FROM RICHES TO RAGS Venezuelans become Latin America’s new underclass.

Re: FROM RICHES TO RAGS Venezuelans become Latin America’s new underclass.

Postby RedVEVO » August 8th, 2018, 10:37 am

zoom rader wrote:Expect more venes coming in, take a visit to immigration during the day and its full of venes and chineses waiting to see an officer.

In 3 years time a colour change will be seen as young nationals will be seen not looking like Morgan Job (Rip).

PNM ppl will be a further minority.

Agree .

PNM not giving Vene or Chinese any considerations .

They waiting for the "good boys" to change and work a 8 am - 4 pm job.

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2018, 10:49 am

Condom sales will increase and those not on condoms will see trini having a population growth.

Trini women will be beating up as they become of lesser value. Vene women are more homely and are thought this at an early age. They wash, cook , clean and give blow jobs at your comand. Only problem when you get attached to a vene woman you get her entire family attached to you, but when time for a helping hand her family will help you without pat.

Postby MaxPower » August 8th, 2018, 10:58 am

An ugly Trini with a hot Vene is a clear indication of buy-love...

So all them sufferers who feel they cud pull a Vene from a local rumshop and mine dem with they temporary job....only a matter of time till they leave them for someone better...and thennn they start being loyal....

VII

Postby VII » August 8th, 2018, 11:29 am

The real problem with T&T are the people who can't see what we have here and only harp on the negatives selfishly ,have no clue or appreciation for our natural and human resources or our accomplishments as a relatively young country in a harsh world smack dab in the middle of the most violent region in the world and directly affected by all it's ills on a daily basis,our women have been ranked among the freest in the world.

Despite all our problems T&T ranks safer than the USA for many obvious reasons, for the amount of serious guns and weapons here our problems are still contained to a point and that's because deep down we not an innately hostile or radical people despite our own special breed of calypso radicals,look at 1990,there was a perfect opportunity for us to go over the precipice,save the spontaneous looting no one answered the misguided calls.Our cultural fusion and tolerance across the board is second to none, instead of only harping on the negatives we must consciously build on the positives at every level, we have to stop being selfish and realize that our own daily interaction sets the tone for society and can actually influence outcomes.

No sense in seeing yourself as some driven successful Trini yet you frown down at simpler minds in need of guidance or just a kind gesture or word, our problem is one of cynicism across the board,from the 'successful' superficial selfish self righteous to the 'successful' big business dysfunctional super(ficial) families with blood on their hands, to the lil ghetto hussler, everyone thinks they're entitled, I say change begins with all of us,it's a long hard road to maturity as a nation,there was a time the US was a country of murderous marauding renegades robbers rapists and plunderers,in fact they taught the world how to be real gangstas and supply the guns and ammo too and even provides the largest market for all the illicit drugs available just a few miles from here.

Like it or not we are among the most successful people of African ,Indian,Syrian, Mixed descent in the world,our travels have been horrendous,we have been simple property of others in so many ways ,progress has been hard,we are but a dot on the map,yet still we are a country that has been noted globally for our offerings from our old scholars,to our world renowned activists,to our world renowned sportsmen,to our world renown music offerings,cultural offerings,to our world renown concentration of natural beauty and resources etc.It's no fault of anyone if one cannot appreciate all that T&T has to offer and how far we have reached as a nation,we have not succumbed to the ailments of resource rich third world nations who still struggle to still attain our 1980's standards for the majority of their citizens .

Like it or not T&T is a high value resource rich little nation that can be an exemplar with the right leadership and most important the right attitude by the masses,I am confident that we are a people capable of looking at ourselves and making changes and I know for a fact that this attitude has done wonders in some of the most despicable of places in T&T and it can for the whole of T&T,but we gotta want it bad,and want it for our kids,and 'our kids' are all kids,not just the little entitled brat your'e raising.

