1% Attacks stupid Holidays

Re: 1% Attacks stupid Holidays

Postby Monk BANzai » June 3rd, 2018, 1:07 am

shogun wrote:ZR, complaining about "racist statements"

Let that sink in...

Hey it's ok for diggers and coolees to b.itch with each other but not these Arabs.

This the same guy that shot a pizza delivery guy with a hand pellet pistol in his butt about 20 years ago.

This is the same guy that was caught riding an unlicensed and uninsured motor bike, a Ducati .

This the same guy that called port workers monkeys for damaging his stuff .

This guy also failed at drag racing about 20 years

This the same guy tried road cycling and promoted himself to a higher category and got kicked out .

slight correction here. He actually was very successful at drag racing...having built the country's first sub 12 second street Honda (he sold it off in 2007 .parted it out really...)...and it was the period 2002 to 2005 when he then brought in a drag prepped civic that never really performed becuz of the track surface. Car is still parked at the "Kitchen"... his St. Clair residence.

He did call me a dog once while in his employ tho...but then again, i've had Indians switch to speaking hindi in my presence when i stopped for doubles (in Barrackpore..the bike doubles vendors) while i worked down Moruga.

Same difference of ignorance in my book.

Carry on..

kstt

Postby kstt » June 3rd, 2018, 1:09 am

1% want the Drag Mall baddddd. Look dey burn it down again. That deal was made years ago to the 1%

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 1:33 am

jhonnieblue wrote:I think that was made from a business point of view. We have so many holidays and generally outside those holidays have some of the lowest productivity levels. Most business owners hate the fact there are so many holidays esp during low economic times. His commiwas taken out of context and has nothing to do with racial disparity or any 1% references.
It's small minded Trinidadians that can't see beyond their stupidity at the bigger picture.

Not really .. JohnnieB you 2 naive :roll:

The statement was made for a reaction - for publicity and it's indicative of his mindset.

He could of made a similar statement with out the vanity statements .

Why use the word " stupid " ?

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2018, 3:31 am

Redress10 wrote:Well no...

You keep trying to compare Arrival day with Emancipation day based on the fact that these are two race based religion.

Let me help you understand this once and for all. Emancipation celebrates the ending of chattel slavery, regarded as one of the worst forms of human rights abuses ever recorded. Slavery/Emancipation needs to be compared with the Holocaust, Armenian Genocide etc. African Arrival Day could never be equal to Emancipation Day.

On the other hand Indians literally just got on a boat and came here in search of better life opportunities. That is basic migration. What makes that arrival so significant that it warrants a specific holiday just for that particular race?

Remember, EVERY race in Trinidad apart from the first people "arrived" here at some point. Remember, if you are celebrating one then we need to start celebrating all starting from the spanish come right down to the fresh water venes landing on our shores every week. That's the whole logic behind Indian Arrival day. Remember, this is a fairly new holiday that has been politicized for political mileage.

All this talk about population size is rubbish. Divali and Eid etc are different holidays to a civic type holiday such as Indian Arrival Day. Only 5% of trinidadians identify as Muslims, should we not celebrate Eid and recognised EId because the number appears insignificant? That would be discriminatory.

Every race that arrived in Trinidad changed the nation significantly and contributed. Like I said, the indigenous people who have always been here are not even officially recognised so what made Indian Arrival on these shores so significant. Remember Indians arrived AFTER the chinese refused indentureship. So according to your logic then we should be celebrating Chinese Arrival Day.

Indian Arrival day is held in parts of world where indians was sent, Fiji, Carribean , South Africa ect.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_Ar ... and_Tobago

In the next 50-100 years there will be no pure Indians left in Trinidad as the fastest growing population are all mixed. By that time it will be just a lil history to learn and viewed as not important.

We will be a nation that looks like Morgan Job (RIP) but carries a surname of Harrylal and Ramsingh

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2018, 3:34 am

Monk BANzai wrote:

Let that sink in...

Hey it's ok for diggers and coolees to b.itch with each other but not these Arabs.

This the same guy that shot a pizza delivery guy with a hand pellet pistol in his butt about 20 years ago.

This is the same guy that was caught riding an unlicensed and uninsured motor bike, a Ducati .

