Petrotrin update: now Trinidad Petroleum Holdings Ltd

Numb3r4

Re: Petrotrin update

Postby Numb3r4 » April 6th, 2019, 2:04 am

Could kind of confirm, heard that "they", the new management want to start drilling.....want to start....but things seem very chaotic.

Some persons report that competition for attention is high and "they" seemed to have filtered out the good and kept the muck.....it may actually be worse than the old Petrotrin.

But back to the original point, "they" do want to start drilling badly.....

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2019, 8:07 am

I am also of the understanding that they pulled back some of the bad apples. I do know some of the best of the best are back out btw.

Contractor rigs are back out, 5 to be exact.

They seem to be trying to get as much work done with as little staff and material as possible. Is only so far they can get before they realise they need more man power.

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2019, 8:33 am

nervewrecker wrote:Well for starters I live in part of the oil field more or less and have dealings with a few of the lease companies as well as the parent company.
Have some pulling tugging with men on the ground and management. If im not mistaken is a man who used to run a biscuit company in charge of it now.
They asking for manpower and management refuse to hire more men. Its a lot of work they have and not much material. Seems they just trying to keep former petrotrin running till they do whatever they want to do. Years now they hinting of leasing it out. Lease companies hiring, hiring why? They drilled no new wells and did no recent exploration. HR seems to be hinting that they might get something. And they were specific in what they want, men who know petrotrin fields and know the ropes.

IMO they can get it running and keep it running if they play their cards right. Had a lot of hard working very qualified personnel in petrotrin that were stifled by dinosaurs that work there. Production made good choices in whom they call back. I dont see fresh men coming from outside and doing that work easy, you need the guys that were there.
I have a small investments in two leases of these companies. They were all given the mandate to drill new wells. They were told that TT has 3 billion of oil to be extracted .

"Columbus seeks to maintain high quality relationships with all stakeholders and to be considered as a partner of choice in the ongoing development of onshore resources in Trinidad. The Trinidad and Tobago Minister of Finance recently stated that there were 3 billion barrels of oil to be recovered onshore in Trinidad and Columbus seeks to play a leading role in realising the goal of increasing production"

https://columbus-erp.com/operations/
Last edited by zoom rader on April 6th, 2019, 8:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

kstt

Postby kstt » April 6th, 2019, 9:47 am

Imagine such a "horrible, useless" company has 70 bids

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2019, 3:55 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Well for starters I live in part of the oil field more or less and have dealings with a few of the lease companies as well as the parent company.
Have some pulling tugging with men on the ground and management. If im not mistaken is a man who used to run a biscuit company in charge of it now.
They asking for manpower and management refuse to hire more men. Its a lot of work they have and not much material. Seems they just trying to keep former petrotrin running till they do whatever they want to do. Years now they hinting of leasing it out. Lease companies hiring, hiring why? They drilled no new wells and did no recent exploration. HR seems to be hinting that they might get something. And they were specific in what they want, men who know petrotrin fields and know the ropes.

IMO they can get it running and keep it running if they play their cards right. Had a lot of hard working very qualified personnel in petrotrin that were stifled by dinosaurs that work there. Production made good choices in whom they call back. I dont see fresh men coming from outside and doing that work easy, you need the guys that were there.
I have a small investments in two leases of these companies. They were all given the mandate to drill new wells. They were told that TT has 3 billion of oil to be extracted .

"Columbus seeks to maintain high quality relationships with all stakeholders and to be considered as a partner of choice in the ongoing development of onshore resources in Trinidad. The Trinidad and Tobago Minister of Finance recently stated that there were 3 billion barrels of oil to be recovered onshore in Trinidad and Columbus seeks to play a leading role in realising the goal of increasing production"

I fedup say we have oil.
They were only setting up petrotrin to fail from the start.

Postby zoom rader » April 6th, 2019, 6:28 pm

I fedup say we have oil.
They were only setting up petrotrin to fail from the start.
That's why I know PNM already sold petrotrin as payback for 1% fixing the last election.

