Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby sMASH » May 2nd, 2018, 7:59 pm

this ramadhan will be a very difficult one.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » May 2nd, 2018, 8:03 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i dunno na,
most of you all here on the forum and trinis on the whole are a religious bunch

seeing and knowing the suffering that going on in venezuela
why would the public show so much hate to people who just coming across here to try to survive

one of my padnas tell me he was in margarita about a month ago and in the mall when he going to throw away his food scraps, they telling him no, leave it on the table, they will eat it

he ask the bus driver to stop by a garbage bin to throw away some bottles with dregs in it, bus driver for the hotel tell him nah, whatever liquids it have, leave it in the bus, he will drink it

how religious people could see people suffering like that and show so much hate?

We cannot afford to strain our already strained economy, healthcare, crime prevention any more. Let them apply to get in legally, which many of them haven't.
Your logic has no place in this thread dragon
People just can't handle it truth
Especially on tuner

Postby Chimera » May 2nd, 2018, 8:34 pm

how is this different from the millions of illegal immigrants that live in the USA and do all the menial work that the americans wouldnt do

one thing for sure , those venezuelans will help agriculture alot locally

Postby 88sins » May 2nd, 2018, 9:10 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:one thing for sure , those venezuelans will help agriculture alot locally

funny, how they never did much for agriculture in their homeland, where they could have "help agriculture alot" a long time now & avoid their current food shortage at least & that they prefer to leave & look for a better life elsewhere. But you think they want to plant garden here.

gtk

Postby pugboy » May 2nd, 2018, 9:19 pm

Don't assume they can cook either just because a lot of them work in food places.
A bunch of them are the chefs at food place opp Brooklyn bar
Terrible food

Postby rspann » May 2nd, 2018, 9:31 pm

When they bring their children , do the children go to school? I see Guyanese children going to school, how do they get enrolled ? Do they pay taxes to support the services they utilize? I'm seeing some
Guyanese by me selling doubles, no food badge, if you see where they cooking, but long lines for doubles.

Postby RedVEVO » May 3rd, 2018, 1:22 am

RedVEVO wrote:
88sins wrote:Anyone else noticed the UN & Amnesty international were very outspoken about this mass deportation, but were silent as the grave when our T&T nationals are unlawfully detained by Venezuelan authorities for sometimes months at a time?

The Trinis were well treated by the Vene - minus a boat.

Vene and ALL other immigrants are exploited by Trini immigration.

so when the Muslim men, women & children that went there simply to get a visa at an embassy so they could to go on a pilgrimage were detained, & mind you they were not planning on staying there, just passing thru, & the women & children were deported & the men kept imprisoned for several weeks, in your opinion they were well treated - minus a boat?

boi yuh really need to hurry up & scrape up d money to buy that upgrade to stupid you so desperately need.

Pasea man, you seem to be forcing - like rape - your opinions with varied lack of knowledge of anything substantial .
Venezuela is in a political turmoil and in economic crisis so information can be sketchy.

Postby 88sins » May 3rd, 2018, 5:49 am

RedVEVO wrote:
88sins wrote:Anyone else noticed the UN & Amnesty international were very outspoken about this mass deportation, but were silent as the grave when our T&T nationals are unlawfully detained by Venezuelan authorities for sometimes months at a time?

so when the Muslim men, women & children that went there simply to get a visa at an embassy so they could to go on a pilgrimage were detained, & mind you they were not planning on staying there, just passing thru, & the women & children were deported & the men kept imprisoned for several weeks, in your opinion they were well treated - minus a boat?

boi yuh really need to hurry up & scrape up d money to buy that upgrade to stupid you so desperately need.

Pasea man, you seem to be forcing - like rape - your opinions with varied lack of knowledge of anything substantial .
Venezuela is in a political turmoil and in economic crisis so information can be sketchy.

RedVEVO, you sounding a lot like an illegal immigrant

Miktay

Postby Miktay » May 3rd, 2018, 7:11 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:how is this different from the millions of illegal immigrants that live in the USA and do all the menial work that the americans wouldnt do

I though thaz why we brought in all them small islanders?

Postby pugboy » May 3rd, 2018, 7:26 am

the guyanese come discreetly and tend to be localized in certain areas at least based on the numbers that come

these venes taking over everywhere and the standard excuse now is they filed asylum papers
some certainly may have valid issues so the govt needs to do something instead of letting a backlog influx take over the country along with the guns and drugs which increasing daily

Postby Chimera » May 3rd, 2018, 9:56 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:one thing for sure , those venezuelans will help agriculture alot locally

funny, how they never did much for agriculture in their homeland, where they could have "help agriculture alot" a long time now & avoid their current food shortage at least & that they prefer to leave & look for a better life elsewhere. But you think they want to plant garden here.
gtk

whether they want to plant or not, they are planting and farming and taking $100-$200 TT a day and working 7-5

while in their homeland professionals making 50 USD a month

if they are willing to work, and their labour is needed

what the problem?

i realize no one address my point about someone waiting 8 years for pending residency status

Postby Chimera » May 3rd, 2018, 9:57 am

Miktay wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:how is this different from the millions of illegal immigrants that live in the USA and do all the menial work that the americans wouldnt do

where them?

the small islanders working security

Miktay

Postby Miktay » May 3rd, 2018, 10:22 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Miktay wrote:

where them?

the small islanders working security

Perxactly.

