CARINA Star Party 2017

Postby matr1x » March 18th, 2017, 7:27 pm

Who going? Who even get tickets?

Sanjstar

Re: CARINA Star Party 2017

Postby Sanjstar » March 19th, 2017, 11:12 am

OP i went to one of the first parties,if not the first. It was great knowing the location at the tracking station with little to no light pollution. Besides looking out for monkeys and snakes in the surrounding bushes, i'm sure you will have your smallie to hold hands with and gaze at the stars. If you didn't get tickets yet then hard luck,if you now looking then good luck.

P.S.
Incase you don't get any tickets here is your second chance.

FB_IMG_1489236813486.jpeg

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 19th, 2017, 11:45 am

Wah about if yuh want to go to find a smallie to gaze up at the stars with?

Sanjstar

Postby Sanjstar » March 19th, 2017, 12:09 pm

bluesclues wrote:Wah about if yuh want to go to find a smallie to gaze up at the stars with?

Sources of light are limited because it interferes with the telescopes.....yuh dig?

Unless yuh wa pump in with night vision.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 19th, 2017, 12:24 pm

No kidding tho this sounds fun. I gaze at the stars fr a while almost every day(night). Thinking it might be cool to do it with other stargazers... free entry for blueclues option is available? Lol

Sanjstar

Postby Sanjstar » March 19th, 2017, 1:43 pm

bluesclues wrote:No kidding tho this sounds fun. I gaze at the stars fr a while almost every day(night). Thinking it might be cool to do it with other stargazers... free entry for blueclues option is available? Lol

Well yuh free on April 8th around d savanna. Check it out above ^^^^^

Postby matr1x » March 19th, 2017, 8:11 pm

I score 2 tickets this evening. It have a nice smallie at work who really wanted to go. Hmmmmm...gt

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 19th, 2017, 8:15 pm

Sanjstar wrote:
bluesclues wrote:No kidding tho this sounds fun. I gaze at the stars fr a while almost every day(night). Thinking it might be cool to do it with other stargazers... free entry for blueclues option is available? Lol

Well yuh free on April 8th around d savanna. Check it out above ^^^^^

Hmm i might come if i remember. Sounds like a cool vibes and i doesnt have one fk to do lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 19th, 2017, 8:16 pm

Won't there be too much light pollution in the Savannah for this?

kaiza

Postby kaiza » March 19th, 2017, 8:26 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Won't there be too much light pollution in the Savannah for this?

Thinking same.... but man looking to make gyal see stars yes.

Sanjstar

Postby Sanjstar » March 19th, 2017, 11:44 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Won't there be too much light pollution in the Savannah for this?

I agree but i guess this event is for those sour grapes who couldn't make it to the star gazing down Macqueripe since they have limited tickets. I guess persons rush as they only have it once per year at that location. However,the advantage of having it in QPS will be that they can accommodate a much larger crowd.

Postby matr1x » March 20th, 2017, 1:39 am

And to highlight problem with light pollution

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 20th, 2017, 11:03 am

matr1x wrote:I score 2 tickets this evening. It have a nice smallie at work who really wanted to go. Hmmmmm...gt

man score tickets for a free event then come to tell us he tracking a smallie so we'll think he's straight

awwwww

Hmmmmm...gt

Postby matr1x » March 20th, 2017, 6:58 pm

The paid event dickless

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 20th, 2017, 7:09 pm

ou gouuuud man feisty today boy

Hadda show off for that smallie in the office so you'll seem tough awwww

Hmmmmm...gt

Postby matr1x » March 20th, 2017, 7:16 pm

Not my fault you slow. Dat Tiida you rocking make you feel special.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » April 7th, 2017, 1:43 pm

So anyone actually going to this? Could be interesting .

nick639v2

CARINA Star Party 2017

Postby nick639v2 » April 7th, 2017, 2:35 pm

it does be decent by the tracking station when its organized by the folks at uwi... Tings does get frisky easy in the moment so walk wit yuh punch an 2 coco crisp

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 7th, 2017, 4:55 pm

Ey OP you did gt with that smallie in the office?

Or you just siddong and pull awkward smalls about stars?

Sanjstar

Postby Sanjstar » April 8th, 2017, 11:33 am

Thinking about taking a pass through. OP yuh cya miss this, it free.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 8th, 2017, 12:47 pm

yea OP done have he tickets aready

Hmmmmm...gt

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 8th, 2017, 1:08 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Ey OP you did gt with that smallie in the office?

Or you just siddong and pull awkward smalls about stars?

Op smallie in the office take the 2 ticket to hold and then duck him to go with she sistrin lol

Sanjstar

Postby Sanjstar » April 8th, 2017, 3:29 pm

FB_IMG_1491679219433.jpeg

The lawn is all mowed and ready for action .

Sanjstar

Postby Sanjstar » February 28th, 2018, 10:35 pm

It's back again this year guys... I see men get horrors because they eh even wake up and tickets sell out.

Postby st7 » March 2nd, 2018, 12:58 pm

carina people on shiet. sold out that fast?

right. they set that up. they created a demand by making it seem it sold out hence they have people set up to sell at higher prices which goes back to carina....

Sanjstar

Postby Sanjstar » March 3rd, 2018, 9:43 pm

st7 wrote:carina people on shiet. sold out that fast?

right. they set that up. they created a demand by making it seem it sold out hence they have people set up to sell at higher prices which goes back to carina....
They have another event in April I think. Never thought of it like that, but I think the demand came about because more and more persons became introduced to it over a period of time and they found it a nice relaxing get away. This left real star enthusiasts with salt.

Postby K74T » March 3rd, 2018, 10:19 pm

Dis duz have rum or wah

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 3rd, 2018, 10:41 pm

Sanjstar wrote:
st7 wrote:carina people on shiet. sold out that fast?

They have another event in April I think. Never thought of it like that, but I think the demand came about because more and more persons became introduced to it over a period of time and they found it a nice relaxing get away. This left real star enthusiasts with salt.

The demand came about because men like to post everything on tuner. Real star enthusiasts would have heard about the event from their peers.

And no, it doh have rum. It isn't really a party. It's a three hour lecture and watching the sky.
See? Men hear "party" so they go rush to buy ticket. Congrats.

Postby matr1x » March 14th, 2018, 8:04 pm

I see men waiting since 6am to buy tickets

Postby matr1x » March 20th, 2018, 5:10 pm

It was real good