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2019, 5:23 am

The minister also said they sold our crude above WTI.

Postby gastly369 » April 7th, 2019, 5:34 am

Redman wrote:The minister also said they sold our crude above WTI.
Yepp...these ministers should join learie Joseph under de tent yes srs

Postby sMASH » April 20th, 2019, 6:34 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/venezuel ... _gblqFv6TE

guardian wrote:Venezuela using T&T to hide oil exports

by
Rhondor Dowlat
10 hours ago
Sat Apr 20 2019

There are re­ports of T&T ports be­ing used by Venezuela’s state oil com­pa­ny, Petróleos de Venezuela, SA (PDVSA), to avoid US sanc­tions.

Ac­cord­ing to a re­port on the web­site Lloyd’s List Mar­itime In­tel­li­gence, ships ap­pear to be col­lect­ing oil car­go in Venezuela be­fore stop­ping off in T&T and then set­ting off again, rais­ing sus­pi­cions that car­goes are be­ing hid­den. It said PDVSA is sus­pect­ed of us­ing co-loads and “false berthings” to dis­guise car­go ori­gins.

Since March 21, three tankers be­long­ing to PDVSA have loaded oil car­goes in Venezuela then di­vert­ed to ar­eas close to T&T for sev­er­al hours. Ves­sel-track­ing da­ta showed that af­ter spend­ing a short time in T&T wa­ters, the tankers left for their fi­nal long-haul des­ti­na­tions.

This was like­ly an at­tempt to get new bills of lad­ing stat­ing T&T, not Venezuela as the points of ori­gin for the car­goes of fu­el oil.

The tankers have been iden­ti­fied as the Min­doro, Amore Mio and Serengeti. Min­doro is owned by TMS Tankers, while Serengeti is owned by a Greece-based ship­ping com­pa­ny, Dy­na­com. The own­er of Amore Mio could not be de­ter­mined.

“There is no sug­ges­tion that any of the ship­ments were in breach of US sanc­tions,” Mar­itime In­tel­li­gence added.

This is the sec­ond al­leged PDVSA tac­tic to hide the des­ti­na­tion and ori­gin of pe­tro­le­um and crude ex­ports. In late Jan­u­ary, af­ter the im­po­si­tion of the US sanc­tions, two tankers that loaded in Venezuela were in­volved in ship-to-ship trans­fers off Gibral­tar.

Rolling pow­er black­outs that dis­rupt­ed port load­ings on top of US sanc­tions have shrunk crude ex­ports from Venezuela to 17-year lows. In March, just un­der 1 mil­lion bar­rels per day was loaded on 33 tankers, ac­cord­ing to Lloyd’s List In­tel­li­gence—the sec­ond-low­est vol­ume since 2006.

The US sanc­tions cur­rent­ly re­strict the sales of crude and pe­tro­le­um prod­ucts from PDVSA to the US un­less rev­enues are placed in es­crow, cut­ting off the gov­ern­ment of Pres­i­dent Nicolás Maduro from its biggest ex­port earn­er. Oil is s re­spon­si­ble for more than 90 per cent of Venezuela’s rev­enues.

The sanc­tions are aimed at sanc­tions would block­ing US$7 bil­lion in PDVSA’s as­sets and more than $11 bil­lion in ex­port pro­ceeds over the next year.

On April 12, the US Of­fice of For­eign As­sets Con­trol ex­pand­ed the sanc­tions to in­clude com­pa­nies and ves­sels trans­port­ing crude to Cu­ba. Shipown­ers out­side the US have been warned that they could be af­fect­ed.

“While there are no spe­cif­ic pro­hi­bi­tions aimed at non-US per­sons trans­act­ing busi­ness with PDVSA, there is the po­ten­tial that non-US per­sons could nev­er­the­less be sub­ject to sanc­tions ei­ther for op­er­at­ing in the Venezue­lan oil sec­tor, or for pro­vid­ing ma­te­r­i­al as­sis­tance to, or sup­port for, PDVSA,” the re­port stat­ed.

