Re: 1% Attacks stupid Holidays

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 11:48 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
SR wrote:From a buisness perspective carnival is far worse than any 2 holidays in a week. From mid january until the week after carnival productivity level drops from workers and there is high levels of absenteeism. How come nobody complain about those 2 stupid NON public holidays.
The 1% don't see carnival as wasted days.

Just look who's who in Harts

This is because Carnival is a PNM thing, so to insult Carnival is to insult the PNM supporters since the Syrians run the PNM party.

.. the Syrians run Rowlee

Postby De Dragon » June 3rd, 2018, 11:52 am

Daran wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Is the problem the amount of holidays or the overall work ethic of the country?

Boy what wrong with you? Eliminate 2-3 public holidays and we will be Singapore overnight.

We have to start somewhere hoss.

Lazy, shiftless workers will never change unless there is something to change their behaviour, be it incentive, or discipline, no matter how many public holidays there are. Does productivity increase during regular working days? Have you been to a Government office and seen the pace? Same for some private businesses.

Postby hydroep » June 3rd, 2018, 11:59 am

Regarding the suggestion to remove holidays as a means to increase productivity... :shock:...:rofl:

How about starting people with a base salary and then tying increases/bonuses to performance? That seems to be the better place to "start" but most politicians and businessmen too chicken-sh!t to deal with the unions...unless you are Mittal of course...:|

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » June 3rd, 2018, 11:59 am

Daran wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Is the problem the amount of holidays or the overall work ethic of the country?

Boy what wrong with you? Eliminate 2-3 public holidays and we will be Singapore overnight.

Lazy, shiftless workers will never change unless there is something to change their behaviour, be it incentive, or discipline, no matter how many public holidays there are. Does productivity increase during regular working days? Have you been to a Government office and seen the pace? Same for some private businesses.

it depressing to watch public servants work and they always complaining.

Postby rspann » June 3rd, 2018, 12:03 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Average wrote:
mero wrote:
Average wrote:Know what's worse than his comments? The ones who suck up to his type.
What about the ones on 2nr such as yourself who constantly begging for white people to come rule over us and for us to be re-colonized?

You're talking about two different things my friend.

I was referring to guys who suck up to those in the 1%. You know these type of ppl, they always know detailed info about them and what thye driving and who they bulling etc....now don't get me wrong if I offended you, that's if you're also one of those ppl, I mean we all free to do what we want and behave how we want, right?

YOU now are making the point that I beg for the white man to come and lead us. I have said so in past posts yes.
How is that sucking up to the 1% or the white man? Btw, those 1% aren't white, they're syrian and lebanese.
If i support rowley or kamla, am I sucking up to them?
I'm confused at how you could make a correlation with my post and what i have posted in the past in other threads that have nothing to do with my initial post in this thread.

You follow? :?

Mero from Wharf Trace.

Ganga Plantations .

You really think he follow ?

Toby just trying to protect Massa from the Indians.

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 12:04 pm

Daran wrote:

It starts in the schools .

At an early age to instill good work values etc.

The over 30 year olds in T&T are parasites .

Postby 88sins » June 3rd, 2018, 12:51 pm

RedVEVO wrote:The over 30 year olds in T&T are parasites .

if I didn't know you were an idiot I would think you were joking

Daran

Postby Daran » June 3rd, 2018, 1:11 pm

RedVEVO wrote:The over 30 year olds in T&T are parasites .

if I didn't know you were an idiot I would think you were joking

Lol not an employer are you? The under 30s are far far worse and significantly more entitled.

Less holidays won't significantly increase productivity but it will help slightly that's all I'm saying.

Trini employees with union protection are probably some of the most inefficient employees world wide. Come to work late, sit down read papers, do about an hour of work and make it look much harder than it is and leave before 3 to beat traffic or pcik up chiren.

Man, it hurts me too watch them work. I came from a private sector in the UK before working as a consultant on this local state company. Culture shock was an understatement. Literally 2 guys in Manchester were doing the work of a staff of 25 in Trinidad and were doing far better quality work too.

Postby mero » June 3rd, 2018, 1:27 pm

Average wrote:
mero wrote:
Average wrote:Know what's worse than his comments? The ones who suck up to his type.
What about the ones on 2nr such as yourself who constantly begging for white people to come rule over us and for us to be re-colonized?

I was referring to guys who suck up to those in the 1%. You know these type of ppl, they always know detailed info about them and what thye driving and who they bulling etc....now don't get me wrong if I offended you, that's if you're also one of those ppl, I mean we all free to do what we want and behave how we want, right?

YOU now are making the point that I beg for the white man to come and lead us. I have said so in past posts yes.
How is that sucking up to the 1% or the white man? Btw, those 1% aren't white, they're syrian and lebanese.
I'm confused at how you could make a correlation with my post and what i have posted in the past in other threads that have nothing to do with my initial post in this thread.

Boy hush nah with this half ass nonsensical backpeddle that you still contradicting yourself in. Anyone with cells in dey could read though your posts.

Be real like allyuh daddy zoom raider and brother gaytr1x and stop dancing around.

Seriously though.. Why do you contantly beg for white people to come rule over us? Think your man bun, billabong short pants and Linkin Park discography gonna make them actually like you and treat you differently than the local 1%?

Postby mero » June 3rd, 2018, 1:27 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Average wrote:
mero wrote:

Mero from Wharf Trace.

Ganga Plantations .

Hyc nah.

You still on XBL?

Postby mero » June 3rd, 2018, 1:32 pm

rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Average wrote:
mero wrote:

Mero from Wharf Trace.

Ganga Plantations .

Papi, you don't have a catheter or pace maker to check on or sum?

And why you think I'm not Indian though?

