All Things US Politics Related: Biden pardons Hunter

AbstractPoetic

Re: All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2017, 10:37 am

The_Honourable wrote:You don't seem to be paying attention but we have been talking about T&T and its issues in other threads

And that's precisely the problem. All talk, and no action. But let me guess, you've likely already bought tickets for Carnival fetes and copious amounts of alcohol while the blood of your fellow Trinidadians run through the streets?

The_Honourable wrote:You talking about this thread where your tuner history shows that you spend most of your time... on this same thread since last year October :| You should be studying ICE since they rounding up illegals all now. Next thing you get deported and end up in a 2x4 board house squatting on state land.

Not possible for two reasons:

1. I am a US citizen; and
2. I own property in TT and will be acquiring more property for business investments. If I so decide to return to TT, I will have a comfortable place to call my own. I am no freeloader. ;)

AbstractPoetic

Re: RE: Re: All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2017, 10:41 am

Dizzy28 wrote:This is just funny given that you were a frequent poster in the 2015 Trinidad GE thread. Which tax do you pay in Trinidad?

LOL. I never renounced my TT citizenship, but please remind me....do you hold US citizenship? :lol: :lol: :lol:

I also own land in TT, so by default, must pay my due.

Postby desifemlove » February 12th, 2017, 11:08 am

http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/hamilton/ ... -1.3974470

haha..

transparent gimmick!!

just to prove de man ent racist.

Will be a big shock if he's so accommodating to everybody, and wins in 2020 by a landslide!!

Postby desifemlove » February 12th, 2017, 11:09 am

http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/hamilton/ ... -1.3974470

haha..

transparent gimmick!!

just to prove de man ent racist.

Will be a big shock if he's so accommodating to everybody, and wins in 2020 by a landslide!!

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 12th, 2017, 11:15 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:This is just funny given that you were a frequent poster in the 2015 Trinidad GE thread. Which tax do you pay in Trinidad?

LOL. I never renounced my TT citizenship, but please remind me....do you hold US citizenship?

I don't....... .. But I'm not the hypocrite saying others don't deserve a say because of taxes etc. Once again which one do you currently pay to TT? There has been no land tax since 2007 thereabouts so your land ownership is moot.

Postby Redman » February 12th, 2017, 11:27 am

Rofl.....arrogance....any other POV has to be wrong..

So many chips on shoulders.

Postby desifemlove » February 12th, 2017, 11:39 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:As someone more familiar with the legal system of this country, any lawyer can tell you that Trump has attempted to challenge the democratic process. He thought his order was above both state and federal law. Fortunately, the legal system is designed to have states challenge the decision of federal government and this is exactly with Washington State has done. The Court of Appeals, the second highest court in the land, fortunately overturned a racially and religiously divisive precedent.

Now he wants to go after the federal judges' decision and take it straight up to Supreme Court, which, mind you, is NOT checked. The entire country is up in arms, and many of Trump's supporters are now jumping ship. He is burning bridges not only within this country but also with other nations. He is unhinged and dangerous....tweeting and ranting when things don't go his way. Yet, some suggest he is more diplomatic than Obama was? What a bunch of bullocks!

What I never understood with some of you Trinidadians is investing in the politics of a country you don't pay taxes in. Nor do you hold citizenships to this country. Read, investigate, challenge and argue about the conditions in your own backyard. Murders are rampant (an average of 2 murders a day since the start of the year), yet you don't hold your government officials responsible to demand change. The value of your dollar is depreciating and both the natural resources and tourists are exiting stage left.

You have so much more to focus on locally, but instead line up ready to suck DJT's dack and excuse the behavior of a man who likely does not know your location on a map.

Your priorities..where are they?

wine, fete, dance, vote on race, claim baseless/imaginary "racialism" and alternate between UNC and PNM in power...

you're right, nothing changes. but considering the USA has many ex-pats, and is still a major export country for oil and gas, then it stands to reason MANY countries care about the election or what Obama did or Trump is doing/will do.

And the TTD? against the big global currencies, it's only the GBP it has fallen against, and we all know why. it's been pretty stable vs. the Euro for some time.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2017, 11:59 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:

LOL. I never renounced my TT citizenship, but please remind me....do you hold US citizenship?

I don't....... .. But I'm not the hypocrite saying others don't deserve a say because of taxes etc. Once again which one do you currently pay to TT? There has been no land tax since 2007 thereabouts so your land ownership is moot.

