any body in here have a VQ?

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » September 20th, 2005, 10:16 am

the VQ35DE is both RWD and FWD,even AWD.

RWD--350Z,INFINITI M35(NISSAN FUGA),INFINITI G35(SKYLINE V35).

FWD--MAXIMA(US),CEFIRO(TEANA/MAXIMA JDM),NISSAN ALTIMA(US),INFINITI I35(MAXIMA),QUEST(US),

AWD--MURANO,G35 AWD(SKYLINE),INFINITI FX35,INFINITI M35 AWD :!:

and the VG30 is NOT found 350Z bro.is d 300zx.get it straight :!:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 20th, 2005, 10:43 am

^^ OOPS for real sorry there thanks for the correction. But I checked alot of sites and the VQ35 is a FWD engine and not found in the RWD.. send me a link with the info nah... 8)

turbo master

Postby turbo master » September 20th, 2005, 11:47 am

i was wonderin the same thing..the 30 comes in the 300zx as far as i know too..now checkin out these stuff...sm serious sheit dred..n yeah..i'd love that TT engine under my hood too...old model 626 FWD...i'd mash them up...i have space in my engine room for that..i think...well the car used to come with a 2.2T in japan..so yea :D

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » September 20th, 2005, 12:50 pm

exactly the VG30 comes in the 300zx. one of my frens back home have one in a comodore :mrgreen:
and i didnt know the VQ comes fwd. know it comes rwd and awd.

kingofsorrow

Postby kingofsorrow » September 20th, 2005, 1:48 pm

SUNNYB310GUY wrote:the VQ35DE is both RWD and FWD,even AWD.

RWD--350Z,INFINITI M35(NISSAN FUGA),INFINITI G35(SKYLINE V35).

FWD--MAXIMA(US),CEFIRO(TEANA/MAXIMA JDM),NISSAN ALTIMA(US),INFINITI I35(MAXIMA),QUEST(US),

AWD--MURANO,G35 AWD(SKYLINE),INFINITI FX35,INFINITI M35 AWD :!:

and the VG30 is NOT found 350Z bro.is d 300zx.get it straight :!:

allyuh this is absolutely right, all new nissans/infiniti's are rwd. this started in '04 i think =, with the G35, then moved to encompass all the cars.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » September 20th, 2005, 3:39 pm

all right picasso,look right here bro.

http://english.auto.vl.ru/catalog/21564/
http://english.auto.vl.ru/catalog/nissa ... _z/2002_7/
http://www.infiniti.com/content/0,,cid- ... ml?sfnum=2
http://www.infiniti.com/content/0,,cid- ... 05,00.html

VQ35DE SPECS

3498cc 24v DOHC V6
280HP@6200 RPM(infiniti g35 with automatic,infiniti fx35,infiniti m35,nissan 350z)
298hp for infiniti g35 with 6 speed manual box(rwd or awd)
265hp for usdm maxima(fwd)
250hp and 260hp for usdm altima and altima se-r(fwd)
240hp for nissan quest(fwd 5 speed auto)
245hp for nissan murano(fwd or awd) :!:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 21st, 2005, 6:31 am

Aye Picasso....

The VQ35DE right now is primarily a RWD engine. This manifestation of it was first found in the 350Z, then it was transplanted into the Murano, G35 (Skyline 350GT), Infiniti FX-35 etc etc. I am SURE this engine is a RWD/AWD. Now I beleive there would have been FWD versions earlier on (like in the I35) but those may not have the output like the RWD 350Z engine.

B13GUY, you forget the 350Z in that list.

VQ35DE specs for the 350Z

287 bhp for std. 350Z
300 bhp for the 35th Ann. Edition.

Keep in mind you can also get the Skyline (G35) coming with a VG30(Skyline 300GT) or a VG25(Skyline 250GT) in Japan. Am I correct?

And Infiniti used to list the G35's output as 280 bhp (less than that of the 350Z), not298 bhp (as far as I've seen). This only applies to the G35 coupe. THe G35 Sedan is listed, with the same engine, at 260 bhp.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 21st, 2005, 7:21 am

Well look at thing here fellas wah we should try doing is putting the fwd Version for the Maximas in the car and we good to go.... But I have a question I have seen the VQ20,VQ30 and VQ35 are they all the same size basically ( externally speaking) ... My friend has these engines sitting down waiting for cars to put them in.. the reason why I came up with the idea to put it in my car was because I checked and noticed that the engeing comes atleast 200hp N/A and it is FWD so in my mind was ENGINE SWAP :twisted: .... The overal performance of the VQ20 is dam good, there is a guy down here that has one in a B14... I just want to meet with him to see how the engine fit in his engine bay and how muchs space is available for the engine to move around once the pedal hits the floor....What axels to use how to wire it etc etc... or to just use his mechanic seeing that he did it already. So you see why I didnt go through with the purchase... I sit at night and thing of just cuttin meh dam engine bay and swap it in.. and get some axels built :| I cornfused :(

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 21st, 2005, 12:28 pm

Let's see......SR20VE (with added Turbo) or a nice VQ35DE........

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 21st, 2005, 12:43 pm

The SR20VE with added turbo will be costly boss, the cost will cost the price of a VQ35DE... the VQ35DE is N/A power just swap and floor it :twisted:

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » September 21st, 2005, 11:13 pm

yes you can get the skyline v35 with the VQ25 and VQ30 not VG30.And knight1,check out this link for infiniti g35 on the infiniti website and you will see auto transmission is 280hp@6200rpm and manual transmission 298hp@6400rpm on both sedans and coupes.
http://www.infiniti.com/content/model/M ... 21,00.html
http://www.infiniti.com/content/model/M ... 19,00.html

oh yeah forget to put the 350z specs..my bad :!:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » September 22nd, 2005, 8:11 am

I going to drag meh boi out his house today I will tell yall if the engine could fit once me and homie dont fight after ah wake him up :lol: :lol: :lol: nah he sticking and curiousity just getting the better of me... Who on earth have me thinking about doing this..... STUEPS!!! meh gual go cuss :(

Rayden6

Re: any body in here have a VQ?

Postby Rayden6 » February 1st, 2024, 10:30 pm

Looking for VQ35de fwd transmission