Very few ppl want to be agriculture. Plenty hot sun...hard wuk...larceny makes it unattractive.

Postby Chimera » May 3rd, 2018, 10:42 am

look 2 trinis tell me $800 for 2 hours of work to pick a batch of celery

i say okay, i gone to pick them up this morning and they cant make because they drink too much last night

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 3rd, 2018, 11:06 am

I personally don't mind agriculture even though its hard work, the thiefing is what I can't handle./ This is why I just planted coconuts instead it harder for them to thief that cause they hadda climb or walk with a ladder and even then it heavy as hell

Postby RedVEVO » May 3rd, 2018, 11:10 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:look 2 trinis tell me $800 for 2 hours of work to pick a batch of celery

i say okay, i gone to pick them up this morning and they cant make because they drink too much last night

Vene and Chinese workers would be @ work @ 6 am ..

Your work done by 9 am .

You in the Market by 9 30 am ..

Your only risk is for a Trini to rob you .

A certain shade ..

Postby hydroep » May 3rd, 2018, 11:25 am

One just called from bMobile to peddle some of their landline services. Very professional and polite...even when I declined... :lol:

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 3rd, 2018, 11:37 am

Most of the votes for yes on this poll is men who thinking with their second, smaller head.

Stop thinking with your dipstick Jimmy.

Regular women are like a manageable headache, but refugee woman is migraine. Stay far away.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » May 3rd, 2018, 11:49 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:look 2 trinis tell me $800 for 2 hours of work to pick a batch of celery

If u can pay $200/hr i and all in dat... :D

Postby RedVEVO » May 3rd, 2018, 12:11 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Most of the votes for yes on this poll is men who thinking with their second, smaller head.

Regular women are like a manageable headache, but refugee woman is migraine. Stay far away.

Another "PNM education" tuner :D

Maybe Smith Family :|

Postby Chimera » May 3rd, 2018, 12:38 pm

Miktay wrote:

If u can pay $200/hr i and all in dat... :D

if yuh could do the work then send me a message

its to pick celery

look i hadda close up my store at 2pm to go do it myself because celery is $40-$60 a bundle this week compared to usual $15 a bundle

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 3rd, 2018, 2:50 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Most of the votes for yes on this poll is men who thinking with their second, smaller head.

I support neither of the major political parties sir.

Go ahead man, marry a Venezuelan woman bro.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 3rd, 2018, 3:08 pm

i hear pnm avinash have a bunch of venes wukkin for him in felicity , so if a junior minister in govt doing it then wa wrong if others doing it too ......

Postby RedVEVO » May 3rd, 2018, 4:47 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

3 years now bro ..
Most beautiful - rock & roll dude

Postby RedVEVO » May 3rd, 2018, 6:02 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

RedVEVO, you sounding a lot like an illegal immigrant

I can tell you I don't have money. But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over a very short career.

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 3rd, 2018, 6:48 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

3 years now bro ..

now here's a guy that thinks with his dipstick ..... jimmy

Mark my words doh, I don't want to sound like I'm insulting you, but she WILL horn you. If she isn't already doing so, she probably have she man back in Venezuela who she still sending funds to.

Who you think she does check when she gone back to check she 'family'
This is what does happen in most cases, if you think otherwise it's because dopamine/serotonin flooding your brain from the brain she gives you so you overlook all the red flags.

Wise up man.

assassin

Postby assassin » May 3rd, 2018, 7:09 pm

All dem vene women claim they have no husband
But all have 2 or 3 children

Postby 88sins » May 3rd, 2018, 7:12 pm

RedVEVO wrote:I can tell you I don't have money. But what I do have are a very particular set of skills; skills I have acquired over a very short career.

sorry to be the bearer of reality based bad news, but the things you think you have, you don't.
& dat may/may not include the wife, you decide.

but jus keep in mind, even if she is your wife, dat eh stopping she from being a next man termite :evilbat:

Postby De Dragon » May 3rd, 2018, 8:42 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:allyuh does throw around "just apply legally" and feel it easy

i have a cousin in curepe area, she has a child with a guyanese man, they married in guyana as well as down here,
their child is 8 years old and his papers processing for the last 8 years and every few months he does hadda go immigration and they always cant find his file or the officer to deal with it not there or this excuse and that excuse

so he can't get work in most places because everyone want work permit

i have people in holiday/bermudez/plenty factories etc willing to hire him but they all want work permit

his residency papers PENDING for the last 8 years

Isn't your cousin's Guyanese husband still in T&T? :? :?

Postby RedVEVO » May 3rd, 2018, 8:43 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

3 years now bro ..

now here's a guy that thinks with his dipstick ..... jimmy

Mark my words doh, I don't want to sound like I'm insulting you, but she WILL horn you. If she isn't already doing so, she probably have she man back in Venezuela who she still sending funds to.

Who you think she does check when she gone back to check she 'family'
This is what does happen in most cases, if you think otherwise it's because dopamine/serotonin flooding your brain from the brain she gives you so you overlook all the red flags.

Wise up man.

Well thanks for the advice.

It was so emotional and touchy touchy .

It was like when Loki gave Thor a BJ one moon lit night under a starch mango tree.