nortel

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby nortel » January 13th, 2018, 6:02 am

nervewrecker wrote:I came in here expecting to see my vehicle lol
Ill admit to being a menace in that stretch and cross crossing
Nah but he wasn't driving like a menace, more like a Jackass!

Postby nervewrecker » January 14th, 2018, 4:01 pm

I are disappointed :(

air wick

Postby air wick » January 29th, 2018, 8:51 am

PCP 7349 - What appears to be either a Evo 7 or Lancer.
Driver monkey glands raise when he saw a Subaru or maybe had a hot $H!+ and decided to overtake on the white line of the highway between me on the left and a driver on the right in the vicinity of the Brian Lara Stadium heading north this morning.

nortel

Postby nortel » February 2nd, 2018, 10:43 am

air wick wrote:PCP 7349 - What appears to be either a Evo 7 or Lancer.
Driver monkey glands raise when he saw a Subaru or maybe had a hot $H!+ and decided to overtake on the white line of the highway between me on the left and a driver on the right in the vicinity of the Brian Lara Stadium heading north this morning.
I think this is a trend now cause this ass in the white Hilux is the second person from this company bad driving people like that. The first try to cuss me Image

nortel

Postby nortel » February 2nd, 2018, 10:47 am

Also I have to rate up this cyht who was overtaking like a dumbass La RomainImage

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 2nd, 2018, 10:59 am

I feel is only a matter of time before I end up here.
Not my fault tho; sometimes I feel I'm surrounded by morons and have to counter-attack.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 2nd, 2018, 12:14 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:I feel is only a matter of time before I end up here.
Not my fault tho; sometimes I feel I'm surrounded by morons and have to counter-attack.

:mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2018, 4:18 pm

A jackass driving a black wagon did this around 3am this morning on the cross crossing interchange.
Luckily, I was coming from Golconda Connector Road (and not duncan village) and noticed him before i changed lane to head to the cross.
Got to look out for oncoming traffic when driving on one way streets :evil:.

Postby shogun » February 2nd, 2018, 4:26 pm

The hell?

Yeah, he's a madman. Count your lucky stars. He is one of many.

Postby nervewrecker » February 3rd, 2018, 9:17 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:I feel is only a matter of time before I end up here.
Me too but I feel sometimes I does overdo it eh

Postby Morpheus » February 3rd, 2018, 10:20 pm

Finish eat snack. Throw packaging out the window... NiceImage

Postby Morpheus » February 3rd, 2018, 10:24 pm

UWI lights turn green, Mr. Impatient takes the lane to turn right at the lights, overtake 2-3 vehicles, myself included, to put on indicator to cut back in................to meet back the same traffic Image
Last edited by Morpheus on February 3rd, 2018, 10:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 3rd, 2018, 10:52 pm

wagonrunner wrote:A jackass driving a black wagon did this around 3am this morning on the cross crossing interchange.
Luckily, I was coming from Golconda Connector Road (and not duncan village) and noticed him before i changed lane to head to the cross.
Got to look out for oncoming traffic when driving on one way streets :evil:.

Madman.
We nearly ran into him too!

Postby sMASH » February 6th, 2018, 8:21 pm

Food basket San Fernando.
Person was parked on the pavement, behind a vehicle in the road side parking. They blocked two empty parking spots.
The security had to tell. Them. To. Move down to allow entry into one spot.
And they just blocked up the other.

Inconsiderate.... Typical trini mentality
IMG_20180206_183916.jpg

wadewilson

Postby wadewilson » February 7th, 2018, 2:53 am

damnnnn this topic makes me laugh as firetruck

Postby nervewrecker » February 7th, 2018, 6:36 am

Is one thing to be an idiot driver but is a next thing to be one and a high school teacher at the same time.

White kia rio with PCU plates, lady driven. Yesterday swinging out of fyzabad composite in full view of students, stop, watch left, watch right and swing out in front of a loaded dump truck only to stop in its path because there is nowhere to go (standstill traffic). Truck had to slam a brakes.

Miss, you is a tun tun with a tun tun

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » February 7th, 2018, 9:56 am

meet one this morning. passing through a small road by me and it have people park up buying breakfast this morning. this fool park up his 323 mazda and blocking d whole road so i blowing my horn to see if anyone come and move they car. man more vex than me and wah tell me where i hurry to go when he blocking d government road. real ignorant and stupid people yes. he and the car both look like sufferers yes. no wuk and no sense

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 26th, 2018, 7:43 pm

White PCU? Subaru legacy turbo wagon and a black PDM/PDN Kia optima or Sonata had a tango on the betham just now. Legacy driver was flooring it for a while with high beams on weaving in and out of traffic and optima man mash brakes hence tango start. Subaru guy was riding people bumper (perhaps he had an emergency) but optima driver was not having any of it. This bacchanal continued all the way to Hyatt lights.

Guys if someone is up in your bumper with high beams on, let him pass. He will meet is fate accordingly.

