nismo1325

BEST CAR FOR 60k

Postby nismo1325 » October 15th, 2017, 1:28 pm

NZE?
Subaru Legacy?
Axio?
FD1 or FD civics?

Been hearing so much and would like from car owners whats the best bet for the price and also what would last a while
need some advice any help will be appreciated
been hearing that the civics and the axio and nze are the best bet but i wna know from owners of the vehicles how are they

Re: BEST CAR FOR 60k

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 15th, 2017, 1:34 pm

Nze hands down...parts can be a bit costly but when you change you good to go for a few years...head and block price dropped to about $4500 now..this vehicle is very strong and reliable

Postby redmanjp » October 15th, 2017, 1:54 pm

What Nissan models can i get for this price? Planning to get a car for same price as well

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » October 15th, 2017, 2:00 pm

B14
/THREAD

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » October 15th, 2017, 2:30 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Nze hands down...parts can be a bit costly but when you change you good to go for a few years...head and block price dropped to about $4500 now..this vehicle is very strong and reliable

is really reliable but i am hearing bout some cable type to electronic type throttle and mostly people saying how cable types are hard to get

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » October 15th, 2017, 2:50 pm

what about altis?? anybody own an altis?

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » October 15th, 2017, 2:51 pm

Tiida?
Y11
Y12
Sylphy

Postby bluefete » October 15th, 2017, 3:08 pm

nismo1325 wrote:what about altis?? anybody own an altis?

:mrgreen: Excellent car. We bought one ro-ro about 7 years ago. Had to change out some parts but today, it drives like a dream. Parts available in most dealers.

If you are buying any kind of car, make sure you check for parts availability. Unless you could make your own.

Any car would give you good service, once you take care of it.

We change oil, oil filter, air filter, plugs every 3,000 km.

Regular oil change prolongs the engine life.

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » October 15th, 2017, 3:13 pm

bluefete wrote:

:mrgreen: Excellent car. We bought one ro-ro about 7 years ago. Had to change out some parts but today, it drives like a dream. Parts available in most dealers.

If you are buying any kind of car, make sure you check for parts availability. Unless you could make your own.

Is parts for an altis available like head and block an tranny and so on

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 15th, 2017, 3:27 pm

FD civic parts cheap and readily available ... compared to the others on the list ...

Postby rollingstock » October 15th, 2017, 4:02 pm

CY lancer or

B14 with 20k in music

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 15th, 2017, 6:55 pm

nismo1325 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Is parts for an altis available like head and block an tranny and so on

Altis carries the 3zz vvti engine but the 1zz from the nze working in it normal normal...speaking from experience...parts are easily available..

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 15th, 2017, 7:24 pm

How the 3zz and 1zz does pull?
I know men does say NZE is pace but I never drive one to confirm it

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 15th, 2017, 7:42 pm

3zz is lazy... it sounds like ah shaver when yuh mash gas.. i eh know bout d 1zz

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 15th, 2017, 8:39 pm

Both altis and nze front end parts are almost the same so easily available..3zz is lazy compared to a 1.8 1zz(it does say thing)..3zz head and block expensive AF though..wrs to resale on these you cya go wrong op...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 15th, 2017, 8:46 pm

There is only 1 true King the B14

And if you need parts yuh could still walk into a pharmacy with $100 and get a door and a ramsaran peanut punch with the change.

And if yuh hadda fix something yourself? no problem 2 spanners ah 12 and ah 14 scrapping ah whole B14

None ah da "need special Honda mechanic" nonsense, the nearest piper on cocaine fixing anything in ah 14

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 15th, 2017, 10:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 15th, 2017, 10:22 pm

j31 4 cylinder 2.0
sylphy,
nze
fully loaded y11.
b15

frontier 4x2 worker model.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 16th, 2017, 8:03 am

if u only have 60 for a car dont hang yuh hat where u cant reach.

Tiida. think long term, cant go wrong with thartbuy.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 16th, 2017, 8:06 am

Tiida would be great especially if you gonna do Taxi work with it cause parts dog cheap and easy to find however it is an incredibly ugly car.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 16th, 2017, 8:17 am

Almera

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 16th, 2017, 3:14 pm

nze is a good buy. the 1.5 1nz engine head and block ive seen for as low as 2000. they are generally reliable cars with decent leg room. i prefer the cloth seats to the leather which the singapore ones come with. my 2002 fielder works great.

Silvafoxx

Postby Silvafoxx » October 16th, 2017, 3:37 pm

Have NZE (Singapore 1.6) and the Altis. Good reliable cars , Parts Expensive, I import most of my parts as it is hard to find..
Never regretting getting these cars. I prefer the NZE over the Altis. Better suspension although is the same. donno why cud be the longer wheel base on the altis.. Same Eng different Transmission. Altis is the ECT NZE not. Altis has a bigger gas tank and roomier interior.. NZE ia a better built car.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 16th, 2017, 4:50 pm

Nze or almera

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 16th, 2017, 7:35 pm

Almera parts real cheap...head and block going for $1000-$1200...ah lil GPS and yuh inside

Postby redmanjp » October 16th, 2017, 11:16 pm

Ok can we narrow it down to which cars not popular with thieves and also have low gas consumption as prices only increasing

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 17th, 2017, 7:10 am

redmanjp wrote:Ok can we narrow it down to which cars not popular with thieves and also have low gas consumption as prices only increasing

then NZE is the flick...that thing does sip gas...Toyota is known for this

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 17th, 2017, 8:02 am

I am quite sure that the reality is the NZE and the B14 burns about the same amount of gas.

Man saying sip gas but you do research on this online and you will see they all burn about the same gas in reality. Most people go mash down and want to drive with quick acceleration and all that sipping gas goes out the window.

Postby SMc » October 17th, 2017, 8:22 am

bluefete wrote:

Every 3,000- Km!!! at that rate I doing a change at least once a month as I do at least 3,500KM per month- that would real add up for me (not this month I on vacation)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 17th, 2017, 8:42 am

oil change for me is every 5000km which is like 3-4 months...

OP you make ah decision yet oarrr??

Postby redmanjp » October 17th, 2017, 7:14 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:oil change for me is every 5000km which is like 3-4 months...

OP you make ah decision yet oarrr??

Regular or synthetic oil?