Petrotrin refinery shut down

Re: Petrotrin refinery to shut down

Postby nervewrecker » September 5th, 2018, 7:31 pm

sMASH wrote:Talk on radio now, saying that production at wells was intentionally suppressed to reduce the local supply of raw material.
All workover has been ceased awhile now.
No drilling of new wells.
Highest producers leased out.
Petro rig always cant pass inspection to work but contractor working without passing.
Orders from high up.

Men stealing whole motors, point of entrance and load cables..
Internals in panels stolen but contractor panels on site untouched..
Bandits or paid to sabotage?

People from inside sabotaging because of promises to get positions in the new company.

Postby sMASH » September 5th, 2018, 7:55 pm

If oil was so rough, how come it still have private businesses in it still?
And locally too.

People talking bout refinancing the loan, but I not even hearing in on Podium.

Postby tr1ad » September 5th, 2018, 8:06 pm

SR wrote:Wow its gonna be a hard reality when people getting these salaries go out on the open market expecting similar packages. No wonder the bitterness

Industry salary for the workers and classification are similar across the industry

But then again the media spin of a cleaner making 11k has fooled many

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2018, 8:20 pm

You guys will never learn, everything I have said in the pass is now coming into play

New millionaires will soon be born as old wells will be sold off while 1% takes over the plant.

Postby Redman » September 5th, 2018, 8:23 pm

A2B

I didn't say quality does not matter....I said that the current structure does not consider the quality of crude...local producers all get the same price..

And it is you that said 45 is the cost of prod..

Again the point is that the GORTT can change the royalty schedule to create the fiscal space that may support a restructuring...

That said...I don't think we will see an export of local crude.
I believe that to be a red herring.
A buyer will step up, and offer to take local crude...reverting to the old model...without the high cost basis that exist today,dovetailing with the push to increase local production.
Last edited by Redman on September 5th, 2018, 8:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2018, 8:25 pm

Redman wrote:A2B

I didn't say quality does not matter....I said tha

Months ago I told you that the plant was already sold

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 5th, 2018, 8:26 pm

Redman wrote:A2B

I didn't say quality does not matter....I said tha

“It ignores quality” - I took that to mean quality does not matter In basing the price of crude produced by Petrotrin.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 5th, 2018, 8:30 pm

sinister_14 wrote:
sMASH wrote:Talk on radio now, saying that production at wells was intentionally suppressed to reduce the local supply of raw material.
This is so true....the government has a plan to ruin this country....i was listen to the radio a lil while ago and most ppl like they missing the point...why is it that the refinery is in this mess...it so simple anyone with common sense would understand why...its totally because of the government they borrow more than they could repay...now the citizen have to pay the price for the government mismanagement it so simple....but people in this country so small minded all they hearing workers in petrotrin make 45g a month and the average citizen vex cause they will never make that salary a month...so they glad to see the refinery shut down...some people would believe everything the government say...but ppl do your research please....see how much lies they feeding the public....the die hard peeNm would only realise this when its to late and they cant afford nothing in this country....

they go leave the hill of laventille and plesantville and teif from the indians.

Postby Gladiator » September 5th, 2018, 9:10 pm

screwbash wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:
This is so true....the government has a plan to ruin this country....i was listen to the radio a lil while ago and most ppl like they missing the point...why is it that the refinery is in this mess...it so simple anyone with common sense would understand why...its totally because of the government they borrow more than they could repay...now the citizen have to pay the price for the government mismanagement it so simple....but people in this country so small minded all they hearing workers in petrotrin make 45g a month and the average citizen vex cause they will never make that salary a month...so they glad to see the refinery shut down...some people would believe everything the government say...but ppl do your research please....see how much lies they feeding the public....the die hard peeNm would only realise this when its to late and they cant afford nothing in this country....

they go leave the hill of laventille and plesantville and teif from the indians.

The PNM really are destroyers.... can't ever get anything to work so just close it down

cocoa
coffee
railway
coconut
sugar cane
rice
teak
buffalypso
citrus
refinery

Its almost like they sabotaging the country.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 5th, 2018, 9:11 pm

All workover has been ceased awhile now.
No drilling of new wells.
Highest producers leased out.
Petro rig always cant pass inspection to work but contractor working without passing.
Orders from high up.

Men stealing whole motors, point of entrance and load cables..
Internals in panels stolen but contractor panels on site untouched..
Bandits or paid to sabotage?