Postby nervewrecker » February 26th, 2018, 7:54 pm

Usually when someone throws on high beams or blinks lights behind you it means move. I thought this was understood. It does not mean lewe race.

Postby skylinechild » February 26th, 2018, 8:43 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Usually when someone throws on high beams or blinks lights behind you it means move. I thought this was understood. It does not mean lewe race.

nah... in underground 2 it means lewwe race ie outrun challenge... you hadda get 999ft+ in front of the person to win

me personally i just flick my rear view mirror so the glare doesnt bother me..and i good..if i already doing 100kms on the right lane and currently overtaking....what yuh want meh to do... go up to 120kmh ??

nah.... stay behind and flash yuh lights all yuh like....

Postby wagonrunner » February 26th, 2018, 8:47 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Usually when someone throws on high beams or blinks lights behind you it means move. I thought this was understood. It does not mean lewe race.

what version of the MVRTA is that in? lol.
If yuh can't do it without my accepting your bullying, you shouldn't be doing it at all.
all of us have somewhere to be.

Postby nervewrecker » February 26th, 2018, 8:56 pm

Its not law, hence me saying its more or less understood. Not gunna stand in anyone way on the road, they want to pass, I pull aside and let them pass. Simple as that.
The bumpering and bullying I don't condone.
Last edited by nervewrecker on February 26th, 2018, 8:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » February 26th, 2018, 8:58 pm

Skyline, what's the law on the highway? Not keep left unless overtaking? Never get your brakes tested by force?

agent007

Postby agent007 » February 26th, 2018, 11:40 pm

Optima or Sonata I'm not sure so let's call it Optima going forward. Optima man was on left lane just before barataria exit and that's when we saw the legacy approaching from behind at a high rate of speed weaving in and out of traffic. When he caught up to optima man on the left we saw he (optima) mash brakes (dunno out of wickedness or trying to yield for barataria traffic to merge onto the beetham) either way it wasn't met with any approval from Legacy turbo guy. If you see antics all the way to Hyatt lights! When we eventually reach to the Hyatt lights, we saw the white legacy in front the black optima refusing to move even when the light turned green. Dunno what transpired from there because Hyatt was our exit. Based on what we saw, optima man was minding his own business until he mash the brakes lol. Given the environment these days, they probably settled the road rage with their beretta 92s. If its one thing I hate at nights is oncoming cars driving with high beams on and those who like to sniff the bumper as a means of telling you to pullaside.

Postby nervewrecker » February 27th, 2018, 6:56 am

Optima have to prove he fast.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 27th, 2018, 8:37 am

People who does pull out not on the shoulder, but straight onto the road... Plus they most unconcern, like driving Miss Dazzy...

Postby Morpheus » February 27th, 2018, 5:26 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Skyline, what's the law on the highway? Not keep left unless overtaking? Never get your brakes tested by force?
LoL he did say while already overtaking though. That saved him...

Postby nervewrecker » February 27th, 2018, 5:47 pm

Have to be a pretty long overtake at 100km/h for other driver to have time bumper, throw on high beam, him notice, react, flick mirror and mosy on along.
Usually before I overtake I look at the speed of other vehicles in the rear and gauge if to switch lanes to overtake or wait as other vehicle looks like its going to overtake / already overtaking / would reach up on my bumper before I complete my overtake.
Supposed the other vehicle brakes start binding at that instance or his brakes had failed? yea, legally he is wrong but the inconvenience of not having my ride and possibility of me running off the road at 100km/h aint worth it.

Postby Morpheus » February 27th, 2018, 6:04 pm

Like you eh know Trini bad drivers nah. They not easy.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » February 27th, 2018, 7:30 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Have to be a pretty long overtake at 100km/h for other driver to have time bumper, throw on high beam, him notice, react, flick mirror and mosy on along.
Usually before I overtake I look at the speed of other vehicles in the rear and gauge if to switch lanes to overtake or wait as other vehicle looks like its going to overtake / already overtaking / would reach up on my bumper before I complete my overtake.
Supposed the other vehicle brakes start binding at that instance or his brakes had failed? yea, legally he is wrong but the inconvenience of not having my ride and possibility of me running off the road at 100km/h aint worth it.

One of the more sensible posts pertaining to the topic thus far. Some drivers flash their moral compasses in an attempt to show they're doing the right thing by sticking to the speed limit, while still breaking the law, by virtue of blocking the right lane..yes, it's LAW and unless it was revised with the Amendment to the MV Act, it carries the same fine as exceeding the speed limit. :roll: I could feel like cruising at 80 km/h or pelting at 120 km/h, once I'm not overtaking, I'm out of the right lane.

Bet your last dollar though, that some of the people who deliberately block the right lane (and even match the speed of the driver on their left, making it impossible to pass) don't hesitate to pull to the left when they see a Sunior Jammy truck or one of commensurate size, in their rearview. Meh.