Two of the car­goes that were di­vert­ed through T&T are cur­rent­ly sail­ing around the Cape of Good Hope and sig­nalling Sin­ga­pore, a typ­i­cal des­ti­na­tion for fu­el oil car­goes.

Serengeti is mak­ing a transat­lantic cross­ing and sig­nalling its next port as Gibral­tar.

Postby De Dragon » April 20th, 2019, 9:35 pm

sMASH wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/venezuela-using-tt-to-hide-oil-exports-6.2.828307.192504fdcf?fbclid=IwAR3dRbswG3VzQ7ONohotdPtHE6TeC6V30Wl5HHfqQvc3cNlYC_gblqFv6TE

guardian wrote:Venezuela using T&T to hide oil exports

by
Rhondor Dowlat
10 hours ago
Sat Apr 20 2019

There are re­ports of T&T ports be­ing used by Venezuela’s state oil com­pa­ny, Petróleos de Venezuela, SA (PDVSA), to avoid US sanc­tions.

Ac­cord­ing to a re­port on the web­site Lloyd’s List Mar­itime In­tel­li­gence, ships ap­pear to be col­lect­ing oil car­go in Venezuela be­fore stop­ping off in T&T and then set­ting off again, rais­ing sus­pi­cions that car­goes are be­ing hid­den. It said PDVSA is sus­pect­ed of us­ing co-loads and “false berthings” to dis­guise car­go ori­gins.

Since March 21, three tankers be­long­ing to PDVSA have loaded oil car­goes in Venezuela then di­vert­ed to ar­eas close to T&T for sev­er­al hours. Ves­sel-track­ing da­ta showed that af­ter spend­ing a short time in T&T wa­ters, the tankers left for their fi­nal long-haul des­ti­na­tions.

This was like­ly an at­tempt to get new bills of lad­ing stat­ing T&T, not Venezuela as the points of ori­gin for the car­goes of fu­el oil.

The tankers have been iden­ti­fied as the Min­doro, Amore Mio and Serengeti. Min­doro is owned by TMS Tankers, while Serengeti is owned by a Greece-based ship­ping com­pa­ny, Dy­na­com. The own­er of Amore Mio could not be de­ter­mined.

“There is no sug­ges­tion that any of the ship­ments were in breach of US sanc­tions,” Mar­itime In­tel­li­gence added.

This is the sec­ond al­leged PDVSA tac­tic to hide the des­ti­na­tion and ori­gin of pe­tro­le­um and crude ex­ports. In late Jan­u­ary, af­ter the im­po­si­tion of the US sanc­tions, two tankers that loaded in Venezuela were in­volved in ship-to-ship trans­fers off Gibral­tar.

Rolling pow­er black­outs that dis­rupt­ed port load­ings on top of US sanc­tions have shrunk crude ex­ports from Venezuela to 17-year lows. In March, just un­der 1 mil­lion bar­rels per day was loaded on 33 tankers, ac­cord­ing to Lloyd’s List In­tel­li­gence—the sec­ond-low­est vol­ume since 2006.

The US sanc­tions cur­rent­ly re­strict the sales of crude and pe­tro­le­um prod­ucts from PDVSA to the US un­less rev­enues are placed in es­crow, cut­ting off the gov­ern­ment of Pres­i­dent Nicolás Maduro from its biggest ex­port earn­er. Oil is s re­spon­si­ble for more than 90 per cent of Venezuela’s rev­enues.

The sanc­tions are aimed at sanc­tions would block­ing US$7 bil­lion in PDVSA’s as­sets and more than $11 bil­lion in ex­port pro­ceeds over the next year.

On April 12, the US Of­fice of For­eign As­sets Con­trol ex­pand­ed the sanc­tions to in­clude com­pa­nies and ves­sels trans­port­ing crude to Cu­ba. Shipown­ers out­side the US have been warned that they could be af­fect­ed.

