Edmund Dillon in NY Court for FRAUD

Re: Edmund Dillon in NY Court for FRAUD

Postby Ben_spanna » March 27th, 2018, 11:57 am

this is really a pappy show of a gobbmend!

Our Min of NAt security under suspicion in NY,

Our CJ into bacchanal and feels hes above the law

Our toothless PM does NOTHING to date

One of the people selected for the next commissioner of Police is also under suspicion.

Another minister crying that everytime he steps foot in USA he gets pulled aside and interrogated ......

Wonderful.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 27th, 2018, 12:31 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:this is really a pappy show of a gobbmend!

One of the people selected for the next commissioner of Police is also under suspicion.

Another minister crying that everytime he steps foot in USA he gets pulled aside and interrogated ......

Wonderful.

Them is Johhny Come Latelys
The main pappyshows -
3 Time, 3 Time, 3 Time Minister Big Mac Burkie
Horny Minister of Sport
Overly Talkative Minister of Tourism
Forgetful Minister of Planning who doesn't fill out Source of Funds forms
Schrodingers Cat of a Minister of Communications (he is both living and dead)
PM prone to more Trumpisms than Trump himself

Postby redmanjp » March 27th, 2018, 12:36 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:this is really a pappy show of a gobbmend!

Wonderful.

U think the new woman President could do something about it?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 27th, 2018, 7:25 pm

Nope^

kstt

Postby kstt » March 27th, 2018, 9:13 pm

Cuffie and the boat from China, like Jesus

They always coming and eh reach yet!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 29th, 2018, 6:29 am

Smokescreen created.....they talking about kamz spying .....forget d fraud case

kstt

Postby kstt » March 29th, 2018, 7:49 am

How could spying in 2013 by a government who was voted out be compared to a current sitting criminal minister of national security? Who happens to be trying his best because "the line has been crossed" to control runaway crime.

Postby sMASH » April 4th, 2018, 6:02 pm

eh, he gt.
dillion has done no wrong, so is fit to maintain his portfolio.

Postby sMASH » April 4th, 2018, 7:18 pm

i have no doubt in my mind that he try a ting, and the family try to reverse it. but, what ever had transpired, he has no wrong doing on his record, the matter is done, and i believe in innocent until proven guilty.

if we operate like what alwaris wants to do in the civil asset forfetiure and what stephen williams wants with with the antigang, where the state seizes ur assets and is up to u to prove that they were legitimately gotten, and the police wants to hold u indefinitely until they get evidence that ur innocent, then we could remove dillion and then make him show we that he innocent before we give him back the post.

Postby The_Honourable » April 4th, 2018, 9:09 pm

The matter was "resolved" not dismissed, then it was sealed. More than likely, he settled the case for one of two reasons:

1. If he was in fact guilty, he woulda loss his security wuk and the opposition would have made mileage out of it.

2. Even if he didn't do anything wrong, his character was in trouble and the Government looking bad if the case keeps dragging on so he settled to end it.

Postby sMASH » April 4th, 2018, 10:44 pm

watch nah, it possible to find out what happened. is for someone foreign to do a lil research and find out if the shares and monies that dillion had, had reverted to the old guy/estate.

once u see he dont have it, and then the old man have it, they settled!

but as it stand, he has no wrong doing to his name, so no valid reason to stop him from any thing.

kstt

Postby kstt » April 5th, 2018, 7:15 am

Why all the secrecy?

Was it a settlement?

xtech

Postby xtech » April 5th, 2018, 10:18 am

Example of why both political parties are delaying passing FACTA.

FATCA is a reporting system to report all U.S currencies used by United States citizens and non-U.S citizens alike. This is what I understand FATCA to mean. So even if he hide these moneys overseas and not declare it we would have found out.

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2018, 1:51 pm

The only problem I have with FATCA is that there is a provision for the minister of finance or his office to be able to request information from BIR, concerning any entity.

I don't see enough good reason for that to be available as well as because the offices tend to be occupied by politicians I think it can be used to gain leverage for their own personal agenda of finances and assets of citizens.

Remove that, and only allow information to be given up via warrant pursuant to a current criminal investigation, and I good.