Teach your kids about T&T and what it has to offer other than the latest gadget that your masters continue to shape your psyche with,teach them about our various land turtles from the galap to the scorpion to the side neck,our almost 500 species of birds and growing everyday including our thriving macaw population,our almost 50 species of snakes and their distribution (and growing too) some world renown in their own right,let them know all iguanas manicous agoutis or anything that moves aren't to catch or kill,teach them not to litter,even in the house,teach them to be polite and respectful to every and anyone they encounter,old, young, insane, piping, whoring,bulling ,let them engage with different classes people under your supervision,if you do you would be setting the tone for the next generation beyond the 'Trinidad owes and revolves around me syndrome'....Trinidad owes you nothing,you owe Trinidad everything for providing a mostly stable environment to pursue what you deem a productive life,it's our own selfishness is the problem...A-c-c-r-o-s-s-T-h-e-B-o-a-r-d.

Fix yourself first..

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 8th, 2018, 11:56 am

zoom rader wrote:Condom sales will increase and those not on condoms will see trini having a population growth.

Trini women will be beating up as they become of lesser value. Vene women are more homely and are thought this at an early age. They wash, cook , clean and give blow jobs at your comand. Only problem when you get attached to a vene woman you get her entire family attached to you, but when time for a helping hand her family will help you without pat.

That happen already in the 80s Vene invasion. Pre-Jovert morning Woodbrook was full of zolanas wining down the place.

It has been alleged that one particular Trini woman get so vex that she man horning her with a zolana she call up the Vene embassy to complain.

Hell hath no fury...

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 8th, 2018, 9:03 pm

Daran wrote:Yea I don't see the relevance of bringing up an unsafe area in London. Have you been to London? U can literally walk alone in 99% of the city at midnight and feel safe, same with most cities in Europe.

Keep in mind both London and New York have populations of 8M+

Dawgy dawg. With all those middle eastern/african immigrants coming in, you can no longer walk the streets safely.

There are actually no-go zones in germany and sweden now.
The rape stats in Sweden have skyrocketed since migrants were allowed in un-vetted.

If you want stats I'll link. But note that it wont be from BBC/CNN because they refuse to report on it because they doh wanna offend the Muslims.

Postby sMASH » August 8th, 2018, 9:38 pm

eh, look who smelling oil nearby...

Daran

Postby Daran » August 8th, 2018, 10:09 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
Daran wrote:Yea I don't see the relevance of bringing up an unsafe area in London. Have you been to London? U can literally walk alone in 99% of the city at midnight and feel safe, same with most cities in Europe.

Dawgy dawg. With all those middle eastern/african immigrants coming in, you can no longer walk the streets safely.

The rape stats in Sweden have skyrocketed since migrants were allowed in un-vetted.

If you want stats I'll link. But note that it wont be from BBC/CNN because they refuse to report on it because they doh wanna offend the Muslims.

Lol ok dude, but I've spent lots of time all over London. Stop believing right wing media, those places don't exist. London is incredibly safe.

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 9th, 2018, 7:39 am

I was responding more to the part where you said "same with most cities in Europe."
(meeno bout london)

Namely Sweden, Germany and Italy. All going down the drain because they keep importing people from struggling countries.

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2018, 9:36 am

Daran wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

Lol ok dude, but I've spent lots of time all over London. Stop believing right wing media, those places don't exist. London is incredibly safe.

Agree with Daran .

London safe even with the West Africans all over the place .

Spent a lot of time there also , use to travel the subway 1 am with no problem.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 9th, 2018, 10:45 am

London used to be safe.

Some posh areas like Kensington are still relatively safe....but on the whole...violent crime in London iz rising....

London murder rate overtakes New York's

A spike in violent crime in London saw more murders committed in the city in February and March than there were in New York, figures show.

So far in 2018, the Met Police has investigated 46 murders, compared with 50 in the US city.

But, while New York's murder rate decreased from the end of January, London's rose markedly from that point.

Ex-Met Police Ch Supt Leroy Logan says it is proof that "London's violent traits have become a virus".