“While there are no spe­cif­ic pro­hi­bi­tions aimed at non-US per­sons trans­act­ing busi­ness with PDVSA, there is the po­ten­tial that non-US per­sons could nev­er­the­less be sub­ject to sanc­tions ei­ther for op­er­at­ing in the Venezue­lan oil sec­tor, or for pro­vid­ing ma­te­r­i­al as­sis­tance to, or sup­port for, PDVSA,” the re­port stat­ed.

Two of the car­goes that were di­vert­ed through T&T are cur­rent­ly sail­ing around the Cape of Good Hope and sig­nalling Sin­ga­pore, a typ­i­cal des­ti­na­tion for fu­el oil car­goes.

Serengeti is mak­ing a transat­lantic cross­ing and sig­nalling its next port as Gibral­tar.

PDVSA like dey talk to JUHN Scarfy friend Baksh about how to hide oil?

wing

Postby wing » April 22nd, 2019, 4:33 pm

Comrades,

Just to let everyone know,the PG said that Patriotic received almost 6000 applications for employment in the refinery and he wanted to ensure that those who struggled with the union were the ones who must benefit from that struggle.

So as a result of his statement on May day we will be taking down and registering names of all comrades who will be present to take part in the March.

Also going forward this will also be enforced for all union activities where support will be required.

Comrades ,Please make every effort to be there on May Day.

Walk with your messages or Placards to show your dissatisfaction of how we were treated.

Those who can't walk feel free to either lead the March or follow in your vehicles but make sure that you all ,all, all are there.

wing

Postby wing » April 22nd, 2019, 4:34 pm

Reverse victimization?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 22nd, 2019, 5:12 pm

At least from what I heard, is that financial members of the union won't have to go through assessments and interviews, so they need not apply since they already on the inside. Everybody else well, you may have to fight it out with the public.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 22nd, 2019, 5:24 pm

Lmao

So in 2019 where the oil industry is already suffering to make profits, you and your "comrades" are basing your HR policy vased on favouritism and not on secting the best of the best to ensure a competitive advantage?

You would think that being severely behind other global oil players would force locals to get with the times and do what necessary to compete but NO! Same ole bs that has us in the place we are today.

Alluh eh fed up breeding sh*t in trinidad and calling it fudge?

"Comrades".....Imagine still using communist words when places such as China and Russia long move away from communist ideals.

A bunch of lost dinosaurs.

wing

Postby wing » April 22nd, 2019, 5:43 pm

Only certain members are guaranteed. Especially those who appear to be most militant. Financial members have to be interviewed as well.
Maybe the EOC might have something to say about this.

Postby Redman » April 22nd, 2019, 8:16 pm

He could comrade all he wants.....the finance people backing the 2b USD offer will have all the say.

The refinery will not be run like it used to be.

wing

Postby wing » April 22nd, 2019, 9:09 pm

Will they get it though? Will the PNM allow the MSJ to gain financial power via the OWTU involvment in the Refinery? As others have speculated, it's probably already a done deal with preferred buyers.

Postby The_Honourable » April 22nd, 2019, 10:04 pm

wing wrote:Will they get it though? Will the PNM allow the MSJ to gain financial power via the OWTU involvment in the Refinery? As others have speculated, it's probably already a done deal with preferred buyers.

I will be shocked if they get through but as elections around the corner, the government might give them it even though Espinet will most likely disagree if there are better offers on the table. It will kill the 1%, syrian, white man taking over conspiracy while giving Rowley points for keeping the refinery local. Not just economics at play, politics also and as the saying goes, good economics make bad politics.

Redress10 wrote:Lmao

So in 2019 where the oil industry is already suffering to make profits, you and your "comrades" are basing your HR policy based on favouritism and not on selecting the best of the best to ensure a competitive advantage?

You would think that being severely behind other global oil players would force locals to get with the times and do what necessary to compete but NO! Same ole bs that has us in the place we are today.

Alluh eh fed up breeding sh*t in trinidad and calling it fudge?

"Comrades".....Imagine still using communist words when places such as China and Russia long move away from communist ideals.