This the same guy tried road cycling and promoted himself to a higher category and got kicked out .

slight correction here. He actually was very successful at drag racing...having built the country's first sub 12 second street Honda (he sold it off in 2007 .parted it out really...)...and it was the period 2002 to 2005 when he then brought in a drag prepped civic that never really performed becuz of the track surface. Car is still parked at the "Kitchen"... his St. Clair residence.

He did call me a dog once while in his employ tho...but then again, i've had Indians switch to speaking hindi in my presence when i stopped for doubles (in Barrackpore..the bike doubles vendors) while i worked down Moruga.

Carry on..

I attended nearly all drag events in that era and cant recall him ever wining a race.

You can have a boss car but no drving skills

MarlonSam

Postby MarlonSam » June 3rd, 2018, 4:32 am

hmmmm
kjjkjkjkkjkjkjkjjkkj.jpg

No_Name

Postby No_Name » June 3rd, 2018, 4:58 am

SR wrote:From a buisness perspective carnival is far worse than any 2 holidays in a week. From mid january until the week after carnival productivity level drops from workers and there is high levels of absenteeism. How come nobody complain about those 2 stupid NON public holidays.

Well said...

kstt

Postby kstt » June 3rd, 2018, 5:09 am

Monk BANzai wrote:

Let that sink in...

Carry on..

Are you also offended when whores speak Spanish in your presence?

Postby rspann » June 3rd, 2018, 6:26 am

You feel they want you to know that he telling the doubles man to hide his money from the rastaman?

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 3rd, 2018, 6:47 am

Why call it stupid? What makes it stupid?

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2018, 7:47 am

sam1978 wrote:Why call it stupid? What makes it stupid?
It's stupid to him cause he can't make money from it.

That's how these money Arabs think.

Postby matr1x » June 3rd, 2018, 7:58 am

Inbreeding and eating too much hummus. That is the Syrian way. We rioting yet?

Postby pugboy » June 3rd, 2018, 8:01 am

hey even Machel got his assault court case postpostponed 5 years in a row due to carnival related business being more important

No_Name wrote:
SR wrote:From a buisness perspective carnival is far worse than any 2 holidays in a week. From mid january until the week after carnival productivity level drops from workers and there is high levels of absenteeism. How come nobody complain about those 2 stupid NON public holidays.

Well said...

Postby matr1x » June 3rd, 2018, 8:04 am

He is a closet stroker

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 3rd, 2018, 9:19 am

Last time I check courts and rituals still ram out...so in retrospect... He and his buddies could tell all of Trinidad deh mc and his business still going on as usual

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2018, 10:00 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Last time I check courts and rituals still ram out...so in retrospect... He and his buddies could tell all of Trinidad deh mc and his business still going on as usual
Those bussiness are only fronts.

Daran

Postby Daran » June 3rd, 2018, 10:08 am

To be fair we have wayyyy to many holidays. Corpus Christi (along with a few others) is a nonsense holiday. Indian arrival day should be put on a weekend. Say the last Sunday of May so no disruption is caused. Same for emancipation.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 3rd, 2018, 10:10 am

Is the problem the amount of holidays or the overall work ethic of the country?

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2018, 10:10 am

Daran wrote:To be fair we have wayyyy to many holidays. Corpus Christi (along with a few others) is a nonsense holiday. Indian arrival day should be put on a weekend. Say the last Sunday of May so no disruption is caused. Same for emancipation.
So how police and goverment will make money if no road block on hoildays

Daran

Postby Daran » June 3rd, 2018, 10:11 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Is the problem the amount of holidays or the overall work ethic of the country?

Both, and until Trinidadians learn how to work hard we need to eliminate at least 5 public holidays

Postby zoom rader » June 3rd, 2018, 10:14 am

Daran wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Is the problem the amount of holidays or the overall work ethic of the country?

Both, and until Trinidadians learn how to work hard we need to eliminate at least 5 public holidays
Good lets start with carnival , that's an entire wasted week.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » June 3rd, 2018, 10:14 am

What about Carnival ???? This event causes people to shut down for at least 5 business days......that's much worse than 1 or 2 holidays........holidays ain't really the problem.......our mindset it......Trini culture has us where we are as a nation .

Daran

Postby Daran » June 3rd, 2018, 10:20 am

Premchand1976 wrote:What about Carnival ???? This event causes people to shut down for at least 5 business days......that's much worse than 1 or 2 holidays........holidays ain't really the problem.......our mindset it......Trini culture has us where we are as a nation .