Statistics from the New York Police Department (NYPD) and the Metropolitan Police, reported in the Sunday Times and obtained by the BBC, highlight narrowing murder rates between the two cities, which have similar population sizes.

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-london-43610936

Daran

Postby Daran » August 9th, 2018, 11:26 am

Miktay wrote:London used to be safe.

Some posh areas like Kensington are still relatively safe....but on the whole...violent crime in London iz rising....

A spike in violent crime in London saw more murders committed in the city in February and March than there were in New York, figures show.

So far in 2018, the Met Police has investigated 46 murders, compared with 50 in the US city.

But, while New York's murder rate decreased from the end of January, London's rose markedly from that point.

Ex-Met Police Ch Supt Leroy Logan says it is proof that "London's violent traits have become a virus".

Statistics from the New York Police Department (NYPD) and the Metropolitan Police, reported in the Sunday Times and obtained by the BBC, highlight narrowing murder rates between the two cities, which have similar population sizes.

Yea it's unsafe by their standards, their levels of crime is what we'd call an ideal paradise in Trinidad.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 9th, 2018, 12:11 pm

Daran wrote:
Miktay wrote:London used to be safe.

Yea it's unsafe by their standards, their levels of crime is what we'd call an ideal paradise in Trinidad.

Depends on who u talk to. Tdad iz on the North South illicit drug route. Crime iz going to be a problem as it iz on all countries on that tradelane such as Honduras, Mexico, El Salvador, Bdos, etc.

Still T&T would be better served by more training and equipment for the police. But thats not unique to T&T.

British police could do with better training as well. They have issues.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » August 9th, 2018, 12:40 pm

^^Gosh I can't be a police, I would ah done buss a few caps in his tail....

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 9th, 2018, 1:23 pm

Just like sweet T&T there are many reasons behind the UK crime wave...

Postby matr1x » August 9th, 2018, 2:45 pm

This is why gun control is idiotic. A weakened population is an easier target

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 9th, 2018, 4:00 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Daran wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:grande have hundreds of venes working in the quarries/building house

ppl who were lawyers/doctors/engineers back home in venezuela mixing cement and putting up block for $100-$125 a day

wha yuh guh do

people down here always want to compare Trinidad to Dubai and say we shud be like dubai cuz we had the same oil money

dubai built on slave and immigrant labour

LMAO @ "oil money"...Trinidad pumped oil but it never had "oil money". Trinidad is closer to Haiti than Dubai. No comparison.

Our big downfall is our overestimation of our wealth and resources. This has resulted in constant wasting of scare resources that should have been put into diversification.

Venezuela have the world's largest proven oil reserves. Even more than Saudi Arabia and look where they are now. Trinidad needs to wake up and wake up fast.

I agree, I've traveled all over the world. Trinidad is a sheit hole compared to most countries we make fun off.

Which countries did you travel, lived in or visited ?

Trini is not a sheit hole ..

It's the people who you with .. or depend on

Or do business with ..

Or where you live :wink:

Red u really studying Daran....educated dimwit. Trinidad has the lowest utility rates in the Western Hemisphere, free education nursery to tertiary, things that Brazil and the USA ten times richer than us dont have. In addition, qualifications for the best schools are based on performance for the most part and not on political or financial power as happens regularly in jamaica. As i said, educated dimwit and it have rell plenty of allyuh since the advent of GATE

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 9th, 2018, 4:21 pm

Britain has to adhere to strict human rights laws hence 12 police vs 1 man with a knife etc. The state takes full responsibility for protecting all lives so they have to take a kiddy gloves approach to all their citizens. Even suspected terrorists etc are treated exceptionally.

That is not the same thing that alluh does complain about the USA....The harshness of the state in dealing with its citizens.

People fail to see who really perpetrating British crime...Crime is perpetrated by people who live in Caribbean majority areas or of caribbean descent. Black British men of caribbean descent perform poorly(education, job attainment) in London and are comparable to the white british underclass (chavs).

