1% Attacks stupid Holidays

randolphinshan

Re: 1% Attacks stupid Holidays

Postby randolphinshan » December 31st, 2018, 3:56 pm

matr1x wrote:Anyone ever highlighted the business whose monies tied to that slave history?

That's easy just look for the old trini named families , most are French cerole who are black

Do not really agree with this kant, but he is correct with this statement. French creole wealth is the real old money in Trinidad.

Postby matr1x » December 31st, 2018, 6:28 pm

We need to identify their businesses

linton

Postby linton » December 31st, 2018, 6:32 pm

matr1x wrote:We need to identify their businesses

Why? Should we hold them responsible?

Postby matr1x » December 31st, 2018, 6:41 pm

We should. They built their business on blood money

airuma

Postby airuma » January 1st, 2019, 11:28 am

Back in the 80’s, my Dad used to paint WITCO vehicles, the distributor name used to be sign painted on too. Allum, Trestraill, DeGannes and Ghanny are the ones I remember most.

Postby Ben_spanna » January 1st, 2019, 1:13 pm

matr1x wrote:We should. They built their business on blood money

Sigh...
Another stupid yuppie that seeks to blame their misfortune and current position in society on history’s shoulders.
Get past it, stop blaming everyone else and take responsibility for your own life.

Shifter Kart

Postby Shifter Kart » January 2nd, 2019, 10:54 am

it really isnt fair to hold persons alive today responsible for the actions of people who lived centuries before they did. Even if they do benefit from it now. One cant control the situation they were born into

Postby teems1 » January 2nd, 2019, 11:00 am

Shifter Kart wrote:

it really isnt fair to hold persons alive today responsible for the actions of people who lived centuries before they did. Even if they do benefit from it now. One cant control the situation they were born into

However when the wealthy offspring continue to use said wealth to control the government and it's followers to continuously enrich themselves then there is a problem.

It is maintaining the status quo of indentured servant/serf/slave/peasant and master/aristocrat/ruler but by different means.

Postby matr1x » January 2nd, 2019, 1:12 pm

So you are say it was ok that they built their business on the slavery of others?

Postby teems1 » January 2nd, 2019, 1:36 pm

matr1x wrote:So you are say it was ok that they built their business on the slavery of others?

Nobody is saying that.

Every civilization exploited others for their gain at some point during history.

In the modern world, slavery has been abolished so everyone is supposed to be on the same playing field.

What is happening now, is that the few are utilizing tactics to keep the population divided so that they can continue to enrich themselves while leaving the proletariat fighting for the scraps.

Those doing so were not even the slave owners of times past.

Postby matr1x » January 2nd, 2019, 2:28 pm

But their entire wealthy was built that way. All I am asking for is transparency

Postby teems1 » January 2nd, 2019, 2:50 pm

matr1x wrote:But their entire wealthy was built that way. All I am asking for is transparency

You'll end up in a endless history spiral of who exploited who.

Africans came across as slaves, but they themselves had others as slaves. Do they owe transparency also? Do the Egyptians owe the Jews for the years of slave labour? What about the whites who were banished to the Australia/America to work when they committed crimes.

Just focus on the present and try to emancipate yourself from mental slavery.

Postby matr1x » January 2nd, 2019, 5:14 pm

No, you got it backwards. The old money has been buying influence for a long time and its time to connect where the wealth came from.

You might want to make excuse for them, but I am no obligation to do that. It's time for them to learn fear

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 2nd, 2019, 7:33 pm

I think the main concern is that the descendants of the slave owners are generally seen to be continuing the attitudes and policies of the slave owners of generations gone.

Postby meccalli » January 2nd, 2019, 8:17 pm

Doesn't matter, the pauper doesn't keep the 1 cent in his pocket and neither can the exploitative businessman keep his riches when he dies. Neither can any one of us, point that beam of criticism towards yourself. Give what you can, while you can- you won't keep it too long anyway.

Postby teems1 » January 2nd, 2019, 8:33 pm

matr1x wrote:No, you got it backwards. The old money has been buying influence for a long time and its time to connect where the wealth came from.

You might want to make excuse for them, but I am no obligation to do that. It's time for them to learn fear
They are buying influence because they can.

You don't have to accept election contributions if you know you have to repay it and more in contracts and links when you're in power. Or how about expose the rich donors for what they are doing.

Everyone quick to blame the 1% but when the time comes the political leaders of a certain party hush they arse and know their role in the hierarchy. Perperual slaves to their masters.

We are in this situation because we choose to be. One party more than the other.

Postby Ben_spanna » January 2nd, 2019, 9:01 pm

Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery..in other words, hush allyuh complaining Kants and move forward with your lives

Postby hydroep » July 28th, 2019, 2:13 pm

Don’t make us work on Emancipation Day
Kambon knocks DOMA
Ryan Hamilton-Davis

EMANCIPATION Support Committee (ESC) head Khafra Kambon has lashed out at big business interests, specifically the Downtown Owners and Merchants Association (DOMA), who he claims have made Afro-Trinis work during the annual Emancipation Day public holiday.