If you haven't read the news as of late, property taxes are returning in 2017 despite going into effect in 2016. In addition, I pay the water rate on a rental I own, and corporation taxes.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 12th, 2017, 12:35 pm

Lol...... Water rate???? That's not a tax but anyhow the left revels in alternative facts. Half of Trinidad probably pay more tax to the USA annually through state sales tax than you through corporation tax to TT, when they buy online. Does that give them the right to a voice in US affairs as well?

Essentially though you giving your productive years to the USA and two passports means your loyalty is questionable to both countries.

Postby desifemlove » February 12th, 2017, 12:39 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Lol...... Water rate???? That's not a tax but anyhow the left revels in alternative facts. Half of Trinidad probably pay more tax to the USA annually through state sales tax than you through corporation tax to TT, when they buy online. Does that give them the right to a voice in US affairs as well?

Essentially though you giving your productive years to the USA and two passports means your loyalty is questionable to both countries.

so then this applies to many ex-pats? water rate is a tax, dummy. i presume you know that a tax is a mandatory payment to the state??

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2017, 12:44 pm

desifemlove wrote:so then this applies to many ex-pats? water rate is a tax, dummy. i presume you know that a tax is a mandatory payment to the state??

LOL at Dizzy not knowing the water rate is a tax.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 12th, 2017, 1:02 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
desifemlove wrote:so then this applies to many ex-pats? water rate is a tax, dummy. i presume you know that a tax is a mandatory payment to the state??

http://www.trinidadlaw.com/home/general ... egoryID=55

Seeing that you don't live here I will forgive your ignorance . Take a look at the link which details the direct and Indirect taxes of Trinidad and Tobago. I really hope you don't put WASA in your taxes section of your Corporation Tax return.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 12th, 2017, 1:11 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Lol...... Water rate???? That's not a tax but anyhow the left revels in alternative facts. Half of Trinidad probably pay more tax to the USA annually through state sales tax than you through corporation tax to TT, when they buy online. Does that give them the right to a voice in US affairs as well?

so then this applies to many ex-pats? water rate is a tax, dummy. i presume you know that a tax is a mandatory payment to the state??

Today is Sunday.........you don't have to go steal someone's food pic and post it as your own??

Postby Redman » February 12th, 2017, 1:12 pm

As if taxes or any other thing mentioned is relevant.

We entitled to have a view,an opinion, and post it here.

It's the content of our posts that matters.

Postby desifemlove » February 12th, 2017, 1:23 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Today is Sunday.........you don't have to go steal someone's food pic and post it as your own??

nah.....respond to your own sheit, despite being a financial expert.....

Postby Dizzy28 » February 12th, 2017, 1:25 pm

desifemlove wrote:

See the link posted to AP and enlighten your idiotic self r.e. taxes of trinidad.

Postby desifemlove » February 12th, 2017, 1:26 pm

desifemlove wrote:

See the link posted to AP and enlighten your idiotic self r.e. taxes of trinidad.

so you claim to be a finance expert, with overseas knowledge/experience, and don't realise what a tax is? hahahahaha...ok. and I am the fool!! retarded iron.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2017, 1:28 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Seeing that you don't live here I will forgive your ignorance . Take a look at the link which details the direct and Indirect taxes of Trinidad and Tobago. I really hope you don't put WASA in your taxes section of your Corporation Tax return.

Just LOL at utilizing a law firm's website as an exhaustive list of taxes payable by a landowner or investor for that matter.

I believe WASA's own document of rates and levies for water and sewage use are more befitting the moment:

http://www.wasa.gov.tt/Forms/Policies/p ... r_1983.pdf

The point is, I pay for local service(s) on my land/properties, separate from corporate taxes. I am also a TT citizen.

Remind me of your argument, please?

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 12th, 2017, 1:35 pm

desifemlove wrote:

so you claim to be a finance expert, with overseas knowledge/experience, and don't realise what a tax is? hahahahaha...ok. and I am the fool!! retarded iron.

How the fack can one be arrogant and ignorant at the same time?
WASA is a utility...it's an expense. In the absence of a water meter it's approximated using your land tax as the basis of approximation. Your are free to request a meter and pay as you use as opposed to the fixed water rate using approximation. Its not a tax.

Desi...........go suck a rooster!!!!!

Postby Dizzy28 » February 12th, 2017, 1:35 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Just LOL at utilizing a law firm's website as an exhaustive list of taxes payable by a landowner or investor for that matter.