African men and Asian etc perform exceptionally. So we have basically exported our BS to foreign shores.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 9th, 2018, 5:29 pm

Yet another 'incident' for naive people who think T&T iz such an awful shite hole...

Thiz has allegedly been on-going for decades...in a developed country: South Rotherham...England.

Rotherham child sexual exploitation scandal

The Rotherham child sexual exploitation scandal consisted of the organised child sexual abuse that occurred in the northern English town of Rotherham, South Yorkshire from the late 1980s until the 2010s and the failure of local authorities to act on reports of the abuse throughout most of that period.[16] Researcher Angie Heal, who was hired by local officials and warned them about child exploitation occurring between 2002 and 2007, has since described it as the "biggest child protection scandal in UK history".[17] Evidence of the abuse was first noted in the early 1990s, when care home managers investigated reports that children in their care were being picked up by taxi drivers.[18] From at least 2001, multiple reports passed names of alleged perpetrators, several from one family, to the police and Rotherham Council. The first group conviction took place in 2010, when five British-Pakistani men were convicted of sexual offences against girls aged 12–16.[19] From January 2011 Andrew Norfolk of The Times pressed the issue, reporting in 2012 that the abuse in the town was widespread, and that the police and council had known about it for over ten years.[a]

Events Child sexual abuse of an estimated 1,400 (1997–2013, according to the Jay report) aged approx. 11–16

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rotherham ... on_scandal

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2018, 6:33 pm

Trinispougla wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Daran wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:grande have hundreds of venes working in the quarries/building house

ppl who were lawyers/doctors/engineers back home in venezuela mixing cement and putting up block for $100-$125 a day

wha yuh guh do

people down here always want to compare Trinidad to Dubai and say we shud be like dubai cuz we had the same oil money

LMAO @ "oil money"...Trinidad pumped oil but it never had "oil money". Trinidad is closer to Haiti than Dubai. No comparison.

Our big downfall is our overestimation of our wealth and resources. This has resulted in constant wasting of scare resources that should have been put into diversification.

Venezuela have the world's largest proven oil reserves. Even more than Saudi Arabia and look where they are now. Trinidad needs to wake up and wake up fast.

I agree, I've traveled all over the world. Trinidad is a sheit hole compared to most countries we make fun off.

Or do business with ..

Red u really studying Daran....educated dimwit. Trinidad has the lowest utility rates in the Western Hemisphere, free education nursery to tertiary, things that Brazil and the USA ten times richer than us dont have. In addition, qualifications for the best schools are based on performance for the most part and not on political or financial power as happens regularly in jamaica. As i said, educated dimwit and it have rell plenty of allyuh since the advent of GATE

It's RedVEVO

So ?

Daran points still valid .

Where you working and how much your un-educated arse making ?

GATE was supposed to be for the "troubled areas" but how that work out family ?

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 9th, 2018, 8:33 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Daran wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

wha yuh guh do

Or do business with ..

It's RedVEVO

So ?

Firstly. I am the furthest thing from uneducated son. Venezuela was in a pickle since 2002-2004 when the petroleros of PDVSA rebelled against Chavez and he fired them. He installed a few newbies who knew nothing but about oil production but had great political connections. Production fell and since that time Venezuela has had issues. For example, Venezuelan friends of mine would ask me to bring soap, toilet paper and other toiletries for them. Factories have been closing down since then. Maduro has done nothing to Venezuela but continue Chavez's policies. As i said before the country was broke long before oil prices collapsed in summer 2014. 98% of Venezuela's GDP comes from the oil sector. When that collapsed the country went into freefall. What I am saying because I realize I'm dealing with a 2ner of severely limited intelligence, is that those circumstances will not happen to TT. Trinidad and Tobago is probably the most stable democracy in the western hemisphere after Barbados and Costa Rica. 1) it is hardly likely that a populist like Chavez will come into office in TT and upset an order which for the most part works( free education, free healthcareetc.). Secondly, Trinidad is focussing more on gas that oil, that is where the future is. 3) cannot compare dubai and western Europe to TT because those are established people's with hundreds of years of history. That is why their institutions are so strong. It is not like TT where people were just put on an island to live. After 50 years where do you think Britannia(GB) was, or Galle(France), or Spain. They were at war. And in the western Hemisphere TT is important
. 90% of Chile's natural gas imports come from TT for example. Trinidad is doing well for itself with the exception of crime

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 9th, 2018, 9:08 pm

Trinidad is not a stable democracy....None of our institutions are strong.

