airuma wrote:So by March next year, we should be hearing that ALL of the Dominicans went back to their country right???? Or will it be argued that we can't disrupt them so close to exams?
Redress10 wrote:airuma wrote:So by March next year, we should be hearing that ALL of the Dominicans went back to their country right???? Or will it be argued that we can't disrupt them so close to exams?
Yup....Just like the indentured labourers....![]()
pugboy wrote:must be toting against prestige schoolsPapaC wrote:Some ah allyuh real sour boy. I mean is children, we don't have to be that way.
maybe they went a junior sec
Phone Surgeon wrote:allyuh hating on the foreigners getting access to education locally but 5 more days of rain in Trinidad and some of your kids and your friends kids might be in the same situation
cant believe people vex for children accessing education
the government burning money on all kinda other sheit, be happy they using some to educate kids in the Caribbean who need it
Redress10 wrote:airuma wrote:So by March next year, we should be hearing that ALL of the Dominicans went back to their country right???? Or will it be argued that we can't disrupt them so close to exams?
Specialist Baboons wrote:Redress10 wrote:airuma wrote:So by March next year, we should be hearing that ALL of the Dominicans went back to their country right???? Or will it be argued that we can't disrupt them so close to exams?
Hush yuh tail....
I’m glad they stayed.
Love them East Indians.
Redress10 wrote::roll:![]()
Sure @stability. Let me break this down for you zoom zoom...Indentureship was just a little level above slavery. Just a little level. How could a majority illiterate, cheap labour force add stability to a country? They couldn't even read and write or mobilise themselves properly. The only thing that worked in their favour was the land they were allowed to purchase etc. Be proud of your history but don't try to rewrite it.
Zoom Zoom, you really are borderline illiterate aren't you. Haiti declared independence in 1804. America declared independence in 1776 and the slave trade was abolished in 1838. Let that timeline put things into perspective. You can't even compare the two. The French colonial system was entirely different and much more brutal than the British. You clearly don't know the history of slave rebellions in the region and the fight against colonial powers in the region. But then again you also don't know your own history and continue to try to rewrite it. There's a reason that black people the world over have a common bond. The slave trade and slave rebellions etc created this. That is why pan-africanism is a thing, that is why Caricom was encourage. That is why caribbean countries open their doors to nationals of other caribbean nations. This is all part of the shared bond stretching all the way back to slavery etc.
You all are really lucky that the caribbean negro is different to the american negro because boy, people literally get away with murder at times. Thank the heavens that the British held on to us just a little bit longer and added some civility because I know for a fact that the sort of racism that pervades from the "brown" people in this society would not be tolerated from a person of black descent from a country such as a America, Jamaica or Haiti etc. They would cuff your teeth straight down your throat. They are different from trinis. Don't ever make that mistake.
Trinidad has been a sanctuary for poor and marginalised groups historically. Most people ended up here to avoid persecution or economic hardship in their home country. The same "most powerful" group in Trinidad doesn't even have a functioning country to return to if they wanted to. Ever wondered why "successful" people always threaten to migrate etc but never do. Like the woman at the dinner table said...."Trinidad has been good to us". They can't get that anywhere else. Definitely not in a developed country with highly trained sniffer dogs.
matr1x wrote:This is true corruption.
Who vetted these kids? Will they be leaving at the end of the 6 months? Why should they get spots that would have gone to trini students?
j.o.e wrote:matr1x wrote:This is true corruption.
Who vetted these kids? Will they be leaving at the end of the 6 months? Why should they get spots that would have gone to trini students?
Corruption ? Who is benefitting ? Only the kids who’s education would have been otherwise derailed.
zoom rader wrote:Redress10 wrote::roll:![]()
Sure @stability. Let me break this down for you zoom zoom...Indentureship was just a little level above slavery. Just a little level. How could a majority illiterate, cheap labour force add stability to a country? They couldn't even read and write or mobilise themselves properly. The only thing that worked in their favour was the land they were allowed to purchase etc. Be proud of your history but don't try to rewrite it.
