Continued Decline of TnT

dineshb316

Continued Decline of TnT

Postby dineshb316 » December 14th, 2017, 3:54 am

Government institutions ever increasing Debt - WASA $5bn Debt http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-12-13/wasa-5bn-debt

Escalating crime levels

Critical levels of Foreign Currency

Unemployment increasing

$$$ Stolen from the Government/Corruption - http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-12-12/worker-accused-16m-epos-fraud

Each day that goes by another piece to the actual state of affairs in TnT becomes exposed.

Where does the downward spiral stop, at the current level in Venezuela?

What's the next step....?

Re: Continued Decline of TnT

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2017, 4:14 am

It's kamala fault

dineshb316

Postby dineshb316 » December 14th, 2017, 5:05 am

zoom rader wrote:It's kamala fault

The siphoning of $$ was accelerated under her tenure especially from the gov owned companies.

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2017, 6:00 am

dineshb316 wrote:

The siphoning of $$ was accelerated under her tenure especially from the gov owned companies.

Yeah bro it's all kamala fault .

Please continue

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 14th, 2017, 6:22 am

next step is to keep the conversations with rowly in a PNM stronghold and blame the UNC

dineshb316

Postby dineshb316 » December 14th, 2017, 7:26 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:next step is to keep the conversations with rowly in a PNM stronghold and blame the UNC

I am sure dialogue will be welcome as it will provide an opp to spend a little more $$ and in the end it always leads to... ..nothing!

Postby hydroep » December 14th, 2017, 7:34 am

From the Government's standpoint the next step is to continue their myopic policies of borrowing and taxation and hope that oil and gas prices recover. All the talk of diversification is just lip-service and too much trouble for them fellas in power to make a serious go of it.

From the citizens' point of view start looking for opportunities...both in and out of T&T and act upon them. The biggest mistake anyone can make right now...while things aren't that bad...is to become/remain complacent. Don't depend on the Government or bank on a recovery...get up and get.

Postby De Dragon » December 14th, 2017, 7:43 am

hydroep wrote:From the Government's standpoint the next step is to continue their myopic policies of borrowing and taxation and hope that oil and gas prices recover. All the talk of diversification is just lip-service and too much trouble for them fellas in power to make a serious go of it.

From the citizens' point of view start looking for opportunities...both in and out of T&T and act upon them. The biggest mistake anyone can make right now...while things aren't that bad...is to become/remain complacent. Don't depend on the Government or bank on a recovery...get up and get.

The clearest evidence of that was seen this week as these kings of ineptitude and mismanagement are seeking to increase the Gov't overdraft facility by 2 BILLION dollars. :shock: :shock:

Postby Ben_spanna » December 14th, 2017, 7:47 am

ITS OUR fault

We the people must DEMAND change and accountability, we must ensure justice is served or hold the government to ransom!

Its NOT their fault- we are the ones who have allowed this to continue.

dineshb316 wrote:

dineshb316

Postby dineshb316 » December 14th, 2017, 8:56 am

hydroep wrote:From the Government's standpoint the next step is to continue their myopic policies of borrowing and taxation and hope that oil and gas prices recover. All the talk of diversification is just lip-service and too much trouble for them fellas in power to make a serious go of it.

Correct , rotational work out of TnT will provide a means to eventually migrate but then migration has its own challenges:

The US is a good option from a point of view in terms of cost of living , home ownership etc but is very shaky with the current administration and with increasing occurrences of attacks which automatically makes everyone of colour targets.

Canada in the normal provinces its high taxes, cost of living and cheapest 1-2 bdrm apartment is between 50-100 k USD/Canadian.

Europe is a combo of the challenges of both the US & Canada.

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2017, 8:56 am

Ben_spanna wrote:ITS OUR fault

We the people must DEMAND change and accountability, we must ensure justice is served or hold the government to ransom!

dineshb316 wrote:

Bro Hitler said it was the Jews fault.

Here in trini we have the PNM and their mis guided followers saying it's Kamala fault

Postby paid_influencer » December 14th, 2017, 9:26 am

If we had a functioning opposition, T&T would be in better shape.

With Kamla at the helm, we have no hope.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 14th, 2017, 9:37 am

Both parties are the same..........they are both Centrists/Centre Leaning that need to appeal to a broad base of supporters at both the low levels (subsidies and other goodies) and medium and high levels (board positions, nonsensical contracts that waste our precious patrimony).