Any protest by the Beetham residents shows you just how easy it is to destabilize the country.

Stable democracies don't have "coup" attempts or rumours of coups.

We already produce little oil so no need for the oil sector to collapse in order for the economy to collapse. We simply don't produce anything of significance apart from oil/gas that the world buys.

Free education, healthcare etc are moot points as they just socialist ideals to ensure dependency. The goal was never to have a literate and functional citizenry. That is why everyone still have the same "education" but some still end up working for minimum wage for generations. The goal was to ensure a steady supply of cheap, trained labour. That is not equality or equity. "Wealthy" citizens of the country not suppose to benefit from things such as free education and healthcare unless you have progressive tax system to balance the system.

Unlike England etc, we have the world around us that we can benefit from. It's called best practices and bench marking but if we already think that we are as good as we believe then there is no need for improvement. The fact remains we keep getting the basic fundamentals wrong.

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2018, 10:14 pm

Trinispougla wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Daran wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

wha yuh guh do

Or do business with ..

It's RedVEVO

So ?

Firstly. I am the furthest thing from uneducated son. Venezuela was in a pickle since 2002-2004 when the petroleros of PDVSA rebelled against Chavez and he fired them. He installed a few newbies who knew nothing but about oil production but had great political connections. Production fell and since that time Venezuela has had issues. For example, Venezuelan friends of mine would ask me to bring soap, toilet paper and other toiletries for them. Factories have been closing down since then. Maduro has done nothing to Venezuela but continue Chavez's policies. As i said before the country was broke long before oil prices collapsed in summer 2014. 98% of Venezuela's GDP comes from the oil sector. When that collapsed the country went into freefall. What I am saying because I realize I'm dealing with a 2ner of severely limited intelligence, is that those circumstances will not happen to TT. Trinidad and Tobago is probably the most stable democracy in the western hemisphere after Barbados and Costa Rica. 1) it is hardly likely that a populist like Chavez will come into office in TT and upset an order which for the most part works( free education, free healthcareetc.). Secondly, Trinidad is focussing more on gas that oil, that is where the future is. 3) cannot compare dubai and western Europe to TT because those are established people's with hundreds of years of history. That is why their institutions are so strong. It is not like TT where people were just put on an island to live. After 50 years where do you think Britannia(GB) was, or Galle(France), or Spain. They were at war. And in the western Hemisphere TT is important
. 90% of Chile's natural gas imports come from TT for example. Trinidad is doing well for itself with the exception of crime

You are the one with the limited intelligence my little fake bias historian .
Chavez was the strength of the average Venezuelan people.

He commanded respect and had the dream to empower the average man .
He had 2 ingredients that is needed in a country .

He had Leadership and Resources = Stable democracy .

The rest of your "white paper" is total bias BS :D

Postby RedVEVO » August 9th, 2018, 10:23 pm

Redress10 wrote:Trinidad is not a stable democracy....None of our institutions are strong.

Any protest by the Beetham residents shows you just how easy it is to destabilize the country.

We already produce little oil so no need for the oil sector to collapse in order for the economy to collapse. We simply don't produce anything of significance apart from oil/gas that the world buys.

Free education, healthcare etc are moot points as they just socialist ideals to ensure dependency. The goal was never to have a literate and functional citizenry. That is why everyone still have the same "education" but some still end up working for minimum wage for generations. The goal was to ensure a steady supply of cheap, trained labour. That is not equality or equity. "Wealthy" citizens of the country not suppose to benefit from things such as free education and healthcare unless you have progressive tax system to balance the system.

