graham have a classical radio voice ,its all goodAverage wrote:Graham is the one who sounds as if he has hay in his mouth?
megadoc1 wrote:I have been a 95.1 listener since there were only two fm stations
Les Bain wrote:How long has Sir Emmet been off 95.1? He was one heck of a radio host.
The_Honourable wrote:timelapse wrote:Lou Ann Habib iThink her name was
YES! Lou-Ann!
After 95.1 she went to the then newly revamped hott 93 which was Gem radio before.
Les Bain wrote:How long has Sir Emmet been off 95.1? He was one heck of a radio host.
matr1x wrote:A few years. He on 103.5fm I think. The vag station
Rovin's Audio wrote:95.1 was d best when emmet did d saturday top 100 countdown , jackie hilly [however u spell her name] & francesca hawkins was around , luis hart was always entertaining with his witty rudeness
nowadays they gone with some of this urban music crap in their mix & i always had a problem with so many ads especially during d wk days which is like play 2 songs & about 15ads in each break
never really listen to radio on d whole on mornings but this jean abrose dude played some decent music in some of his night shows ...
skylinechild wrote:The_Honourable wrote:timelapse wrote:Lou Ann Habib iThink her name was
YES! Lou-Ann!
After 95.1 she went to the then newly revamped hott 93 which was Gem radio before.
YES !!!! LOU ANN...
thats the big 5 team
Jarrod butts
emmett Hennessy
richard graham
luis hart
lou ann
The_Honourable wrote:
Yuh mean this?
Good times!
megadoc1 wrote:Les Bain wrote:How long has Sir Emmet been off 95.1? He was one heck of a radio host.
A long time now ,last place he was heard , is at 103.5 ,he should be the longest running radio announcer in tnt by now
Rovin's Audio wrote:ya i got a lil mix up dey - my bad ...
Country_Bookie wrote:Sad to see Ambrose go , didn't realize he's been doing the show for so long. Jarod Butts was the best with his bag of characters.
Maybe 95.1 should start doing a throwback 90's day instead of 80's. They've been doing 80's Wednesday since about 2003 IIRC and it's more or less the same songs they playing on a Wednesday last 14 years. Would love to hear some 90's grunge on radio again.
randolphinshan wrote:From 2001- 2004 there was a woman on 95.1 during the nights. Trying to remember her name. Played some good music that I liked to listen to when I was burning my weed in Uwi days.