People from inside sabotaging because of promises to get positions in the new company.

Ding ding ding!! I've heard (so this is speculation before someone runs with it) stories of leased out wells and Petrotrin wells on the same well site, and prime movers, electrical components, parts of pumping units, pipes aka flowlines etc. would be stolen from Petrotrin's wells, while leased out wells escape unscathed.

There are also stories of wells and blocks, apparently quite lucrative, that are earmarked by some company engineers as 'uneconomical' for Petrotrin to produce, so they're closed in. Lease companies will then 'ask' for these wells, open them up as is or do minor tweaking on them and poof, the Oil Fairy shows up and puts enough oil in the tanks for them to be moving crude sometimes twice a day from >200 bbl tanks.

Postby nervewrecker » September 5th, 2018, 9:14 pm

There are instances where they clear jungle, build location, drill, get nothing.
Contractor comes in on already prepared location (that cost millions) and drill 3 feet next to it and boom! Hunjed barrel a day.

Postby nervewrecker » September 5th, 2018, 9:17 pm

Bla bla bla

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » September 5th, 2018, 9:40 pm

So who think that ppl would open their eyes and rest and reflect friday....????....i really hope the people of trinidad stand up for their rights...and shut down this country and show this government we are not afraid and we are fed up of these lies...

Postby hydroep » September 5th, 2018, 9:44 pm

sinister_14 wrote:So who think that ppl would open their eyes and rest and reflect friday....????....i really hope the people of trinidad stand up for their rights...and shut down this country and show this government we are not afraid and we are fed up of these lies...

The amount of threats Government making, everybody from Fat Mac to Roasted Breadfruit saying they go prosecute people to the fullest extent of the law.

Me eh think the Unions will get the support nuh. People realise the writing on the wall and trouble makers will be the first to go.

Say what they go have social media to rant and rave because at the end of the day Trini only have mouth...and fingers...:|

Postby hydroep » September 5th, 2018, 9:59 pm

Gladiator wrote:
screwbash wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:

The PNM really are destroyers.... can't ever get anything to work so just close it down

cocoa
coffee
railway
coconut
sugar cane
rice
teak
buffalypso
citrus
refinery

Not almost like, exactly like.

When you destroy those industries and make it difficult to start/run your own business you become dependent on certian employers for your livelihood AND certain essential goods and services.

Ah mean look at the OPT. Dat eh have one fart to do with saving foreign exchange. It has to do with steering demand in a particular direction. When yuh cyar get locally produced products or it too expensive to bring through skybox yuh hadda buy from import-distributors. And when you do a cursory check, who owns the majority of those businesses?

Anthony Bourdain, R.I.P...:|

Postby sMASH » September 5th, 2018, 10:23 pm

When they call to bun down lizabeth and she Babylon system, should have stop them from coming here.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 5th, 2018, 10:32 pm

hydroep wrote:
Gladiator wrote:
screwbash wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:

cocoa
coffee
railway
coconut
sugar cane
rice
teak
buffalypso
citrus
refinery

Not almost like, exactly like.

When you destroy those industries and make it difficult to start/run your own business you become dependent on certian employers for your livelihood AND certain essential goods and services.

Ah mean look at the OPT. Dat eh have one fart to do with saving foreign exchange. It has to do with steering demand in a particular direction. When yuh cyar get locally produced products or it too expensive to bring through skybox yuh hadda buy from import-distributors. And when you do a cursory check, who owns the majority of those businesses?

Anthony Bourdain, R.I.P...:|

In addition to that, I also mentioned the hybrid exemptions. Mankind can buy a 3.0L Porsche Cayenne (or two or three..cough cough) on Parliamentary privileges, with their tax exemptions, but you? You're taking advantage of certain loopholes when you import your BMW X5 Hybrid or your Nissan X-Trail Hybrid as opposed to purchasing the local, probably not so environmentally friendly variants. It's ionic I mean Ironiq don't you think?
The PM mentioned transforming the E&P side of the company into a profitable entity, which should speak to removal of corruption and what not, but he didn't make a peep about his right-hand-almost-$100MM-man and PNM folks are it up, no questions asked.
#NoImplications #TINARP

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 6th, 2018, 4:54 am

The_Honourable wrote:
screwbash wrote:yuh aint hear petrotin wukers want the same deal that caroni get. rowlee go gee dem land as part ah dey package in some marginal area and money too. dey go forgive him and vote dem back. is only indian who duz hold a life long grudge and ah ' ah go do fuh yuh' mentality and den run an open a next party like ramesh, makela,hulsie,duckandrun and others.