Postby 88sins » April 5th, 2018, 5:49 pm

sMASH wrote:The only problem I have with FATCA is that there is a provision for the minister of finance or his office to be able to request information from BIR, concerning any entity.

I don't see enough good reason for that to be available as well as because the offices tend to be occupied by politicians I think it can be used to gain leverage for their own personal agenda of finances and assets of citizens.

Remove that, and only allow information to be given up via warrant pursuant to a current criminal investigation, and I good.

to my understanding it's not limited to BIR either. iirc FATCA allows US agencies to instruct local banks to divulge account info on whomsoever for whatsoever reason, regardless of the currency or country the bank & account holder are in.

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2018, 5:56 pm

I could understand agencies like fraud squad, or a court doing a settlement, the have access to that information. but still on a case by case basis with a warrant.

Wrt foreign, if us agencies like irs or their version of fraud squad.. Np.

burkmenistan

Postby burkmenistan » April 8th, 2018, 3:42 pm

why dis news? i doh see why it matters. leh he go to jail..

and then PNMs can beyotch how UNC is more corrupt....

Postby The_Honourable » April 10th, 2018, 11:52 pm

Minister of National Security Edmund Dillon could find himself in contempt of court in the United States as he is said to have violated the gag order set down by Judge Laura VZ-tacion-Lewis in the New York Supreme Court following the civil court settlement in Neville Piper's guardianship and property matter.

Dillon issued a public statement following the case, which Senior Multimedia Investigative Journalist Mark Bassant explains was pretty much against the judge's orders.

Watch here: https://www.tv6tnt.com/news/7pmnews/dil ... 412e4.html

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2018, 12:43 am

I find it so ironic, so satirical, so contrasting, that in foreign they take these publicity details so seriously.
And on trini, the girl get money, sign paper, and the mark still buss out,,, and in Sunday express to boot.

Banana Republic in truth.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 11th, 2018, 6:34 am

Blame kamla for first world court proceedings

Postby Gladiator » April 11th, 2018, 8:29 pm

Who see the Mark Bassant report.

The niece come out and reveal everything.

Mark is a boss yes...

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2018, 8:48 pm

^^ u sure that is not a blank like what PLOTT did concerning the preshedent?
me eh have court close good enough for american courts,,, i will not be posting that one, until i see it make a MSM...

Postby Gladiator » April 11th, 2018, 8:57 pm

sMASH wrote:^^ u sure that is not a blank like what PLOTT did concerning the preshedent?
me eh have court close good enough for american courts,,, i will not be posting that one, until i see it make a MSM...

He talk to her on the phone and they play the recording on the news.... basically there was no court case, they agreed to return what they stole and it was resolved out of court. Trying to find link ...

gregthom

Postby gregthom » April 11th, 2018, 9:08 pm

it's a coverup !!

Postby sMASH » April 11th, 2018, 9:14 pm

i found it weird that a judge will say no wrong doing...

just a out of court settlement.. looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooollllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

HE TOTALLY THEIF THE OLD MAN...

and that is our minister in charge of national security

Postby hydroep » April 12th, 2018, 5:55 am

What’s the deal Dillon?

Port of Spain: NATIONAL SECURITY Minister Edmund Dillon has been ordered by Justice Laura Visitacion-Lewis of the New York Supreme Court to pay back over $100,000 to US seni­or citizen Neville Piper, return the deed to Piper’s multimillion-dollar condo, and relinquish all documents and interests pertaining to Piper.

These claims were made by Piper’s niece Esther Nicholls, who broke her silence yesterday on the sealed court settlement, saying: “Although I could lose the co-guardianship I have for my uncle, I need to clear the air about certain things and, at the end of it he will still be my uncle. Because Mr Dillon has been making statements.”...

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/local/what-s-the-deal-dillon%20article_10516450-3df9-11e8-88f7-836409a07739.html

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 12th, 2018, 6:50 am

Pnm mites on them radio stations saying the case closed so stop talking about it...

Postby sMASH » April 12th, 2018, 7:04 am

the man in charge of securing the nation against criminals, and is evidently involved in swindling an old man...

oh, we need that sorted!

Postby mero » April 12th, 2018, 7:25 am

Well as allyuh absent father zoom raider does say, "was he charged" ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 12th, 2018, 8:48 am

Did he win the case?