A bunch of lost dinosaurs.

Well said sir... well said.

Redman wrote:He could comrade all he wants.....the finance people backing the 2b USD offer will have all the say.

The refinery will not be run like it used to be.

Exactly.

Sounds more like some disinfo among the workers to give false hope and allow the process to continue smoothly. At the end of the day, financial backers want to make a profit. No investor will allow their billions of USD to jump up in a company where the union have all the say, especially the history the OWTU coming to the table with.

Postby nervewrecker » April 22nd, 2019, 10:28 pm

wing wrote:Comrades,

Just to let everyone know,the PG said that Patriotic received almost 6000 applications for employment in the refinery and he wanted to ensure that those who struggled with the union were the ones who must benefit from that struggle.

So as a result of his statement on May day we will be taking down and registering names of all comrades who will be present to take part in the March.

Also going forward this will also be enforced for all union activities where support will be required.

Walk with your messages or Placards to show your dissatisfaction of how we were treated.

Those who can't walk feel free to either lead the March or follow in your vehicles but make sure that you all ,all, all are there.

This is not something you should have posted public.
A lot of the public only see nepotism and favouritism when it came to hiring. That's all they will see here.
Should have kept that info to yourselves and leave it in the whatsapp group. I take it you are aware of and in the group?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 22nd, 2019, 11:21 pm

A lot of the public only see nepotism and favouritism when it came to hiring. That's all they will see here.
Should have kept that info to yourselves and leave it in the whatsapp group. I take it you are aware of and in the group?

Actually the owtu sent out and email, with mostly the same stuff. Even though I'm not part of the union and have never worked in petrotrin, I have no Idea how I got it though. Plus I think the union is trying to get people to come out, since a lot of former petrotrin workers not even going to bother, so Roget probably scraping the bottom of the barrel, cause he damn well know what he did and playing stupid. So they put this in the public domain in hopes of convincing enough people that if they come out, they might have a chance at a refinery job.

Besides, whether he posted up that message or not, people will always know nepotism and favoritism existed within petrotrin and the union.
Heck some people dynasty gone straight back to texaco.

wing

Postby wing » April 23rd, 2019, 5:09 am

I'm not in any WhatsApp group but I applied and got an email as mentioned. I posted to show the hypocrisy of it all especially of those with eyes on political power at the expense of those who pay dues every month to protect their interest.

Postby Redman » April 23rd, 2019, 5:10 am

Nerve you wrong.
This is exactly what needs to be made public and highlighted.
Sunlight is the best disinfectant.

Postby The_Honourable » April 23rd, 2019, 10:42 am

So wait...

In order to get a chance for a job at Patriotic, come out with placards and march? otherwise boo? :lol:

wing wrote:I'm not in any WhatsApp group but I applied and got an email as mentioned. I posted to show the hypocrisy of it all especially of those with eyes on political power at the expense of those who pay dues every month to protect their interest.

Did you get a 30+ questionnaire in that email? A padna showing me it here. Is either Patriotic already get thru or is one elaborate scheme.

wing

Postby wing » April 23rd, 2019, 10:43 am

Who knows?

wing

Postby wing » April 23rd, 2019, 3:45 pm

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 23rd, 2019, 3:55 pm

DINOSAURS

All of them. Keep following those career losers

@lex

Postby @lex » April 23rd, 2019, 6:52 pm

Petrotrin makes $1.7 billion operating profit in last year of service.

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/pet ... ar-service

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 23rd, 2019, 7:07 pm

58579370_10157197998893695_5270890178976677888_n.jpg

Postby Redman » April 23rd, 2019, 9:23 pm

@lex wrote:Petrotrin makes $1.7 billion operating profit in last year of service.

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/pet ... ar-service

B
Something is off there.
Petrotrins biggest cost is crude.
Last time I looked at Petrotrin accounts crude was included in COGS, which could never be 20% of Sales.

kstt

Postby kstt » April 23rd, 2019, 11:23 pm

Have 2 boulders for Rogeet on May Day