Racial,Cultural differences in Trinidad.

Re: Racial,Cultural differences in Trinidad.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 26th, 2017, 5:10 pm

desifemlove wrote:Human nature causes racism.

Name a country with no evident social tensions, between class, race, ethnicity, gender, or religion? China has it, between the majority Han and minor ethnicities. The USA has racial, socio-economic and ethnic differences. Whites hate blacks in the USA, but there are also class hatreds, and even STILL after 150 years North/South. The South is still underdeveloped compared to the North/West.

You talking about the confederate states?

Postby RedVEVO » July 26th, 2017, 5:29 pm

^^^^

Little Black Boy cannot open de Gate.

Still.

Postby Redman » July 26th, 2017, 5:43 pm

Many a 'black boy' that I'm aware of have opened the gate,and own respectable amounts on both sides of the gate.

Postby RedVEVO » July 26th, 2017, 5:45 pm

Redman wrote:Many a 'black boy' that I'm aware of have opened the gate,and own respectable amounts on both sides of the gate.

Ok, I stand corrected .

We have no crime in Trini .

Postby matr1x » July 26th, 2017, 5:46 pm

There are differences in race and rather than ignore it, we should embrace it.

Postby RedVEVO » July 26th, 2017, 5:49 pm

The focus was on the song " Little Black Boy "

After 20 years per a Tuner's comment where are WE ?

It is as if that commentary was today's editorial .

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2017, 5:50 pm

Redman wrote:Many a 'black boy' that I'm aware of have opened the gate,and own respectable amounts on both sides of the gate.

Yes but the ones gaining attention aren't those guys.

Postby matr1x » July 26th, 2017, 6:06 pm

The ones celebrated are not them. Gangster livestyle.

We seeing more and more indo gravitating to this. Wherever there is a ninja infestation, bad things follow

Postby Redman » July 26th, 2017, 6:16 pm

Well we see what we looking for.

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2017, 6:34 pm

Redman wrote:Well we see what we looking for.

No we see what is there. I have no issues with successful Afro-Trinidadian folks, but when last you saw them being in the majority on a newscast or newspaper? Yes if it bleeds it reads, but when criminality outweighs positive influences, then that is not good for a country. Look at the youths and see what the majority of them dress and look to for inspiration. It is unfortunately some gangster/dancehall/rap sheit, not the chocolate rum guy from Moruga who is donating 10% of his profits to preservation of the Moruga Museum, and other landmarks in his community.

Postby Redman » July 26th, 2017, 7:03 pm

Well some see a man in office.
Some see a ' jumped up house negro'

Can't deny that.
The difference is simply what the beholder wants to see.

Postby De Dragon » July 26th, 2017, 7:25 pm

Redman wrote:Well some see a man in office.

Can't deny that.

Yes everyday we're forced to look at that...........

Postby rspann » July 26th, 2017, 9:31 pm

Rajs does buy Veego. Kwame like Nissan. That is a cultural difference?

Racial,Cultural differences in Trinidad.

Postby MaxPower » July 27th, 2017, 1:17 am

desifemlove wrote:I'm not limp...

but then you spend continual time cussing me, and making sheit up about me all the time. be a MAN and accept it back. or give me a reason why I need to "respect you"..Ms. man.

As for family, yes you do, continually. Don't be a poof, and not handle the heat back.

Lmfao...you not limp? U yapping about everything except the UK post...why?

U talking about being a man? You are NOT, u are a waste of time which is why u rattling off making an ass out of yourself...but then again, ur a fag with no woman, no big wuk, no money, no friends, no education and NO visa....failed individual...read ur pathetic whimpy post again and absorb it...stfu now little black boy

^^ yuh cant hide yuh limited vocab..."meh" and "cos" anywhere can you?

Postby desifemlove » July 27th, 2017, 2:47 am

desifemlove wrote:I'm not limp...

but then you spend continual time cussing me, and making sheit up about me all the time. be a MAN and accept it back. or give me a reason why I need to "respect you"..Ms. man.

