Venezuelans offer Top Customer Service

Postby bluefete » July 6th, 2017, 8:08 am

Has anyone noticed that the level of customer service, in organisations, which have hired Venezuelans, has improved significantly?

I have had the opportunity to shop in some places where Venies are employed and they always say "thank you", and "have a nice day", especially the cashiers.

Amazing that many of them do not know English that well.

(Tusty men, stay out. I am not referring to palaces of pleasure.)
Last edited by bluefete on July 6th, 2017, 2:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sundar

Re: Venies in Town - Top Service

Postby Sundar » July 6th, 2017, 8:14 am

It's only when you don't have then you learn to be grateful for opportunities to make yourself better.

Postby Les Bain » July 6th, 2017, 8:14 am

Waiting for the chorus of "dey tuk ur jurbs."

I notice and appreciate the change.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 6th, 2017, 8:26 am

Meanwhile in Venezuela years ago on Venetuner was only posts bout how venies so rude and don't give good customer service.

MC.

Postby eliteauto » July 6th, 2017, 8:26 am

Sundar wrote:It's only when you don't have then you learn to be grateful for opportunities to make yourself better.

100%

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 6th, 2017, 8:27 am

I need pics to appreciate the change....cuz dionique and chantel doh know sheit bout customer service...

@lex

Postby @lex » July 6th, 2017, 8:30 am

Sundar wrote:It's only when you don't have then you learn to be grateful for opportunities to make yourself better.

well said.......

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 6th, 2017, 8:32 am

saw some of them taking male labour jobs in a tire shop in central and i must say they are fast polite and get the job don fast ...

i would employ any vene anyday ... due to they knw wat work ethic u expect and they go beyond to secure ther job

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 6th, 2017, 9:09 am

Hopefully​ they not working after business hours.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 6th, 2017, 9:22 am

Venes and Cubans were the best thing to happen to the Groceries and Hardware in my area.
Customer Service by 1000%

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 6th, 2017, 9:40 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Venes and Cubans were the best thing to happen to the Groceries and Hardware in my area.

we have cubans here also :|

never saw any in my area

Postby dougla_boy » July 6th, 2017, 9:42 am

Les Bain wrote:Waiting for the chorus of "dey tuk ur jurbs."

I used to say this

Les Bain wrote:I notice and appreciate the change.

but now i say this instead

Postby MaxPower » July 6th, 2017, 9:57 am

10-01 wrote:saw some of them taking male labour jobs in a tire shop in central and i must say they are fast polite and get the job don fast ...

i would employ any vene anyday ... due to they knw wat work ethic u expect and they go beyond to secure ther job

X2...

Lazy trinis and waft businesses will get little or nothing from me....i DGAF if a store has an item cheaper, i will buy it online and pay double just to not interact with these annoying incompetent trini employees...its disgusting to even hear their voices. Trinidad should expand on self check out stations, so customers can avoid the nasty attitude and stink breath.

Postby hydroep » July 6th, 2017, 10:09 am

Yup, even the doubles man on my side added a li'l Latin Flavour to his service. Buh she couldn't handle de pace and ride out after a week...:lol:

whizzard

Postby whizzard » July 6th, 2017, 12:05 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Venes and Cubans were the best thing to happen to the Groceries and Hardware in my area.

Cubanas you say? where?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » July 6th, 2017, 12:16 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
Les Bain wrote:Waiting for the chorus of "dey tuk ur jurbs."

I used to say this

Les Bain wrote:I notice and appreciate the change.

but now i say this instead

buh what the man that ask you that say?

Re: Venezuelans offer Top Customer Service

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 6th, 2017, 12:38 pm

Agreed. the customer service offered by the venezuelan staff members is FAR better than that offered by the Trini staff. no more roll up eyes and steups.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » July 6th, 2017, 1:11 pm

Normally I would say fcuk trinis, and give the jobs to foreigners instead, but for the time that I've worked on the outside I have realised how people are nothing more than a reflection of how they're treated in society. I myself have received bad customer service but I don't just take things at face value anymore. I don't have the "Crab in barrel" mentality like most of us do.

I have seen many times how local business owners treat their workers basically like slaves. Work ya from morning till night and pay you next to nothing with cuss included, and de minute you complain them just replace ya. Some might say well just leave de job, but that may not be an option for most. Some people just have to take all de kick they get an humble cause you have children and wife to take care of. So these hurt people from work, coupled with the other frustrations from life, cause people to start lashing out.

We as customers expect amazing service but we often times forget it's humans that provide these services. A lot of the time these people are treated like crap and yet still have to face the reality that is life.