PNM not going and give black man land... yuh quicker get it from the queen.

PNM like to keep dey own under control. In some outlandish scheme, some of petrotrin lands or other state lands will be under HDC control and it will take recipients 15 - 20 years to get it. Those who do get it will be paying a rent till dey dead... and they better behave themselves during election season otherwise "dey will come for the land."

THE PRIME Minister has outlined a basket of benefits that separated oil workers at Petrotrin are to receive, as the company goes ahead with its restructuring plan.

Dr Rowley said these include enhanced early-retirement packages for people over 50, land for houses, and stock holding in the new restructured Petrotrin.

wtf ah did say..he go gee dem d land in unc areas tuh voter pad. UNC nah comin back and he nah calling as early gerenal election. rojet dun sell out so that shutdown tomorrow will just fizzle out and mon is back to liming inthe run shop and rojet business fix he will go by he daughter in russia or wey eva.

Postby Redman » September 6th, 2018, 7:00 am

sMASH wrote:If oil was so rough, how come it still have private businesses in it still?
And locally too.

People talking bout refinancing the loan, but I not even hearing in on Podium.

They need to break the OWTU first.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » September 6th, 2018, 7:17 am

sMASH wrote:When they call to bun down lizabeth and she Babylon system, should have stop them from coming here.

Liz and her system is the only thing that might have saved us from being where we are now.We as a nation are unable to govern ourselves properly without nepotism and corruption. ALL parties have failed us.Where the oil Kams found offshore btw ? Asking for a friend.

bess almera

Postby bess almera » September 6th, 2018, 7:36 am

^^^ kams found oil?

The only way I’ll believe salaries and wages were or weren’t extremely high is if someone can provide proof via a pay slip or something. Anything else is a setta rum shop talk.

Postby Ben_spanna » September 6th, 2018, 8:01 am

bess almera wrote:^^^ kams found oil?

The only way I’ll believe salaries and wages were or weren’t extremely high is if someone can provide proof via a pay slip or something. Anything else is a setta rum shop talk.

Up to now they wont- those employees know damn well they have a sweet life raping the country for the past how many every YEARS.....Extremely overpaid...………………….. the only thing that needs addressing is a 40-50% PAYCUT across the board and all Perks and personal expenses to stop from now on....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 6th, 2018, 8:02 am

Ben_spanna wrote:

Up to now they wont- those employees know damn well they have a sweet life raping the country for the past how many every YEARS.....Extremely overpaid...………………….. the only thing that needs addressing is a 40-50% PAYCUT across the board and all Perks and personal expenses to stop from now on....

Job letters and pay slips have been posted. Dunno what y’all talking about.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 6th, 2018, 8:17 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:

And men moving like they DONT know people in oil and gas get paid higher and a typical govt worker.

Since i am in primary school i know that.

Postby gastly369 » September 6th, 2018, 8:21 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:

Well I say I was blind..buhhh..

Postby sMASH » September 6th, 2018, 9:05 am

Pay slips, 2018, floating round all over.

Not excessive as we heard on podiums, but inline with the industry.

Postby Redman » September 6th, 2018, 9:18 am

Why doesnt OWTU publish their proposal ...instead of giving it to Independant Senators-KPB, the President....and any one else that dont have one fckg ting to do with the decision?

Postby tr1ad » September 6th, 2018, 9:24 am

sMASH wrote:Pay slips, 2018, floating round all over.

Not excessive as we heard on podiums, but inline with the industry.

for the standard workforce yes, Snr ops, Snr Process Eng etc..

as usual just like the private sector, upper mgmt raking it in with base + allowances

so all those that still under the impression cleaner making 11k and average worker collecting 45k should just hush with their take home at the end of the month

kstt

Postby kstt » September 6th, 2018, 10:56 am

IMG-20180905-WA0031.jpg

BIG MONEY!!!

Postby Dizzy28 » September 6th, 2018, 11:09 am

I highly doubt they going to get public sympathy even with those pay slips being published. That pay slip above still works out to a monthly salary of roughly 14,500 which will still keep the salty public salty.