As for family, yes you do, continually. Don't be a poof, and not handle the heat back.

Lmfao...you not limp? U yapping about everything except the UK post...why?

U talking about being a man? You are NOT, u are a waste of time which is why u rattling off making an ass out of yourself...but then again, ur a fag with no woman, no big wuk, no money, no friends, no education and NO visa....failed individual...read ur pathetic whimpy post again and absorb it...stfu now little black boy

^^ yuh cant hide yuh limited vocab..."meh" and "cos" anywhere can you?

YOu have no big wuk. I like how you try and make these sizebale judgments of me, and know what lexicon I know, and then beyotch when you get it back..haha. you're not a man, you demand universal love. It offends you deeply when you don't get it. I think you just work in some office, doing menial wuk, you never have big wuk. I judge you since you do it to me all the time.

Postby desifemlove » July 27th, 2017, 2:54 am

rspann wrote:Rajs does buy Veego. Kwame like Nissan. That is a cultural difference?

No, it's saying sheit, and then backing out from it.

Postby Redman » July 27th, 2017, 4:08 am

Can't deny that.

'That' like you is a man.

One one hand you happy calling a man a "jumped up house Negro."

Then you say you "have no problem with Successful Afro Trinidadians'.

You posted both of these comments.

How do you connect the two...?

Postby RedVEVO » July 27th, 2017, 4:26 am

Redman wrote:

Can't deny that.

Malcolm X wrote:

" And today you still have house Negroes and field Negroes. I'm a field Negro "

https://genius.com/Malcolm-x-the-house- ... -annotated

Postby matr1x » July 27th, 2017, 4:46 am

What is afro trini culture?

Postby RedVEVO » July 27th, 2017, 4:50 am

matr1x wrote:What is afro trini culture?

Marlene taking Burkie to see the President for a selfie.

South African

Postby South African » July 27th, 2017, 5:25 am

Generally (Not just Trinidad, its a global issue infact) it has nothing to do with race only , people in this world is soo messed up its actually crazy. We are all different and alot of people don't like / not comfortable with difference.
People talk about douglarize etc to stop racism lol, fair skin douglas will be prejudice to darker douglas, douglas with nicer hair will associate themself with people who look like them.
Fair indians is prejudice towards dark indians, light skin blacks are prejudice towards dark blacks (lol @ dark black)

so

linton wrote:1) When Indos see an Afro trini they sometimes secure their purse or their jewellry. What is the real cause of distrust between the races and what are the differences in culture that might cause it?

So this is called risk mitigation... The same like wearing a condom when having sex, it wont eliminate the risk but it minimise the changes... U dont know if she has AIDS but just incase.. You dont know if he will snatch and grab but just incase...
Stigma and generalising didnt come overnight, its years and years of experience that these things develop eg. Honda is crap (years of being proven to be sheit), lavantille is dangerous (years on high crime) , black people is criminals (look at the jails) , Asians / Indians included has small plicks (its 1000s of women over the years said it) and the list goes on. Its not true in all cases but the thing about generalising , its not correct 100% of the time, but it is correct for a fairly high percentage of the time.

linton wrote:2) I personally see people who have a special plate or cup that they give to people of another race.

Some people do it for religious reason, hindus to it to people who are non hindus and muslims the same for non muslims.
If chritians do it, well its probably scorn.

Postby matr1x » July 27th, 2017, 5:37 am

What is the greatest afro trini contribution to Trinidad?

Reds

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2017, 8:44 pm

Redman wrote:

Can't deny that.

Ah Red Plastic Bag, still in search of that elusive racist tag I see. A failed PM, as opposed to successful Afro-Trinis is really not that hard to discern,well for a person with a modicum of intelligence that is..........