In a presentation earlier today at the Lidj Yasu Omowale Emancipation Village opening, he said people of African descent should never have to work on Emancipation Day and should be given that full day off to observe the historical importance of the day. “You cannot make us work on Emancipation Day, it is a public holiday,” he said.

He later knocked DOMA for releasing an advisory, warning business owners not to travel on Piccadilly Street because of a series of shootings that took place in the area. He questioned if it were a coincidence that this warning was issued so close to Emancipation Day, when people gather to march along Piccadilly Street, during a parade on Emancipation Day.

“These are the same merchants who open their stores on Emancipation Day, force poor workers who look like us to work while we are supposed to celebrate this day which marks freedom from slavery,” Kambon said.

Last week Thursday, DOMA warned its associates not to use Piccadilly Street as a travel route because of a string of shootings in that area. The police issued a release advising that it was not consulted before such a message was given by DOMA and that as far as it was concerned, Piccadilly Street has seen no unusual upturn in shootings to warrant such an advisory issued by the business association. Efforts to reach DOMA president Gregory Aboud, via cellphone, for a response to Kambon's claims were futile as the calls were not answered.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/07/28/dont-make-us-work-on-emancipation-day/

1% Attacks stupid Holidays

Postby MaxPower » July 28th, 2019, 2:25 pm

Steups,

Allyuh eh fed up complain? Allyuh even deserve to be emancipated? But any excuse NOT to work ent? What about 24/7 companies that provide important services?

But hey, come out to work and screw pan, stay home, drop down and die....who cares?!

Thanks to Venezuelans, Chinese, other hard working Trinis who are willing to work. Allyuh ass too happy. Its to fire allyuh lazy mc.

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 28th, 2019, 2:29 pm

Holidays actually boosts production and moral, ppl perceive holidays as bad things, but work stress can have significant negative effects on society as a whole.......

Another misconception is that all govt workers benefit from holidays, police , emt doc nurses an other technical officers are actually on duty 24/7 .

Postby matr1x » July 28th, 2019, 5:47 pm

Holiday help to destress, improve family quality time. All the things the 1% fears. A broken population is what they want. In other countries, that statement would have resulted in businesses in flames.

Postby De Dragon » July 28th, 2019, 5:51 pm

hydroep wrote:
Don’t make us work on Emancipation Day
Kambon knocks DOMA
Ryan Hamilton-Davis

EMANCIPATION Support Committee (ESC) head Khafra Kambon has lashed out at big business interests, specifically the Downtown Owners and Merchants Association (DOMA), who he claims have made Afro-Trinis work during the annual Emancipation Day public holiday.

In a presentation earlier today at the Lidj Yasu Omowale Emancipation Village opening, he said people of African descent should never have to work on Emancipation Day and should be given that full day off to observe the historical importance of the day. “You cannot make us work on Emancipation Day, it is a public holiday,” he said.

He later knocked DOMA for releasing an advisory, warning business owners not to travel on Piccadilly Street because of a series of shootings that took place in the area. He questioned if it were a coincidence that this warning was issued so close to Emancipation Day, when people gather to march along Piccadilly Street, during a parade on Emancipation Day.

“These are the same merchants who open their stores on Emancipation Day, force poor workers who look like us to work while we are supposed to celebrate this day which marks freedom from slavery,” Kambon said.

Last week Thursday, DOMA warned its associates not to use Piccadilly Street as a travel route because of a string of shootings in that area. The police issued a release advising that it was not consulted before such a message was given by DOMA and that as far as it was concerned, Piccadilly Street has seen no unusual upturn in shootings to warrant such an advisory issued by the business association. Efforts to reach DOMA president Gregory Aboud, via cellphone, for a response to Kambon's claims were futile as the calls were not answered.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/07/28/dont-make-us-work-on-emancipation-day/

Kambon's intention seems to be to ride the victimhood/entitlement train until they die. I'm surprised he didn't call for repatriations on that day and for the business owners to pay the employees :roll: :roll:

Postby 88sins » July 29th, 2019, 5:34 am

MaxPower wrote:Steups,

Allyuh eh fed up complain? Allyuh even deserve to be emancipated? But any excuse NOT to work ent? What about 24/7 companies that provide important services?

But hey, come out to work and screw pan, stay home, drop down and die....who cares?!

Thanks to Venezuelans, Chinese, other hard working Trinis who are willing to work. Allyuh ass too happy. Its to fire allyuh lazy mc.

You, sir, are an idiot.

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2019, 5:49 am

You, sir, are an idiot.

And you 88reek, have to get to productive.

