pugboy wrote:Say what you want and humbly apologize
hong kong phooey wrote:i really dont think the man was trying to insult the nation .
To many people look in this country over analyze everything and can find a fault with it .
And I agree with him it is really 2 stupid holidays . I am sure half of the country dont even know the meaning of Corpus Christi.
SR wrote:From a buisness perspective carnival is far worse than any 2 holidays in a week. From mid january until the week after carnival productivity level drops from workers and there is high levels of absenteeism. How come nobody complain about those 2 stupid NON public holidays.
jhonnieblue wrote:I think that was made from a business point of view. We have so many holidays and generally outside those holidays have some of the lowest productivity levels. Most business owners hate the fact there are so many holidays esp during low economic times. His commiwas taken out of context and has nothing to do with racial disparity or any 1% references.
It's small minded Trinidadians that can't see beyond their stupidity at the bigger picture.
jhonnieblue wrote:I think that was made from a business point of view. We have so many holidays and generally outside those holidays have some of the lowest productivity levels. Most business owners hate the fact there are so many holidays esp during low economic times. His commiwas taken out of context and has nothing to do with racial disparity or any 1% references.
It's small minded Trinidadians that can't see beyond their stupidity at the bigger picture.
SR wrote:From a buisness perspective carnival is far worse than any 2 holidays in a week. From mid january until the week after carnival productivity level drops from workers and there is high levels of absenteeism. How come nobody complain about those 2 stupid NON public holidays.
The 1% don't see carnival as wasted days.SR wrote:From a buisness perspective carnival is far worse than any 2 holidays in a week. From mid january until the week after carnival productivity level drops from workers and there is high levels of absenteeism. How come nobody complain about those 2 stupid NON public holidays.
Sunday is not normally shopping day in Europe , UK is .kstt wrote:To many holidays? Why dey doh open facking businesses whole day on Saturday and Sunday if they wanted to make money.
Banks too!!
People leaving home in the morning in the dark and returning in the dark in the week and weekend allyuh want to close half day or not open at all?!!
Sunday is a normal shopping day everywhere else in the world!
zoom rader wrote:The 1% don't see carnival as wasted days.SR wrote:From a buisness perspective carnival is far worse than any 2 holidays in a week. From mid january until the week after carnival productivity level drops from workers and there is high levels of absenteeism. How come nobody complain about those 2 stupid NON public holidays.
Just look who's who in Harts