Zoom Zoom, you really are borderline illiterate aren't you. Haiti declared independence in 1804. America declared independence in 1776 and the slave trade was abolished in 1838. Let that timeline put things into perspective. You can't even compare the two. The French colonial system was entirely different and much more brutal than the British. You clearly don't know the history of slave rebellions in the region and the fight against colonial powers in the region. But then again you also don't know your own history and continue to try to rewrite it. There's a reason that black people the world over have a common bond. The slave trade and slave rebellions etc created this. That is why pan-africanism is a thing, that is why Caricom was encourage. That is why caribbean countries open their doors to nationals of other caribbean nations. This is all part of the shared bond stretching all the way back to slavery etc.
You all are really lucky that the caribbean negro is different to the american negro because boy, people literally get away with murder at times. Thank the heavens that the British held on to us just a little bit longer and added some civility because I know for a fact that the sort of racism that pervades from the "brown" people in this society would not be tolerated from a person of black descent from a country such as a America, Jamaica or Haiti etc. They would cuff your teeth straight down your throat. They are different from trinis. Don't ever make that mistake.
Trinidad has been a sanctuary for poor and marginalised groups historically. Most people ended up here to avoid persecution or economic hardship in their home country. The same "most powerful" group in Trinidad doesn't even have a functioning country to return to if they wanted to. Ever wondered why "successful" people always threaten to migrate etc but never do. Like the woman at the dinner table said...."Trinidad has been good to us". They can't get that anywhere else. Definitely not in a developed country with highly trained sniffer dogs.
Indentured Indos sent their kids to school slowly but surely. They became highly educated and most of the top jobs ect doctors , lawyers, engineers ect are held by Indos.
One day they even formed the government and that was when we saw the best times to live in TnT. Jah bless Panday .
Indos cane cutters to top jobs- From black slaves to holding the highest posts in the nation. From Syrian/Lebanese/ Chinese immigrants to some of the top business men in the region. Simply put your argument is silly, all groups have worked and all groups have success and failure.
Even in the other Carribean islands Indos are the same.
Without the indo element we would have looked like Haiti. PNM would have run this country into the ground even they heading in that direction thanks to your vote
sMASH wrote:Let the children get their education. At least give them a chance to elevate their standing.
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Expect the crime rate to go up further as our education system is already a failure and breeds future criminals mostly
RedVEVO wrote:*$kїđž!™ wrote:Expect the crime rate to go up further as our education system is already a failure and breeds future criminals mostly
The Dominicans students may teach the Trini teachers.
Then teach the Trini students how to behave.
Expect them to do better than Trini students .
moses_boss12 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Redress10 wrote::roll:![]()
Indentured Indos sent their kids to school slowly but surely. They became highly educated and most of the top jobs ect doctors , lawyers, engineers ect are held by Indos.
One day they even formed the government and that was when we saw the best times to live in TnT. Jah bless Panday .
Indos cane cutters to top jobs- From black slaves to holding the highest posts in the nation. From Syrian/Lebanese/ Chinese immigrants to some of the top business men in the region. Simply put your argument is silly, all groups have worked and all groups have success and failure.
Even in the other Carribean islands Indos are the same.
Without the indo element we would have looked like Haiti. PNM would have run this country into the ground even they heading in that direction thanks to your vote
So what you are effectively saying that this country would have been in worst condition if the Indo community was not here, that only in this selective elite group of individuals there a top doctors, lawyers, business men etc???
I am genuinely concerned because there is concrete evidence that your sentiments are not actually factual but are racist, disgusting and vile at best, As Redress said, understand your history, be proud of it and dont try to rewrite it![]()
MaxPower wrote:Lmao at race wars in this day an age...
Wen will u muthafakas wake up? Every ting is about slavery and boat and cotton and cane....dem days dead and gone and people use it as an excuse to cry racism when they dont get their way...
Ask allyuh self....what are YOU doing? What is your purpose? What is your contribution to society? Always comparing eachother and most ah allyuh get no where in life...its pathetic