Postby De Dragon » June 3rd, 2018, 1:48 pm

mero wrote:
rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Average wrote:
mero wrote:

Mero from Wharf Trace.

Ganga Plantations .

The "Stevens" were generally of the same race. Just saying.

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 3rd, 2018, 2:33 pm

Love to see non public servants speaking .............there are public servants that work 24.7 regardless of pubhol ..... the majority of pub serv I know work beyond the call of duty. High risk jobs that you private sect shyts can't even function in for an hour......

Postby De Dragon » June 3rd, 2018, 2:36 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Love to see non public servants speaking .............there are public servants that work 24.7 regardless of pubhol ..... the majority of pub serv I know work beyond the call of duty. High risk jobs that you private sect shyts can't even function in for an hour......

You seem upset. Enlighten we nah.

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 2:53 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Love to see non public servants speaking .............there are public servants that work 24.7 regardless of pubhol ..... the majority of pub serv I know work beyond the call of duty. High risk jobs that you private sect shyts can't even function in for an hour......

There is a thread on Dreams :D

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 2:56 pm

mero wrote:
rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Average wrote:
mero wrote:

Mero from Wharf Trace.

Ganga Plantations .

Injun smart .

You lack this ingredient .

Test ? Bring out your copy book.

When you cooking dahl what you have to do before it is authentic ?

Postby mero » June 3rd, 2018, 3:03 pm

mero wrote:
rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Average wrote:
mero wrote:

Mero from Wharf Trace.

Ganga Plantations .

Papi I know your 1st language is old people sayings and parabels but Idk what you trying to say. Just saying

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 3:07 pm

Mero saying:

" ... Papi, you don't have a catheter or pace maker to check on or sum?

And why you think I'm not Indian though? "

Mero answer the question .

When you cooking dahl what you have to do before it is authentic ?

Postby tr1ad » June 3rd, 2018, 3:20 pm

Fail to see what the public chest burn is about .. be it said by "1%" or not...

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 3:24 pm

tr1ad wrote:Fail to see what the public chest burn is about .. be it said by "1%" or not...

It's personal .

So we stop.

Postby De Dragon » June 3rd, 2018, 6:21 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:
rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Average wrote:
mero wrote:

Mero from Wharf Trace.

Ganga Plantations .

Papi I know your 1st language is old people sayings and parabels but Idk what you trying to say. Just saying

Steven, Samuel Jackson's character from Django Unchained. Parable btw :wink:

Postby RedVEVO » June 3rd, 2018, 6:58 pm

mero wrote:
mero wrote:
rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Average wrote:
mero wrote:What about the ones on 2nr such as yourself who constantly begging for white people to come rule over us and for us to be re-colonized?

Mero from Wharf Trace.

Ganga Plantations .

Steven, Samuel Jackson's character from Django Unchained. Parable btw :wink:

Mero Stevens :lol: = Chicken Charlie

Postby rspann » June 3rd, 2018, 9:37 pm

Toby so dunce that he not seeing anything wrong with what his Massa said,although Massa already see the problem and apologized. His only comeback is trying to say I'm old and have old age problems,when anybody who knows better will see how dunce he really is.

Postby shogun » June 3rd, 2018, 11:58 pm

Gerald only apologized because he doesn't want his statement to snowball and affect his bottom line. He knows his statement was insensitive. As for them being outright/intentionally racist? Only to the usual insecure, race baiting kants and political opportunists, that looking for every opportunity to inject race and politics into everything. Like someone else said in this thread... down the slippery slope we go. Everyone needs to chill. The feigned victimhood politics getting old.

LOL @ how quickly all that "Toby and Massa" talk starts when others disagree. Allyuh fellas good, yes.

Postby RedVEVO » June 4th, 2018, 12:24 am

shogun wrote:Gerald only apologized because he doesn't want his statement to snowball and affect his bottom line. He knows his statement was insensitive. As for them being "racist?" Only to the usual insecure, race baiting kants and political opportunists, that looking for every opportunity to inject race and politics into everything. Like someone else said in this thread... down the slippery slope we go. Everyone needs to chill. The feigned victimhood politics getting old.

LOL @ how quickly all that "Toby and Massa" talk starts when others disagree. Allyuh fellas good, yes.

You cum late ..
Toby is Mero .
Massa is his concoction.
And 88sins beat him back to the whipping shed :D

Syrians have always looked at Injun as competition.
They both compete in every business.

Why everyone need to chill ?

Postby Redman » June 4th, 2018, 6:45 am

mero wrote:Trinis getting like them whiny faggoty Americans where everyone begging to be offended by something and deliberely taking everything out of context...

Allyuh know damn well the Syrian wasn't targeting Indians by his comment about the 2 holidays, yet here we are in this ched with the usual "victims" crying.

Well said.
Political optics.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » June 4th, 2018, 7:20 am

gerald aboud should have said, 2 holidays in the middle of the week really bad for business instead of 2 stupid holidays. people choose very poor choice of words sometimes. for people on this forum supporting his opinion, I'm sure you all drink and enjoy yourselves for the holidays.

airuma

Postby airuma » June 4th, 2018, 7:28 am

rspann wrote:Toby so dunce that he not seeing anything wrong with what his Massa said,although Massa already see the problem and apologized. His only comeback is trying to say I'm old and have old age problems,when anybody who knows better will see how dunce he really is.

100% CORRECT!

Postby RedVEVO » June 4th, 2018, 7:31 am

fatboy slim wrote:gerald aboud should have said, 2 holidays in the middle of the week really bad for business instead of 2 stupid holidays. people choose very poor choice of words sometimes. for people on this forum supporting his opinion, I'm sure you all drink and enjoy yourselves for the holidays.

And working for him :D

Postby zoom rader » June 4th, 2018, 7:47 am

No public holidays means no income for police and goverment when dishing out tickets