Well if I had the choose I'd easily keep carnival and fuxk off 5 other public holidays. Carnival is one of the few things we do right. That ain't going no where.

Postby De Dragon » June 3rd, 2018, 10:21 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:
mero wrote:Trinis getting like them whiny faggoty Americans where everyone begging to be offended by something and deliberely taking everything out of context...

Allyuh know damn well the Syrian wasn't targeting Indians by his comment about the 2 holidays, yet here we are in this ched with the usual "victims" crying.

How exactly we, or you, "know" that?

Common sense and a lack of victim mentality.

He was commenting on the potential business days lost, not the nature of the holiday itself.

Go ahead and beat up like somebody trying to stone you to death for being Hindu in Iraq. Go ahead.

Beat up you say? :lol: I am neither East Indian, nor Roman Catholic.
Like it or not, when you post on social media, you get taken for your word. No one can read body language or nuance in your mannerism. The simple truth is describing any religious or ethnic holiday as "stupid" shows an alarming tone deafness.
I guess that's why he had to double time it to issue an apology and clarification. :roll:

Postby De Dragon » June 3rd, 2018, 10:29 am

Boy what wrong with you? Eliminate 2-3 public holidays and we will be Singapore overnight.

Daran

Postby Daran » June 3rd, 2018, 10:37 am

Boy what wrong with you? Eliminate 2-3 public holidays and we will be Singapore overnight.

We have to start somewhere hoss.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » June 3rd, 2018, 11:05 am

just take away all the freaking holidays and work till you drop. No carnival, christmas, republic day, independence day not one sheit. I totally support that.

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 11:13 am

jhonnieblue wrote:I think that was made from a business point of view. We have so many holidays and generally outside those holidays have some of the lowest productivity levels. Most business owners hate the fact there are so many holidays esp during low economic times. His commiwas taken out of context and has nothing to do with racial disparity or any 1% references.
It's small minded Trinidadians that can't see beyond their stupidity at the bigger picture.

Productivity can and often does be a direct reflection of how workers feel about their job/employer. So that said...if you pay minimum wage, you can either expect minimum work effort & work ethics, or you can expect to be disappointed, & you will not have the productivity you hoping to get, thus it will eat into your profits.

But that aside, if allyuh only kno what some of these ppl really think about & would like to do with all Trinis if they could, it go surprise plenty ah allyuh.

There are people that work for minimum wage and give productivity .

The Chinese and Vene are excellent workers .

It's the "Trini Youth man / woman " that do not want to work .

And always on mobile phone texting and complaining .

Average

Postby Average » June 3rd, 2018, 11:23 am

mero wrote:
Average wrote:Know what's worse than his comments? The ones who suck up to his type.
What about the ones on 2nr such as yourself who constantly begging for white people to come rule over us and for us to be re-colonized?

You're talking about two different things my friend.

I was referring to guys who suck up to those in the 1%. You know these type of ppl, they always know detailed info about them and what thye driving and who they bulling etc....now don't get me wrong if I offended you, that's if you're also one of those ppl, I mean we all free to do what we want and behave how we want, right?

YOU now are making the point that I beg for the white man to come and lead us. I have said so in past posts yes.
How is that sucking up to the 1% or the white man? Btw, those 1% aren't white, they're syrian and lebanese.
If i support rowley or kamla, am I sucking up to them?
I'm confused at how you could make a correlation with my post and what i have posted in the past in other threads that have nothing to do with my initial post in this thread.

You follow? :?

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 11:40 am

Average wrote:
mero wrote:
Average wrote:Know what's worse than his comments? The ones who suck up to his type.
What about the ones on 2nr such as yourself who constantly begging for white people to come rule over us and for us to be re-colonized?

You're talking about two different things my friend.

I was referring to guys who suck up to those in the 1%. You know these type of ppl, they always know detailed info about them and what thye driving and who they bulling etc....now don't get me wrong if I offended you, that's if you're also one of those ppl, I mean we all free to do what we want and behave how we want, right?

YOU now are making the point that I beg for the white man to come and lead us. I have said so in past posts yes.
How is that sucking up to the 1% or the white man? Btw, those 1% aren't white, they're syrian and lebanese.
If i support rowley or kamla, am I sucking up to them?
I'm confused at how you could make a correlation with my post and what i have posted in the past in other threads that have nothing to do with my initial post in this thread.

You follow? :?

Mero from Wharf Trace.

Ganga Plantations .

You really think he follow ?