Postby rspann » July 27th, 2017, 8:51 pm

Saw Growley saying on news tonight he is the blackest man in Trinidad.

Postby matr1x » July 27th, 2017, 8:55 pm

The only cultural mixing the blacks interested in is which girl they can bull.

Postby De Dragon » July 27th, 2017, 9:37 pm

rspann wrote:Saw Growley saying on news tonight he is the blackest man in Trinidad.

Yet he running down whiteness with things like golf, scarves, paintings and OWP apartment dwellings. :?

Postby Redman » July 28th, 2017, 4:19 am

Redman wrote:

Can't deny that.

Ah Red Plastic Bag, still in search of that elusive racist tag I see. A failed PM, as opposed to successful Afro-Trinis is really not that hard to discern,well for a person with a modicum of intelligence that is..........

What' is not hard to discern is your comfort in using what is a pejorative term and its clear meanings.

No need to search for something that you repeatedly communicate.
Especially when its only you that keeps raising this question of you being racist....its on your mind.

Its a thread on Racial and Cultural Differences

So my question was on how you juxtapose YOUR application of a RACIAL description - to those Afro Trinis that you like or have no problem with, and YOUR Cultural use pejorative description of the PM as a 'jumped up house Negro'

Your use of these terms is why Im asking you..I did NOT make any accusation.

No accusation is needed-you communicate very clearly.
Last edited by Redman on July 28th, 2017, 10:47 am, edited 2 times in total.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 28th, 2017, 6:09 am

South African wrote:Generally (Not just Trinidad, its a global issue infact) it has nothing to do with race only , people in this world is soo messed up its actually crazy. We are all different and alot of people don't like / not comfortable with difference.
People talk about douglarize etc to stop racism lol, fair skin douglas will be prejudice to darker douglas, douglas with nicer hair will associate themself with people who look like them.
Fair indians is prejudice towards dark indians, light skin blacks are prejudice towards dark blacks (lol @ dark black)

so

linton wrote:1) When Indos see an Afro trini they sometimes secure their purse or their jewellry. What is the real cause of distrust between the races and what are the differences in culture that might cause it?

So this is called risk mitigation... The same like wearing a condom when having sex, it wont eliminate the risk but it minimise the changes... U dont know if she has AIDS but just incase.. You dont know if he will snatch and grab but just incase...
Stigma and generalising didnt come overnight, its years and years of experience that these things develop eg. Honda is crap (years of being proven to be sheit), lavantille is dangerous (years on high crime) , black people is criminals (look at the jails) , Asians / Indians included has small plicks (its 1000s of women over the years said it) and the list goes on. Its not true in all cases but the thing about generalising , its not correct 100% of the time, but it is correct for a fairly high percentage of the time.

linton wrote:2) I personally see people who have a special plate or cup that they give to people of another race.

Some people do it for religious reason, hindus to it to people who are non hindus and muslims the same for non muslims.
If chritians do it, well its probably scorn.

Pardna I enjoy reading your post.

$h@dy

Postby $h@dy » July 28th, 2017, 6:24 am

Racist idiot comment from Mason Hall

Postby De Dragon » August 4th, 2017, 9:55 pm

Redman wrote:

Can't deny that.

What' is not hard to discern is your comfort in using what is a pejorative term and its clear meanings.

No need to search for something that you repeatedly communicate.
Especially when its only you that keeps raising this question of you being racist....its on your mind.

Its a thread on Racial and Cultural Differences

So my question was on how you juxtapose YOUR application of a RACIAL description - to those Afro Trinis that you like or have no problem with, and YOUR Cultural use pejorative description of the PM as a 'jumped up house Negro'

Your use of these terms is why Im asking you..I did NOT make any accusation.

No accusation is needed-you communicate very clearly.

All that flowery language to beat the racist dead horse? :lol: :lol: You should try to get a labourer work on the PM's new Tobago residence, it would be a much better use of your time and energy, as you clearly fail at racist stereotyping.