Unlike England etc, we have the world around us that we can benefit from. It's called best practices and bench marking but if we already think that we are as good as we believe then there is no need for improvement. The fact remains we keep getting the basic fundamentals wrong.

Education is the only way out of poverty and disillusion .

GATE was to educate TT's "troubled areas" since the rich was already educated .

Same with UTT .

The rich will always be in power since to be rich and have education is an unbeatable combination.

Look around in Trinidad and see who are the disillusioned ones.

Ask yourself , who are rich and powerful ?

What do they do ? How do they live ?

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 10th, 2018, 12:16 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Daran wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

wha yuh guh do

Or do business with ..

It's RedVEVO

So ?

Really not worth responding to. Sounding Rouget

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 10th, 2018, 12:23 am

Redress10 wrote:Trinidad is not a stable democracy....None of our institutions are strong.

Trinidad and Tobago is a stable democracy. I studied politics. By any international market, Trinidad is a stable democracy. Elections take place freely and for the most part fairly, the government is able to collect taxes from the people. All those are the characteristics of a stable democracy. Allyuh get tie up with all that nonsense with the 1% and foolishness. The fact that 3/4 of Trinidad has or has access to tertiary education means there is some kind of equality in this place. Jamaicans have to pay to do XXX. Brazilians have to pay at all levels of schooling. Chile only recently gave free tertiary education. Brazil is one of the world's largest economies and Chile is a leading exporter of copper.

Postby RedVEVO » August 10th, 2018, 12:49 am

Trinispougla wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Daran wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Or do business with ..

It's RedVEVO

So ?

Maybe you should listen to Rouget .
He is one of the most feared men to the PNM Gov't.

How can YOU even begin to comprehend "stability"with out of control crime in T&T ?

If it's "so stable" where are the foreign investors ?
Why are they not beating a pathway to Trinidad ?

You really think T&T has a stable democracy and/or Gov't ?

Ask the 1% and see how much $$$ is expedited via $$$ flight .

You are either really naive or unaware or very not well educated pally wally :roll: :roll:

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » August 16th, 2018, 3:50 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Trinispougla wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Daran wrote:

Or do business with ..

It's RedVEVO

So ?

Maybe you should listen to Rouget .
He is one of the most feared men to the PNM Gov't.

How can YOU even begin to comprehend "stability"with out of control crime in T&T ?

If it's "so stable" where are the foreign investors ?
Why are they not beating a pathway to Trinidad ?

You really think T&T has a stable democracy and/or Gov't ?

Ask the 1% and see how much $$$ is expedited via $$$ flight .

You are either really naive or unaware or very not well educated pally wally :roll: :roll:

Red have some shame and post something that could past at least the most basic scrutiny nah. I posted facts and not this 1% nonsense that yuh toting since Anthony Bourdain come here nah. Post some facts not emotional dribble

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 16th, 2018, 5:38 pm

Section 34

Kamla went over her allotted time before calling elections.

Broken Judiciary and criminal justice system.

Police corruption and extra judicial killings.

No regard for law and order.

An Insurrection just 8 years after independence and a full blown coup in 1990.

Constant rumours of coups daily.

You are right.....stable democracy. I am convinced that some of you don't know what the hell you all does be talking about.

Trinidad is Haiti with oil...Nothing more and nothing less.

Daran

Postby Daran » August 16th, 2018, 5:53 pm

Redress10 wrote:Section 34

Kamla went over her allotted time before calling elections.

Broken Judiciary and criminal justice system.

Police corruption and extra judicial killings.

No regard for law and order.

An Insurrection just 8 years after independence and a full blown coup in 1990.

Constant rumours of coups daily.

You are right.....stable democracy. I am convinced that some of you don't know what the hell you all does be talking about.

Trinidad is Haiti with oil...Nothing more and nothing less.

Agreed. Remember some people never left Trinidad, they can't see that the rest of the world progressing with far less revenue while we're regressing.