I'm not defending people who have attitudes issues, I'm just saying there is usually two sides to every coin.
So I'm not going to say replace Trini people with outsiders, cause one day I might fall into that category of persons to be replaced just like some of you.
So sometimes we just need to look at things from someone elses eyes to see the truth.
Last edited by vaiostation on July 6th, 2017, 1:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » July 6th, 2017, 1:22 pm

having white ppl serve me will make me feel like in dey in foreign

Postby MaxPower » July 6th, 2017, 1:53 pm

vaiostation wrote:So I'm not going to say replace Trini people with outsiders, cause one day I might fall into that category of persons to be replaced just like some of you.

I understand all you are saying topman, but your mission is to work so hard and let your name be learnt so as to NOT be replaced.

Its hard to come by an honest, hard working trini, im talking rell definition of service. I am an ass on this forum and its how i relax by ketchin kix off the ole talk....but hoss, when it comes to work, me and my team are untouchable. Im talking when we have a task, its executed immediately and efficiently, not nex hour like the public service, not 5 mins or 1 min...NOW...and we study everything so what we do is to the fullest and by the book...u feel me? If you dont know something, find out and learn it...not just oh i eh know and fk away...And another important is the follow up process, i make sure my guys take notes, make stickies, set reminders and alarms and dont talk about over the phone interaction, the way you answer the phone, not like u calling bmobile...talk with respect and keep it cool if customers get angry...what about face to face interaction? Body language and posture, eye contact, speech...u feel me? Trinis lacking this bad.

Sooo unless u not doing anything along these lines....well papi yuh days numbered.

whizzard

Postby whizzard » July 6th, 2017, 1:53 pm

vaiostation wrote:Normally I would say fcuk trinis, and give the jobs to foreigners instead, but for the time that I've worked on the outside I have realised how people are nothing more than a reflection of how they're treated in society. I myself have received bad customer service but I don't just take things at face value anymore. I don't have the "Crab in barrel" mentality like most of us do.

I have seen many times how local business owners treat their workers basically like slaves. Work ya from morning till night and pay you next to nothing with cuss included, and de minute you complain them just replace ya. Some might say well just leave de job, but that may not be an option for most. Some people just have to take all de kick they get an humble cause you have children and wife to take care of. So these hurt people from work, coupled with the other frustrations from life, cause people to start lashing out.

We as customers expect amazing service but we often times forget it's humans that provide these services. A lot of the time these people are treated like crap and yet still have to face the reality that is life.

I'm not defending people who have attitudes issues, I'm just saying there is usually two sides to every coin.
So I'm not going to say replace Trini people with outsiders, cause one day I might fall into that category of persons to be replaced just like some of you.
So sometimes we just need to look at things from someone elses eyes to see the truth.

I agree

Postby bluefete » July 6th, 2017, 2:02 pm

Very, very true. And they are so grateful for the opportunities we provide to them in T&T.

They come, work for a while, then go back with whatever they can carry for their families.

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 6th, 2017, 2:10 pm

lol at the end of the day it's the same arrogant Trini that owns the joint, ever walked into a store and the owner looks at you in a ''' wtf are you doing in my store , I was busy doing nothing , why the hell did u just tell me good morning now I have to make the effort to reply to you ..spend your insignificant money fast so you can get out of my establishment '' look ----- that is most stores and businesses here...

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » July 6th, 2017, 2:17 pm

most of these piggish and mean so called "business" ppl are simply jus people who invest their time and money behind selling stuff.

they have no special knowledge about customer relations or business management or anything like that. All they know is to open cash register and close it back. Not even a thanks after the transaction

Postby matr1x » July 6th, 2017, 2:24 pm

Well I know the girls like to be on top

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » July 6th, 2017, 2:28 pm

The one in Duncan village Quik Shoppe.Very polite and hott.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 6th, 2017, 2:29 pm

bluefete wrote:

Very, very true. And they are so grateful for the opportunities we provide to them in T&T.

They come, work for a while, then go back with whatever they can carry for their families.

Trinis also do the same, go to America or England, work and buy stuff send in barrel and return.

Postby pugboy » July 6th, 2017, 3:18 pm

or you can choose to rob others so you can have

Miktay

Postby Miktay » July 6th, 2017, 3:29 pm

competition iza hellofating...

the zolana influx has also reduced the cutting style of the avg trini gyal...

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 6th, 2017, 3:30 pm

pugboy wrote:or you can choose to rob others so you can have

And that is how you see yourself as better?