When in Opposition they also both behave more or less the same.

The decline may have started under PNM but it never stopped or was arrested since.
KPB with her 29 seats in 2010 had a glorious opportunity to make legislative amendments to change some of the stupidity but instead did nothing except "Been Advised"

Postby Redman » December 14th, 2017, 9:43 am

So if KPB did what she was supposed to ...we wouldn't be in this mess.

So a zoom say it's Kamala fault.

Smh

Postby timelapse » December 14th, 2017, 9:49 am

Redman wrote:So if KPB did what she was supposed to ...we wouldn't be in this mess.

Smh

In short , if Redman bounce his toe on his other foot, its Kamala fault

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2017, 9:50 am

Redman wrote:So if KPB did what she was supposed to ...we wouldn't be in this mess.

Smh

PNM stole an election based on propaganda, fear (Calcutta ships) and the black brother hood ( he said he is too black to be PM as Rowley told his ppl).

But as we sit by the PNM crime wave continues 475 not out with increased taxes and poorer ppl
Last edited by zoom rader on December 14th, 2017, 9:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby toyolink » December 14th, 2017, 9:51 am

The interventions required at this time need people with the mind-set, skills and sense of urgency that isn't self evident in the present day establishments.
Unfortunately, we all seem destined to endure significant financial declines before their is some acceptance that the guys 'in control' need to co-opt appropriately capable personnel.
Slowing the recession slide and bending the curve cannot be achieved without true transformationalist at the wheel.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 14th, 2017, 9:56 am

We are all responsible.

Trini mentality is what's effing us in the A.

The only difference between the average middle-class Trickidadian and a politician is a nice suit of clothes.
Everybody have that eat-a-food mentality. Nobody sees it as a civic duty to make the place better.

Postby teems1 » December 14th, 2017, 10:00 am

Ben_spanna wrote:ITS OUR fault

dineshb316 wrote:

Every nation gets the government it deserves. -Joseph de Maistre

Postby timelapse » December 14th, 2017, 10:00 am

Make the place better and the pothounds will come out and rob you of it in broad daylight.

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2017, 10:02 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:We are all responsible.

The only difference between the average middle-class Trickidadian and a politician is a nice suit of clothes.
Everybody have that eat-a-food mentality. Nobody sees it as a civic duty to make the place better.

There is no middle-class. What you see is ppl living on credit card and struggling to make ends meet

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 14th, 2017, 10:27 am

Trinis luv to talk. Plenty plenty ole talk.

But who doing anything about it if YOU not doing something to better the situation.

The problem iz sitting in your chair.

Postby paid_influencer » December 14th, 2017, 10:45 am

timelapse wrote:Make the place better and the pothounds will come out and rob you of it in broad daylight.

this is true

Postby MaxPower » December 14th, 2017, 10:52 am

Allyuh go to the root cause of why we in this position na...

Independence day.

Postby Rovin » December 14th, 2017, 11:00 am

is best T&T did remain under d british cause we mighta been better off ..... :|

Postby timelapse » December 14th, 2017, 11:33 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:is best T&T did remain under d british cause we mighta been better off ..... :|

Based on the way the British running their own country , I ent support you there. They are the pansies of the world next to Canada

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 14th, 2017, 11:49 am

The Brits have the 6th largest economy in the world...and per capita one of the best armed forces on the planet...

But we are better off without them...

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » December 14th, 2017, 12:21 pm

Miktay wrote:The Brits have the 6th largest economy in the world...and per capita one of the best armed forces on the planet...

And the likes of Rowley and Kamla have proven track records...

Miktay

Postby Miktay » December 14th, 2017, 12:34 pm

Cooloh wrote:
Miktay wrote:The Brits have the 6th largest economy in the world...and per capita one of the best armed forces on the planet...

And the likes of Rowley and Kamla have proven track records...

AKA Democracy. We get the gubbament we deserve...

Sundar

Postby Sundar » December 14th, 2017, 12:45 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:We are all responsible.

This 100%▲▲▲ . There's always someone trying to dig out yuh eye and scam you for the love of money. Haul allyuh selfish self centered trini Mc. Fix yourself first before you try to fix anyone.