I believe WASA's own document of rates and levies for water and sewage use are more befitting the moment:

http://www.wasa.gov.tt/Forms/Policies/p ... r_1983.pdf

The point is, I pay for local service(s) on my land/properties, separate from corporate taxes. I am also a TT citizen.

Remind me of your argument, please?

My argument is I live here and you dont.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » February 12th, 2017, 1:38 pm

Redman wrote:As if taxes or any other thing mentioned is relevant.

We entitled to have a view,an opinion, and post it here.

It's the content of our posts that matters.

No one is saying you or others cannot have and share a viewpoint.

But for goodness sakes show as much a dedication to the political and social climate of the country you reside as this United States of America.

Where is your anger? Where is your passion to research and post videos to support a viewpoint? Where is your immediacy to post on the latest local news story as soon as it hits the air?

All I keep hearing from you and others are ways to REACT (NOT redress) the state of crime in TT. Not too long ago you and other men on this forum were relaying the advice you shared with your wives on what to do if they are about to be kidnapped (ie never enter a vehicle or keep driving).

It's similar to Mr. Rowley's suggestion of women choosing their men wisely after the MovieTowne incident. The cup remains half empty...let's focus on the fact that citizens are free to carry weapons and use them without having to worry about being caught, tried, and convicted.

I digress.

Postby rollingstock » February 12th, 2017, 2:03 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Thats one of the biggest pile of horse manure I've read here, and that's saying a lot from a thread that Desi is contributing in.

Postby Redman » February 12th, 2017, 5:17 pm

AP
All that self righteous bs has nothing to do with taxes...you introduced taxes as a qualification for discussing politics.j

It's a thread on us politics....yet you feel us Trinis are less than qualified than your arrogant tail ...based on your simplistic assumption that financial status is the arbiter of capability to discuss same.

On an anonymous thread.

You then compound this brain fart by further assuming that posts on Tuner are a metric of what any of us do or feel about the local scenario..

Typical HRC cult SJW ...
Last edited by Redman on February 13th, 2017, 7:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » February 12th, 2017, 6:07 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

AP, as if you are not doing a good job of talking dotishness by yourself, you resort to quoting Desi? He is the resident fool on trinituner.

Postby De Dragon » February 13th, 2017, 7:19 pm

rspann wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

AP, as if you are not doing a good job of talking dotishness by yourself, you resort to quoting Desi? He is the resident fool on trinituner.

What she's playing dotish with is that
1) People have a right to their opinion
2) People have relatives who may be directly affected.
3) People who need to travel to the US, may also be affected.
Typical Trini cum US citizen elitist attitude.

Postby The_Honourable » February 13th, 2017, 9:55 pm

De Dragon wrote:Typical Trini cum US citizen elitist attitude.

THIS!!!

HSA

Postby HSA » February 13th, 2017, 9:58 pm

i see the plague has spread to this forum as well.....

Postby MaxPower » February 13th, 2017, 10:46 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Typical Trini cum US citizen elitist attitude.

THIS!!!

Hahaha, stupid racist fk AP looks for some sort of respect because he/she is a US citizen?
Who cares?

Only got lil green card because mommy and daddy went and over stay and eventually got papers...this is the same pests that the US talking about plaguing their country....and then the false ripe yankee attitude comes...lol so pathetic

Postby hydroep » February 14th, 2017, 5:12 pm

Progressives were once the bastions of tolerance, equity and freedom. But it appears that they are increasingly abandoning those principles, turning instead to violence intent on suppressing any 'free speech' that contradicts their new ideology. Case in point is the recent violent protest at UC Berkeley which successfully prevented Breitbart editor Milo Yiannopoulos from speaking at a legitimately organized event and caused an estimated $ 100,000 US in damage.

Yet, certain Left-wing leaders remain deafeningly silent on the matter. That's concerning.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/grade-point/wp/2017/02/01/berkeley-cancels-speech-by-breitbrart-writer-milo-amid-intense-protests/?utm_term=.fffdce39dc30

Miktay

Postby Miktay » February 14th, 2017, 6:02 pm

Leftist never really had common sense. And today's student leftists are even worse than their philosophical antecedents. Not only do they lack common sense. They are gutless.

In the process of destroying public property these so called activists generated thousands of dollars worth of free publicity for Milo Yiannopoulos: a man who most people had never heard of before the riots.

Leftists are an accident waiting to happen. Avoid them like the plague.