the arrival of progressive President Barack Obama in 2009.

Presidential advisor Stephen K. Bannon has also likened Trump to our seventh president, saying that the president’s inauguration speech delivered a vision of “Jacksonian” populism to the American people.

Indeed, Andrew Jackson was known as the champion of the common man during his campaigns for the White House starting in 1824.

He lost his first contest to John Quincy Adams after winning the popular vote but failing to gain a majority of Electoral College votes in the three-way contest between himself, Adams, and Kentuckian Henry Clay. Because of the deadlock, the final vote was thrown to the House of Representatives, which chose Adams instead Jackson, the winner of the popular vote. The former Tennessee Governor later came back for a smashing landslide victory in 1828, leading a popular revolt of the electorate. His campaign led to major changes in the way Americans vote for president.

Jackson was the first self-made man without family or connections to become president after the six university-educated easterners won the top office of the land. Like Trump, Jackson was most decidedly not of the same elite group to which our other national leaders belonged.

Backed by tens of thousands of “common” Americans whom many elites of the day felt weren’t capable of casting informed votes, Jackson was excoriated as having instituted “mob rule” by taking power from the Washington establishment and wielding it for the people instead of the elite classes.

Arthur J. Stansbury, a journalist and author who wrote an important treaty on the U.S. Constitution in Jackson’s day, penned a description of Jackson’s arrival in Washington that might sound quite familiar to today’s elites so shocked by Trump’s ascension to the White House.

“No one who was at Washington at the time of General Jackson’s inauguration is likely to forget that period to the day of his death,” Stansbury wrote disgustedly. He went on:

To us, who had witnessed the quiet and orderly period of the Adams administration, it seemed as if half the nation had rushed at once into the capital. It was like the inundation of the northern barbarians into Rome, save that the tumultuous tide came in from a different point of the compass. The West and the South seemed to have precipitated themselves upon the North and overwhelmed it. On that memorable occasion you might tell a ‘Jackson man’ almost as far as you could see him. Their every motion seemed to cry out ‘Victory!’

With voices such as these decrying the arrival of the common man in 1828, it is no wonder President Trump finds President Jackson so appealing as a role model.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 26th, 2017, 6:26 pm

Actually appropriate if you know anything about Andrew Jackson...