Postby Ben_spanna » July 29th, 2019, 7:43 am

Trinidads general labour workforce does NOT deserve so many public holidays...… our labor is already far to worthless, lazy and full of sh1t excuses to give them any more holidays.
Employers in this country face serious challenges with Human Resources and one of their biggest hurdles is absenteeism, people in this place feel as if their personal time and their chours must be done during work hours and expect employers to excuse them.
Show your a55 to work, put in your hours of work and then look after the rest of your life after. … dont burden everyone else with your fr1gg1ing problems.

Postby matr1x » July 29th, 2019, 8:14 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Trinidads general labour workforce does NOT deserve so many public holidays...… our labor is already far to worthless, lazy and full of sh1t excuses to give them any more holidays.
Employers in this country face serious challenges with Human Resources and one of their biggest hurdles is absenteeism, people in this place feel as if their personal time and their chours must be done during work hours and expect employers to excuse them.
Show your a55 to work, put in your hours of work and then look after the rest of your life after. … dont burden everyone else with your fr1gg1ing problems.

Well exccuuuseee me!

Maybe you are lazy, and feel everyone else lazy like you. Your statement isn't just stupid, its baseless. Companies talk about mental health and corporate responsibility but never take responsibility for having policies which are anti worker.

I would go even further and say, the amount of times companies and employers dodge and fudge in taxes, they have no right to complain.

Who are you to make that determination that there are too many holidays? How about companies making too much profit? How about companies pay workers too little.

Come again failed abortion.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » July 29th, 2019, 8:44 am

matr1x wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Trinidads general labour workforce does NOT deserve so many public holidays...… our labor is already far to worthless, lazy and full of sh1t excuses to give them any more holidays.

Well exccuuuseee me!

Maybe you are lazy, and feel everyone else lazy like you. Your statement isn't just stupid, its baseless. Companies talk about mental health and corporate responsibility but never take responsibility for having policies which are anti worker.

I would go even further and say, the amount of times companies and employers dodge and fudge in taxes, they have no right to complain.

Who are you to make that determination that there are too many holidays? How about companies making too much profit? How about companies pay workers too little.

Well said.

Postby 88sins » July 29th, 2019, 8:48 am

You, sir, are an idiot.

And you 88reek, have to get to productive.

Did you ever consider for one nanosecond, little lord tampon brain, that in order for emancipation to be an option, that one person must be bound to another whether or not they wish to be bound to that person? In this instance, the persons bound were African slaves (that didn't want to be slaves) & the ones doing the binding were slave owners that wanted cheap labor (in accordance with what was legally permitted at the point in time).
So basically what you, (you being the stupid, illiterate, self-righteous, Venezuelan anus eating dullard with a ruined rectum that you are), are saying is that persons of African heritage actually deserved to be enslaved, and that that the emancipation of slaves should have perhaps been optional and left to the slave owners to decide which slaves deserved it (which they never would, particularly if a slave was especially "productive" as you mindlessly said, since it would not benefit the slave owner to free his most "productive" sources of free labor), and that the concept of emancipation as well as the abolition of slavery was wrong.

In my humble opinion, for a braying jackass such as yourself to even suggest that ANY people may not "deserve to be emancipated" is nothing more than the usual idiotic drivel you customarily spout. If you truly believe so, there is actually a very easy way to test your ideology, & here's how.
I will subjugate you & enslave you, beat the snot out of you, feed you scraps, leave you in rags in a hovel, force you to work, never pay you, mutilate you, and subject you to each, every and all the rigors of slavery that those of African descent had to endure prior to emancipation (even up to and including buck breaking, I know that is the one part of the experience you go like, but I eh doing it myself so don't get yuh hopes up), & it will be entirely up to me to decide whether or not I release you from servitude, and you are not allowed to ask to be freed, or to try to escape. Let us see if your significant & constant ability to be "productive" motivates me to emancipate you, and if I find you "deserve" freedom.
Now, I know you wouldn't volunteer for this, if only because even though you're an idiot, I don't believe that you that devoid of any wish to preserve yourself & whatever minuscule shred of dignity you might think you have. But if you truly believe as you do, it's the best way to test the merits of your statement that so far only manage to come across resembling the rantings of a deranged lunatic that is off his meds.

Knowing this, I thusly presented my synopsis of you based on your post, and I believe said conclusion to be extremely accurate & I am yet to see any evidence presented by you that might sway my opinion of you. So it is with no reservation that I reiterate.

You, sir, are an idiot.

Now, you can feel free to resume eating Venezuelan anuses, but please, do so elsewhere. Intelligent grownups are having a discussion here, & nobody likes or wants you or your idiotic opinions.

Postby Ben_spanna » July 29th, 2019, 9:01 am

matr1x wrote:

Well exccuuuseee me!

Well said- spoken like a true employee that will always work for someone and never know why!

Postby eliteauto » July 29th, 2019, 10:57 am

I'm always curious about persons who consistently speak negatively about T&T yet not leaving for anything